Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Zorbas Hotel Located at 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens.
Zorbas Hotel
Greece
Athens 10434 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434
80% 2107
37.9926030 23.7307262
Zorbas Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Very good place to stay if you don't mind catching a 5 minute train each time you wish to go to the city centre. Very clean and a nice relaxed atmosphere I would recommend if this was within your budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

Showers are rubbish

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here as the staff were friendly and my room was nice and comfortable and even had aircon! Although there was no storage space in the room which some people may value I only had a small bag so it wasn't a problem. The other lodgers in my room were all lovely too and the staff even helped me find a way to get to the airport at 4am!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice, relaxed and chill staff very helpful, superb location just 3-5mins away from the Victoria metro which is less than a 10 minute train ride to Monastiraki station (where the acropolis is). theres also a supermarket nearby and lots of cafe's! definitely will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

amazing hostel! so fun and friendly definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Most relaxed staff ever, the guys are really nice! The room is good, shower is good, the aircon worked quite well. Reaaaally close to train station and only a few stations to the main attractions. Cheap restaurants around. The social area is not so exciting, but you have a few couches to just chill. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Location is good, lots of cafes, bars and restaurants near, markets and 1 metro stop from the center, walking distance and staff was overall very friendly and helpfull (everyone besides the cleaning lady that screamed at me for not turning off the lights when I left the room). Security was weird, rooms had to be open most of the time(even when I was sleeping), valuables could be kept in a safe in the reception for free. Only the management had access to the safe (it was a drawer in fact)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff at this place basically saved us during a rough patch in our backpacking adventure. They were so friendly and funny and would cheer you up and help you out no problem, 24/7. The place itself is ok as far as hostels go. But theres good AC and showers, and decent enough beds and rooms. The directions to the place are a bit hard to follow but once you find your footing, its hard to miss. Theres also gyros for only two euros down the street too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here, I booked a six bedroom and ended up in a four bedroom and met some super awesome people as well! The bathroom always seemed very clean. The only thing is there is no door or curtain on the shower so the bathroom floor is wet often so bring some flip flops or something to avoid walking on the wet floors. Staff was super friendly and helpful, no lockers in the rooms but you can put your passports, etc in the safe downstairs. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

I felt the location was a bit dodgy. Not sure I would consider it safe at night. However the actual hostel is perfectly acceptable with clean bathrooms, comfy beds, ac and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.