Hostelworld.com

Zostel Jaipur Hostel

  • 1st Flr, ICICI Bank, opposite Tourist Police Stati, Kanwar nagar ,Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur, India
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice location and proximity to things within Jaipur. The staff aren't bad; some were really friendly and helpful. Nice place with activities and areas for people to meet and mingle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Best Hostel Ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.1

Uncomfortable beds, staff are ok, showers are cold, wifi is good, breakfast is good. Decent hostel- have had better/have had worse. My one tip would be to stay in a private room as we had no sleep in a dorm with people constantly talking and coming in and out of the room. It is in a good location for tourist activities not so much for restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

No hostel has a better location, Zostel is in the heart of it. No hostel in Jaipur is cleaner, it seemed as though someone was cleaning at all times. Great chill areas on all 3 levels. The staff was ridiculously friendly and helfpul, helped book trips, train tickets, gave time/distance/avg cost to get to every major point in the city. The rooms were very clean, and bed comfy. There was some issues with hot water not working in the showers one day when i was there. But its india...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mauriceodonnell191803
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Jaipur,friendly professional staff,good location perfect for exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Trendy hostel - chilled vibe Can be noisy as you hear guests in corridors Bedrooms not have locks Hot water and wifi good Showers could be cleaner and smokers need to keep area tidy on roof top Ragu was very helpful and his sunset walk was fab

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy to know you liked your stay with us. We do not have locks in the dorms as they can be a bit of an inconvenience for travelers. All private rooms have locks. Raghu loves hosting and helping travelers like you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Very much better than other hostels I have used in last days in india. I guess because it was lead and supervised by a lady. In other hostels only young men work and do cleaning. Men arenot good at cleaning and they dont care small comforts. But zostel's superviser lady checks men's cleaning the floor everyday and take good care for cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks a lot for the awesome review and ratings. We are happy to know you liked your stay with us. We ensure cleanliness in all our hostels. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again soon. Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel, really helpful staff, clean rooms, cool graffiti, and an amazing atmosphere amongst the travellers! Don't hesitate - just book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a ton for the lovely review and ratings. We are happy to know you liked your stay with us. Cleanliness is something we ensure in all our hostels. The atmosphere at our place is all because of the wonderful backpackers like you. Don't hesitate, just come visit us anytime again. :) Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Brekkie was awesome, great location, very helpful staff and all in all highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for the lovely review and ratings. We are happy to know you loved your stay with us. We chose this location to be near the major attractions of the city. Our staff loved hosting you. Do visit us again soon! Also, thanks again for the recommendation. :) Cheers! Zostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

The location is the best thing of this hostel. Didn't find the most of the staff too friebdly or helpful, actually the opposite. But the manager is a great guy. Helped a lot, hats off to him. Other than that hotels got everything you need. Just an extra hot water shower would be great, there was only one on our floor. And be careful, breakfast is not included although it's said to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for the awesome review and ratings. We are happy to know you loved your stay with us. We chose this location to be right in the middle of the pink city. We try and provide all basic amenities and we also have hot showers in every bathroom but the hot water isn't available all the time, it is available whenever needed. We hope you would visit us again in any of our 15 Zostels across the country. Cheers! Zostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.