Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jackzorola
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
6.0

I got my food stolen and the rooms are a bunch of saunas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.3

we had a great stay here and would definitely come back again if I needed a reliable place to stay for a night or two. Good location in regards to being close to the station but otherwise in a kind of seedy location, but that didn't really matter to us because we didn't spend much time at the hostel. The staff were really friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
6.3

Only one key for a room of 5 wasn't ideal. And half an hour walk to the city. Rooms tiny and no where go put your bag. Not much of a vibe in the hostel either. But staff were always around and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
6.9

Female traveler's felt uncomfortable in the area. There is a metro nearby but lots of other hostels had nearby metros that were in safer areas closer to the center of town. There is no private storage which I find quite disappointing. The free walking tour with George was quite good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
5.4

It was very basic, nothing special to highlight. The personal at the reception wasn't so friendly and welcoming, ie: I didn't get any tips or recommendation about places in the city when I asked about that, they just told me to go ask at the agencies in the city. The location of the hostel is good, just in from of a metro station that is well connected with the airport, the central station and the city center (2 stations away). The neighbourhood was also quite quiet and looks safe during night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • reubensilverman8632
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.9

The location is great--just a minute walk from the subway and, therefore, an incredibly short trip to all major destinations. I stayed in a 4 person room that was fine--though (if like me) you are in a top bunk next to the AC, it can be too cold. The room had a wc/shower that was perfectly good. My big complaint would be that rooms only have one key and no lockers, so security depends on staff recognizing strangers. Some staff were great, others inattentive and grumpy. Overall, I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Athens. Perfectly located in a quiet little road. A metrostation is nearby so you could get anywhere you want. The room was super clean and the front desk personnal was really nice and funny. We would definitifly back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
4.9

Had to check out a day early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
7.7

All good! Central hostel! Good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • milesmeadowslondon8824
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location, the only downside is there are no personal lockers and one key for the room. But that seams standard for all hostels here. Front desk staff was great. Location is central and right beside the bus/underground stations that take you everywhere. Just invest in a bag lock maybe? I will def stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.