Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Schaan-Vaduz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.9

The staffs are very nice. But remember... they will have a lunch break in afternoon and that means there is no check-in and check-out service. I come with the same circumstance. Fortunately, there was a staff who can give me a place to store my luggage and even give me a free ride to Vaduz. They give me a very warm hospitality and kindness. The single private room is excellent and the cleaning is wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Huge lockers, clean, very friendly staff. Foosball, billiards, tv, and big couches for hanging out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

A bit overpriced, but thats allmost everywhere in Switzerland. Breakfast and dinner where really nice! Staff was friendly, hostel was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Calm and Cozy place! The manager was helpful. Really good breakfast. Access to other stuff like renting bikes, tourist pass etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel is neatly placed between Vaduz and Schaan. I arrived early and was allowed to check in at 9am. This allowed me to get myself ready for the day. I was only there for one night but the hostel was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful location. It was a little bit pricey compared to other hostels I've stayed in but I'm sure compared to hotels in the area it is reasonable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Lovely views, very relaxing atmosphere and amazing free breakfast. Decided to stay for an extra night as it was so relaxing and even though it was high season I had a dorm all to myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Staff were so lovely here, definitely made us feel welcome and catered to our every need. Loved the included breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

An amazing place to stay at. I only stayed for one night but if i come back i will stay at least 5/6 nights. The nature around is jaw-droppingly beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Pleasant hostel in a very nice setting. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. The rooms were comfortable enough and the common areas and showers were kept very clean. Overall a bit pricey compared to other places I've stayed, but about average for Swiss standards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Highly recommend!! This was arguably the best hostel I stayed at during my trip. The staff is extremely friendly - very willing to help me find things to do and even store my bags while I wandered around the cities. Location is a bit far to walk from the main tourism things to do in Vaduz, but certainly doable. I wish the wifi worked in the rooms, but beds were very comfortable and facility was quite nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×