Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yume Nomad

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Yume Nomad Located at 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku, , Kobe.
Yume Nomad
Japan
Kobe 652-0811 1-2-2, Shinkaichi, Hyogo-ku
82% 486
34.6786054 135.1689362
Yume Nomad
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bstrugss
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Don't really know where the best location in Kobe is, but didn't really feel like it was in the best area. Staff, however, were lovely and it feels extremely homely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

this hostel is very beautiful, I check in so late but no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

I had an excellent time at Yume Nomad. They have a fantastic vibe, it's very chilled, very calm. The location is walking distance to many of the cool districts in Kobe, and it makes for a very accommodating/reasonably priced lodging. It's not the Ritz, but the point of a hostel is safe, clean and ideal for travelling on a budget. Add to this some really cool people who are hosting this lodging, and it makes for an overall great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
5.1

No so clean, barely ok for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice location. go to amari onsen by trian about 50 mins. and close to car-free zone, I can find some restaurants and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

This place is nice, it's a relaxed vibe and makes you feel comfortable. The house is well laid out with a cool common area. I wish I spent more time in Kobe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Since we booked MK Skygate Shuttle which was supposed "to bring us to the door", we did not look up where exactly we need to go. That was the reason, we searched for quite a while to find the hostel. Thanks to a nice Japanese guy who showed us the way we finally managed to find it. The hostel is good hidden in a very small side street. All people there were very nice, that includes staff and guests. We could even check-in after the actual check-in time (of course, we needed to call first).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Close to subway, but not much around. Staff is nice and speaks some English. Very few people to maintain the hostel, though. House is old and makes you wonder how clean the carpeted floors are. Wear the slippers. Had no issues here, but for mostly everything you will need public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.7

The surrounding area is a little odd, this is one of the few minus points we found. The rooms are decent sized, the common area is big and offers a bar and entertainment such as video games and a book exchange. Overall very nice with a friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.9

The location was convenient but was a sketchy area, which I hadn't realized before despite going through a number of reviews. Was not a comfortable environment (outside) for a female at night. My biggest issues were with my room; we had a cockroach in the bed as well as a drain fly infestation in our ensuite bathroom. Also found another person's hair in our bed. It was really gross. Overall the atmosphere was good, though staff hours made it impossible to discuss the bug problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.