Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zostel Jaipur Hostel

  • 1st Flr, ICICI Bank, opposite Tourist Police Stati, Kanwar nagar ,Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
6.6

The hostel is good and is very clean and the beds are comfortable enough to have a nice sleep, however, the atmosphere is ok but the activities they offer you is with scammy agents (better to hang out in the common and make the crew for the next). Also, they offer an agent in front of the hostel to help you to book tickets and everything... do not go there... he doesn't have a clue on buses and stations and you end up paying extra or with no bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking out time to review our hostel. We are sorry to hear about the experience during your stay. We will look into this issue and make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope you would give us a chance to host you again. We promise a much better time. Regards Zostel

16th Apr 2017
8.6

Some of the staff are hit and miss. I found that at all the zostels I have stayed. Mostly though it's a clean comfortable getaway from the wildness of jaipur.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you liked your stay with us. We try and provide all basic facilities and we are glad you liked them. We are sorry to hear that you didn't quite enjoy the staff experience at our hostel. We will look into this and make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope to host you again really soon. Cheers! Zostel

11th Apr 2017
9.7

strongly recommend it .. the best hostel to stay in india and one of the top hostels ever stayed in .. common room and the rooftop was chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a ton for the amazing review and ratings. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hostel to be the best in India! Our common room is a place to chill and meet people from all around the world. We hope you could make some new friends. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

9th Apr 2017
6.0

Rarely write reviews but the level of disrespect and unhelpfulness of the staff here was just too much to not let it be known. The hostel itself is fine, clean, and in a decent location. If you plan on getting anything done online or having any sort of connectivity - avoid booking a stay here as I had wifi for all of 5 minutes during my time. Overall, I think you can find better than this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking out time to review our hostel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't quite like the Zostel experience. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we were facing serious wifi issues. We are sorry that it hampered your overall experience but please understand that the staff tried their best to get it fixed but since the issue was something they had no control over, they were not really at fault here. That being said, we are sorry for the overall experience you had. Please give us a chance to host you again in any of our 15 Zostels across the country. We promise a much better time. Regards Zostel

4th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place. Only con is the alcohol restriction

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

LOVED this hostel! Staff member Maya was SO SO helpful. They have great organized events and a wonderful social space. Location in the pink city was so great. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Now that was an awesome review! Thank you for that! It is reviews like this one that keep us doing good for the travel scene in India. We chose this location to be right in the middle of the Pink City. We are glad you liked it. Ours is a place to meet travelers from all over the world. We hope you made lots of new friends. It was fun hosting you. Do visit us again really soon. Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.7

Great facilities and really good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for the lovely review and ratings. We are thrilled to know that you loved your stay with us. We try and provide all basic facilities to our travelers and we chose this location so that we are close to the major attractions of the city. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

27th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved Zostel. Great location right in the pink city. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Dorms were very clean, great bathrooms and common area. Offer breakfast every day for 100rp which was nice (free would be better!). They have some great tours and chances to explore the city as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks a lot for the amazing review and perfect ratings. We are thrilled to know you loved your stay with us so much. We chose this location to be near all the major attractions of the city. We organise tours regularly for the travelers to bond with each other. We hope you made lots of new friends while exploring the Pink City. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

21st Mar 2017
7.7

Spotless rooms and well located...unfortunately the staff, whilst good natured, were incredibly slow. Also no alcohol policy detracted from what could have been a fine hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.3

All in all a good stay. Staff is friendly and the location is ok. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.