Hostelworld.com

Zeppelin Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Zeppelin Hostel Located at Slovenska cesta 47, , Ljubljana.
Zeppelin Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Slovenska cesta 47
92% 1813
46.0549773 14.5045280
Zeppelin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Great staff and very helpfull,i was checked out and hungover and staff asked if i wanted a bed until i went away.i declined but very thoughtful!! All in walking distance as very small city which is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I don't often leave reviews but I loved my stay here. The hostel is cosy, nice and clean and is in a good location only a short walk to the centre of the action. The most noteworthy part of this hostel though is the staff. All four of them that I encountered were genuinely lovely people who made you feel welcome and were only too happy to help. I'd stay here again. -Nick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

Pollona,Ana,Monya n Ange were super helful. i came bk again to stay with them on my departure which was pretty early and they even had prepared breakfast that early. highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
11th May 2016
8.6

A very nice hostel with great staff. It wasn't in the old part of town, but it's a short 5-8 minute walk. Unfortunately for me, the mattresses weren't as comfortable as in other places. But overall, a quite good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Great little basic hostel to meet fellow travelers, just hang around the kitchen and seating area.. and interesting / friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

A gem of a hostel. From start to finish a tremendous stay. Ana deserves a significant pay rise. She made my stay that much more enjoyable! A small hostel that has a great atmosphere. Made some good friends. Clean and big spacious rooms. The only gripe is the water saving showers that turn off only a few seconds after being pressed. But you can work around it. Apart from that I would highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

A very good hostel in ljubljana! The receptionist, Anna, was very friendly and welcoming and she even brought us (hostel guests) to a place where the locals chill and drink. A hostel with the natural environment to interact with other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Poor breakfast and showers where you have to press a bottom all the time to take a shower...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

A very good choice and I would stay here again. The hostel actually is only five minutes from bus and train station, if you don't get lost. I didn't pay close attention to the directions and wandered quite awhile. Street names can be hard to find and then hard to understand in the Slovene language. Facilities were clean, it was easy to socialize in the common area and the breakfast was good. Polonna, Anna and Naja were just fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Zeppelin was nice, specially staff was super awesome ad friendly, They are always there to guide you and help you enjoy the trip. Location is also really good, as it is between train/bus station and city center. Ljubljana is amazing and friendly city, A must see on your Euro trip. Anyone going to Ljubljana, Zeppelin is awesome. So, when you go their say hi from me too :P Just one reminder if you plan to use locker, keep a padlock with you. (I didn't needed it, but still.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.