Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Zeppelin Hostel Located at Slovenska cesta 47, , Ljubljana.
Zeppelin Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Slovenska cesta 47
92% 1896
46.0549773 14.5045280
Zeppelin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, staff were fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

The best hostel I've stayed at, simple as that. To get the only negative I can think of out the way first, there's no air con, so your probably going to sweat during the night in summer. Other than that, the 4 nights I stayed here were the perfect end to my trip. Location is 5 minutes from the bus/train station and the Three Bridges, and breakfast is included. But the highlight of this place is the staff; they don't just look after you, they'll become good friends. I'll definitely b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.6

I realy liked staying at this hostel, STUFF WETR SUPER LOVELY AND HELPFUL, I felt very welcomed and will go back for sure. Thanks guys for everything. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • prateekdash
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel is very much in a walking distance from the main station and also very close to the city centre. The staff were very nice and Polona was always eager to help. It is a small hostel with very cool common area. The shower stops after 2-3 seconds and u have to press the button again to turn it on. But I think it is a good initiative not to waste water. Appreciate it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at Zeppelin for it was easy to meet some friendly people in my dorm. Like most hostels you do have some off putting people who don't seem to want to join/ have a conversation and there were of few of those people there unfortunately. The location is just a few blocks from old town. The price is a little steep and breakfast is cereal and toast but hey at least we get something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay in Zeppelin couldn't be better! Is a small hostal which makes it better to meet new people! The atmosphere is great in the living room, there's a guitar, drinks, beers, great decoration ... The bed was very comfy, the locker big enough to fit everything inside but the best of the best was the staff, specially Lucija and Neža, two really cute Slovenians girls, very helpful and sociable. It was great meeting you all! The only cons is the shower, there's. Button u have to press every 3 sec

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff is awesome, they tell you what's going on in the city and make sure you can enjoy Ljubljana as much as you can. They are very helpful with all the needed information for a traveller. Cleaning could be improved but it was ok. Not very social ambience although there was a common area, maybe it was because the people was staying in. Overall i would stay again. Thanks for helping me discover Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

It's my kind of hostel. Quite small, homy, and attracts nice people. They even serve free lemonade and some fruits in the living room. I will surely stay here if I go to Ljubljana again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels you'll ever stay in. The staff are very friendly and easy to talk too. The atmosphere at the hostel was great and an awesome location in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Very welcoming and a friendly atmosphere. Great location and the staff were really helpful, it was really clean and very cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.