Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zackry Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Zackry Guest House Located at Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Langkawi.
Zackry Guest House
Malaysia
Langkawi Kedah, Malaysia 07000 Langkawi Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru,, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
92% 1259
6.2761560 99.7341770
Zackry Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Pros: Clean and comfy, dorms have partitions and curtains, good security, kitchen/fridge available, discounted snacks and alcohol sold, and very helpful staff. Free beach blankets and sunscreen to borrow and you can rent umbrellas. Close to Tenggah beach. Cons: 20 min walk to the most popular beach (Cenang) and shops/restaurants. No street food nearby for those on a budget. Note that it's a guesthouse rather than a true hostel so if you're solo you might get lonely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff. A well kept Guesthouse. Will definitely stay there again when I return to Langkawi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

The location is amazing. Walking distance from Pentai Tenga and very near to Pentai Cenang. Wifi is good. The only thing this place lacks is a free breakfast :p but then you have lots of places right beside where you can get good food at amazing prices. The staff is also very helping, they can get everything arrange for you like scooter/car rental, taxis, island tours and other trips. I Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

A bit far off from city center but still very nice. Close to Tengah beach and still walking center to Cenang. Good kitchen facilities. It was a quiet place and they have private rooms for a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Very clean rooms and bathrooms, good hot showers and cold a/c. Perfect location for 10min walk to 2 beaches, plenty of restaurants within walkable distance too. Staff were very helpful, gave plenty suggestions and helped us join a sharef taxi a couple of times. Sweet dogs and small pool. Lots of mozzies in decent communal area (also has a shared kitchen). Would be better value for money if breakfast was included, vending machines are provided with options. Quiet communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mingrongweng3905
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

I love this place. The guesthouse isn't located in the central area but it's very quiet and the staff is so nice! We booked two tours - jetski and rainforest. I will recommend both. Amy was very nice and lend us a waterproof camera for us to take pictures when we went jetskiing. It was such a great experience. We also celebrated Christmas with the group with a huge buffet with all proceedings going to a charity. Enough said, we love Zackry's Guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Extremely helpful staff, that will tell you about what to see in Langkawi and give you tips. Can easily book tours and taxis at the hostel. Great value for money, clean rooms and fresh towels regularly! Vending machine beers are very cheap ($2.20), and large common area with games and books. Not the best location but still very reasonable walk to Cenang beach. Free sunscreen and mosquito repellant was great. There are a few good restaurants nearby as well, so you'll never go hungry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
7.7

Overall nice facility. Not so much a hostel, more of a guest house. Not very social, which might not matter to some. I don't like the location, it would have been better to stay in town, better beach and a bit more lively. The bar just down the street has cheap drinks and stays open late with a small, but good crowd. WIFI was slow most of the time, but AC worked great! Staff was very friendly and helpful to the guests but could be found arguing with other locals at times, which was awkward.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our name itself is Zackry Guest House - should ring a bell to the obvious. The location has been clearly described in our microsite and hostelworld even provides map option to see our place relatively to the area. As the rest of the review written, the last part of arguing seemed like thing assumed by pax as well. Rest our case.

5th Dec 2016
8.6

Good place, really clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Bit of a walk from the main strip but there's plenty of places to eat nearby. Definitely recommend renting a scooter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahcguy1146
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Nice location - close to restaurants but secluded and can easily walk to the beach. Staff were amazing - really friendly and helpful, gave us loads of information and have free suncream and insect repellent if needed. Also the RM2 beer vending machine is amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.