Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yume Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Yume Nomad Located at 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku, , Kobe.
Yume Nomad
Japan
Kobe 652-0811 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku
85% 447
34.6786054 135.1689362
Yume Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel staff helps a lot and i enjoyed my stay their.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at Yume Hostel. It had a great atmosphere with a lovely artsy vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Found a super welcoming and friendly bunch here. The place is full of knick knacks, vintage furniture and odd bits of art and craft, but sort of curated, so it doesn't feel like staying at your granny's place. I liked it a lot. The rooms, beds, bathrooms etc. were nothing fancy, but all you need and would expect from a hostel. English was no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! Would come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

A good hostel with excellent staff who were happy to go out of their way to offer help and advice. Stayed in a dorm of 4 with aircon and its own shower and toilet. The bar area was nice and good for meeting people, despite the hostel seeming fairly quiet. A decent hostel if you're in Kobe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel is fine. Only saw one girl working there once so if you've any questions it would be difficult to get them answered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel. It's very chic and unique; it's filled with random artwork, knick-knacks and crafts. Very artsy vibe. Little cafe inside was nice since I got to know the staff and some locals. One of the staff even took my GF and I to a nearby park for a Bon Odori festival. Private room was nice with tatami mats and futons. I guess my only gripe would be the location but at least it is close to public transit. One of my favorite hostels!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely place to stay. Very friendly and a nice atmosphere. About a 20/30 minute walk outside of the centre of Kobe but very close to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • est01219687
  • Malaysia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.0

10 mins to minatogawakoen subway station and fast food mcdonald, 5 mins to family mart and a few restaurants. 4 mixed dormitory ensuite ,dimmed room light,no locker in room,bed sagging not comfortable, small kitchen, a bar adjoining the common area,short stay is ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel's pretty old but it's creatively decorated and the location is decent. Staff were very welcoming and the kitchen was pretty cool. WiFi was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.