Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth hostel Bledec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Youth hostel Bledec Located at Grajska 17, , Bled.
Youth hostel Bledec
Slovenia
Bled 4260 BLED Grajska 17
85% 103
46.3721762 14.1020250
Youth hostel Bledec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Just perfect, all that it said it was and with a touch of being at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
4.0

After a long journey from Vienna, we arrived at the hostel only to find out that there had been a double booking and there was no room for us. The hostel made arrangements for us in another location but I was dissappointed by the attitude of the receptionist who was not apologetic in the slightest. We were offered no chance to look at images of the new hostel or given any sort of discount. I will not be recommending or returning to this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The location of this hostel was perfect and the staff and facilities great. Of special note was the restaurant which provided an excellent evening meal option at an extremely good value price. Our only regret was that we hadn't planned to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Good location, facilities, and staff. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Lake Bled was an absolutely stunning place. Best place on my travels by far. The hostel was just put of the way of the main town,but had enough things near it, market,bars,restaurants to keep you going without having to go into town as it were. The other people at the hostel were lovely and the rooms were nice and spacious and have lockers. A very good stay at very good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.7

Really helpful staff, great location - just 5 minute walk down to the lake and is just below the castle so easy to hike up to. Pretty clean and comfy !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.7

Very clean bathroom and room. Lockers didn't work well in our room, and there were not enough doorkeys for the amount of people in the room, which was kinda weird. Location is great, kitchen is alright. There is a 'restaurant' for breakfast and dinner (additional costs). Nice that we didn't have bunkbeds, but just regular beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

For travelers that aren't on a tight budget this hostel is perfect. It's located 10min away from the lake and close to a supermarket. The rooms and facilities are very clean and new. The only downside to this hostel seems to be the price which is with 25€/night rather high.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed 4 nights and couldn't recommend it more! Great location, price and staff! Super clean and there's breakfast/dinner services available. Great wifi. And the hostel is able to provide loads of information on the area/activities/buses! Defo my favourite stay so far on my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Clean, homey and had great bathroom facilities. A little away from everything and difficult to find, but nice beds and good friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.