Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

My visit was during spring, going for Depeche Mode concert. Great staff, great location! 5 mins walking distance from the center and from the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
5.4

If you want a cheap bed for the night and not too fussy - this will be ok. The place could really do with a deep clean and tidy up, everything looks unloved! I didn't get to sample the breakfast so unable to comment on that aspect. The biggest annoyance for me was the showers 🚿- The water was stone cold and clearly this has been an issue raised in previous feedbacks and the hostel has failed to do anything about it. I would recommend staying elsewhere for a basic level of comfort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.9

not in the old town but the city is so small you can get to the main square in less than 5min. people at the front are very kind/welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, the staff were very helpful from when I arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

Met some awesome people here. Literally everyone I met here was lovely. Felt very cosy, more like a home. Showers were annoying, you have to keep pressing the button for the water to run and can't seem to change the temperature so I kept having to shower under cold water for the first few presses. Floors creaked really badly too, so impossible to walk around without waking other people up. Also, for those in the habit of lugging around large suitcases the hostel is on the 3rd floor with no lift.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Clean, close, but a little cramped. Great value for the money, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great people with great energy work at this hostel. The place is very centrally located close to all the major attraction in Jlubliana. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, cosy and friendly vibe. Like most people have said - ideal for solo travellers to meet others. Staff were one of the nicest and most helpful I've come across on my travels so far (special shout out to Monja!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Staff is really friendly and (by human error) I forgot to book a room for a friend on Easter weekend, so the girl at the desk worked with us to find alternate solutions for the next two nights: calling other hostels and even looking at airbnb with us. The hostel is also a really good location and ensures you won't need public transportation (unless you plan to make day trips out of Ljubljana... and you should!) during your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Thanks for the Umbrella, Ana :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.