Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

The staff was very helpful, helping me to solve problems of my trip. The hostel is nice to stay, and it's near to tourist attractions. Highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

I really loved this hostel. Small so was easy to meet people and in a great location, walking distance from the bus station and main town. The staff were so friendly and the kitchen/sofa were in reception so you could chill there and meet new people coming in. They also had shower gel and shampoo AND a hairdryer you could borrow. Can't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here. I found the stay super helpful and friendly, and there were mostly solo travelers so it had a great atmosphere for meeting people. The kitchen and bathrooms are very nice and clean. One thing to note is that you need to press a button for the shower and it only stays on for a little. This is a slight inconvenience that is not a big deal in my opinion. Great facilities and large lockers. I would recommend this hostel to all my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Clean, cute, great service, and very central location. Small hostel so probably easier to meet other travelers. The private double room is amazing...highly recommended. The dorms also seemed quite clean and spacious too. I would also recommend that you go to Lake Bled for an afternoon and do the Ljubljana Pub Crawl too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is located near city centre, so it was easy to get around. Also staffs were really friendly and helpful, and all facility was clean! One weakness was the shower button. As the button cannot be fixed, I had to keep pushing it to wash. Anyway I would recommend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff were so lovely and welcoming - gave helpful suggestions of places to eat and things to do, offered to look up train timetables etc, and asked about your day when you returned in the evening. They were super accommodating and go out of their way to make you feel at home :) The location is great too - walking distance to everything. Came here on a high recommendation from a friend and it did not disappoint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

What a lovely hostel - friendly, relaxed atmosphere with staff who recommended great things to see and do (specifically tailored to my interests). If I could have, I would have stayed much longer as the hostel and city were both beautiful. Not an exaggeration to say I fell in love a little bit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

the place is nice and comfy, you get free breakfast. Bed and pillow were really good, but the room was very warm. By the time I went, men's showers were not functioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
6.0

Staff is very friendly. However it's far from the photos on internet. It's very old, there are no locks on the closets in the rooms. And I think it's not clean enough.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Was pretty quiet as it is low season for them. Very friendly and helpful staff. Chill vibe and easy to meet people in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.