Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Zen House B&B Located at Via Sinuessa 19, , Rome.
Zen House B&B
Italy
Rome Lazio 00183 Via Sinuessa 19
95% 442
41.8775816 12.5077199
Zen House B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
9.1

It is pretty far from a metro station and major sites. Also it didn't bother us at all, but there are cats so if you have an allergy you might want to be aware of that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Fadly
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great time staying at Zen House B&B. The room is affordable and so comfortble to sleep. Nice self service breakfast that is Zens provided. There are two bathrooms and incredibly clean !!! The owner Giacomo is nice person. He would suggest where to go and advise what is the best way to go to those places. I feel like I was at home. Thanks Giacomo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Zen House is a gem. The man who runs this place is a gem, he is very nice and helpful. You really feel at home through out the entire stay. Highly recommend if you are in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.6

The host, Giacomo, is super nice and very chill. Wouldn't suggest going if you don't like cats (he has two) but I loved them. Pretty good location by two different metros and the rooms were nice. Good breakfast as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tmstadler
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

This was my first hostel on my trip and it has by far been the best. Gaicomo is an amazing host and will make you feel at home in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.9

The host Giacomo is an amazing guy who will go out of your way to help you - I had moved to Rome and was struggling to find a place to rent and he helped me a lot in the meantime. The cats are great too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel! The best we have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Had a good weekend Jacko was very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay! The owner was unbelievably helpful and kind and the rooms were big, comfortable and clean. I really enjoyed my time here and will definitely come back whenever I'm in Rome. Thanks again for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jan 2016
10.0

The owner is everything you've read. He's very kind, and offered amazing suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The location is a bit further than most hostels, but as a result you're surrounded by cheap amazing foods, and away from the tourist crowds. Still felt very safe walking around the area at night as a solo female traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanx Danni for your nice review, actually was totally my pleasure to have you at home and remember that eventually you will be hsted next time as a family member! Wish you all the best my "kiwi" friend.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.