Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yume Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Stayed here one night, good atmosphere, nice common area, comfortable, lots of info available. Walls a bit thin but nice deco ^__^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Great vibes. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. The only thing that I could fault was that there was only one shower and it was on the first floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
6.9

Very accommodating, cute hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff is very kind and even gave recommendations for us whether it's on food or places to visit. They can speak English as well if you're wondering. The guesthouse is nearby a subway station and the surroundings are have all the necessary stores and restaurant. Definitely recommend this place to stay when visiting Kobe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.3

Very quaint good for relaxing, not much atmosphere though and right next to the red light district which can be good or bad depending 😂

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Really cool hostel, the location was pretty easy coming from Shin-Kobe train station. The common area had people in it, the breakfast was a bit small, it was 100 yen per slice of bread... The dorm was ok, but there weren't any real 'curtains' for privacy, just hanging sheets. But it was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Had a great time here! Common areas have a lot of character, with cool vintage knick-knacks and paintings on the wall. Staff here are very kind and helpful with recommendations and the like. Free welcome drink at the bar was a very generous portion of sake, which was a nice surprise! Only downside is there is only one shower and it and all toilets are downstairs, while I was staying upstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

I only stayed for one night so I can't say much about it. Anyways, I liked the place as I found the rooms to be rather big with a fair amount of space. The common area is cozy and guests (and some staff) were lounging around for some nice chats

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.6

Very nice manager, she treated me very nice! I really appreciate it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.3

If you don't like this hostel, you probably just don't like hostels. The decorations are vintage, artsy and beautiful. The dorm room was scapcious and even had some couches in it. The problem with the hostel is the location, it's about 3-4 metro stops from downtown/CBD of Kobe. If you want to stay out later than midnight (when the metro ends) you'd have to take an expensive cab ride home. Otherwise, no issues, there was people hanging out, talking and drinking in the living room at night:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.