Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zackry Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Zackry Guest House Located at Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Langkawi.
Zackry Guest House
Malaysia
Langkawi Kedah, Malaysia 07000 Langkawi Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru,, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
89% 1216
6.2761560 99.7341770
Zackry Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
5.4

Amy was on holiday when we stayed here. The other woman at reception was extremely rude! She was so unhelpful and would get aggressive and defensive if we had a problem 'dead lizard in the room'! The place is run down and the rooms are very dark. For a double bed you get tiny single sheet which aren't big enough for men. There needs to be a proper sheets and a blanket! The dogs were barking at 6 in the morning. Flys and bugs are everywhere so bring bug spray, ants in room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We strongly believe that pax did not even know what their talking about. Thank you for your review. Amy was the one in the reception as she was not on holiday during their stay. All requests were properly attended. We have informed clearly in our microsite that we did not provide blankets and only provide single cotton sheets. The presence of dogs are clearly informed at our micro site. Obviously we will endeavor to make all guests' stay as comfortable as possible, but please remember we offer basic place at affordable cost, which is why you chose to spend your money in our cheapest room here at the first place - one of the cheapest hostels in Langkawi.

  • hopemarson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay at zackry's. Good social area to meet people and very helpful staff. Rooms quite basic but good value for money. Think Pontins circa '95. Overall though fab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Amy is awesome at her job. She'll easily help with any problem you have. She made our visit as easy as possible. Our room was big and comfortable. Nice little common area, perfect for chilling out after a long day. And you can't beat cheap beer from a vending machine! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed for 2 nights and we totally enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival, the receptionist lady was very nice to us and show us around our room, plus she show us a few option in case we wanted to go for any tours etc. The place is quiet and far from all the noise. Plus, all the dogs are so adorable!! Totally enjoy our stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff here are a great bunch! I really loved their customer service, so helpful and really nice. If you love dogs you'll love this place, all friendly and cute! Rooms are fine, and always cleaned! Common area has free tea and coffee all day and has vending machines (yayyy) so a really great place! The lady even gave us money for fuel because we had to change mopeds and filled our previous one up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

The location is alright,only 20 mins away from the airport,some nice restaurants and bars around.The staffs were amazing,also the mixed dorm was actually quite private.But the common area wasn't so lively,probably it was off-peak season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Nice location, close to the beach and the reception lady was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in during my 8 month travel trough Europe and Asia. Super friendly stuff and a real backpacker place. Means no extra profit charge for hire a scooti, beer or food! Thank you so much guys! Was a pleasure to stay with you:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent - room clean and tidy, good air con and nice bathroom. Close to beach, and reception let you help yourself to beach mats. Great Indian restaurant next door too - Colonial India. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great stay in Zackry last weekend. Was kinda rush to check in as our flight only arrived 8.15pm and they are strict on checking in before 9pm. But everything else is good! Staffs was friendly, facilities are great (vending machine for midnight snacks, pool during hot weather, lots of board games), 10mins walk to the Chenang beach. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed very much, besides she scared of lizards at night. Will definitely recommend friends and family here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our microsite clearly described our opening hours at first paragraph and our email confirmation sent the information as well. One should book a place that suitable to their needs rather than ask us to change for ones need. We are happy as well that pax enjoyed the stay with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.