Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth hostel Bledec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Youth hostel Bledec Located at Grajska 17, , Bled.
Youth hostel Bledec
Slovenia
Bled 4260 BLED Grajska 17
85% 113
46.3721762 14.1020250
Youth hostel Bledec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Lady that works there is so amazingly nice and helpful. Rooms were beautiful but there are a limit of power plugs. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! Great location (5 minutes from bus station, 10 minutes from lake) and super friendly and helpful staff. The beds were comfy and the room was pretty spacious (4 bed mixed). Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Bled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Habitaciones muy comodas y amplias, al igual que los baños que son ensuite. Lindo hostel, aunque le falta un buen espacio comun para conocer gente

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Very nice but very quiet hostel. Not much of an atmosphere to meet people. It is up a very steep hill, manageable but steep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

It was everything it promised and I really liked my stay. Very nice location near the bus stop and the lake. Nice ambiance and clean rooms. Also very nice sheets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Just perfect, all that it said it was and with a touch of being at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
4.0

After a long journey from Vienna, we arrived at the hostel only to find out that there had been a double booking and there was no room for us. The hostel made arrangements for us in another location but I was dissappointed by the attitude of the receptionist who was not apologetic in the slightest. We were offered no chance to look at images of the new hostel or given any sort of discount. I will not be recommending or returning to this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The location of this hostel was perfect and the staff and facilities great. Of special note was the restaurant which provided an excellent evening meal option at an extremely good value price. Our only regret was that we hadn't planned to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Good location, facilities, and staff. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Lake Bled was an absolutely stunning place. Best place on my travels by far. The hostel was just put of the way of the main town,but had enough things near it, market,bars,restaurants to keep you going without having to go into town as it were. The other people at the hostel were lovely and the rooms were nice and spacious and have lockers. A very good stay at very good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.