Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zebra Crossing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a very good stay at the zebra crossing hostel, which I found to be in a good location. The staff were very helpful and it had good clean facilities, would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.1

I wish I'd stayed here longer! Great people, great atmosphere. Only issue is having a rental car, there is no parking. I had to park at another nearby hostel and walk. Loved it though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location and super helpful staff. Basic accommodation but generally clean. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.6

Great place, good atmosphere, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

mostly couples and 'older' people stay here, not a lot of Young backpackers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
7.1

We only stayed one night, as the mosquitoes ate us alive in our room. We arrived at 8pm and there was a note on the door letting us know our room number and a vague map how to find it, but no way to enter the hostel. After about 20 minutes of ringing the bell another guest let us in. Not the best first impression... The facility was nice and clean. Other guests were friendly and when we finally met the reception desk clerk, she was very nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anavrios4846
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.6

The hostel is in a really nice area, but the doorm was crouded and there is no loccker sistem, only in the office - that closes between 8pm and 8am. The staff is nice. But the should invest more in the facilites !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Rivers is so professional and warm. He goes out of his way to make you welcome and comfortable.. Got solutions for everything! Got me a cheap classy taxi which saved me several bucks. Loved the location where everything is happening plus the table mountain scenery! Next time will book a larger room, my private was super tiny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.1

Excelent hostel to stay in Cape Town! Good infrastructure, location and amazing staff. My suggestion for Zebra would be investing in a machine to take card payments (only cash is accepted there).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.1

The best hostel experience I had in CT, and and I moved through three others before chancing on this. Facilities were nice and comfortable. Fastest internet I've seen in CT, which isn't always perfect but managed to upload some images/videos for home which was nice. Some rooms can get a bit warm. Room 3 was best I think. But it's close to the lounge which can get a bit loud sometimes. Depends on the crowd. Location is pretty good but you might want to take an Uber back if you're out late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.