Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zostel Jaipur Hostel

  • 1st Flr, ICICI Bank, opposite Tourist Police Stati, Kanwar nagar ,Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.0

Best Hostel in Jaipur, was A1!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SafariNjema
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was absolutely excellent. My girlfriend and I got a private room and it was very nice. It had its own bathroom, ac, WiFi, and the bed was comfy. The staff was very helpful and the whole place set a good vibe so all the guests seemed to be in good moods. And perhaps most importantly, the location was perfect to walk around and see all the sites of Jaipur. I would definitely recommend Zostel. Thanks for the chill time, guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for the awesome review and perfect ratings. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We try and provide the best facilities and we are happy to know you liked them. We chose this location to be right in the middle of the Pink City. Ours is a place to chill and mingle with travelers from all around the world. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again really soon. Cheers! Zostel

7th Jun 2017
9.7

We had an amazing stay at the Zostel in Jaipur, the staff was incredible accommodating and super fun the hang out with. The AC Common room is very spacious and well set up. Rooms are nice, great hot water and water pressure. Great location, just around the corner from the Hawa Mahal and walking distance to many other attractions. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.1

Nice common space to relax in. Staff somewhat helpful, but 'cant' help book tickets and send you to an office which charges high commission.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking out time to review our hostel. We are glad to know you liked your stay at our hostel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't quite find our staff helpful. We will look into it and make sure to come up with a solution. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

1st Jun 2017
8.9

Very beautiful hostel in a wonderful location. Definitely made visiting the Pink City a breeze and the rooms and facilities were all kept very clean. I wish the hostel provided a little more insight into what to do around the city, but overall it wasn't too difficult to figure out. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for the lovely review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We chose this location to be right in the middle of the Pink City and to be close to almost all the major attractions of the city. We have taken note of your suggestion regarding providing insights of the city. Developments are already under way and we are sure that the next time you visit us, you will have a beautiful and precise city map in your hands the moment you enter the hostel. :) Cheers! Zostel

  • yudibakshi
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

I absolutely love it . #Zostel all the way, honestly speaking i didnt expect this level of professional functioning of a hostel but i am surely impressed by the #ZostelTeam. From now on ,i ll be staying in only #Zostel. Staff friendly_environment _cool place_safe & Secure_Location good_. I would also like to point the courtesy of the staff @Zostel_Jaipur...very friendly and homely and yet very professional. I like it no I love it...everything about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a ton for the lovely review and perfect ratings. We are thrilled to know you loved your stay with us. We try and provide all basic facilities and we are glad you liked them. Our staff loves hosting travelers like you. Do visit us again in any of our 17 Zostels and we are sure you would love them. Cheers! Zostel

  • jamesleocadi6722
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

As with most Zostels I've stayed, it has pretty much everything you need to feel comfortable. The rooms were clean. Good AC, wifi and breakfast. The main area was really nice and comfortable. It's large but separate from the staff a little, being that it's behind a glass wall. However they are friendly and helpful. I got sick in Jaipur and felt like zostel was a good spot to hole up whilst I recovered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking out time to review our hostel. We are glad to know you liked your stay with us.We try and provide all basic facilities to the travelers. Our staff treats all Zostelers like a family and we hope that you too felt homely at the hostel. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

19th May 2017
9.4

I had a great time at Zostel Jaipur, the staff were kind and open. The facilities were great and well maintained. I found the common area to be shockingly quiet, it is connected to a large kitchen. I visited in the low season of Jaipur so that may very well be the reason. The location is very close to Hawa Mahal and restaurants! I even met with an accident and needed to be taken to a hospital, the Hostel manager helped me out by finding me the best hospital for my specific issue. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for the amazing review and ratings. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We chose this location to be right in the middle of the Pink City and we are glad you liked it! Yes, this is the low season for Jaipur and that's why you didn't find too many travelers in the common room. We would love it if you visit sometime when the common room is full of travelers from all around the world. We are sure you would love it. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again really soon. Cheers! Zostel

  • astclairbates
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Excellent staff! Great location. Coffee, chai and breakfast available. Good atmosphere. The common area is very relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a ton for the amazing review and perfect ratings. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We chose this location to be right in the middle of the Pink City. Our common room is the place to meet travelers from all over the world. We hope you made some new friends too. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again really soon! Cheers! Zostel

11th May 2017
8.0

An overall good hostel, good value, however, wasn't a fan of the room being open throughout the day. A happy experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking out time to review our hostel. We are glad to know you liked your stay with us. We keep our rooms open throughout the day so that it is easier for the travelers staying to access it easily. We hope you understand our concern. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.