Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zebra Crossing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Great place. friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Most people staying here are 25 and above and has much more of a relaxed vibe if your not looking to party every night. Very clean and good wifi. All they need is lockers but they do have a safe at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.0

PROS: Great location close to Klof street, walking distance to most things, and away from the noise of downtown. Bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and outdoor areas great. Chill hostel. CONS: Dorm room doesn't lock and there are no lockers, so you have to give any valuables to the office. A little bit of a hassle. Screens on the windows or mosquito nets would be appreciated in the dorms as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a very good stay at the zebra crossing hostel, which I found to be in a good location. The staff were very helpful and it had good clean facilities, would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.1

I wish I'd stayed here longer! Great people, great atmosphere. Only issue is having a rental car, there is no parking. I had to park at another nearby hostel and walk. Loved it though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location and super helpful staff. Basic accommodation but generally clean. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.6

Great place, good atmosphere, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

mostly couples and 'older' people stay here, not a lot of Young backpackers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
7.1

We only stayed one night, as the mosquitoes ate us alive in our room. We arrived at 8pm and there was a note on the door letting us know our room number and a vague map how to find it, but no way to enter the hostel. After about 20 minutes of ringing the bell another guest let us in. Not the best first impression... The facility was nice and clean. Other guests were friendly and when we finally met the reception desk clerk, she was very nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anavrios4846
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.6

The hostel is in a really nice area, but the doorm was crouded and there is no loccker sistem, only in the office - that closes between 8pm and 8am. The staff is nice. But the should invest more in the facilites !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Rivers is so professional and warm. He goes out of his way to make you welcome and comfortable.. Got solutions for everything! Got me a cheap classy taxi which saved me several bucks. Loved the location where everything is happening plus the table mountain scenery! Next time will book a larger room, my private was super tiny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.