Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zabava Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jan 2017
5.4

Not the best value for the money. Hostel was quite outdated and didn't feel that clean. Furniture and such was peeling and there were no amenities like cold water or anything. Location is hidden away in an alley although not hard to find

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

Our stay would've been great, had it not been for a security incident. We got back to our dorm and saw that one of the side panels (locked doors) was left partially open, meaning anyone from the street could have gone into the room even though our room door was closed. There is also no security to the building other than a camera which alarmed us when we saw the panels had not been locked properly and were left open. Reception was already gone so we had no way of locking it back up properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Really good and clean place. We were in a 4 bed dorm and it had its own toilet/shower. It was really handy. I got sick and staff helped us to get the doctor to come. They also then asked how I was feeling. So friendly and helpful. I would definetly recommend it and stay there another time. Thank you Zabava!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.7

The location is right next to the beach, and the breakfast is okey! My boyfriends shoes got stolen here so be careful... The rooms and their cleaniness was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Really good place to stay - I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
7.7

We arrived late (9PM), with a Car they sent for us to the airport, and nobody was waiting for us so we had to call to a number written on the door. The room they gave us the first night was OK, but as the bathroom was flooded, they changed us to another room the next morning. New room was nicer. Location is good, good restaurants close by and the long tails to Railay only 50 mts away. Good breakfast included. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.3

I loved the location and clean beds! It was nice to have a shower towel provided. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location in the heart of Ao Nang. Right by the beach and shops on the main street. Staff were pleasant as were the rooms and bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • allanh_20015974
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location in the centre of town...nice size rooms and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.