Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yume Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Yume Nomad Located at 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku, , Kobe.
Yume Nomad
Japan
Kobe 652-0811 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku
86% 436
34.6786054 135.1689362
Yume Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel. It's very chic and unique; it's filled with random artwork, knick-knacks and crafts. Very artsy vibe. Little cafe inside was nice since I got to know the staff and some locals. One of the staff even took my GF and I to a nearby park for a Bon Odori festival. Private room was nice with tatami mats and futons. I guess my only gripe would be the location but at least it is close to public transit. One of my favorite hostels!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • est01219687
  • Malaysia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.0

10 mins to minatogawakoen subway station and fast food mcdonald, 5 mins to family mart and a few restaurants. 4 mixed dormitory ensuite ,dimmed room light,no locker in room,bed sagging not comfortable, small kitchen, a bar adjoining the common area,short stay is ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel's pretty old but it's creatively decorated and the location is decent. Staff were very welcoming and the kitchen was pretty cool. WiFi was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

This place was aight. A decent distance from the nearest subway station, a decent room, and that's about it. No real problems but the staff wasn't really there (at all) and it seemed a little distant from the areas we ended up going.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice and relaxed, great kitchen and space to hang your clothes outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.1

Room was ok, but our first impressions of the hostel were not good: Lobby wasnt smelling good, and Im quite sure it wasnt just the shoes by the side It took 10-15minutes and 2-3 calls to somebody show up at the reception to check us in Reception room incredibly disorganized, paper and other stuff all over the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
8.6

Our double-room was very good as the hostel had a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
6.0

The place is hard to find if you don't have Google map.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

A very special hostel with great atmosphere and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

I really loved my stay at Yume Nomad! The girls were all super friendly! And despite a medical concern I had on arrival, they were so kind and helpful! I can't wait to go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.