Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Zurich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Youthhostel Zurich Located at Mutschellenstr. 114, , Zurich.
Youthhostel Zurich
Switzerland
Zurich Zurich 8038 Mutschellenstr. 114
84% 2099
47.3475756 8.5276222
Youthhostel Zurich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Start from staff - girls are angel and guys are lovely behind the reception desk if there is any chance to give them extra marks in hospitality , i will give them 11 out of 10 !! View from window - extra ordinary , i don't know from other windows but obviously from mine !! It is really worth what you are paying in switzerland 🇨🇭 and it is 7-8 mins walk from train station , which is not bad !! I was looking other hostels which was near to train station but Fortunately, I get this beautiful heaven

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Good, affordable hostel in a decent location (30mins from the airport, 10mins from the city) for the prices in Zurich. Breakfast is provided, (cereal, yoghurt, toast, cold meats and spread) which is great, and the hostel is within walking distance to a decent grocery shop. Dorms are clean, fresh linen is provided upon arrival and there is a sink and large lockers in each dorm, but bathrooms and showers are separate. The vibe is definitely older, with more of a hotel feel to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
6.3

Talk to the main point. Please change the position of the ladder leading to the upper compartment dorm bed because it is easy to result in injury if the sleeper is not aware of stepping on nothing when they move down. The common perception of humans is that the unfenced position should be the exit. But your ladder is positioned next to the unfenced position but not at the unfenced position. They should specify that the breakfast buffet is included. No fridge and cooking facilities are provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.4

Nice hostel but far out of town & not a great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kgoodwin63624
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

A bit far from the city, clean hostel and very spacious. No atmosphere but it is winter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Location is in a quite area but easy to access with transit. The breakfast is decent, the common area doesn't have too much of a hostel vibe but we met some good ppl while there. There are some games in the common area but they are overpriced. The dorms have a dbl door which is nice with 2 sinks on the way out and the lockers. Ensure you have local currency for the lockers (you get it back) but if only passing through briefly and intending to use credit card for everything (me) it was annoying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.0

The facilities are very good and high-tech. It was very weird the hostel arranged two mid-age men with four young girls. One men snored very loudly. It was disturbing and we had very bad sleep the first night. On the second day, we asked to change the room but the hostel provided earplugs instead. The noise was better. The breakfast is great. Location is okay. Far away from town but the tram is fairly convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

It was pretty good. The only thing bad is the location. To far from the center but it's located in a nice neighborhood. Other thing that I didn't like was that it's supposed to be a Youth hostel, but I saw a lot of elders and families. But it's okay. Overall, it's a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
10.0

My friend and I loved it, would definitely stay again. Staff were friendly and very accommodating, and facilities were great. One small suggestion, maybe some fruit at breakfast? Otherwise perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • david_arantes
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hostel to stay and relax only, extremely quiet, if you look for a place to make new friends it's quite hard to find there. The staff are very friendly and helpful, any information you need, they help you. It's easy to get there from the Hauptbanhof, which is very good, well located with some grocery stores nearby. I recommend if you look for an affordable price, which is quite impossible in Zürich! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.