Hostelworld.com

Yume Nomad

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Yume Nomad Located at 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku, , Kobe.
Yume Nomad
Japan
Kobe 652-0811 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku
87% 426
34.6786054 135.1689362
Yume Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice and relaxed, great kitchen and space to hang your clothes outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.1

Room was ok, but our first impressions of the hostel were not good: Lobby wasnt smelling good, and Im quite sure it wasnt just the shoes by the side It took 10-15minutes and 2-3 calls to somebody show up at the reception to check us in Reception room incredibly disorganized, paper and other stuff all over the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
8.6

Our double-room was very good as the hostel had a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
6.0

The place is hard to find if you don't have Google map.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

A very special hostel with great atmosphere and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

I really loved my stay at Yume Nomad! The girls were all super friendly! And despite a medical concern I had on arrival, they were so kind and helpful! I can't wait to go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
8.3

This hostel has a real community feel with very friendly staff who are always keen to give tips on the local area (like where to try Kobe beef). I stayed in a private double room which was larger than the average in Japan with a good clean private bathroom. The kitchen was small but the common space with a lovely balcony were very nice and more than made up for a small kitchen. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Probably the nicest hostel I've stayed at. The dorm's aren't huge but the staff are lovely (they let me use the staff room for an hour an evening to meditate without any hesitation), the kitchen is well-equipped (with free tea and coffee), and there's a cute cafe/balcony/bar where you can chat, play video games or just relax. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

I love how quaint the ambiance is in the place and how all the staff are very willing to help you out. Plus they speak good English so it's easy to ask them. The common areas are spacious and there's free coffee and tea too!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
5.7

The building is just old and messy, the doors are low. They let people smoke on the patio.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.