Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessimbro
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

The owners treat you like family and help with any issue they can. Beds are comfortable and set-up is good. Easy to meet people which was good because I was alone and was able to sight-see with others. Right near the metro. Absolutely great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i havd been too. Good beds, nice people and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Nice, well kept guesthouse in an excellent location. Kind and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Zzzip Guesthouse was awesome! Jenine and Brian were super friendly and a good source of information for things to do around Hongdae and Seoul. The hostel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at and the showers are lovely and hot. Nice free breaky of toast, cereal, tea and coffee. I was also happy that they had soy milk for cereal! Near the train station and near many restaurants and coffee shops. I plan to go back before flying out of Korea. About an hour train ride from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Wonderful, homely hostel that is always kept in a clean and organised condition. Brian and Jina are the best hosts I've ever had. Fun, extremely helpful and hardworking. Common room is a great place to meet people. Location is very close to nightlife areas, a train station and (my personal favourite) a cafe filled with dogs to play with! Will definitely be here again if I return to Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

For the price of hostel, food was great. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

A wonderful place with wonderful people. So helpful and friendly. Great location just a few mins walk from the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kyrgyzstan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
7.4

This hostel was the first one I stayed while in Seoul. My next stays at 2 other hostels made me realize that hostels scene in Seoul, overall, is not as developed as say in Thailand. The prices are higher and standards are lower. I liked the people who are running this hostel (its a family run business), but I can't say I liked the place as much. I stayed in a private room and I learned later that for the price you pay for the private room at hostels you can find a nice room at the 3* hotel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Nice place to stay. They gave me an upgrade to a private room for free. It was clean and had no issues. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay~ How is it going with your first time traveling alone? Hope you are having fun :) See you again someday!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.