Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zebra Crossing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Most secure,Quite peaceful place and relaxing sitting area ,very good and helpful staff- probably the best budget place in CT.Also nice cafe surved by a very pleasant lady.Would recommend for family as well.Short walk to Long St ,also bus stop to TABLE from nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.4

THANK YOU Zebra Crossing for having a clean hostel, awesome staff and such a cute little place to check out. I enjoyed everything. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.6

Zebra was a chill place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is excellent. I had only planed on staying here for two days but I decided to stay here my entire time in CapeTown. Words can't express how amazing and helpful the staff here are. River and Katherine went out of their way to help me and gave me the best advise. The lady in the restaurant was also really kind and was there to help. On top of this the place has a very pleasant atmosphere and felt like home. I highly recommend you staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely little place with a great location (you can walk to the V&A Waterfront in 30 mins) and also walk up to Table Mountain and the Lions Head in about 45). The staff are friendly and there's a great view of Table Mountain from the front. I'd def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Great place. friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Most people staying here are 25 and above and has much more of a relaxed vibe if your not looking to party every night. Very clean and good wifi. All they need is lockers but they do have a safe at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.0

PROS: Great location close to Klof street, walking distance to most things, and away from the noise of downtown. Bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and outdoor areas great. Chill hostel. CONS: Dorm room doesn't lock and there are no lockers, so you have to give any valuables to the office. A little bit of a hassle. Screens on the windows or mosquito nets would be appreciated in the dorms as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a very good stay at the zebra crossing hostel, which I found to be in a good location. The staff were very helpful and it had good clean facilities, would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.1

I wish I'd stayed here longer! Great people, great atmosphere. Only issue is having a rental car, there is no parking. I had to park at another nearby hostel and walk. Loved it though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location and super helpful staff. Basic accommodation but generally clean. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.