X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

#bunk beyoglu Reviews

Kamer Hatun Mahallesi Balik Sokak, No.7 - Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
326 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Loved our stay! Breakfast was good and the beds are AMAZING. Plus there's air conditioning... :-)


49%

I chose to stay in a hostel instead of a hotel to meet other people but there was nothing put on to help make this happen. There was no mention of the hot tub advertised in the profile or on the website. When I asked for local recommendations for food etc I as told it was all good, not particularly helpful. And it's really difficult to get to, or so they make it seem - I was hard sold a taxi to/from the airport. It's okay, clean kinda pretty, but rooms are tiny and it's 15min walk to the metro.


86%

Bunk was a great place to stay. Rooms are a bit small but the beds are great and everything is super clean. I think this is the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Perfect location close to Takism.

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay with helpful staff and friendly atmosphere. We did have a couple mishaps with the bathroom facilities. Highly recommend this hostel for your stay in Istanbul.

  • 6th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Well designed and trendy hotel in a great location. Very small but still very good.


100%

Thank you guys! Had a blast in Istanbul and loved the hostel, you guys are the best:)!!!

  • 28th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was located in the heart of Istanbul. A very convenient location with walk distance from the city main places. The staff was very friendly, helpful and very knowlegdeable. They always had a great attitude with the guests.

  • 23rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

#Bunk is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It is very modern, and in a fantastic(!) location - away from the tourist area of the Old Town, but in the Taksim area near some amazing bars, great restaurants and many clubs. The staff in the hostel are really friendly and make you feel very welcome. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hostel to anyone.


74%

This is a good hostel in a good location. However, my only complaint about the hostel is that it was EXTREMELY loud at night. The hostel itself and the surrounding bars in the area pumped music all night until around 6am. But if noise doesn't bother you at night I would recommend this hostel.

  • 21st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean and modern hostel. Has the perfect distance to taxim, not too close and not too far, an easy 5 minute walk. Rooms were tiny but very clean and included all the essentials. Comfortable beds, lockers, lamps ect... Only stayed one night and left very early the next morning so missed out on breakfast (should be earlier for people who leave early). Wasnt the most social of hostels but has great potential. Would stay again!


97%

Great breakfast. Super friendly staff. Really good wi fi signal. My only recomendation would be to have more batrooms.


97%

Bunk is in a brilliant area of the city making it easy to walk into the old town. The staff were very helpful offering restaurant recommendations and the best sights to see. Room was clean and breakfast was pretty good.


94%

Very clean with nice and kind receptionists always willing to help,perfect location but noisy at night due to bars and restaurants around ...big safety boxes under the beds!!!!Wireless network even available in the rooms!


74%

Staff was excellent with our requests. Location is good, considering cost of the city, and an easy walk to the old town, and good variety of shops close. The one computer didn´t work the whole visit. False advertising on the postal service, and laundry facilities as there are none. Showers were often cool for long periods, couldn´t seem to handle more than one person showering at a time. Kitchen lacked a lot, only one pot, and had to go to the desk often for cultery and dishes, vary bare.


97%

An excellent choice. Very trendy decor, clean and highly comfortable (i stayed in the dorms). The staff are excellent; great english and knowledge of the local area. The price is (surprisingly) comparable to other hostels i stayed at in Istanbul (again using the dorms as a reference point).

  • 6th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very very good Hostel which is even better than lot of hotels. We had a nice stay there and enjoyed it much!we would come back!

  • 5th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Bunk offers all the necessary amenities but was a bit over priced (for the private ensuite) since our room was extremely small. Moreover the ensuite are on the top floor where everyone hangs out and it can get noisy. The area is great for groups of friends as there are many bars around, but sulthahammet is more appropriate for couple. Wifi is accessible everywhere and is decently fast even on the terrace (there is no more jacuzzi) For the same price you can get something much bigger andnicer


94%

Overall a beautifully designed hostel with a wonderful staff. Full disclosure: they don't have a Jacuzzi anymore. It's frustrating to expect something listed in their description and to not have it exist. Knew that was too good to be true. I'd stay somewhere cheaper next time.


86%

Good location for bars, restaurants, nightlife. A lot of noise from outside due to proximity. Windows not very soundproof so I needed headphones to sleep. I found people didn't mingle much during my stay - they wake up late and hit the town in their own groups usually. Very clean rooms but cigarette smell from street was able to get in my street facing room on the 1st floor. Staff were very friendly.


97%

Outstanding hostel. Definitely coming back.

  • 25th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(215 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback