Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth hostel Bledec

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Youth hostel Bledec Located at Grajska 17, , Bled.
Youth hostel Bledec
Slovenia
Bled 4260 BLED Grajska 17
86% 87
46.3721762 14.1020250
Youth hostel Bledec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed 4 nights and couldn't recommend it more! Great location, price and staff! Super clean and there's breakfast/dinner services available. Great wifi. And the hostel is able to provide loads of information on the area/activities/buses! Defo my favourite stay so far on my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice stay at this hostel in Bled. 6 bed mixed dorm spacious and clean, comfortable beds and nice ensuite. Sometimes an issue with hot water in the shower sadly. Reception showed us all we'd need to know for few days in Bled and were nice. Kitchen is fully equipped for self catering but I guess like any hostel, kind of unclean. Everything in Bled is pretty close together so whilst the hostel isn't in centre of town, still good location to lake and activities. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, very near to lake and bike hiring facilities. Staff friendly and kitchen well equipped. Also some of the cleanest bathroom facilities I have ever had at a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel was really nice, nice kitchen, bedrooms, clean toilets and good atmosphere. However, the staff were not helpful! We had to checkout at 7am, and despite checking the previous day that someone would be there, there was no staff to be seen so we just had to leave our keys on the desk! Not a massive issue, but it's always better to have staff around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Bledec is a great bargain in a great location. It's not the most social hostel and not a place if you want to party late at the hostel or meet others necessarily. Lots of groups of very young people and some solo travelers and couples of various ages. For me the atmosphere was nice. Wi-fi was very slow and almost unusable at night, unfortunately. Please fix this. Also there weren't enough lockable lockers in our room for all of the occupants, but some friends shared to make room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Bathroom smelled funny and rooms could use more outlets. Kitchen was filthy with dishes and pasta in the sink for two days but finally got cleaned up. Lockers available and good info from the staff, but our food was stolen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rosasinisalo
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Maybe a bit far from the rail station, but really close to the lake. Nice place to stay for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful time staying at this hostel in Bled! The staff was extremely friendly and wonderfully helpful! We were supplied with information on the surrounding area along with detailed maps of how to get around the region and places to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Our daughter absolutely loved sleeping on a bunkbed and she was well received. Definitely family friendly. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.