Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Montreux

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamietaylor29
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Sep 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nothing to complain about :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicoleannco
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Good clean hostel! Nice location, though it is on the outskirts of town. Free breakfast was nice. Only thing is reception closes at 10am and doesn't open until 5pm, there were only 5 working lockers to leave your stuff, so if your arriving mid day you better hope there is still a locker left! I'd say if you can plan your arrival after 5pm do so, so you don't have to worry about reception being closed. Otherwise it was a great stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2017
7.4

Overall good stay, good location. Bummer that one must pay to lock your things - already pay quite a bit, safe storage could also be included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
8.9

The walk from the train station was very pleasant and exactly 30 minutes. It was hard to know what direction to go because 99% of the locals (stores) did not know about this hostel. I would suggest on your website to mention that once you are at the lake to turn left. This would have been very helpful to me. It should be in bold letters that the reception is closed from 10a-5p. Having the lockers in the reception room was very helpful. The location on the water front is exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gshyammenon9806
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
9.4

Excellent place- loved it - loved the facilities and the cleanliness . Location was excellent - and directions too were perfect . What i would have loved to make it a better place- are a few suggestions- 1. A laundromat . 2. A hot water kettle . 3. Like the hostel in Germany and France- a mess room where people have a free hot water kettle- with cofee powder- chocolate powder- tea - that they can make if they want. 4. WIfi across the hostel rather than only on the ground floor .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
7.7

The lack of any kitchen facilities was frustrating, however the restaurants dinner was well priced and very good. Everything was clean and all staff were very helpful and nice. There was a lack of atmosphere and the age of the guests made me question whether this was a youth hostel... However I would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
4.9

No wifi in rooms, downstairs didn't even work Showers kept turning off so did the light while showering or using the sink. Very annoying. Lots of older people suppose to be a YOUTH hostel where you can interact with other people your age who travel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is very clean and located near centre city, Inside the tiket cost ther's a free bus incorpored this is wery well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Staff were really helpful and friendly. They gave us lots of information on the local area and were happy to help with anything we needed. Only complaint was there were no mirrors in the entire hostel to brush teeth/hair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

A really great place to stay. About a 5 minute walk from Territet station and a 10 minute walk to the stunning chillion chateaux. The staff were incredibly welcoming and let me drop off my bag earlier and have breakfast when I arrived. Great value for money if you're planning a break in Montreux!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×