Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

This is an upmarket hostel. Good mattress, great bathrooms (I chose the 4-bed ensuite dorm). The owners are very social and sorted me out with a useful map and a smart itinerary customised according to my length of stay. PS Alex, sorry our night out got a tad messy ;). Je suis désolé !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location-Hapjeong station serves both Line 2 & Line 6, which is very convenient. One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. The rooms have a seperate ensuite toilet & shower-always a nice touch. Next time I'm in Seoul, I will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Jina and Bryan are amazing hosts. As soon as i came in Bryan was giving me tips and handing me maps. Jina never hesitated to make me feel at home. The bathrooms are amazing, the breakfast was good, and the location was accessible and safe. Also, the rooms smelt GOOD! would definitely come here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay. Place was very clean and new. Jina and Bryan were very helpful with recommendations on places to eat and things to do - great hosts. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Jina and Bryan are so genuine. Jina will make recommendations to ensure you will have a great time in Seoul - just ask her! The hostel itself is safe, secure, and extremely clean. Its near the subway, easy to find, has great breakfast, comfy beds, and close to many good eats. Its best attribute is the atmosphere. The common area is fun place to relax and meeting people is easy. Easily the best hostel I've stayed at. I will definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Bryan & Jina were awesome. Very friendly and always there to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your staying here with us and review~ It was not enough so I know you are coming back! HAHA! Hope to see you again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.3

The location is excellent, very near to subway station, and near to most of seoul attraction, and its quite easy to find the guesthouse. The room is clean, I think enough space for everyone to put their belonging. However there is no actual common lounge..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for staying with us. It was very shame you didn't have time to hang out with someone and me~ Our common lounge is 8:00AM to 11PM for the guest want to sleep. I remember you went out early and came back late~ Our common area is very special. It can be dining room when you have breakfast and during daytime it's like cafe you can have free coffee and tea. Evening time we have dinner or chat. Even at the terrace, you can get sunshine and nice wind~ Thank you again, and If there is opportunity to visit Korea, please visit us again and hope you can meet cool people here(We always have a lot of great guests)~

29th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've visited so far. The staff is very friendly and helped us booked DMZ tour as well as showed us the places worth visiting in Seoul. I can highly recommend this hostel! Two thumbs up! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was all very friendly and they helped me figure out cool places to go to and gave me maps and got me a discount to go to lotte world. Most of the other guests very very nice too! Made some great friends! The only bad thing wad that one of the other people in my room had a phone that rang every single night waking me up. But aside from that it was a very pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us!!!! I'm so sorry about that phone ring~ In the dorm, we have to have good manner. But sometimes it might happen. Anyway, I'm so sorry about that and I know you love Korea! Hope to see you again!!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff at zzzip was so helpful and made sure everything was going okay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us!! I'm happy to hear that you had good time here~~~ Many thanks!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.