Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Zeppelin Hostel Located at Slovenska cesta 47, , Ljubljana.
Zeppelin Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Slovenska cesta 47
90% 2106
46.0549773 14.5045280
Zeppelin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff really did everything they could to make you feel welcomed. Nice atmosphere and good location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, super friendly staff, atmosphere and rooms are great, kitchen has everything you can wish for.. room were guest hang out is super cool and it is all really relaxing and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

We had a nice stay at Zeppelin Hostel. Staff provided you with useful information, breakfast is simple and basic (toast, cereals), which is fine. However, I do not recommed to drink the coffee (not pleasant). Shared bathrooms wereal ways clean. Overall a nice hostel which I would recommed for a short trip to Ljubljana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel is very well located between the centre and the station; everything is at walkable distance. The rooms are colorful and really clean. Nice atmosphere and great breakfast, but the common area is quite small. We stayed for new year and it was a bit overpriced, but usually they have competive offers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Exellent hostel with very friendly, warm and helpfull staff !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebecca_hannemann6703
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Beds were really comfortable and the common room is nicely decorated with a lot of information for travelers. The staff is really nice and friendly and helps out when it can. Bathrooms were clean. The only thing missing is a luggage room. Though you can put valuables by the reception it is not ideal to have to leave luggage in hallway. Also the late night check in policy is very strict so double check your arrival time. Otherwise we had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

I Would recommend this place to any solo travellers. Having the common room upon entry meant you got to know other travellers very easily. The staff we're great fun, and recommended many things to see and do in Ljubljana other places to stay for the rest of my travels. Rooms are clean, secure and comfy. The showers are those push button type and they stayed on for 3 seconds, so you have to hold the button. Other than that, Zeppelin was awesome. I would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Cheap, safe, good location, nice helpful staff, cool new place, clean, tiny tiny showers and bathrooms. Overall I recommend it. The staff made my solo trip amazing. Couldn't have done it without them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • obertura777
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

For a solo traveler that prefers a cozy hostel that knows how to create a nice atmosphere and integrating people, it's bull's eye perfect. When I arrived, it was enough 3 minutes talking to Polona to know that I was in the right place to spend Christmas. And this is not easy to get at hostels, but it happens naturally there because the staff cares about those details, they make you feel at home. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Good hostel and near to the downtown. Not much atmosphere but we were travelling off peak. Would recommend the bar crawl (done separately to the hostel). Overall clean facilities and friendly staff. Breakfast was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.