Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zackry Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nataliewayt74
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

All the reviews are not wrong - Zackry's Guest house was great! Nice staff, beautiful rooms and a clean property. The people working there could not be nicer. They helped us book our transportation to Phi Phi (cheaper than we would have done it on our own) and helped us book island tours at a discounted rate. Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

We stayed as a family using 3 double en-suite rooms which we found to be perfectly fine. This place is not a fancy resort but it has everything we needed and the location was good. It took a night to work out the correct setting on the air con and once we had that worked out we were fine. There are plenty of places to eat close by and a beach with a beautiful sunset a short walk away. This a great reasonably priced place in Langkawi where you can pay a lot more for the same comfort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

If you want a quiet and peaceful stay, then Zackry's is the way to go. Looking for boozing around and loud socials? Not here. The place is in a quiet stretch, a good 15 minute walk from the busier place (Pantai Cenang) but has nearby convenience stores and enough variety of restaurants and bars within its area. The beach is also quite near so renting a bicycle or a scooter is also a good idea. All in all, I felt very safe and comfortable here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

A really lovely place to stay. The staff were so helpful and had thought of lots of little things that made the stay great. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Couldn't fault this place. Super clean and Amy was more than accommodating. Facilities wise the pool is small but perfect, and they have scooters you can rent that really reasonably priced. It's right by Pentai Tengah, which is a much nicer beach than the busier Cenang. Good restaurants nearby. Go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

What a great place! Already miss it. Loved the dogs! The common room is great- good coffee and coziness! very helpful staff. Had a single room, very reasonable price. Good showers, clean place. Didn't find the walk to town too long. Very good atmosphere. Only very small downside is the sheets and wifi - they are quite small and the wifi is annoying to log into constantly (but otherwise works really well). All in all a very good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

The staff here are great, the rooms comfortable and clean. The free water/tea/coffee is a plus and the kitchen is well stocked. You can buy small food things to cook right from reception and they also offer a self service washing machine for 5rm that includes soap. The rental bikes are cheap and easy to rent as well. We were able to meet people just fine in the reception area. This is not a party hostel,if that's your thing go elsewhere. Wifi is good but annoying to log into. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

we felt like home! super nice staff! & it's super clean! if you stay in langkawi this is the place you have to stay at!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Clean rooms, good price for a private room. Away from the main beach, but they rent scooters. Good place for groups, not really for solo travellers, no social atmosphere at all. Dogs are nice though. Also only 1 shower and toilet between quite a few rooms, had to wait almost every time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and the review. The toilet and shower is in the ratio of 6 pax to 1. There are 3 common showers and 3 toilets plus another one in common area in the whole compound. Pax might not know the location of other shower/toilet hence he kept waiting in one toilet/shower. The few doors nearby his room most of them are ensuite and pax only shared the toilet/bathroom with 2 other single rooms and three bedded dorm only.

28th Feb 2017
9.1

Stayed here for 5 days and wish it was longer. Just an all around awesome place to stay. 100% will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.