Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Great little hostel with friendly staff and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Large popular hostel. Lots of activities on offer including pub crawls, day trips and walking tours. Central location in the middle of the city. Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location and staff was wonderful, overall had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

I really liked the staff at Zeppelin, there were two girls who I saw running the place and they were super nice and friendly and loved to chat with everyone. The place was clean and the rooms were nice and big, the location is also good and a short walk to the centre. The only negative was the reception isn't 24 hours and I arrived too early to enter so I had to wait around with all my bags in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussielaura
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here! The staff are amazing, the other guests v friendly, common room was social at night, decent facilities, a power outlet and light for every bed, small locker (byo lock), free basic breakfast, great wifi. There are no staff on the premises overnight (10pm-8am) which was a bit strange but no issues. Showers are a very short push button but nothing I can't live with. It's not the cheapest hostel in Ljubljana but for the atmosphere and facilities it's worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay in ljubliana, mostly due to the staff at Zepplin so friendly and accomodating! Rooms were clean, bathrooms could be updated but nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were amazing- so friendly and helpful! The communal area was very welcoming, with drinks available all day. The breakfast was simple but good to start the day. Very good location and lovely place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

cool hostel with friendly staff! it is a bit out from the train station but i would suggest getting a taxi for 40 Kuna which is nothing really! it is right in the town though which is lovely! would go back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

A great little hostel with a really nice vibe in the common area. Staff are particularly nice and helpful, thank you to Monja for the tips, berry liquor and just being a genuine person up for a chat. Didn't bother me but perhaps others who are picky could fault the showers. Tricky not to drench the floor in a small space and keep pressing a timer button. Overall I would really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed staying at the Zeppelin. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The shared bathroom is a little small to accommodate so many guests but it's not a big deal. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.