Hostelworld.com

Youthhostel Luzern

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Youthhostel Luzern Located at Sedelstr. 12, , Lucerne.
Youthhostel Luzern
Switzerland
Lucerne Luzern 6004 Sedelstr. 12
85% 688
47.0615860 8.3014583
Youthhostel Luzern
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

Do be sure to get a map before you walk to the youth Hostel. The route that Google Maps gives, while scenic, is steep and roundabout. Call the youth hostel for better directions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

The room was nice. Good access to plugs for charging phones. The washroom wasn't great though. Only one on our floor and it was a bit dirty. The toilet seat wasn't attached properly. The breakfast was good though. Their homemade museli was yummy! It is situated on a major road which our room was facing so there was a lot of noise from the cars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.1

This hostel is clean, has a fun atmosphere, has good staff, and serves a great breakfast. Unfortunately, it didn't seem like the best fit for me in some other important ways. It is inconveniently located far from the train station. Also, I stayed in a large dorm room and experienced roommates who habitually left the room door open / unlocked, so security was a bit of a concern. My room also featured several roommates who were awake and carrying on loud conversations at 0600. Not pleasant at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

It is very good hostel. All staffs are so kind. They helped us and gave very good information for travelling in Lucearn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • afinegan3308
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

I have to admit, I came here because I was on a tight budget. The staff were helpful, and the place was clean and secure, but it wasn't the most sociable of places. Maybe I was just here on a quiet day. It's also a bit of a traverse from the centre of town. That said, I was still very comfortable, and for Switzerland, the price isn't too bad compared to the cost of many other places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

The room's plugs are loose, almost everyone in the room couldn't use it because the adapters kept falling! The hostel is located not very far from the central station, but the problem is that the way is full of high hills, and a lot of stairs. Breakfast and facilities are very great. There's just one shower per floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Hostel was easy to find, decent location near a bus, clean rooms, however kind of small. Staff were friendly and somewhat helpful but they weren't always available because of off season closure times. Wifi only available in common areas. Overall, decent hostel and would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.3

By far the best hostel I've stayed in so far. Not super central but in a really nice residential area that's quiet and easy to get to via bus and or taxi. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The biggest downside is that the wifi doesn't work in the rooms.m, but you can hang out I. The lounges or dining room and it works fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
8.6

Great hostel out of the way of the main town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2015
7.7

Good stay. Clean hostel with friendly staff. It's easy to catch the bus to the hostel from the station, and from there you can walk to the city in 15 - 20 minutes. I was almost charged the non-member charge even though I was a Hostelling International member. It seems to be the default. Perhaps it would be better to ask guests first.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.