Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Zermatt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Youthhostel Zermatt Located at Staldenweg 5, , Zermatt.
Youthhostel Zermatt
Switzerland
Zermatt Wallis 3920 Staldenweg 5
83% 659
46.0157109 7.7485799
Youthhostel Zermatt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
6.3

Good points: hearty breakfast, lovely staff, amazing view Bad points: there is no comfortable area to relax in, the dining room and lobby are very clinical. Our room smelled of (probably) cheese, not surprising that people are eating in the rooms since the communal areas are not inviting! The other hostel in Zermatt was also cheaper so I can't rate this one very highly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Great hostel. Little bit disappointed with the lack of wifi in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Location is accessible by bus, taxi (expensive), and foot. I never tried the bus but if it's available, take it so you don't have to walk far and uphill very much. It's a bit hard to find as the signs doesn't say "Youth Hostel." You also have to put the provided bed sheets yourself and remove it after using. Other than that, it's perfect - breakfast, view, atmosphere, and cleanliness!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Love the area. The transport around is convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
7.1

The location was difficult to get to when travelling with a suitcase as you have to pull it up a steep hill and then carry it up a long flight of stairs. If that wasnt enough, the dorms are on the 4th floor and there is no elevator. The kitchen didnt have a toaster or a working kettle. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Lockers were available free of charge. Wifi in the room wasn't good. Overall, I was happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.6

My first time to stay in a Youth Hostel and I am quite pleased with the accommodations. Basic, clean and affordable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location and friendly/social people. Had a wonderful visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

We stayed in Zermatt for only a few days. We liked the hostel. The staff is nice and they keep the hostel very clean. Everything in Switzerland is more expensive but I feel like I got a good deal by booking through Hostelworld.com.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

It's great hostel warm and cosy and in budget. Staff is helpful and greets every guest with free chocolate (toblerone) and help out with stuff. I also got discount on snowboard rental at the shop since I was staying here. I had great time here and will be coming back again for next season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.