Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Zermatt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.7

In Zermatt cars are not allowed, so we had to take a 1,5km walk to the hostel. The staff was very helpful, the other guests were fine people too. Very clean, good kitchen and a marvelous breakfast buffet. No complains, would stay there again, no doubts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.4

stay for Matterhorn view..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall everything was good with reasonable price in Zermatt. If you have big luggages, you have to prepare yourself to be strong enough to drag your luggage up the super giant hill to reach the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Clean and quite, just what I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.6

Nice place overall. Location is a little far from the train station and is up a giant hill. Nice and clean overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Super convenient 5-10 minute walk to the ski lift and only 5-10min from town as well. Nice view of the Matterhorn from the dining room. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Not sure about the negative reviews, but this is my first experience with a hostel and they made it great for me. The little expectations I had were greatly met by the staff. Couldn't have been more happy of my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

This was my first time to stay at Zermatt Youthhostel. I like their room price,cleanness and location. I got perfect Matterhorn mountain view from my room. I booked a room that I have to share with other 3 guys, but lucky there is no any guest in my room while I stayed. Their restaurant is also great. They served free break-first and offer good dinner meal with affordable price. I highly recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
6.3

Good points: hearty breakfast, lovely staff, amazing view Bad points: there is no comfortable area to relax in, the dining room and lobby are very clinical. Our room smelled of (probably) cheese, not surprising that people are eating in the rooms since the communal areas are not inviting! The other hostel in Zermatt was also cheaper so I can't rate this one very highly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Great hostel. Little bit disappointed with the lack of wifi in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.