Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Zorbas Hotel Located at 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens.
Zorbas Hotel
Greece
Athens 10434 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434
80% 2313
37.9926030 23.7307262
Zorbas Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location, the staff were really accomodating and answered all the questions I had no problems, the dorms were alright- top bunks were pretty difficult to get onto and the blankets they give you don't seem like they've ever been washed, but apart from that everything was good, really good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.9

would've much appreciated lockers in which to deposit stuff (instead of just a safety deposit box on request). staff were very lovely and allowed me to print something for 50 cents. however, i did find the room slightly lacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Wifi was too far away on floor 1 and wouldn't connect. Room was nice and had a bathroom and tiny veranda. Shower in bathroom was open to the toilet, so toilet would get wet when showering. That was kinda weird. They tidied up a bit during the day for you and we didn't find anything missing, so that was nice. Close to a 24 hour chain sandwich shop and subway station. No curfew or something because one night we were woken up at 2:00 am by people having some sort of guitar-karaoke party downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Really good value for money. I loved the location as it was really close to a subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
5.7

Good location for access to the main train station. Also right next to metro as well. Victoria square has places to eat for convienence Overall place was not visually appealing but cheap and gets the job done

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.6

Very good for the price and near the metro, bus and big streets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Cost me 8 euros. Well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

This is a very typical hostel. Decent location, nice staff, fun people staying here, and good vibes. Free coffee and cookies in the morning was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Zorbass Hotel is in a great location, very close to the subway and on a direct line to Piraeus ferries. The rooms were as pictured, the kitchen minimal, wifi intermittent, noise levels low. Hard to beat the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
5.7

As the name states, it's a hotel. I think they just converted a few rooms into dorms by sticking some bunkbeds in them. I mean overall the place is okay, it's nothing special. Actually it feels a bit sketchy when I first got there but I think it's because of the old style layout of the place as well as not having the best lighting. Again, echoing the fact that it was a hotel, it doesn't have a great common room and there wasn't really an atmosphere to meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.