Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Luzern

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ARosen147
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
4.3

Didn't really have an atmosphere and on our second night a massive coach of school kids turned up who just ran wild. The atmosphere feels like a prison and all the cups for breakfast were covered in hairs. The only good thing was the location and the staff who helped us out with chargers and things to do. I wouldn't stay here again but if you're looking for somewhere close to the town and you're with a few friends maybe you'd enjoy it. Be warned tho-15 Swiss Franks for the pool table for an hour

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.1

It is much batter to book online by hostelworld.com This is the best site. I am happy with hostel world site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

We had to book this hostel last minute so we were a little concerned with what we would get ourselves into, but it ended up being an amazing hostel! Everything is extremely clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is slightly far from the main town of Lucerne, but the bus is very close and the bus system runs smoothly! Although the 20 bed female dorm doesn't have much information here, I can assure you that there is so much privacy and space in these dorms for everyone!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel appears to be very big with lots of facilities. A huge dining area, and lots of lounging rooms. There is a mixed crowd- anywhere between family with kids to young travelers to older travelers. You would have to go out of your way to meet people. Everything is clean, lockers in room are large, they give you a bus pass for the duration of your stay which is awesome, staff is helpful, outlets and lights by each bed!. Location wise you are 10 min on bus to city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nielsbijlsma7531
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.7

The hostel is located close to the Rotsee, witch is famous for its rowing races. From the city centre it's a half an hour walk, no problem if you're reasonably fit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucyjessica10
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
5.4

Booked mixed sex dorm, my fault that I put female instead of female & male but receptionist did not notice this and then my boyfriend got a bit of abuse as we found out it was an all female dorm! Luckily the women in there were ok for him to stay in the end as there wasn't anymore rooms we could stay in together. Had to book into separate sex 20 bed dorms the next night which were nice and quiet surprisingly. Lots of kids and families. Prob wouldn't stay again but not much choice locally.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
2.0

This was one of the most horrible stay I've had in a hostel. It rained heavily and the hostel got flooded in, even though I was on Level 2!!! I had to help with the clean up along with the few girls there, a guy walked into the girls' dorm without apologising or any notice. I was very disappointed and they didn't even try to compensate. The staff just ignored me even when I asked for free breakfast as I had no sleep at all. No wifi either except in common room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
6.3

The staff was nice, and i liked the common area. But the teenagers staying in the dorm were horribly loud and dirty. Showers arent convenient either and there were no soap in the toilets. Lockers are big enough but it doesnt feel like a "youth hostel" at all since its filled with children running around and shouting, praying loudly at 4 am in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, no A/C which was an issue in July. Breakfast is nice, but 10Euro. Good location, 15 min walk to kapellen Bruecke. Bus ticket included with your stay. Grocery store 5 minute walk. Beds are made of concrete (I thought!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice trip, wonderful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×