Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

very personal hostel, easy to make new friends. they had a tv room with netflix and a lot of vouchers to go into clubs/bars for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Very loud at night until 1am, 2 out of 3 nights I spent there. Seemed like a great Hostel for partying and meeting new people. Less great if you are like me and wanted to go to sleep before midnight. That said room and facilities we're pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

Good place to stay at. Don't forget to collect your key deposit either. Some staff are delightful, others not so much. Seems to have a fun vibe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ollielambert986793
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.9

Spent 4 nights here at the start of our Australia travels and the atmosphere was great and really social. However the kitchen was far too small and was very difficult to cook. We stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and the walls were incredibly thin and due to the hostel being so social, it was extremely noisy in our room. The rooms were also not very clean and we had a big crack in the wall. It is a great location though and a 2 minute walk from Kings Cross station which is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.1

This hostel was a great value. My only complaint is that the workers weren't always in the office, so you have to go next door to the other hostel to ask the workers there for checking out/renting a towel etc. when no one is in the office. Also there is laundry next door too so that's good, although it's $8 per load! (I hand washed :) ) Everyone i talked to was nice and helpful and the place was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

I never got my $20 key and $5 towel deposit back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, good location, nice staff, clean and good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff. Free breakfast, clean rooms, and a large community space. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.