Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Luzern

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Youthhostel Luzern Located at Sedelstr. 12, , Lucerne.
Youthhostel Luzern
Switzerland
Lucerne Luzern 6004 Sedelstr. 12
76% 810
47.0615860 8.3014583
Youthhostel Luzern
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.3

The location wasn't far from bus stop (around 5 mins walk). The place was good in general. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good. It was worth the money. Don't forget that if you plan to stay at another Youthhostel, you can ask them to make a reservation and get 15% discount!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Oct 2016
6.0

Staff were wonderful and it was an OK hostel, did the job, however I wouldn't call it a youth hostel as all our room mates were over 40 and there were families with kids staying there... the bathrooms weren't all that clean. Don't have the evening meal yiu can pay for! It's not worth the Money! However the breakfast was really good. Location is a bit out the way however there is a regular bus service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
7.7

No atmosphere. I also didn't like that there's no wifi in the rooms. You have to go to the main floor to get anything done. They had dinners and breakfast available for purchase, which was nice. Bring a rubber-band though. The outlets by the bed don't hold anything. What ever you plug in slides right out. Also mine surged on me a couple times. I eventually gave up and just didn't charge anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
4.0

Very depressing atmosphere. Wifi wasn't in the rooms. A lot of 50+ guests. Not much for youth going on at hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.7

Had a really nice stay here, not a bad location..If you don't mind catching buses. I walked everyday and it was up a massive hill about 30 minute walk from the centre. No kitchen for the guests to use which adds to the expensive of lucerne, however they do a good deal on food. But you don't have an option what to get

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.3

Really clean hostel with super friendly staff but lacked a few things to suit backpackers such as a kitchen and decent living area. There seemed to be a lot of deposits required for things such as tv remotes, towels, adapters etc. Atmosphere wasn't that great, more of a family hostel. Location not central but Lucerne is small so still within walking distance from city centre. A nice lake and bushwalks nearby with a bit of a country feel. Would most likely stay again with few alternatives.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Overall this hostel was okay. The staff were lovely and it included a great breakfast. One of the nights a school group stayed and unfortunately they were ridiculously noisy until late and were even banging our door which we weren't happy with. The hostel is also quite far out of the city, not walking distance, but is only a 10 minute bus ride with the stop fairly close to the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
5.7

No wifi access on 2nd floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Nice hostel in Luzern with parking space. Staff were amazing, the lady at the front was fluent in a lot of language. Would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Adequate hostel, just a bit dull compared to most of the others I stayed in with more of a social aspect. Bedroom was OK but could have done with some more places to put stuff. Kitchen access would have also been good, especially as there aren't many affordable restaurants. good visit though and enjoyed walking around Pilatus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.