Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zsofi's House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • heymynameislou
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Such a sweet hostel in a lovely building! Great location (close to Parliament!) and reception had tonnes of useful leaflets on what to do whilst in Budapest! Zsofi was super friendly, along with all of her staff, who were always willing to help. Only downside was that there is only 1 toilet in the whole hostel, and out of the 2 showers, 1 was freezing! Otherwise the room was comfortable, kitchen was great and everyone super kind! Thank you Zsofi & all the other girls!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guibalsanelli
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Simple but nice place. The staff is pretty helpful and cordial. Location is perfect. Wifi is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.4

cleanliness seemed to rely on "leave it how you found it" which didn't work that well. Staff was nice and there were lockers available in the main hall, because all dorm rooms were always kept open. It would have been nice to have a room key to lock up your dorm rooms, but lockers were sufficient for valuable items. A limited number of toilets and shower rooms available - if the hostel were to be full there may be a line to use the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Zsofi's house. Zsofi was extremely helpful and had a lot of local knowledge. The bathrooms are a bit outdated and the wifi dropped out a lot. Overall our stay was great - thanks Zsofi and team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.9

Wonderfully located near by the metro, train station, parlament and other stuff... Although the place is not renovated and quite out of date, it fullfills all you need. Staff members are amazing: they are helpfull and will do what ever they can to answer your questions and wishes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

We had a great time at Zsofi's House. It's conveniently located, there's a great coffee place around the corner and the staff lent us an umbrella to brace to rainy April weather. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel exeeded our expectations: We never slept as good in a Hostel before, felt absolutely safe and the staff was super helpful and friendly. It was fun to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel and lovely staff. Zsofi is a great hostel owner and a good laugh too! Definitely will be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Zsofi is awesome! She works very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Also make sure to follow her tips, she told us about a couple of cool places to get drinks and they were definitely the coolest ones i've seen around the world! Nicely located, clean, beautiful, perfect place! Stay here, you won't regret it👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel, the location was great and the amenities were nice. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.