Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yume Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • samuelduncan19831481
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect!! The location is about 50meters from a subway which connects direct to the city center and the main railway station. The owner is really great and helpful. I found the place clean and well maintained. I travelled in august so was thankful for the air con (stayed in a private room ensuite which was great value). Have no concerns about recommending to anyone, iam back in japan next year and if iam in kobe i will be checking in here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

I just love the owner - her attitude and hospitality. She was the best part of the stay. The stairs were a struggle to climb up with heavy suitcases (not accessible). It's a very hipster hostel expect the standards to be like such.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

A great hotel with plenty of room to socialise and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

Nice spot to call home for the night. The staff was fantastic. Everyone spoke english (I haven't learned enough Japanese to get by yet) and was super friendly. There's a very chill spot to chill out in front, with a bar, guitar, and good music. In fact, an cute couple was playing beautiful guitar and precussion when I walked in. If you're staying in Kobe, I'd suggest a stay here. Not super glam, but it's got great heart.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th May 2017
8.6

Very nice place in Kobe. We got japanese room for two people, each room has private bathroom and WC. Hostel is located in calm neighborhood, which was a pleasant surprise for me. When extending our stay and getting third friend to stay with us, we got western style room with bunk bed - still nice. Maybe try asking for japanese style room, so really worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michielvanleermvl9065
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.9

Great place, great vibe in a really local area. One of those places you want to come back too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thebrendalls
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Yume Nomad is perfectly located near everything you'd ever want to experience. The owner and staff are so helpful. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and have a private bathroom -- something you usually wont get in Japan. Loved this spot and our stay at Yume Nomad. Thanks so much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Really cute place covered in art. Staff is nice and friendly, the shared kitchen is awesome. Bring earplugs, beds are really close to one another.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Very interesting place and full of stylish collections! My room was a double bed for 2 and it was very neat and confortable. Very worth staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gavinbarnes
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.6

Great staff, zany building, only 1 shower which was limiting, overall comfortable experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.