Hostelworld.com

Zostel Jodhpur

  • 2nd Floor, Hotel Imperial Polo, Opp Polo Ground, Main Airport Road, Near Paanch Batti Circle, Jodhpur, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Zostel Jodhpur Located at 2nd Floor, Hotel Imperial Polo, Opp Polo Ground, Main Airport Road, Near Paanch Batti Circle, Jodhpur.
Zostel Jodhpur
India
Jodhpur 342011 2nd Floor, Hotel Imperial Polo, Opp Polo Ground, Main Airport Road, Near Paanch Batti Circle
85% 206
26.2652669 73.0396091
Zostel Jodhpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel, the staff were very friendly and socialable. The location was a little out the way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Piyushbhandari
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Really good place to stay. Bhum Singh is really good at his job. In all had an awesome stay with awesome people! Kudos to the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
6.9

The manager, Bhom, is really nice and helpful! Rooms clean and comfortable. A bit too far from the city center though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • twobrownpeople
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Really out of the way place. It's at least a 30min bus ride to the old city. This was the first Zostel hostel and it's starting to show its age. Rooms aren't the biggest but there is A/C and the lounge area is decent with a balcony. Bathrooms aren't the cleanest either. The guy in charge is extremely friendly and helpful, he made up for everything else:) There is a restaurant downstairs and you could also get food delivered. The bus stop is right opposite the hostel, no buses at night though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. Was a small way out of the city but was lovely to be away from the noisy city centre, was only 8 rupees for the bus or 80 rupees for a tuk tuk to the clock tower. There is a nice social atmosphere for meeting fellow travellers. Massive thank you to Bhom the manager, what a lovely and helpful person! Drew us maps of the city, gave us recommendations and even took us to the bus terminal to make sure we got the right bus! Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.4

The manager was so friendly! Definitely one of the more memorable staff members from my hostels over the past 5 months on the road. I got food poisoning in town and was so ill at the hostel but the manager made me a drink that helped me recover and took good care. The hostel itself has its own tuktuk so even though the zostel isn't that central, it's useful to be able to take the discounted tuktuk. (and it seats up to 6 I think). The rooms and bathrooms were very clean! Great environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel, cleaned every day and very chilled out. Security guard at front of building so very secure. Bhom the man who works on reception is brilliant and couldn't do enough. He gave us great recommendations for where to see and eat in town and also helped us sort out train tickets for our onward trip! Thanks zostel and bhom for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.0

a good place...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2016
7.7

I had a pleasant experience staying here, the staff are really lovely and there is a good restaurant downstairs that is fairly cheap. The hostel is however quite far away from the city centre, but I would still recommend it to fellow backpackers as it is good value for money and has a decent social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.