Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Zurich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Youthhostel Zurich Located at Mutschellenstr. 114, , Zurich.
Youthhostel Zurich
Switzerland
Zurich Zurich 8038 Mutschellenstr. 114
83% 2066
47.3475756 8.5276222
Youthhostel Zurich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect value for this money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Best hostel that I've ever stayed at. Very clean, friendly staff. Good facilities. Well connected to city center via public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

We had a private room. Quite basic, but nothing different then we'd expect from a hostel. Cleanliness and atmosphere great. Location a bit far from city center, but public transport is quite good (20mins to HB). Breakfast was basic but sufficient, even though we've had 2 days where we'd have to wait a long time before we could get any (big groups...). Price on the high side for what you get, but I guess appropriate for Swiss price standards. Would come here again when going to Zürich.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Hostel was overall nice But expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

The place was quite good and comfortable. I booked a bed in a 4 bed dorm room and it was nicely equipped with the lockers and personal bedside lights. As far as the price is concerned, it is very reasonable according to Zurich and the staff is also very polite and helpful. I liked the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.1

Expensive for a hostel, but huge (300+ beds) and very clean and organized.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

Just location far away from central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.0

For a youth hostel there sure was a lot of old people!! Almost everyone was 60+

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Whish I had more time to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.7

I had stayed there for 2 night while having short visit to Zurich. On the way to the hostel, it took me for about an hour riding on tram 12 then 7. The location is a little far from the city center than I thought. Nonetheless, the public transportation in Zurich is superb; you can easily access to a number of tram and bus lines to your destination, on top of SBB train. Later when I went the airport I took the train instead; it's a much better choice than taking the tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.