Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youthhostel Montreux

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Youthhostel Montreux Located at Passage de l auberge 8, , Montreux.
Youthhostel Montreux
Switzerland
Montreux VD 1820 Montreux-T Passage de l auberge 8
78% 391
46.4241842 6.9243264
Youthhostel Montreux
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
9.7

A perfect hostel in a wonderful place! Just few steps from the Leman lake :-) and good also to go the Montreux Music Festival! And as a base for hiking in nearby mountains. I definitively advise it ;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
5.7

I did not enjoy my stay at this hostel. When it comes down to it, I had a bed and shower so that's what matters. I'm not usually picky, but this hostel was full of class trip of sorts. The preteen/teen children were loud and running all around. Even in the room you could hear EVERYTHING going on in the hallway. It was so loud all the time. The lights and showers automatically turned off. The shower turned off every 20 seconds. I spent half the time pressing the shower button then the light one

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
3.7

A basic hostel with no vibe nor atmosphere whatsoever. It's the only affordable accommodation in the area though so not other options to stay in Montreux without paying a fortune. I met a girl as soon as I arrived who told me someone stole money from her wallet while having a shower. No lockers in rooms and many of lockers outside didn't have a key. Lights kept turning off automatically while showering which is annoying. Breakfast was v basic. It's OK for one night, not more..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Amazing location, stunning views. Lovely breakfast included. We bought dinner too, a three course meal for €17.50, not bad! The room was comfy with a reading light and power socket each. Wifi only worked downstairs though. The lounge could do with a bit more comfort but it was sufficient for a chat. Lockers are available downstairs but with the locked reception and room key card system our items felt safe. The toilets and showers are separate and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th May 2016
7.7

The hostel is about 30 min walking way outside the centre, but buses run regularly. Breakfast was very basic, but ok. Beds are comfortable and each one has a tiny lamp and plug socket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

ok, simple and close to the lake. sleeping with open window is tricky because of the railway nearby...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clarencethy
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.4

Hostel was not that easy to locate, wifi only accessible in lobby. Great hospitality makes up for the shortcomings of lack of wifi, breakfast served was great too! Recommended if not demanding about wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.3

Gorgeous location on the water, was difficult to find from street level.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.