Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Really good hostel overall. Friendly staff (free pancakes etc.,), good location, good atmosphere. Only downside would be the facilities, in particular the showers (very annoying holding down the button, also no temperature control, so it starts out too cold and ends up too warm)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.7

The staff is really friendly, good place to meet other people, the rooms are big and close to everything :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.4

This hostel had the best atmosphere of anywhere I've stayed so far! Super friendly and easy to meet people, would definitely recommend! Within walking distance of the train/bus station and old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.0

Generally a good place to stay but be warned, the shower is terrible! You need to press the button constantly for water to come out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at this cool little hostel. Being a solo traveler, it was super easy to meet people and go off and do day trips together. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful (yes I'm looking at you Polona and Monja). It's not in the city center but the location is quite central, being a short walk to the bus terminal, Metelkova, and the city center. The only annoyance would be the squeaky beds which made it difficult for me to sneak into the room while everyone else was asleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Lovely and friendly staff! Very centrally located. 5-10 minute walk away from the city center and bus station for day trips. I'd absolutely recommend this Hostel to anyone staying in Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Do not think twice and book the hostel! Perfect location, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms and the most wonderful staff. The common area was cute and a great way to meet other travellers. The staff is incredible, Monja would go out of her way to look after the guests. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Ljubljana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.4

Staff here are fantastic, especially the guy on reception (sorry we forgot his name but he did Erasmus in Durham!). He made local tasting sessions of the Slovenian food and pancakes the second night. Very sociable hostel within walking distance of a night out at Metalkova. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lilbentz94
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Upon arrival we were sceptical of the location as it was hidden inside an ally way, which had a tramp in it. However the hostel seemed pretty secure as you needed a key to get into the building. Rooms were a good size but had very noisy beds, lockers worked fine and bathroom was clean. Staff were extremely helpful with helping us plan a trip to Lake Bled giving us all the information we needed. Free breakfast is always a plus and hostel is close to some really good bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.7

I had an excellent time staying at Zeppelin hostel, it was in a great location, the atmosphere was fantastic and the staff were super friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Ljubljana :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×