Hostelworld.com

Zebra Crossing

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Zebra Crossing Located at 82 New Church street, Gardens, Cape Town.
Zebra Crossing
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8001 82 New Church street, Gardens
90% 295
-33.9283701 18.4097814
Zebra Crossing
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to be in a little bubble

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
3.1

If you like to have the feeling of sleeping next to a highway (you won't really sleep but rather stay awake all night) and if you are a great fan of ice-cold showers, then this is the perfect place to stay for you. Plus you always have the insecurity of being very close to Long Street and sleeping behind several gates and fences doesn't really spread a safe and secure feeling. I would never recommand this place to anyone. We left the location after the first night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

I love this place, it's pretty, clean, quiet, friendly, nice atmosphere, good books around the place and nice little self catering kitchen. I stayed in a quiet part of the house-my room did not have great wifi signal and some of the elec sockets weren't working but otherwise fine. The location is not very central but a short walk to town and I feel it is quieter and safer than some more central options. This is my 2nd time staying here and would recommend the place to travellers of any age.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

A beautiful place with extremly helpful and friendly staff in a location that allows you to walk to most places or get on the bus quickly. Unfortunately it is right between two big street so never quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Loved Zebra Crossing! It has a much more relaxed vibe to it. No bar so when you want to actually get some sleep it was ideal. It's very well located only about 5min walk to the grocery store and 10min to Longstreet. Really enjoyed being able to come back to the hostel and get some sleep! Crazy bad mosquitos though...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • the_perfect_address4289
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Really friendly sweet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
9.1

Great location, very friendly and helpfull staff - we are looking forward to staying there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
10.0

Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2015
8.3

The staff (particularly Katrin) were beyond wonderful. Katrin stayed in touch with me before my trip and accommodated so many changes and requests due to my lack of organization :X. I felt very secure and the environment was friendly. maxwell (the driver) was also a really great experience he was timely and nice with reasonable pricing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2015
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful - both in the month and weeks leading up to the trip as well as once I arrived. The location was nice between the busier downtown Cape Town and the attractions around Table Mountain. Zebra Crossing wa also easy walking distacne to shops on Long Street where we found handmade African products. Maxwell the driver was also very kind and helpful with driving to and from the airport. So glad we found Zebra Crossing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Elizabeth Thank you very much for your lovely comment. It was great to meet you and your daughter and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you come visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Stacey

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.