Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ZigZag Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
ZigZag Hostel Located at 3A Gor'kogo str., 6th floor, apt. 18, , Kiev.
ZigZag Hostel
Ukraine
Kiev 01004 3A Gor'kogo str., 6th floor, apt. 18
82% 80
50.4387710 30.5139040
ZigZag Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel is great because of the incredible girls at the reception. They make the place special. Apart from that the location is very good, close to all the touristic places, rooms have lockers, good wi fi (bad wi fi in the kitchen, though). If I go to Kyiv again I will definitely book a room again at this hostel. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Gustavi! We are very glad that you really liked your stay with us:) We are waiting for you soon!

14th Sep 2016
7.4

The location is perfect; 2 minutes from the Metro, in the heart of the city. Quiet street, and a lift. The facilities are reasonably good; some bedside sockets, powerful showers, all brand new except the mattresses unfortunately. Staff are very kind and friendly. Only massive downside seems to be the clientele; at least while I was there it appeared at times to be a mental asylum, not a youth hostel. I hope that management learns how to screen guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is located on the top floor, there is a lift you can use. WiFi connection was good, kitchen is equipped for cooking. Staff was friendly. If you would like to see how it really looks like, check out ZigZag Hostel video review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hkuwhpajhmo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time in this hostel. We stayed at the zig-zag about three months ago and I had to come back and do a review. The staff were extremely nice and were accommodating of any request we had. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kraa
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Clean, newly furnished, nice and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

nice staff with clean facilities. great location, not far from the city centre and to the metro. only issue was with the lift going up to the hostel. would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

The most boring hostel during my trip. Still nice though. Booked a private room and got a dorm to myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Positioned in a area close to the main attractions. Staff ready to help and very friendly! Facilities, cleanliness, atmosphere very "hot"! I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

At the begining was a little difficult to find it, but the location is good, near to the center and to the metro. The hostel is comfortable, clean, and the workers helped me in everything, they are nice! for sure if I come back I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Could be a great hostel, but the mattresses are worn out and the bed frames squeak. Also they seem to cater to youth groups or Ukrainian in the city on business for a few days. Not many backpackers or international tourists, so no one is interested in talking to you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.