Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zebra Crossing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Zebra Crossing Located at 82 New Church street, Gardens, Cape Town.
Zebra Crossing
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8001 82 New Church street, Gardens
90% 345
-33.9283701 18.4097814
Zebra Crossing
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
6.9

Bathrooms are a bit dirty, one bathroom had 1cm of water on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Best place to stay if you like a peaceful hostel close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, staff super friendly. V clean, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
4.3

The guy who showed us around was not enthusiastic in his job. Also the beds were not made when we came there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS VENUE EVEN IF IT IS SLIGHTLY FURTHER TO TRAVEL TO WHERE I HAVE TO BE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Beds 1.90meter short.dorm can get crampt when full.because having a coffeeshop in the hostel,no free coffee or tea.make a basket for free or leftover food in the kitchen. And finaly,for all hostel and many hotel,get an international newschanal,!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent central location with nearby supermarkets and bus to Table Mountain shuttle. Walking distance of South Africa, Holocaust and Jewish museums. Help available to arrange guided tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place and great host however the hostel was having some break in issues while I was there. Obviously not the fault of the manager as she was trying to manage the situation as best she could. She actually went out of her way to try to help the people impacted. I think it's the part of town. But the rooms/ beds were comfortable and clean the wifi was okay. Bathroom cleanliness was okay as well. Location was excellent for getting around but as I mentioned the area is a bit dangerous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnmccloud19490
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel on a super location (5 min walk from long street), nice place to meet other people. Showers/toilets were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly staff good location... Wish there were lockers and or locks on the room doors. Met some great people there :) good showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.