Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zsofi's House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

I had lovely stay here for two nights. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff were there on arrival to show me around and give us advice on things to do and to see. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The hostel is located in the city centre so you must account for traffic noise so maybe ear plugs may be beneficial especially during hot weather when you need to keep the windows open. Facilities were satisfactory and due to its prime location I would gladly stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this place! It was perfect for a rest after a crazy 8 days camping at Sziget! The staff were amazing too!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
2.9

Not good at all. No staff was available when needed. WiFi was not working and when I reported, no steps taken, even after continuous follow ups. No proper facility for drinking water!! (That's the least you can do Zsofi) Very difficult to find the hostel, you won't even understand if you pass the house. On top of that the security system is very different and you won't be able to get in if not assisted. Best part, they don't pick up the call to assist!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.0

Don't forget to bring earplugs. Hostel was quiet on the inside. No parties from the guests and no other loud nosies except from the very loud street with buses, trams, 2 lanes of traffic each way and lots of people in the street. If I didn't bring earplugs for formula 1 I wouldn't be able to sleep. Apart for that everything was as expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel was a bit odd, the staff were very welcoming and helpful but there were lots of little things that made our stay a bit disappointing. Having advertised lockers, we were told they were all full when we asked to use one. There was no lock on the dorm door and it didn't shut properly so it was very open to the common room just outside. The showers were either boiling or freezing and the locks were very weak so that people accidentally burst in. Despite this we did feel safe here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.9

Centrally located in the Pest side of Budapest. Warmly welcomed by nice staff. Felt the room wasn't very secure and the place could do with updating. It had ok facilities and price and clean enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • heymynameislou
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Such a sweet hostel in a lovely building! Great location (close to Parliament!) and reception had tonnes of useful leaflets on what to do whilst in Budapest! Zsofi was super friendly, along with all of her staff, who were always willing to help. Only downside was that there is only 1 toilet in the whole hostel, and out of the 2 showers, 1 was freezing! Otherwise the room was comfortable, kitchen was great and everyone super kind! Thank you Zsofi & all the other girls!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guibalsanelli
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Simple but nice place. The staff is pretty helpful and cordial. Location is perfect. Wifi is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.4

cleanliness seemed to rely on "leave it how you found it" which didn't work that well. Staff was nice and there were lockers available in the main hall, because all dorm rooms were always kept open. It would have been nice to have a room key to lock up your dorm rooms, but lockers were sufficient for valuable items. A limited number of toilets and shower rooms available - if the hostel were to be full there may be a line to use the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Zsofi's house. Zsofi was extremely helpful and had a lot of local knowledge. The bathrooms are a bit outdated and the wifi dropped out a lot. Overall our stay was great - thanks Zsofi and team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.