Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zostel Jaipur Hostel

  • 1st Flr, ICICI Bank, opposite Tourist Police Stati, Kanwar nagar ,Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Cleanest hostel in India.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostels with the best facilities i have experienced in India so far. Maya and Arnu are very knowledgeable and helpful with everything. Slightly more expensive than most hostels but it's worth it what is provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Fab Hostel, great place to meet other backpackers in Jaipur. Great rooms with hot showers! Very clean and comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the awesome review and perfect ratings. It feels good to know you liked your stay at our hostel. Ours is a place to meet people from around the world and make new friends. We hope you could do so. We are glad you liked our amenities. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice location and proximity to things within Jaipur. The staff aren't bad; some were really friendly and helpful. Nice place with activities and areas for people to meet and mingle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking out time to review our hostel. We are glad to know you liked your stay with us. We chose this location to be near the major attractions of the city. Ours is a place to chill and meet people from all over the world. We hope you made some new friends too. It was fun hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Best Hostel Ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for the shortest and the sweetest review ever! We are thrilled to know you loved your stay with us. It was fun hosting you. Do come back soon. We miss you at our hostel! Cheers Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.1

Uncomfortable beds, staff are ok, showers are cold, wifi is good, breakfast is good. Decent hostel- have had better/have had worse. My one tip would be to stay in a private room as we had no sleep in a dorm with people constantly talking and coming in and out of the room. It is in a good location for tourist activities not so much for restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking out time to review our hostel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't quite enjoy the Zostel experience. We have taken a note of the things you mentioned and we will make sure to improve upon that. We are glad to know you liked the location of our hostel. We chose it to be near the major attractions of the city. We hope you would give us a chance to host you in any of our 15 hostels across the country. We promise you would have a much better stay this time. Regards Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.6

Our stay here was quite disappointing, on both nights we stayed here we ended up in a dorm room full of VERY noisy groups who left lights on and wouldn't stop talking all night!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

No hostel has a better location, Zostel is in the heart of it. No hostel in Jaipur is cleaner, it seemed as though someone was cleaning at all times. Great chill areas on all 3 levels. The staff was ridiculously friendly and helfpul, helped book trips, train tickets, gave time/distance/avg cost to get to every major point in the city. The rooms were very clean, and bed comfy. There was some issues with hot water not working in the showers one day when i was there. But its india...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a ton for the awesome review and perfect ratings. We are happy to know you liked your stay with us. We chose this location to be near to all the attractions of the Pink City. Cleanliness is something we ensure in all our hostels. Our staff loves to help and host travelers in every way it can. We had fun hosting you. Do visit us again in any of our 15 hostels across the country soon! Cheers! Zostel

  • mauriceodonnell191803
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Jaipur,friendly professional staff,good location perfect for exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for the awesome review and perfect ratings. We are happy to know you loved your stay with us. We chose this location to be near to all the major attractions of the city. It was fun hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Trendy hostel - chilled vibe Can be noisy as you hear guests in corridors Bedrooms not have locks Hot water and wifi good Showers could be cleaner and smokers need to keep area tidy on roof top Ragu was very helpful and his sunset walk was fab

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy to know you liked your stay with us. We do not have locks in the dorms as they can be a bit of an inconvenience for travelers. All private rooms have locks. Raghu loves hosting and helping travelers like you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.