Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yume Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thebrendalls
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Yume Nomad is perfectly located near everything you'd ever want to experience. The owner and staff are so helpful. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and have a private bathroom -- something you usually wont get in Japan. Loved this spot and our stay at Yume Nomad. Thanks so much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Really cute place covered in art. Staff is nice and friendly, the shared kitchen is awesome. Bring earplugs, beds are really close to one another.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Very interesting place and full of stylish collections! My room was a double bed for 2 and it was very neat and confortable. Very worth staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gavinbarnes
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.6

Great staff, zany building, only 1 shower which was limiting, overall comfortable experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
5.7

Very underwhelming... Quite a walk to get there, staff was scatterbrained and awkward, bathrooms were small, atmosphere was dark and unwelcoming, and the kitchen was a joke. Couldn't leave fast enough. Someone put their things on one of our beds when we went out for dinner and when we mentioned it to the staff she looked like she was incredibly uncomfortable with the idea of telling them that they had mistaken our bed for theirs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Stayed here one night, good atmosphere, nice common area, comfortable, lots of info available. Walls a bit thin but nice deco ^__^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Great vibes. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. The only thing that I could fault was that there was only one shower and it was on the first floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
6.9

Very accommodating, cute hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff is very kind and even gave recommendations for us whether it's on food or places to visit. They can speak English as well if you're wondering. The guesthouse is nearby a subway station and the surroundings are have all the necessary stores and restaurant. Definitely recommend this place to stay when visiting Kobe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.3

Very quaint good for relaxing, not much atmosphere though and right next to the red light district which can be good or bad depending 😂

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.