Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Zeppelin Hostel Located at Slovenska cesta 47, , Ljubljana.
Zeppelin Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Slovenska cesta 47
91% 1982
46.0549773 14.5045280
Zeppelin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff was so helpful! The only downside really was the wifi didn't reach my room. The location was top notch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice, clean, quiet hostel. not much atmosphere, but we still had a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Everyone at the hostel was super nice and the location was almost perfect! Free very simple breakfast and overall fairly clean. I was surprised at how quiet in general the hostel is for having such a great location. The staff was wonderful; one member even let us try a traditional Slovenian blueberry liquor. The only downside is that the facilities could use a little updating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.0

We had a private room, but the walls were really thin. We could hear people in other room talking and when they came back in the middle of night we woke up even though they tried to be quiet. Otherwise OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.3

A bit more expensive than other hostels. I came for the atmosphere but there wasn't much of one - maybe because most people only stay for one or two nights... But clean and nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantasic staff, great facilities and clean living environment, perfect location! Would recommend anybody to stay here if they want a quiet and comfortable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

So as everyone has said the showers are really annoying but otherwise this is a great hostel. Great atmosphere (lots of solo travellers) and wonderful staff who really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and always willing to help you plan your trip around Slovenia (great local tips too). Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yinchiw5303606
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed only for 1 night. Good location, just in the middle of the train station and the old town. Had to get up really early next morning to catch my bus, staff there were very friendly and they tried their best to provide help. The hostel is clean and quite new, but the shower is the swimming pool type, which you have to keep pressing the button and it only last few seconds each press...Understand this is for water saving purpose, but it would be better if it can last longer for each press...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Great little hostel in a really good location. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Top hostel, pun intended, great atmosphere, very good for a communal dinner/dinner party booze up. Yes the shower mechanism is a pain but don't be spoiled and save water. The staff also really make the hostel, they can help you out with stuff in Ljubljana and beyond. Special shoutout to Cindy, who's the rock of the hostel, the real heart and soul (sorry Polona, 2nd place).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahaha I am not sorry. What your heart feels your heart feels. But I have to dissapoint you dan't we don't have Cindy working for us. It could be Lusy or Monja. I would put one of them on the first place also so im not insulted. :) Have a great trip :D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.