Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Zurich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

My favorite part about this hostel is how helpful and friendly the entire staff is. The whole building including rooms and bathrooms is very clean. Location is convenient for market and train stations. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. I would recommend this hostel and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Very nice, comfortable and clean rooms Staff is simply awesome and the breakfast is also great. Would recommend everyone to stay here without thinking twice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexthierman9268
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place, was only there one night but met all my expectations

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Excellent place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Definitely more like a hotel. I'm a solo traveler but I wouldn't stay here if you're looking to make friends. Switzerland as a whole is definitely more of a solo place in my opinion. No fridge for guests which is a bummer because of how expensive restaurants are. Overall, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Really nice and modern hostel that is about 15 minutes by tram away from the city/train station. I highly recommend getting to understand the tram system because it will help you get around much easier. The free breakfast is pretty nice and the rooms are clean. There was a sink and mirror next to the luggage lockers so its nice to be able to get ready for bed without going all the way to the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.9

Very clean, friendly but could be friendlier. In addition, the website should offer a choice of what facilities are offered in the rooms guests choose. It was ridiculuous to stay in a dorm room with toilet and shower facilities kept barred from guests. When booking, l wasn't offered the choice. Also, if a person in a dorm room has managed to do so, it leaves the rest of the guests as free riders. There is a contradiction in this set-up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great 1 night stay in Zurich. I had the private suite, so naturally everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adnehall2500
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice facilities. Helpful and friendly staff! Free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.3

I was a nice hostel at a good location , friendly staff and clean beds & rooms . Had good breakfast too in the mornings. Enjoyed my stay there . May be will visit again . Would definitely recommend this hostel !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.