Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zackry Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Can't fault anything about this hostel. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Great guesthouse with a communal kitchen and 2 vending machines one which had cheap beer. Staff were very friendly and eager to help with any requests or inquiries. Was about a 20 minute walk from the main strip but the walk was nice in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff could have been more welcoming or helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely surroundings, right near the beach. Everyone is very helpful and nice. Beautiful if very rotund dogs and magnificent ducks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed in a 3 bed private. Lovely clean room, very helpful staff. Vending machines etc to make your own breakfast. Would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Pros: Clean and comfy, dorms have partitions and curtains, good security, kitchen/fridge available, discounted snacks and alcohol sold, and very helpful staff. Free beach blankets and sunscreen to borrow and you can rent umbrellas. Close to Tenggah beach. Cons: 20 min walk to the most popular beach (Cenang) and shops/restaurants. No street food nearby for those on a budget. Note that it's a guesthouse rather than a true hostel so if you're solo you might get lonely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Street food is easily available in Pantai Tengah. Food truck can be found less than 300 meters from our place with price starting from RM4 while the local restaurants less than 50 meters from our place starting the price at RM6 per portion of main meal for those on "budget". Indian Restaurant is selling roti (Indian pancake) across the road from our place at approximately RM1 per set. Thank you for stating the obvious as our name is clearly said as Zackry Guest House.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff. A well kept Guesthouse. Will definitely stay there again when I return to Langkawi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

The location is amazing. Walking distance from Pentai Tenga and very near to Pentai Cenang. Wifi is good. The only thing this place lacks is a free breakfast :p but then you have lots of places right beside where you can get good food at amazing prices. The staff is also very helping, they can get everything arrange for you like scooter/car rental, taxis, island tours and other trips. I Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

A bit far off from city center but still very nice. Close to Tengah beach and still walking center to Cenang. Good kitchen facilities. It was a quiet place and they have private rooms for a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.