Hostelworld.com

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Zorbas Hotel Located at 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens.
Zorbas Hotel
Greece
Athens 10434 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434
81% 2003
37.9926030 23.7307262
Zorbas Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

The guys at the reception were great. Willing to help and answer all the stupid questions. The location was fine: subway, local buses, cafes and shops all just stone's throw. They do not serve breakfasts but they give you free coffee and tea in the morning, you can also use the common fridge and a microwave oven. The room we were in (4bed dorm) which is in the basement, had a private bathroom and AC. They have a small patio. The place has a good vibe, so I recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.6

The hostel is located in a nice area that is not touristic. Therefore you can see the local life and get fair prices for food and transport. All the sightseeing places are within a walking or short metro distance. The metro is right around the corner. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is very basic: tea, coffee and cookies, so you'll still be hungry afterwards. Facility is old, but clean and private rooms are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Great place. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

A good and cheap accomodation, close to Victoria Square and the metro station (2 min). The National Archeological Museum is aprox 10 walking min away and the old city-center 30 min. The surroundings of the hostel are not very pretty or clean, but the facilities are good. A lot of coffe shops, pubs and bakeries can be found nearby. The hostel staff is friendly and helpful and you can enjoy a tea or coffee in the common area every morning, free of charge :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

We stayed 2 nights in Zorbas and I have nothing bad to say about it. It was cheap and we slept fairly well in our 4 bedroom dorm. The staff is very friendly and the rooms have AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

The staff is very helpful..rooms are comfortable...a common room fr meetimg people. There is no kitchen as such.. But a microwave. My stay was really pleasurable. Such a good hostel at such a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

The hostel is completely different till now i saw. Very friendly, met lot of good people. Staff is awesome. Most of the things you will be having free like browsing the internet, printouts, security deposit, few things in canteen. All the places near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

Good things: great location. Two computers available and free-printing. Problems: No complete kitchen for guests. Bad wifi signal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
6.3

The hostel was in a great location but there was no kitchen. The bathrooms were clean but the rooms were bland.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

The guy at the front is really cool with a smile on his face and a sweet mustache! Free coffee and cookies! They accommodated everything I could ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.