Hostelworld.com

Zostel Jodhpur

  • 2nd Floor, Hotel Imperial Polo, Opp Polo Ground, Main Airport Road, Near Paanch Batti Circle, Jodhpur, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Zostel Jodhpur Located at 2nd Floor, Hotel Imperial Polo, Opp Polo Ground, Main Airport Road, Near Paanch Batti Circle, Jodhpur.
Zostel Jodhpur
India
Jodhpur 342011 2nd Floor, Hotel Imperial Polo, Opp Polo Ground, Main Airport Road, Near Paanch Batti Circle
81% 224
26.2652669 73.0396091
Zostel Jodhpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.0

First off, the owner is amazing. He will do anything for anyone and was so so helpful with booking things. However, I think we were unfortunate in that when we came to this Zostel there were only two other people staying there. This meant that there was no atmosphere. Also, the hostel is quite far away from the town and we struggled to get a rickshaw into town. Overall, I think this would be good in high season but when it's not busy it's probably not worth going to!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st May 2016
2.6

Place was deserted when we arrived hot and sweaty off the train. Hotel below didn't have a clue about anything. Manager had gone to hospital as he was sick which was 3 hours away? But arrived back and seemed fine. He is the only staff member too but the hotel below staff use it as their tv room. Kitchen was in an awful state. Rooms were bare and more like a cell. Really far from any of the attractions and not much to do in the area. Wifi was awful and barely worked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

This is my best hostel in India. This is always very clean and comfortable. The location is very good. I played music and had a cooking class. Bhom, the manager is very friendly and hospitable. You can ask always him about sightseeing of Jodhpur. I difinately recommend you this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.4

sometimes it could be a bit noisy when the TV in the common room is on as the sound-proofing of the rooms are really poor. Otherwise staff are friendly and helpful. Location is slightly far for sightseeing, though. Feels like the standards of Zostel chain hostels in India are not really consistent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
6.0

The most simple zostel we stayed in, it was ok... Location was out of the way for everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

We came during off-season so the zostel was quiet but very nice! Host is awesome, bedrooms are clean and the atmosphere is chill.. We would choose zostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. The manager, Bhom, is super friendly and really helpful. The rooms are clean, and the wifi tended to work very well. However, it is located a bit out of the city centre, which means it is necessary to always take a rickshaw in to the city (especially in April/May). However, I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel made better by the great people that work there. Even went out of there way to try and meet me at the airport when I left a gift from family at the hostel. Brilliant !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel, the staff were very friendly and socialable. The location was a little out the way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.6

Finding it was a little difficult. It's in 4th floor, inside another hotel or something. I got confused. When we arrive (around 10) the staff were drinking. Rooms were ok but need some serious renovations to come to 2016. Bathrooms were not clean. There was no toilet paper all night and I had to ask at reception in morning 10 o clock. Basic things are missing like hand wash liquid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.