X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

#bunk beyoglu Reviews

Kamer Hatun Mahallesi Balik Sokak, No.7 - Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
396 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excellent


97%

The rooms are a bit small but the amazing common area and friendly staff way more than make up for it!


94%

Very nice hostel. It takes about 10-15min walking from the metro stations. The rooms and the bathrooms are clean.


74%

The street is súper noisy! And the room number 13 has no isolation and is next to a parking lot so there is really a lot of noise... In the morning the water from the shower was cold .. And one of the nights I arrived the hostel and I just stayed in the lobby checking my phone , and the staff girl was in a middle of a Skype call with her boyfriend and she was screaming and kind of fighting .. So that definitely was uncomfortable, because I couldnt go to my room because the Internet wasnt good

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved the staff. So helpful and friendly. Felt like a home away from home


49%

I'm disheartened to leave such a negative review, but I must. The website is completely deceptive. The hostel looks and feels nothing like what their website and pictures advertise. There is no social atmosphere. The beds and facilities are old and feel old. The window in my room was broken, the linens had stains on it, and the WiFi didn't work at all in my room or upstairs. Wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sachin Jain thanks to comment.You had reservation for 7 days but you wanted to check out at 3th day. but we couldnt refund. We think that your complaints and your rating is about that situation. Have a good day

94%

Great location, good breakfast and friendly staff. Room was pretty cramped.


89%

Great little hostel, just what you need after a big day exploring a big city! Helpful, friendly staff and VERY clean! Yummy breakfast too.


100%

Bunk begoglu is a modern, trendy hostel in a perfect location, just 2 minute walk to the Main Street of beyoglu. Great facilities and delicious free breakfast buffet. Staff were very helpful and friendly




View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback