Hostelworld.com

Youthhostel Zurich

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Youthhostel Zurich Located at Mutschellenstr. 114, , Zurich.
Youthhostel Zurich
Switzerland
Zurich Zurich 8038 Mutschellenstr. 114
81% 1893
47.3475756 8.5276222
Youthhostel Zurich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Dreamalitist
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Totally great stay!!! The hostel is a little far from the city center, but if you don't want to travel around the city totally on foot, that doesn't matter~ And it's really close to the lake! In approximately 10 minutes' walk you can reach the shores of the lake and whenever you go to the shores, you can enjoy your own Zürichsee! The free breakfast is also perfect~ with everything you need for a beautiful morning~ Remember to take tram7 to Wollishoffen and walk to the hostel, a surprise~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location and facilities. The internet wifi service eas available only at the lobby area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ethandontknow
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

This place was clean and the staff was great, but the vibe is quite odd. The ages of people staying there range from 5&6 year olds to 70 year old men. They place was great it just was odd having such a range of people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Pleasant staff! Very helpful! Excellent location and great breakfast! Clean rooms and bathrooms! Best place all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
3.1

I've booked a bed in this hostel only because I read there is a 24h reception and while booking on Hostelworld I had an option to choose my check in time which was of the utmost importance to me - I needed a place to rest during day because I already had a place to stay in Zurich. Imagine my surprise when I learned that you cannot get in your room before 15h. And they told me this only after I payed.Very naughty, I'd say..There is more to say but not enough space:overall I DO NOT recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Hostel was the cleanest place I've ever stayed. Very well kept. Beds were fine, maybe a little small. Atmosphere was boring. Hostel had a lot of kids staying there. All games in the commons cost money to play. Very quiet at night. Fairly far from the city center and transit is expensive. Free breakfast was OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Really clean and big rooms, but kinda far from downtown, or the busy areas. Also felt completely safe and the staff were awesome, very helpful and approachable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
7.7

Switzerland is relatively expensive as compared to other European countries, this hostel is definitely worth the money paid especially with the wide spread of breakfast in the morning and with the clean room and WC. The negative side of the hostel is that you would not be able to utilized the kitchen, resulting in guests incurring substantial amount of expenditure for dining out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.1

They nickle and dime you on everything. Want to play pool? $15 an hour. Want to use one of their computers? $5 an hour. Wifi is very misleading: the free wifi is only right in front of the reception desk.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic spot. Location wasn't ideal but was just a few blocks from a nearby rail station which was nice. Hostel itself was packed with amenities with a huge common room, great breakfast and an all around solid place to crash and hang out. The room itself felt a bit militaristic and stale but on the upside, it was very clean and was setup perfectly for travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.