Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae Located at 396-41, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae
South Korea
Seoul 121-840 396-41, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu
95% 298
37.5490453 126.9171376
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

It was really warm hostel :) The owner was very welcoming and she speaks perfect Japanese!!! The room was comfortable. And it was really good location. There are lots of nice restaurant and Cafe around. My friend and I had a great time in Seoul :) Thank you so much for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Overall a great hostel! Wonderful location right by the subway. The staff are super helpful and friendly. As a solo traveler, it was really easy to meet other people here. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Seoul!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Set in a great location, 5 minutes from the metro and 5 minutes walk from the vibrant night life, it's also very peaceful at night so if you need a peaceful night sleep you wouldn't even realise it's on the edge of a pumping nightlife! Hostel owner Bryan is very helpful and knowledgable and as it's quite a small hostel it's very cozy and feels a bit like home! Breakfast is free and basic, toast, coffee/tea and cereal, but just what you need to start the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed staying here, everyone was very nice more than willing to help you on your journeys in the country. And location is really good. Strongly suggest staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Absolutely awesome hostel. Bryan is a gem and so helpful. He basically helped us plan out a week all around Korea. It was a great place to meet other travellers, both at breakfast and in the evening. If you're in Seoul, you should absolutely stay here. Also so close to the good places to go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a great tip to Seoul due to the wonderful people at Zzzip! The staff Brian and Jinah are warm, knowledgeable and delightful to make you really feel at home :)! Just like at a home and not a hotel, everything isn't squeaky clean but super cozy and good for solo traveling. The location is great for partying in Hongdae and most restaurateurs are open until 5 or 6! I highly reccomend this guest house and will definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel and definitely worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

If you want to visit Seoul, this place is the perfect accommodation! It is very easy to find your way around, they provide you with a lot of information and are absolutely helpful - no matter what questions you have, they will have an answer for you. I felt very welcome and enjoyed my stay! I will come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Jinah and Bryan were amazimg hosts. As soon as we arrived Jinah sat down with us and gave us a map and a list of places to visit. Their English is excellent and they set really high standards for the rest of our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

the owner really informative and helpful bit hard to find the location, but you can look around and eventually will make it the place is located near lots of bar n restaurant, so you can grab a food anytime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.