Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae Located at 396-41, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae
South Korea
Seoul 121-840 396-41, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu
93% 367
37.5490453 126.9171376
Zzzip Guesthouse in Hongdae
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Fab little hostel, family run, within easy reach of the city sights and Incheon Airport. My picture's on the wall ... can you find SAK? :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Zzzip is an amazing place and I recommend it to anyone visiting Seoul. The location and the staff are incredible. The owners are very welcoming and can speak both Japanese and English very well. They are also very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Surpassed expectations, excellent value for money. Very friendly staff, always ready to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Jina and Bryan were amazing hosts, the location was great but not noisy and a welcoming atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Jina and Bryan were very nice and extremely helpful with ideas and directions to places I needed to go! I enjoyed the fresh breakfast every morning. Also, the location was perfect for New Years and any other time in Hongdae! I would definitely return when visiting Seoul. Thanks again for making me feel welcome. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Awesome location and staff is super helpful with things to do and see. I never have a bad time in South Korea! Zzzip is awesome! Free coffee anytime :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is one of the best that I have stayed at! Friendly helpful staff and a great atmosphere to meet new people. I had a great time in Korea and much of that is due to Zzzip Guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
7.7

Hosts are really friendly. Gave us directions and maps. Always ready to help us. Spoke great English. The only thing is that cleanliness needs some improvement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.3

I still don't quite understand the amount of Z's in the name, but my stay here was extremely enjoyable. The staff was very helpful, welcoming, and willing to assist me despite arriving after their work hours. Thanks so much!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.1

The bathroom was my main concern before going to the hostel because it was mentioned that it was a shared one for every floor. But I worried over nothing because Gina made sure that it was always clean. I had no issues regarding this hostel at all. It was an amazing stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.