Hostelworld.com

Zeppelin Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Zeppelin Hostel Located at Slovenska cesta 47, , Ljubljana.
Zeppelin Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Slovenska cesta 47
92% 1850
46.0549773 14.5045280
Zeppelin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved my time here! Awesome staff and a great common area for meeting people. Shoutout to Polonca and Monja, you guys are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Friendly staff, nice facilities. Quick walk away from the central area. Only complaint was you had to hold a button to shower but I suppose that's good for the environment anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Hostel close to downtown and train/bus-station, 5-10 min walking. A little bit worn hostel, no AC, and questionable bathroom facilities. 2 toilets and 2 showers for the hole hostel, with standard in the lower end of the scale. When thats said, the common room is perfect for socializing and the staff is awesome, really helpful and truly tries to make your stay as best as possible. Would definitely consider this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Ljubljana is a fantastic city, only made greater by this great hostel and it's amazing hosts. Monja, Polonja, Ana and Lucy at Zeppelin Hostel made everyone feel welcomed and at home. Wish there was a Zeppelin and this great staff at every city! Hvala!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Staff super friendly and helpful, they even put on pancakes one morning. Common room is a good chilled out spot to meet like minded travelers. Small basic kitchen if you need it. Great location, 5min walk to bus/train station for day trips and 5min walk to the river/main city center. Only negative was the floorboards were really really noise in our room, to the point that it would wake you up and the push button shower that literally lasts 5 seconds (I counted it ha)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellenfarmer
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

So close to the city centre, the staff are wonderful (shout out to Ana for taking me out for a night to the squats! And monja for being an all around legend) great hostel but I think I was there when it was a little quiet and it was a bit more difficult to meet people, but overall pretty damn good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Spacewok
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Ljubljana! The staff were friendly, helpful, and worked hard to keep the hostel clean. More than enough bathroom space for everyone there. Comfortable beds, good amount of space in lockers, nice to have a nightstand & lamp by the bed. Great common room that makes it easy to chill and meet people, maybe a little small if the hostel is full. The location was excellent, easy walk to the old town center. Definitely staying here again when I make my way back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice and uncomplicated stay in the center of Ljubljana. Just 5 min to every major attraction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

a great hostel, lovely environment and very friendly, accommodating staff. Great for solo travellers and a good place to meet people and socialize, yet still a relaxed place that isn't noisy or too busy. I would highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel that I have stayed at. The staff are amazing! Polona, Ana & Anze were really nice and helpful for me. I miss them already! The place has big lockers, it is close to the main square, and the beds are very comfortable. One very minor downside is that you have to hold a button while you shower, but it saves water. Stay at this hostel, you have to walk through the common area when you enter the hostel so you see and can talk to everyone, it has a great atmosphere. Ill be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.