Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Zurich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Pretty nice hostel. Rooms are nice and the beds are pretty comfortable. The rooms only have a sink, but it's enough room to wash your face or get ready in the morning. The showers and bathrooms are separate but very clean for the most part. It's also about a 5 minute walk to the nearest tram and there is a grocery store within about 3 minutes of walking which was really nice. Overall, I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome place! It was a little out of my price range but the facilities were so fantastic that I didn't think about that during my stay. The staff are top notch. Super helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Start from staff - girls are angel and guys are lovely behind the reception desk if there is any chance to give them extra marks in hospitality , i will give them 11 out of 10 !! View from window - extra ordinary , i don't know from other windows but obviously from mine !! It is really worth what you are paying in switzerland 🇨🇭 and it is 7-8 mins walk from train station , which is not bad !! I was looking other hostels which was near to train station but Fortunately, I get this beautiful heaven

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff where very helpful and polite, and the place was large with plenty of seating. The rooms and bathrooms were all clean. However, the location was pretty far from anything to do. You had to take a 20+ min tram ride both ways if you wanted to see any of the local attractions or eat out/shopping etc. There is a local super market but the kitchen isn't really available for guests to use, and the hostel food was very expensive (but that is Zurich for you).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Good, affordable hostel in a decent location (30mins from the airport, 10mins from the city) for the prices in Zurich. Breakfast is provided, (cereal, yoghurt, toast, cold meats and spread) which is great, and the hostel is within walking distance to a decent grocery shop. Dorms are clean, fresh linen is provided upon arrival and there is a sink and large lockers in each dorm, but bathrooms and showers are separate. The vibe is definitely older, with more of a hotel feel to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
6.3

Talk to the main point. Please change the position of the ladder leading to the upper compartment dorm bed because it is easy to result in injury if the sleeper is not aware of stepping on nothing when they move down. The common perception of humans is that the unfenced position should be the exit. But your ladder is positioned next to the unfenced position but not at the unfenced position. They should specify that the breakfast buffet is included. No fridge and cooking facilities are provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.4

Nice hostel but far out of town & not a great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kgoodwin63624
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

A bit far from the city, clean hostel and very spacious. No atmosphere but it is winter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Location is in a quite area but easy to access with transit. The breakfast is decent, the common area doesn't have too much of a hostel vibe but we met some good ppl while there. There are some games in the common area but they are overpriced. The dorms have a dbl door which is nice with 2 sinks on the way out and the lockers. Ensure you have local currency for the lockers (you get it back) but if only passing through briefly and intending to use credit card for everything (me) it was annoying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.0

The facilities are very good and high-tech. It was very weird the hostel arranged two mid-age men with four young girls. One men snored very loudly. It was disturbing and we had very bad sleep the first night. On the second day, we asked to change the room but the hostel provided earplugs instead. The noise was better. The breakfast is great. Location is okay. Far away from town but the tram is fairly convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.