Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Mar 2017
10.0

We had a great time in Seoul thanks to Jina and Bryan. We planned nothing other than our flight and the hostel before arriving, and so their constant recommendations and tips gave us more than enough to do during our week in the city. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Thank You! We had a great stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the best places I've ever stayed at. Brian(the owner) pours his heart into the hostel, all the rooms are custom built and brand new. You even have outlets, a locker, a shelf and a little closet on the front side of your bed, what more could you wish for? Brian is an awesome host, he helped me a lot in my first few days here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
7.7

A nice hostel with very kind and helpful staff. Maybe a bit tiny dorms and personally I prefer when there is a bigger bathroom rather than one small in every room, to reduce the waiting time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel has just moved location so everything is brand new. Confortable beds. The staff was very helpful and welcoming and spoke good english. Definitely the best hostel that I've been to in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Zzzip has recently changed location and despite us arriving the day of the switch we were made to feel welcome and helped with arranging tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sethruple
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.1

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great time! Jina is a great host, would recommend to friends to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Brian and Jina are amazing hosts! Very helpful with reccomendations for things to do and places to eat. The hostel is well located in Hongdae and the rooms are super comfortable, will defintely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Super awesome staff and really nice place right in the middle of hongdae. It was a 5 minute walk to the subway station which was super convenient. I would definitely stay here again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
7.1

A cosy, simple and comfortable hostel in the heart of bustling Hongdae. Brian was super helpful and welcoming. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.