Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Zurich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Quite far away from important things. Takes 20 mins with a tram pass to get to zurich hb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

YHA always the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
5.4

The hostel is really out of the way. They boasted about provided breakfast and it was just toast and yogurt. Did not provide towels and you have to make your own bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.3

Clean and secure. It was about 20 minutes from the city center by tram. Not a bad location but I prefer more central locations. I found it expensive. Then again Zurich is an expensive city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel, 10 minute tram ride from city center. Super clean and practical (every bed had a plus and a light)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
6.6

There are no lockers where you can use your own lock and it costs 2 francs to use them, you have to pay every time you lock so you're either payIng out or carrying your bags around town. The location is a residential neighborhood. Lobby was playing death metal. Beer and soda is 2x cost of convenience stores. Everything costs extra to use. Surprised there wasn't a charge to brush my teeth, shower, or poop. There was a fight in the lobby. The duvet/quilt was too short for the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Very accommodating, clean and relaxed atmosphere. Staff were very welcoming, flexible, and clear. Being a university student on a budget, it was a huge bonus that breakfast was included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
7.7

It'a a great place to stay and enjoy. It has many materials for knowing the city. The price is a bit hard, although as the city. Not in the center village but nearby public transport. Great breakfast :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Pretty nice hostel. Rooms are nice and the beds are pretty comfortable. The rooms only have a sink, but it's enough room to wash your face or get ready in the morning. The showers and bathrooms are separate but very clean for the most part. It's also about a 5 minute walk to the nearest tram and there is a grocery store within about 3 minutes of walking which was really nice. Overall, I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome place! It was a little out of my price range but the facilities were so fantastic that I didn't think about that during my stay. The staff are top notch. Super helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.