Hostelworld.com

Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens, Greece
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Zorbas Hotel Located at 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens.
Zorbas Hotel
Greece
Athens 10434 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434
79% 2060
37.9926030 23.7307262
Zorbas Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
9.1

The location was far from attraction sites and shopping. The location allows you to emerce in the Greek culture. However, it was close to metro lines connecting to the city center and easy to navigate. We had an ensuite bathroom which was newly renovated. The staff were helpful to give recommendations and help with directions. The price was affordable and worth it. The travel from the airport by taxi was 68 €. Traveling by metro was about 18€ and an easy way to travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Fine for a stop over in Athens before a ferry or flight. Staff where friendly and helped me get to the airport at 5am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Stayed here one night for a place to crash and it was perfect for that. 24/7 reception meant security was pretty good, had air con which is an absolute must in Athens in summer & private bathroom was really clean and recently renovated which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Good location near lots of places to eat and just 2 mins away from the metro. About half an hour walk to the Acropolis which could be long for some, but you will pass by the wet markets, thrift stores and lovely cafes along the way. Stayed in the 8 bed dorm, comfy enough. En suite bathroom makes it really convenient. Free coffee and tea all day is awesome. Met lots of friendly travellers here so I'll definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
4.0

No keys in the dorms, and no locker in the room.... The location is not the best. At least the air conditionner was working and shower clean every day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.9

If I ever go back to Athens, I would definitely stay again at Zorbas. It has the perfect location, near the train and bus station and the metro is just around the corner, which for me was important having arrived there at 5 am, so I didn't need to walk long distances or wonder how to get there. The staff are extremely kind and helpful and willing to help you out with all the questions you have. I stayed in the 8-bed dorm and it was spacious, clean and with its own bathroom. *thumbs up*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Great value for money. Nothing fancy, but there's all you need for a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alewetzki1
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great friendly staff with a great location. Right next to Victoria metro station and in walking distance of food, Acropolis and many other things. Great place and very adorable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Weird key system to locking the door but the whole security aspect is pretty good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall clean and good to stay in for short amount of time. Not really that great of a hostel atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.1

The staff here were great. The air con in our room wouldn't switch on one night and the guy wouldn't leave until he had it fixed even though we said we'd be fine without! Got what you paid for, facilities were fine for a couple of nights. Only problem is security - no lockers and only one key per dorm so you have to hand it in each time you've unlocked the door. Some people didn't lock the door after they left the room so anyone could wander in. That was the only issue, but I would stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.