Hostelworld.com

Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae Located at 396-41, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae
South Korea
Seoul 121-840 396-41, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu
95% 191
37.5490453 126.9171376
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.1

Zzzip is great! Location is awesome, vibes are good and the value is good as well. But the best part are the owners! Brian and Dina are so friendly and helpful. They helped me book a tour and a couple flights, they know the local hang outs, and they give each person a SIM card with 1.5 gb of data on it... for free! I'm going back next week :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Kind and friendly owner. Cozy atmosphere of lounge and kitchen. Cute jindo dog. Room and bathroom were ok to use. Easy to meet up other guests if you're willing to. Close from Hapjeong station, next station of hongik university station so easy access to hongdae area for clubbing or going to pubs, dinning out. Lots of restaurants near hostel. Homplus is near so easy to do grocery shopping and cook if you want. Located near Han river so you can jog or ride bicycle along han river. Overall, Nice !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay. Jinah and Bryan are like family, they take you out and give you recommendations if you arent sure what to do. Perfect location in trendy Hongdae and super close to the subway. I had just arrived in Seoul and am starting a year here teaching. I'll definitely be back. Also- they have the cutest dog named Seolgi!!!! Love her!! Thanks for making my first impression of South Korea the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic hosts that were super helpful in welcoming us to a new country, showing us where to explore, and helping us set ourselves up to travel around the country. They went above and beyond to help us, and where also just great people to chat with. A really nice atmosphere with the people there, making it very interesting to chat with other guests. Comfortable with all the facilities. Great location to go out around Hongdae, and catch the subway to the rest of Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Incredible place. Jinah and Bryan are great hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Easily my favourite in Korea! Jina and Bryan who run the hotel are absolute gems! They will help you with anything you need as well as sit down and have a beer with you! The vibe is excellent with loads of friendly people and a common dining area and patio outside. Bedroom was the biggest we had in Korea and bathrooms were on every floor! It's decorated beautifully, with photos on the wall,it's like being home! We hope to come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HannahMorag21
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

Had an absolutely lovely stay at Zzzip - everyone was very friendly - the Kitchen area is very social which is always good! Good location - within easy walking distance from Hongdae's main strip but far enough away that you aren't kept up by the noise! Would highly reccomend and plan to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neil_mac997392
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Very good great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Everything was excellent, the only comments is that the mattresses are uncomfortable for my taste

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best guest I've been to so far! I'll go back to ZZZip just because of its atmosphere, Jina and Bryan are the best hosts ever (They make you feel like home, or Uni dorm's common). If you are looking for a hostel to meet new friends and chill, this is your place. It is located near exit 5 of the Hapjong Station, so traffic is really convenient. There are many bars and restaurants around the hostel, a supermakret HomePlus 1 minutes from the Hapjong Station. I Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.