Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
4.0

overall, this hostel is ok, but the facility is horrible, especially the WIFI is the worst I have ever seen in my life. and be aware, there is no kitchen. but the location is great, easy access to Metro and a lot of supermarkets and cafe

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were basic but clean, good shower. Very good value for money and close to tourist spots. Had a great stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.6

I was there now for my third time. Really nice and cheap hostel with everything you need! Quite central in Athens with the Metro station next door, delicious Gyros and Souvlaki places close to it too :) , a hangout room in the basement. Only thing I would suggest as an improvement would be to install lockers. However, you can leave valuables at the reception with your name tag on them, so some people might also prefer that compared to lockers... So, all in all a clear recommendation from me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.3

It was nice, but not for family with children.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.0

Best value in Athens for the price. The staff are helpful, the rooms are clean with the sheets always being changed for new guests. Ensuite in the dorms are good with very hot showers! Free tea and coffee for breakfast which is nice. Location is out of the way but it is close to Victoria station which is two metro stops from the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Great for the price I paid. Was waiting to head to work so booked day by day will no problems. Was able to avoid the horrific weather eating on my flight out in The common area. It was great. Will be my go to place when I visit Athens again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.6

I booked to stay for two days, and I was sad to leave so soon!!! Very friendly staff, clean baths and rooms, hot HOT water all day, clean sheets and blankets! Close to the center of the town and to the metro station. I was very satisfied by everything!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.6

Great value over money. Everything is great but room is too small. No lockers for dorm. No windows for rooms. But I will come back for this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

I love this hostel since it's conveniently located near the metro station. At 1st i booked for 2 nights but i keep extending my stay. The staff were friendly & helpful esp the one who help me on my check in. I was lucky to meet lots of new friends while staying here however you can't make noise while hanging out in the common room at night. We've been told off for it. P/s: for the staff who handle replying email to customer, avoid using exclamation mark in all cases it's a bit rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

It was super ok. The atmosphere wasn't great, same with the socializing area. But it was hella cheap so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.