Hostelworld.com

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
8.0

How to say it: all good but none excellent! All features fine for me. Perhaps the best of the hostel the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Just north of the core and a Leisurely 30-45 min walk down to the main sites of Athens. Worth it if you want to avoid crowds. It's literally half a block away from the Metro and Victoria Square. Excellent for the money and the service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosslor124303
  • Italy, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.4

very near the metro station and 30min walk to the old town. District is not very nice but you have many bars and restaurants nearby. Staff is helpful and room is clean, couldn't expect more for such a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.7

Spartan but cheap and AMAZING location! No secure places for luggage and limited wifi, breakfast is literally milkless tea and stale biscuits... however, it's still a bed with warm showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

All good! Oλα καλα!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpmarikani3335
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.3

Good place to be just a few days...Really friendly staff... Thanks for everything Vassilis...you're the best..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.6

This is the second most Spartan hostel I have stayed at. No kitchen. No shower curtains. No kitchen. Only 1 functioning computer. But, I don't cook, I have my own computer, I felt secure, was warm, and I didn't mind spraying water all over the floor when I took a shower. The mattress was comfortable. At only 8 Euros a night, I would have to look for a long time to find a better value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.3

It is better to pay for the stay in cash than to use your card if you are paying in any currency besides euros because they charge extra. It costs 7 euros for laundry and they do it for you. Checkout is at 11 am and if your flight leaves in the afternoon and you want to do more shopping or hang out in Athens before then, then the hotel can hold your luggage for the time being so you don't have to haul your luggage around town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.1

You cannot find better value for money than Zorbas. Safe, clean and well managed. The only way it could be improved would be a bit more of a party atmosphere, but for many people that would be a turn-off so it is very much a personal preference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice stay in nice place. No luxuries but good location (100m to metro station), clean bathrooms. And great price for value. I can reccomend this place for everyone looking for cheap, nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.