Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Zorbas Hotel Located at 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens.
Zorbas Hotel
Greece
Athens 10434 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434
80% 2355
37.9926030 23.7307262
Zorbas Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.1

You cannot find better value for money than Zorbas. Safe, clean and well managed. The only way it could be improved would be a bit more of a party atmosphere, but for many people that would be a turn-off so it is very much a personal preference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

A nice place to stay for some days. There are people from different countries and they are all open-minded and awesome. There was even a free breakfast! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.6

When you go to take a shower all the bathroom get wet...... i stay 2 night and ive to sleep in the same sheets they didnt change them

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
7.1

Not bad for the price. Like the light breakfast (cookies + coffee/tea). =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff super friendly and helpful! Thank you for making our trip in Athens an easy and fun one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.9

Not a great place to stay. The rooms looked like a dungeon

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Staff were kind and helpful. They gave us a refund on a night that we had already paid but ultimately couldn't stay for. The atmosphere is that of a budget hotel and doesn't promote much socializing amongst visitors, but for the money it was just what we needed - close to a metro station, clean, safe, good Wi-Fi signal, with free coffee and a warm shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

We had an awesome time in Zorbas :) The location was perfect (right next to Victoria Square) and the staff was really nice :) The beds were comfortable and it was always warm in the room (which was perfect cause it was too cold outside) :) For 8 per night we couldnt have asked for something better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
5.7

There's no lockers in the rooms, most of the staff is helpless, when you take a shower all the bathroom gets wet, wifi is terrible in the rooms and there's two computers but only one is working. The hostel is ok if you only want to spend one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Staff is really helpful and nice. It would be nice to have a kitchen available, athough you can have coffee or tea for free. No lockers, but no problem. Our bags stay at the reception desk or in a room special for it. Safe and cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.