Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zebra Crossing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Zebra Crossing Located at 82 New Church street, Gardens, Cape Town.
Zebra Crossing
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8001 82 New Church street, Gardens
92% 332
-33.9283701 18.4097814
Zebra Crossing
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS VENUE EVEN IF IT IS SLIGHTLY FURTHER TO TRAVEL TO WHERE I HAVE TO BE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Beds 1.90meter short.dorm can get crampt when full.because having a coffeeshop in the hostel,no free coffee or tea.make a basket for free or leftover food in the kitchen. And finaly,for all hostel and many hotel,get an international newschanal,!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnmccloud19490
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel on a super location (5 min walk from long street), nice place to meet other people. Showers/toilets were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly staff good location... Wish there were lockers and or locks on the room doors. Met some great people there :) good showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

The staff members there were very warm and friendly, they really took care of there visitors

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.9

This was an awesome place to stay !👍🏻 The little cafe in the hostel is a great way to start your day , staff was so helpful and nice ! Easy walk to table mountain and to long street !, best restaurant near by is Jerrys 👌🏻... Give this place a shot you won't regret it 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Great Hostel! Friendly guests and staff, near to bar area, little bit far from center. Definitely recommended for Cape Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • merckenskarin7020
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

We had a really nice stay at zebra crossing. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with everything. The hostel was clean and quiet. There is a lovely lady who's running the very affordable coffee bar/restaurant. The rooms are nice and spacious though do not offer any shelving or lockers which is a bit unfortunate. Their is a safe in the office where you can put your valuables but the office is only open 08.00-20.00 which is not always convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved this place! Way more chill and had a coffee shop vibe. River and Katrin were equally amazing members of staff that helped me do everything from book my taxis to find ATMs and make dinner plans. Such a lovely little community! I definitely would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

V. Friendly staff. Thanks guys I'll be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.