Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zostel Jaipur Hostel

  • 1st Flr, ICICI Bank, opposite Tourist Police Stati, Kanwar nagar ,Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Zostel Jaipur Hostel Located at 1st Flr, ICICI Bank, opposite Tourist Police Stati, Kanwar nagar ,Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur.
Zostel Jaipur Hostel
India
Jaipur Rajasthan 302006 1st Flr, ICICI Bank, opposite Tourist Police Stati, Kanwar nagar ,Chandi ki Taksal
93% 458
26.9292847 75.8281703
Zostel Jaipur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Staff are very nice&helpful. A big thanks to Mac here. she gave me great suggestions about trip planning in Jaipur, and, she offered me a great help after I told her a very upsetting experience I had in the city, she totally changed my evening from awful to awesome. Great location, easy walk to attractions and there're buses right in front. Nice facilities and great common areas. Very clean public bathrooms with toilet papers. Nice water pressure. Nice mattress. Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
6.9

I wanted to enjoy Zostel based on reviews but I didn't feel the high price was worth it, you have to pay extra for towel, breakfast, tea, coffee. The 4 mixed room didn't have an AC just a fan that didn't really help. I did like the lounge tho. Breakfast was bland..the American girl working there was the only one mainly at the desk & didn't go out of her way to help, gave me someone else's business card when I asked her about trains and bus schedule

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't quite have the experience you expected to at our hostel. We have ACs in most of the rooms. You might have booked the one without it. We are sorry about the issue you had with the staff and we will look into it and make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope you would give us another chance to host you and we promise a much better experience this time. Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

A couple of the staff were cluless. We had a private room on our first night and our AC wasn't working - the lady who I spoke to about this simply shrugged and did nothing to resolve it. Communication between the staff wasn't great. We had to speak to 3 different staff members before we got a taxi sorted. The doors to the dorms annoyingly don't close unless you lock them from the inside, letting noise and light in. Breakfast hours only 8-10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review. We apologise for the experience you had with us in Jaipur. Our staff usually takes care of every need of the travellers. We will definitely look into this and take whatever action is necessary. We hope you would give another chance to host you and we promise to give you a much better stay this time. Regards, Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

Hostel felt almost a bit clinical. Breakfast wasnt up to much for 100 rupees, just toast and cornflakes, we saw another guest with eggs and asked but we were told there was none available. One night some of the guests were up on the outside deck partying and no one asked them to be quiet, which was very annoying as I was not well and the whole hostel echoes a lot keeping people awake. One of the members of staff who's name I forget from Jodhpur was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely and beautifully furnished hostel with nice common room and citchen area, helpful nice staff for little money! Perfect for backpackers. What I didn't like were the doors of the dorm since you could only lock them with a bold either from the outside (locking people in) or the inside (locking everybody else out) which was annoying since we therefore had an open door day and night with too Mich light and noise. They should find a solution for that! Other than that, absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a ton for the amazing review. It feels good to know you liked your stay with us at Zostel. Ours is a place for backpackers to meet and make lots of new friends. Thank you for highlighting the issue with the doors. We will find a solution to it and you would have a better experience the next time you decide to stay with us. Cheers! Zostel

7th Sep 2016
10.0

Full on proper hostel, a rarity in India! Great place right close to everything in Jaipur. Very clean and well maintained. Really friendly and helpful staff, and the breakfast is good too. Definitely recommend if you're in Jaipur

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for the review and perfect rating! We are jumping with joy on reading your review. We chose this location to be right in the heart of the Pink City. Our staff loves hosting travelers from around the world and listening to their stories. Do visit us in our other hostels across India as well. We are sure you would love them too. Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Everything is clean and there's always a nice atmosphere in the common room with a film on in the evening. Great location with several monuments in walking distance, as well as bazaars and cheap street food. Ordering in meals is also a nice touch. Breakfast is good for a 100 rupees. Wifi also works pretty well unless you want to stream something.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks a ton for the lovely review and perfect ratings. We are happy to know you loved your stay with us. Cleanliness is something we ensure in all our hostels. We chose this location to be right in the heart of the pink city. Do visit us in our other hostels across the country. We are sure you would love them. Cheers! Zostel

6th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location with friendly helpful staff. Nice large AC common room and also rooftop common area. Close walking distance to city attractions and shot bus/tuk-tuk to the forts. Comfy beds/blankets. Very spotty hot water for shower. Wifi works well. Free filtered water and cheap chai machine. Nice big, modern kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for the wonderful review and ratings. We are happy to know you loved your stay with us. Our common area is a place to meet travelers from all around the world. We chose this location especially to be close to the major attractions of the city. We try and provide the best amenities at the lowest rates possible. We had a great time hosting you. Do visit us again really soon. Cheers! Zostel

4th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing ultra-clean hostel. Common parts are huge and Well conceived. Staff always here to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for the review and ratings. We are happy to know you liked your stay with us. We try our best to ensure cleanliness in all our hostels and we are glad you found it up to the mark. Our common room is a place where new friendships are forged daily. We hope you too made some friends there. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with awesome common area, can't fault it except that the breakfast for 100rs is kind of basic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the lovely review and ratings. We are happy to know you loved your stay at our hostel. Our common area is a place to chill and make lots of new friends. We are trying to include more variety in our breakfast. We hope the next time you visit us, you would be really happy with it. :) Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.