Hostelworld.com

acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg Located at Tempelhofer Ufer 8-9, , Berlin.
acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin 10963 Tempelhofer Ufer 8-9
80% 319
52.4979590 13.3873270
acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Everything was EXTREMELY CLEAN and the free coffee was really good, but there wasn't wifi in the rooms, you could hear the noise in the corridor from your room, and anyone could freely walk into the room where they kept luggage for you. A a good addition would be to have hair dryers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Great place to stay. About 15 minutes away from the touristic things of the city!! Free coffe all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

The location is great, it is a bit bigger and not very personal. Not a lot of organized events or ways to interact with other travelers. The room was clean and Xberg is a great area close to the Metro and fun to bike around in. The wifi was not existent, I mean nothing, that was the worst bit about this place. Cool if you got friends in Berlin or are traveling with friends but not great as a solo traveler to interact with other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
8.6

Great place to stay at for a very reasonable cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
9.4

Amazing accomadations upon check in by the night staff!!! The free tea and coffee was a blessing because it was freezing out! So much information everywhere in the hostel for activities and nightlife. The only negative thing was the group of high school kids who were a little obnoxious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2016
6.3

The hostel is s little out the way but not far from the underground line or Potsdamer Platz. Unfortunately when we arrived they gave us the wrong room but it was changed with little fuss. Breakfast is very good at a very good price. My only discrepancy is the staff aren't very welcoming or helpful. Of all the places I've stayed, this was the most unhelpful. In regards to the atmosphere, I was not in the hotel long enough to find out: I was out exploring. It's clean and it's a decent nights sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jan 2016
7.1

Great location if you want to discover Kreuzberg, and a subway ride from anywhere really. Staff was helpful and rooms were nice, but the lack of wifi and the mislabeled bar (basically a hangout zone) dampened our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2015
9.7

Great hostel/hotel! Really clean and the private bathroom was huge, clean and functional. The beds were comfortable, clean, functional with touch lamps and many power outlets. The only negative comment I have is that the wifi is only accessible from the lobby and maybe the bar area, not accessible in the rooms at all. The staff are really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2015
9.1

We greatly appreciated our large private room (No 11) with a big bathroom, great buffet breakfast, easy access to the airport (direct subway line to Schoenenfeld), and within walking distance to most sites. Staff was extremely kind and efficient. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2015
4.9

They advertise wifi but the entire trip it was 'not working'. Very hard to plan things to do and book tickets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.