Hostelworld.com

Yume Nomad

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Yume Nomad Located at 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku, , Kobe.
Yume Nomad
Japan
Kobe 652-0811 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku
87% 416
34.6786054 135.1689362
Yume Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

I really loved my stay at Yume Nomad! The girls were all super friendly! And despite a medical concern I had on arrival, they were so kind and helpful! I can't wait to go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
8.3

This hostel has a real community feel with very friendly staff who are always keen to give tips on the local area (like where to try Kobe beef). I stayed in a private double room which was larger than the average in Japan with a good clean private bathroom. The kitchen was small but the common space with a lovely balcony were very nice and more than made up for a small kitchen. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Probably the nicest hostel I've stayed at. The dorm's aren't huge but the staff are lovely (they let me use the staff room for an hour an evening to meditate without any hesitation), the kitchen is well-equipped (with free tea and coffee), and there's a cute cafe/balcony/bar where you can chat, play video games or just relax. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

I love how quaint the ambiance is in the place and how all the staff are very willing to help you out. Plus they speak good English so it's easy to ask them. The common areas are spacious and there's free coffee and tea too!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
5.7

The building is just old and messy, the doors are low. They let people smoke on the patio.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Super close to a useful subway station. Hostel is pretty cool and chilled. Biggest recommendation is to spend your evenings in a yakiniku bar across the street called Brochette. The owner and regulars are all friendly and lovely and the homemade kraken kimchi is awesome. Say hi from Mikey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Eine
  • Russia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

It may be my own mistake, but I did not expect the toilet to be the old Japanese type, and the tap not mixing. Also, there is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage upstairs just in case. Only one fridge, already full of others' products. I was also surprised to have no towel in the room until I asked for it, but on the first night there was nobody on the reception after we checked in, so I had to buy one. Weak wi-fi in the room. However, I liked the interior and the room itself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Great friendly staff, comfortable beds, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Great stay at a really cool place. All the staff are fun and interesting people. Awesome common area that makes it easy to meet people. Everything is clean, beds are comfortable, and some rooms have ensuite bathrooms. Good location- right by a subway, lots of restaurants, and a convenience store. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.1

The room was clean and cozy, we really liked it, but it didn't have acess to daylight. The only window was facing the community room and it was a bit loud in the night. There are great places to eat near the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.