Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing stay. Jina and Bryan were so helpful. Location great just 5 min walk from the subway line and into Hongdae.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing staff - it's mom and pop run, and Jina and Brian are so friendly and helpful! Nice common area to meet people - made a lot of friends here. Definitely don't look past this gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved staying here and would highly recommend it! The staff were super friendly and helpful and the hostel was very clean. Rooms were pretty standard for a hostel but at this price you can't really complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Brian and Jina are just the best hosts and will help you with absolutely anything. Beds super comfy, great showers with soap and shampoo. Super clean. Location perfect, right by the metro station and Hondae area, for partying and the best food! Would come back in a heartbeat! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here as it has a very cosy environment and the hosts were very friendly and helpful! Though I was a little worried about the space constraints in a 6 bed room but it was actually adequate for us to move around! It has a strategic location where one can walk to streets nearby to get good food! I really love the cosy common lounge for us to laze around and have breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

What a great place! Jina and Brian are immaculate hosts and always have excellent recommendations for what to see and do (and eat/drink) in Seoul. Very close to the subway and in a cool area (Hongdae), with plentiful restaurants, markets, bars and clubs a stroll away. It felt like home very quickly and I met some lovely folks. Rooms are comfortable and everything's clean. The included breakfast is always nice in the morning. If I come back to Seoul, I'll come straight here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed here during a 24 hour layover on my way back to the US from China. This hostel is so super clean and comfy! I stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm room, which came equipped with its own shower, sink, and toilet. The staff was very helpful in giving recommendations and even provided a map of the area. I would 100% stay here again if I had the chance. Thank you for the short but sweet accommodations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.1

The place is super cozy, Gina and Brian are awesome, really nice people!! The atmosphere is pretty cool, but is not a party hostel at all, is a really calm one, but you can make friends at the breakfeast and have fun with them. The internet is gorgeous. The cleanliness is pretty good, although I put my bag under the bed and it came out full of powder. The beds could be more beautiful, since the whole place is super cozy. But was an awesome stay, 9,1 overral rating! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It's clean, safe, and the staff and guests are amazing. Great conversations and everyone wanted to share all about the places you can go in Seoul and around Asia. If you're like me, you go back and forth between reviews of two or three different hostels in a city trying to decide which one to go to. Let me help you, this is the one to go to when you're in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel is not a big hostel and is walking distance from the Hapjeong Station. It is also walking distance from most of the clubs at the Hongdae area but is still in a very quiet place. The highlight of the hostel are its owners. Very warm and accommodating people. I have not seen more warmth in hostel owners anywhere else, that I have stayed. They make all the difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.