Hostelworld.com

Youthhostel Zurich

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Youthhostel Zurich Located at Mutschellenstr. 114, , Zurich.
Youthhostel Zurich
Switzerland
Zurich Zurich 8038 Mutschellenstr. 114
81% 1864
47.3475756 8.5276222
Youthhostel Zurich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

The staff was very nice and cheerful always willing to help! The hostel was very clear. Just a lil far from the main area however there is always a "tram 7":) I will surly visit again whenever I am back !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mkelly910
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Staff was friendly, breakfast had a good selection, rooms were a decent size. Plus private showers. Overall good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.0

I didn't end up staying here, but I have heard good things!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
7.4

Switzerland is a pinch on the pocket as it is. Stay here was comfortable.It's a chilled out place.the check in is at 3.Which is an hour later than most hostels and check out is at 10 which is an hour earlier.that was an inconvenience.staff is amazing.The most helpful I've met so far.Breakfast starts at 6for the earlier starters.no wifi in the rooms.Only in the lobby.quite sad.you can store your baggage for a refundable deposit of 5 francs. Overall its an okay hostel. Again, Staff is the best!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Not far from Zurich HB if you have a transport pass. Actually easy to find. Tidy, reception people are great. Breakfast is nice. But internet access is not so convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.4

The hostel is quite removed from the city centre, there is not much around this hostel to see or do. The staff are nice but don't genuinely seem interested in helping you. The only redeeming qualities about this hostel was the free breakfast and the cleanliness, this still doesn't make the cost of this hostel seem worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at youth hostel and the member of staff was very friendly. If i travel zurich someday i will definitely prefer Youth Hostel for my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel offers a good value accommodation, especially considering that Zurich is not the cheapest city most people will visit in their travels. Good facilities, however not in the city center, but the place can be fairly easily reached with a public transport in about 20 minutes. The hostel provides great complimentary breakfast. Not the most social place and Wi-Fi does only work in the common area, which was a bit puzzling to me. All in all it´s a good option to consider.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

The communal area on the ground floor is great. Very clean and good access to tram into city. Staff are informative and kind. Yeah its a good hostel for meeting ppl and good food and cool little bar to have a beer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Just stayed for one night and it was good overall. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean and tidy and so are the toilets. From the railway station either take wollishofen bahnof stop or Morgental stop. I found the former one easier. Note: You need some swiss francs (CHF 2 or 5) to use the locker. It is used to lock the locker, you will get it back when you open it again. If you are travelling to Zurich for the first time. Please look into different options for the tram tickets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.