Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Zorbas Hotel Located at 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens.
Zorbas Hotel
Greece
Athens 10434 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434
81% 2158
37.9926030 23.7307262
Zorbas Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
4.0

The rooms have beds cramped together, literally like a hole in the wall with some space to lie down and breath little air. The staff was good, I mixed up the dates of my booking, they still let me stay and didn't charge me twice. But not the best hostel i've stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

This place is very good for what you pay. Id say the only downside is that it is about a 20 minute walk from the Acropolis which gets tiring if you are walking up and back all day. Other than that had no major issues!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel, specially for the price, although you have to be kind of quiet in there,which allows for better rest and worse atmosphere. The internet reception was also bad in some places. Near there you can easily go to Exarchia, which is one of the coolest places in Athens, full of street art and alternative political people (and also some misery).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Athens is a dump this is probably the best thing about Athens. Great A/C right near the train station to get out of Athens. Comfy beds to stay in so you don't have to see Athens. Bedrooms and clean, bathrooms are clean! Great place and cheap to stay I recommend it. Don't recommend Athens it smells like wee wee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.9

There weren't any storage lockers in the rooms themselves so if you wanted to secure luggage, you'd have to bring it down to the luggage room (just a closer where everyone keeps luggage communally) during the day, which isn't super secure itself. Apart from that the rooms were spacious, air-conditioned, and clean! Really easy walk from the Acropolis and right next to a subway station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Zorbas Hotel is a clean, friendly, convenient hotel located near Victoria Square on the Athens Metro line. We enjoyed our stay especially because of the warm, helpful staff and the easy-to-get-to location. I think a basic breakfast of croissants, coffee and fruit juice would really improve the experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Zorbas was great! Only stayed there for 1 night during a layover, but I have no complaints. All athens attractions are a short metro ride away (the metro is literally right there). Staff was very helpful in giving me directions and advice even at 3 in the morning. 24h reception is great! The rooms were nice and air conditioned which is a must have for athens! Im a solo female traveller and felt completely safe in the area! Would definitelt recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
6.9

(tips in the end) Staff not bad. Location not bad (+30 min walking from center) (- By foot you have to pass by a lot of streets with homeless people). Security (-the only security was the door that could only be open by inside)(+ you can put your most important values in reception and bags in a luggage store - FREE both). Atmosphere: One common area and one little terrace. Very clean. Value For Money: Yes. Facilities: Free PC ; 24 Showers; Luggage Store Free; 1euro for 1KG Wash/Dry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly! Not the best vibe/atmosphere though and the neighbourhood feels pretty unsafe, so I wouldn't recommend it for a solo female traveller. In a group it would be awesome though! Close to the metro and has all the facilities you need for a good price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This was an easy rating to give. I had a perfect time here, at Zorbas Hostel. Every big score i gave was rightfully earned. I wouldn't change anything about it. cool place and when i return to athens, i will stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.