Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zackry Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay at Zackry Guest House enjoyable and memorable! They have mopeds that you can rent to use to explore Langkawi. Just remember your International Drivers Permit. Also, Amy, was extremely crucial in helping us book our last minute snorkeling trip. Lastly, Zackry has a bunch of well mannered dogs! My friend and I grew really fond of Chumi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coffeeandflowers
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

We love this guesthouse! We stayed for two nights and liked it so much we added another 2 nights on. The staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful especially the receptionist. The room was comfy and great value for money with an ensuite! The vending machines are also really good value and it's so helpful if you've forgotten anything. We borrowed beach mats and snorkels which was brill too. The pool and cute dogs are an added bonus too, would stay again (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2017
8.3

The staff at Zackry's are awesome! They are very knowledgeable and helpful. The air con in the room worked perfectly and the bedding/rooms were very clean with linens getting changed every second night. The only problem we had was when we made friends with travellers staying at other hostels, we were not allowed to hang out with "unauthorized guests" at Zackry's which was frustrating. Outsiders were not allowed in rooms or the pool area, and only in the lobby until 9pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our policy is very clear and believed is the same in every other hostels for unauthorized guests. Our facility is not for public to use but for our paying guests. If the other hostels where the friends allow unauthorized guest to hang out, one should just be there as well - but then same rule apply everywhere. There is plenty of local establishments such as bars and restaurants where one can meet up. It is in a way supporting local business as well.

  • unnatuv2442
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

It was indeed a good sray here. Staff is cooperative. If you are a solo traveller i recommed this place to stay. You meet different people from different areas of world which makes it more amazing. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

I met up with friends while here everyday so I was only here to sleep & shower. Facilities seemed fine. Stayed in single room. Super basic but had Air Con. The kitchen is only open 8am to 11pm. They have vending machines which was nice. Only saw 2 of the dogs here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Room choices are available correlated with the price offered. Pax booked the cheapest private room however we also have studio room with more facilities provided - obviously with other rate that clearly informed on the booking page.

14th May 2017
10.0

I loved this place. Amy was a great help the entire stay. Renting the scooter was the perfect way to get around the island. I'd definitely come back and stay here again. Aloha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

LOVED my stay at Zackry Guest House! I was supposed to stay 2 nights and extended to 10! The staff was wonderful, rooms were clean and allowed for a lot of privacy (even in the dorms), the social area had an awesome vending machine (with breakfast cereals and beer) and kitchen too. There were always people to socialize with and the staff was super helpful with tips for the islands. Wifi was strong, location was great, scooters could be rented on site, the beach was within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Clean rooms and lots of facilities. Staff was really helpful and accommodating. Only ironic thing is the old man Zackry was really rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emerson098
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2017
8.3

Don't count on seeing all the dogs advertised. Good place for the price point, can't go wrong booking here you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

By far the nicest hostel I've stayed in on my trip in Malaysia! The staff are fantastic, and the location is very close to some great bars and clubs! Extremely good value, definitely would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.