Hostelworld.com

Zackry Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Zackry Guest House Located at Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Langkawi.
Zackry Guest House
Malaysia
Langkawi Kedah, Malaysia 07000 Langkawi Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru,, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
89% 1158
6.2755213 99.7341871
Zackry Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.3

I stayed 5 days 4 nights over in zackry. It was my first time staying in hostel and I would say the receptionist and the owner himself, Zackry was very friendly and I felt very welcomed. The common area was great and I made friends. We end up going to the beaches,bars and cable car together so I was never alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

Its a very nice place. I recommend it for backpackers and budget travellers. We stayed there for five days and we had a very good time. Staff were so nice and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel in Malaysia. Friendly, CLEAN, helpful. Can't say enough good things about Zackry Guesthouse. Great experience, I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Best staff ever! Place is great value. Lots of nice people without being an all out party hostel. Chespest beers in Malaysia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Great place, has a pool. Staff are super friendly and extremely helpful. The crowd generally pretty good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it so much that we've come back only a few days later!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! Vending machine with dirt cheap beers and durries. Great social area. Best of all the have a pool which you are allowed to drink in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff were very helpful from minute one and were always on hand with info, maps, booking taxis etc. Kitchen/Common area was very handy, they have vending machines with cheap alcohol, cereal, milk, snacks etc as well as giving you full use of the kitchen making it easy to stay here and make your own meals throughout the day. There was a nice homely atmosphere to the place and I would recommend it to others. If I had to pick out 1 small issue I would say there could be better lighting in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • E_salter1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel! Would highly recommended. Great layout, clean, good cheap vending machines and only had to share a bathroom between 2 rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful and had a really great backpacker vibe. The staff even introduce new arrivals each day. Great food nearby, opposite the beach and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

FRIENDLY STAFF... WELL LOCATED HOSTEL.... I STAYED IN A THREE PEOPLE DORM... AND I LIKED THE ROOM WAS DIVIDED IN THREE PRIVATE AREAS.... STAFF WOMEN WERE SO FRIENDLY.... I FORGOT MY LOCK KEY INSIDE THE LOCKER,... THEY HELPED ME LENDING ME TWEEZERS FOR CUTTING THE LOCK... I RENTED THERE SCOOTER, AT A GOOD PRICE... IT IS A SAFE PLACE... I WOULD STAY IN THISS HOSTEL AGAIN IF I GO BACK TO LANGKAWI... PEOPLE, IF YOU GO TO LANGKAWI, RENT A SCOOTER...!!! IT IS REALLY FUN TO GO ALL AROUND THEISLAND

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.