Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.1

The area is okay, bathroom was clean, rooms okay, close to metro which was great to get from airport (bus & 2 metros) and one metro to the port. Not super social or great common area but still able to meet other travellers in your room. 35-40 minute walk to Acropolis. Price is great though so it worked out :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.3

Common room was lacking (no fridge or microwave, rarely saw people in it), but the rooms were pretty clean and the bathroom was well maintained. The guy at the front desk was really helpful and friendly. No lockers and only one key for the room door, but you can leave anything you want at the front desk while you're out. Internet was ok in the rooms, but wouldn't work in the common room. Great location with a subway and lots of food options nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
7.1

The location of the hostel was pretty good. Metro was easily accessible and the historical sites as well. The hostel could be made better by better bigger bathrooms on all floors. For the price that I paid , (9€), it is good. Sleep there, and party somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
6.6

Needs some upgrades and in a very run down neighborhood. Trash everywhere outside...did not feel comfortable outside of the hostel but inside felt fine. I wouldn't stay here again, wished I had done more research on the area..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
5.4

Front desk staff could be friendlier. Wifi was terrible, and there was a main room where one could put their luggage with everyone else's. Wasn't very safe because it made the way it was set-up made it possible for other people to steal your luggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing. The staff is super friendly. They have a laundry service for 7 euros where they'll do it for you, the location is great, right by the metro, and it is very clean. They clean the rooms everyday. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Great value for the money. No lockers, but you can give your bag with valuables to the staff to keep behind the desk. I still kept my passport and small valuables with me. Very nice staff, helpful if you have any questions. Easy to get to the acropolis on the metro right down the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.1

Good value for cost. Don't recommend staying there before an early flight when you're actually trying to sleep (was very loud) but that's pretty much the same with all hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.1

Good place to meet other travellers, little lacking in facilities, but very good price and can't complain about the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Overall had a good stay, no problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.