Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yume Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Yume Nomad Located at 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku, , Kobe.
Yume Nomad
Japan
Kobe 652-0811 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku
83% 496
34.6786054 135.1689362
Yume Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Had a great time here! Common areas have a lot of character, with cool vintage knick-knacks and paintings on the wall. Staff here are very kind and helpful with recommendations and the like. Free welcome drink at the bar was a very generous portion of sake, which was a nice surprise! Only downside is there is only one shower and it and all toilets are downstairs, while I was staying upstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

I only stayed for one night so I can't say much about it. Anyways, I liked the place as I found the rooms to be rather big with a fair amount of space. The common area is cozy and guests (and some staff) were lounging around for some nice chats

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.6

Very nice manager, she treated me very nice! I really appreciate it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.3

If you don't like this hostel, you probably just don't like hostels. The decorations are vintage, artsy and beautiful. The dorm room was scapcious and even had some couches in it. The problem with the hostel is the location, it's about 3-4 metro stops from downtown/CBD of Kobe. If you want to stay out later than midnight (when the metro ends) you'd have to take an expensive cab ride home. Otherwise, no issues, there was people hanging out, talking and drinking in the living room at night:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

It was a nice hostel. Not many people there so it can get lonely. The staff was super nice and helpful. I thought the place was clean. The bathrooms and shower are on the first floor so it's annoying to have to go downstairs to use the restroom or shower. Outside of that it was a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bstrugss
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Don't really know where the best location in Kobe is, but didn't really feel like it was in the best area. Staff, however, were lovely and it feels extremely homely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

this hostel is very beautiful, I check in so late but no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

I had an excellent time at Yume Nomad. They have a fantastic vibe, it's very chilled, very calm. The location is walking distance to many of the cool districts in Kobe, and it makes for a very accommodating/reasonably priced lodging. It's not the Ritz, but the point of a hostel is safe, clean and ideal for travelling on a budget. Add to this some really cool people who are hosting this lodging, and it makes for an overall great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
5.1

No so clean, barely ok for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice location. go to amari onsen by trian about 50 mins. and close to car-free zone, I can find some restaurants and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.