Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zackry Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Zackry Guest House Located at Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Langkawi.
Zackry Guest House
Malaysia
Langkawi Kedah, Malaysia 07000 Langkawi Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru,, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
89% 1199
6.2761560 99.7341770
Zackry Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great stay in Zackry last weekend. Was kinda rush to check in as our flight only arrived 8.15pm and they are strict on checking in before 9pm. But everything else is good! Staffs was friendly, facilities are great (vending machine for midnight snacks, pool during hot weather, lots of board games), 10mins walk to the Chenang beach. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed very much, besides she scared of lizards at night. Will definitely recommend friends and family here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our microsite clearly described our opening hours at first paragraph and our email confirmation sent the information as well. One should book a place that suitable to their needs rather than ask us to change for ones need. We are happy as well that pax enjoyed the stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

This was a really great guest house and I had an excellent stay here. I would definitely return. All the facilities were spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lockers were provided, and the hostel also lend you beach mats and masks / snorkels for the various beach activities here. There are a lot of activities that the hostel can arrange for you. Personally I went on a rainforest tour and went island hopping, both of which were great fun and good value. Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

It was a very pleasant stay, also for one parent with two teenage kids!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Good location as you're a short walk from the beach and all the restaurants. You can rent a scooter directly from the hostel to explore all the island has to offer and you'll have a great couple of days doing that. All the staff are friendly and helpful and the hostel sells cheap alcohol. Rooms are very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

I truley enjoyed every second of my stay at Zackrys. I am a solo backpacker and didn't know what to expect walking through the front gate initially but I was pleasantly surprised! I (accidentally) booked the double private room, but it still was a great deal and very much worth every penny I paid. The staff was unbelievably friendly and we were on a first name basis within an hour of my sitting in the common area. The dogs are friendly, the wild life is abundant, and the rooms are clean&cold :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Simple hostel - the lady on reception is lovely with really good advice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely staff. 15 minute walk to Main Street for shops, restaurants and bars. Fantastic Indian restaurant next door. Only negative was that bed sheets were a bit small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, clean and tidy, spacious rooms, cheap vending machines that sell breakfast items, snacks, cigarettes and alcohol. Wifi is good but does cut outs very now and then. Very close to main high street and beach. Pool is small but that's not a major problem. Also they have dogs everywhere so watch out for potential allergies (I was okay but keep it in mind).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I stay 4 nights in the 3 bed dorm. I must say that the place was full with couples so it wasn't the best place to meet people, but if you want to chill it is a great place. Amy from the staff was very helpful at all times, a big thank you to her. They have cable TV, a lot of board games, a scooter and car rental Service (very cheap by the way). Showers, toilet and rooms where very clean, and they gave me a new towel everyday. They could provide a better blanket for The night maybe. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

We were very pleased with our stay at Zackry. Super friendly staff that really cared about us, and tried to help us any way they could. The rooms are good enough, and the aircondition works great. The location is about 15 min walk outside the city centre, but its easy to take a cab for 10RM or walk :)´ Zackry also offer scooter hire, for a really decent price. They did not even take the passport as deposit, just wrote down our details. Due to the low cost, this is a real bargain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.