Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Zackry Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Zackry Guest House Located at Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Langkawi.
Zackry Guest House
Malaysia
Langkawi Kedah, Malaysia 07000 Langkawi Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru,, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
88% 1187
6.2761560 99.7341770
Zackry Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, clean and tidy, spacious rooms, cheap vending machines that sell breakfast items, snacks, cigarettes and alcohol. Wifi is good but does cut outs very now and then. Very close to main high street and beach. Pool is small but that's not a major problem. Also they have dogs everywhere so watch out for potential allergies (I was okay but keep it in mind).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I stay 4 nights in the 3 bed dorm. I must say that the place was full with couples so it wasn't the best place to meet people, but if you want to chill it is a great place. Amy from the staff was very helpful at all times, a big thank you to her. They have cable TV, a lot of board games, a scooter and car rental Service (very cheap by the way). Showers, toilet and rooms where very clean, and they gave me a new towel everyday. They could provide a better blanket for The night maybe. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

We were very pleased with our stay at Zackry. Super friendly staff that really cared about us, and tried to help us any way they could. The rooms are good enough, and the aircondition works great. The location is about 15 min walk outside the city centre, but its easy to take a cab for 10RM or walk :)´ Zackry also offer scooter hire, for a really decent price. They did not even take the passport as deposit, just wrote down our details. Due to the low cost, this is a real bargain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff were friendly and very helpful, organised our scooter super easy. Rooms very clean and made up everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Overall, great place to stay! The staff we super helpful in offering suggestions and helping us get from place to place. Guest house is located a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10-15 minute walk to the arm/grocery store/shopping center. Rooms were clean and comfortable! We loved the kitchen area because we could buy our own groceries and cool food there! I would highly recommend this guest house

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff very helpful with booking taxis and activities to do around the island, as well as assisting with transport out of the island to next destinations. It was quiet season when I went so it didn't have the best atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Loved it here! The staff were so helpful, accommodating and friendly! Other guests were also very welcoming and there is a great common area to hangout, have a beer and play board games. It is definitely far away from the main centre of langkawi so a scooter is worth it here but we made do without. Rooms and facilities are basic and quite rustic but was clean and tidy and any issues that came up were dealt with immediately. Loved the staff. Would definitely boom here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely stay here. In the quieter area but a choice of restaurants/bike rental/minimarts around. 15-20 minute walk to Cenang beach but bike rentals are cheap anyway. Nice to have a kitchen and communal area. Just confused as to why they're travel info says get a bus to Kota bharu for the perhentian islands and not kuala besut. Had the extra cost of a taxi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately the final destination for bus from Kuala Perlis is only Kota Baru. There is no bus from Kuala Perlis going to Kuala Besut. Hope this explains the confusion.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Nice place, close to a beach, but not the main one. Clean facilities and had everything you needed. Can watch movies or read books on a rainy day, which happened to me! Nice and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.3

I stayed 5 days 4 nights over in zackry. It was my first time staying in hostel and I would say the receptionist and the owner himself, Zackry was very friendly and I felt very welcomed. The common area was great and I made friends. We end up going to the beaches,bars and cable car together so I was never alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.