Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zackry Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Clean rooms, good price for a private room. Away from the main beach, but they rent scooters. Good place for groups, not really for solo travellers, no social atmosphere at all. Dogs are nice though. Also only 1 shower and toilet between quite a few rooms, had to wait almost every time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and the review. The toilet and shower is in the ratio of 6 pax to 1. There are 3 common showers and 3 toilets plus another one in common area in the whole compound. Pax might not know the location of other shower/toilet hence he kept waiting in one toilet/shower. The few doors nearby his room most of them are ensuite and pax only shared the toilet/bathroom with 2 other single rooms and three bedded dorm only.

28th Feb 2017
9.1

Stayed here for 5 days and wish it was longer. Just an all around awesome place to stay. 100% will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Guesthouse was comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and obviously put a lot of effort into running the place well. The facilities were good and user friendly. Close to the beach and restaurants. Lots of info and help provided re: sight seeing and transport etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

We loved our stay at Zackry's! We stayed at Tubotel first due to no room here. It was a bit too fancy for our liking, so we switched to Zackry's. The staff was incredibly accommodating & nice -- even going as far as offering to let us leave our bags and shower post check out on the day we had a late flight. (we didn't even have to ask to do this!!) The place is super clean and a short walk from the beach or town. Great arabic market a few doors down. Not the most social atmosphere, but beach :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Can't fault anything about this hostel. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Everything was wonderful at our stay in Zackry house. Would recommend to anyone. The double room was one of cleanest we've stayed in and the atmosphere in the hostel was great. Very much enjoyed the cheap beer and board games.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

This place is really cool! Dogs, good hangout areas, nice staff. Location is decent, near the quiet nicer beaches, but a little away from the main strip. Unfortunately I could only stay 2 nights as they were fully booked following. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
6.9

I hate to say bad things as I realize there are many good things that people have written about this particular hostile But honestly Zack does not run this hostile anymore and the lady in charge is very very difficult and her demeanor is very poor and brings down the vibe of an once amazing place Go next door the people are lovely, and for about $5 more !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately we are not drinking party hostel anymore and we do require certain respect between other guests. Everybody is equal here. Policy should be followed as nobody special above the others. One should stay in the place is suitable for them instead asking us to change according to one needs.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Great guesthouse with a communal kitchen and 2 vending machines one which had cheap beer. Staff were very friendly and eager to help with any requests or inquiries. Was about a 20 minute walk from the main strip but the walk was nice in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

For a hostel in Southeast Asia this place is a refreshing place to stay for a couple of days. Don't expect a party hostel as this isn't one but a nice place to come home to after a long day traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.