Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yume Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Yume Nomad Located at 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku, , Kobe.
Yume Nomad
Japan
Kobe 652-0811 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku
85% 459
34.6786054 135.1689362
Yume Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Close to subway, but not much around. Staff is nice and speaks some English. Very few people to maintain the hostel, though. House is old and makes you wonder how clean the carpeted floors are. Wear the slippers. Had no issues here, but for mostly everything you will need public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
5.7

I didn't really like this hostel. It's definitely below the average of what I've seen in several Japanese cities. I thought it was not very clean, and the beds were really bad and not comfortable and the air conditioning was very loud. The positive sides: the staff was nice and the common area was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

this hostel is definitely my favorite of the 4 I've stayed at in Japan so far. the common area is amazing and staff as well. it's not close to downtown but in a very nice quiet area, and less than a minute walk away from a subway line that will take you downtown. go down the staircase by the entrance and you are right next to a family mart and a nice grocery store. if you like french bakeries check out boulangerie nao. my only complaint would be that the beds aren't super comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel staff helps a lot and i enjoyed my stay their.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at Yume Hostel. It had a great atmosphere with a lovely artsy vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

Yume Nomad is a comfortable place to stay. The Common area was big and like a home. The only problem is it was not bright enough in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Found a super welcoming and friendly bunch here. The place is full of knick knacks, vintage furniture and odd bits of art and craft, but sort of curated, so it doesn't feel like staying at your granny's place. I liked it a lot. The rooms, beds, bathrooms etc. were nothing fancy, but all you need and would expect from a hostel. English was no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! Would come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

A good hostel with excellent staff who were happy to go out of their way to offer help and advice. Stayed in a dorm of 4 with aircon and its own shower and toilet. The bar area was nice and good for meeting people, despite the hostel seeming fairly quiet. A decent hostel if you're in Kobe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel is fine. Only saw one girl working there once so if you've any questions it would be difficult to get them answered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.