X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

#bunk beyoglu Reviews

Kamer Hatun Mahallesi Balik Sokak, No.7 - Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
335 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great and friendly Staff, great atmosphere. The hostel gets cleaned every morning and is close to the main shopping street and a lot of good restaurants. Not far from bosporus and golden horn. If I come back to Istanbul, only if i can bunk it ;)


77%

I was only there for one night but I had a pleasant stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

looking at the picture on the website everything looked bigger than what you get in real... the common areas are not for socializing (very small terrace with no view).. sometimes asked the staff for some infos and didn't get answers as we expected.. good things: location right in the nearby of the nihtlife in beyoglu...and breakfast


94%

I thoroughly enjoyed my say at Bunk, the staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend it.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Mchandra
  • India
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Thou a little bit expensive for the poor traveller, the conditions, location and staff are fantastic! probably the cleanest and most modern hostel I've ever been to.


91%

Amazing team !!!!!!! Always here to help ! Congrats !

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

very nice hostel with friendly staff, who gave us very good insider tips, that made our stay in istanbul very special. definitely a place we can recommend to backbackers and travellers. playing backgammon while peoplewatching on the opposite site of the street made this journey even better. thank you


91%

#bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #bunk #beyo #BEST.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Très propre!

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Bonne adresse. Propre, bien situé, bon petit déj. Un seul bémol, chambre de 4 petite mais idéal pour routards.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

👍👍👍 3 thums up to #bunk beyoglu.. Clean n modern backpackers hostel.. Friendly n helpful staff.. Walking distance to istiklal street n taksim square.. Pantry at rooftop really strategic for people to hang out at night time for activities.. I did really enjoyed my stay. For sure will come again!! 😁


97%

Had a great stay. Nothing too much trouble for the staff, so helpful.


83%

Good: Excellent staff! Very helpful. And great breakfast as well, good facilities, nice kitchen and bathrooms. Would like them to rethink security as the area is not very safe and there are always 'characters' hanging around. A key code to the door so only guests can enter the hostel would be great. Otherwise during the day anyone can just walk in. Also it's a bit annoying not to be able to use the internet in the morning because the housekeeping staff is watching youtube on the one computer.


100%

One of the best hostels ever visited. Thanks a lot, Bunks-team!


89%

One of the best hostels we've stayed at! The breakfast was healthy and tasty, the staff were super friendly, and it's a quick walk to the Main Street leading you to taksim square. We got in late and the staff guy met us on the street that the taxi dropped us off at, which was comforting. The common area and balcony area upstairs was quiet as was the rest of the hostel but there were still a few people around to meet. A good balance for us!

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The rooms were small but they were very clean. The bathrooms were clean and new and I loved eating complimentary breakfast in their lobby/cafe. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and I would definitely return especially because they were so nice.


83%

very nice staff and location is reely good but the price so high for what you get and the privet room so smale

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

They were very cheerful, welcoming and accommodating. The "free" breakfast was great, as was the (somewhat spotty) wifi. The location was perfect for us - just up the hill from the funicular to the historic district, and we really enjoyed both the double room and the ladies dorm.


86%

Very nice hostel located in the lively neighborhood of Beyoglu. The team is particularly nice and helpful.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at bunk last week - the location is unbeatable for the new town. The hostel makes great use of small spaces and the whole place is exceptionally clean. Beds are comfortable and have ample storage underneath. The communal roof terrace is a good space to relax and use the internet (wifi is free but can be a little weak in the rooms). Breakfast is basic but fine to give you a good start to the day. Staff are attentive and really helpful no matter what you need!

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback