Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Schaan-Vaduz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Youthhostel Schaan-Vaduz Located at Untere Rttigasse 6, , Schaan.
Youthhostel Schaan-Vaduz
Liechtenstein
Schaan 9494 Untere R�ttigasse 6
71% 248
47.1569364 9.5061349
Youthhostel Schaan-Vaduz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

What is good is exceptionally good: the hostel is spotless and immaculately clean, dorms are a good size, plenty of showers, huge lockers and a good breakfast. It's definitely not a party hostel and wifi is patchy in dorm rooms. Can feel more interested in up-selling e.g. no fridge or cutlery provided to encourage you to buy hostel meals. Female only dorm not guaranteed if not enough bookings. Staff helpful but busy due to short reception hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jugsabina7555
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

the hostel is located at a nice property, all around is greeb, fields, walking and cycling paths but just a couple of minutes away from city centre, also a grocery shop Coop is near by, the prices are very switzerland like, and I did not appreaciate that after so high rate for the room I had to pay also parking space which was 7 sCH per night and also the reception lady it was a little bit rough .... it is the only hostel in Lichtenstein so you do not have many options were to overnight ;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.4

The location, while a bit removed from Vaduz (30 minute walk), has a nice view of the mountains. It's an interesting mix: families, backpackers, & cyclists. They have strict check in times, but there are lockers in the basement of the hostel & also in Vaduz near where you catch the City Train (2 CHF/1.50 Euro). If you book on HW & also have a HI card, they won't refund the daily member fee. Also wish there was a fridge/food storage. Thanks to the reviewer who posted great bus/walking directions!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel, beautiful location. However, it's not actually in Vaduz - it's about 40 minutes walk to the center of Vaduz. There are buses though. It's quite expensive, but about the same price as anything I'd expect in Switzerland, and as far as I know it's the only hostel in Leichenstein. Also, breakfast is included!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2016
7.1

It's about the only affordable option in Liechtenstein and it feels like it. It was quiet and calm and you can walk into Vaduz in half an hour. The check in / reception opening times are very strict so plan around them. If you arrive early there are lockers in the cellar which is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliverstevenwarren2064
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Awesome place except a lack of atmosphere. But that's probably because of the season. I'm sure in summer it's buzzing! Other than that, it's a great hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
4.3

horrible experience! The lady running it was very unfriendly and unprofessional. There were 5 people staying the night we stayed and rather than spread us out we all got bunked together. Not the end of the world but to top it off she shut all bathrooms except those at reception, her level, all guests were on L1. She wouldn't lend cutlery ect. for ppl to make their own food. The hostel was horribly overpriced but unfortunately the only hostel in the area. STAY AWAY FROM HERE if you can.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.6

This is an amazing hostel, the beauty it's surrounded in is as good as a view you would find at a regular hotel in Vaduz. I went during off season, so I was the only one in my entire room. The breakfast is included in the price, and it's an entire, delicious buffet for breakfast! The only downside was there were no signs that led to the place (except directly in front of the building). I had to ask some locals a couple of times. Also, check in afternoon is only from 5-9pm, that's the other catch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
6.6

I have loved my experiences with Swiss Hostels and was excited about this one. Check in isn't until 17:00, which is advertised, but what they don't say is that no one is there until 17:00. There's no one to help you figure out what to do with your stuff and luggage. The room was nice and great, but the toilets on the first floor weren't working so you had to go down to the lobby to use the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.