Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zebra Crossing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Zebra Crossing Located at 82 New Church street, Gardens, Cape Town.
Zebra Crossing
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8001 82 New Church street, Gardens
91% 313
-33.9283701 18.4097814
Zebra Crossing
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved this place! Way more chill and had a coffee shop vibe. River and Katrin were equally amazing members of staff that helped me do everything from book my taxis to find ATMs and make dinner plans. Such a lovely little community! I definitely would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

V. Friendly staff. Thanks guys I'll be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marakij9752
  • Cyprus, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Zebra Crossing was an excellent choice for my 4-day stay in Cape Town! Amazing staff to answer any questions guests may have, central location from main streets and grocery stores and very clean as well. I would definitely stay there again but would probably inquire about a room with a little bit more space if available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Very good hostel. It's near the down town and it was super clean. I met some really cool people there. The only bad thing was a lack of security inside of hostel, somebody stole my wine and sweater.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

It was a lovely clean room and it had a much needed wall mounted heater. The kitchen had everything one needed to make a meal and was also clean. The outside area and social areas are really cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.1

Great place for what you're paying. It was very quiet when i was there but it was nice when it came to falling asleep at night. It is right around the corner from Kloof and a short walk from Longstreet which have lots of restaurants and bars. Very conveniently located. The hostel had a very cozy feel and a very loving cat around. :) I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
7.4

Great place for everything except there's no wifi. The staff have no idea how to fix their connection either and keep saying it'll get fixed. Stayed for three nights and moved to Backpack in frustration.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the wifi not working. It has now been fixed and is working properly on any device again. We hope to have you stay with us in the future again.

14th May 2016
8.3

I got to snuggle the hostel's cat for the night. Which was definitely the best thing thats happened at a hostel so far for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to be in a little bubble

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
3.1

If you like to have the feeling of sleeping next to a highway (you won't really sleep but rather stay awake all night) and if you are a great fan of ice-cold showers, then this is the perfect place to stay for you. Plus you always have the insecurity of being very close to Long Street and sleeping behind several gates and fences doesn't really spread a safe and secure feeling. I would never recommand this place to anyone. We left the location after the first night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.