Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

#bunk taksim

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
#bunk taksim Located at No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag, Istanbul.
#bunk taksim
Turkey
Istanbul 34373 No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag
89% 672
41.0434150 28.9854728
#bunk taksim
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
10.0

The Place, Staff, Facilities, Safety, Design and Location are Excellent, I have been here once when the Bar was open and very busy "IT WAS AWESOME" I strongly think the place has a greater potential to be a better place and despite some of the comments may be true I believe this Hostel has been unfairly underrated and it requires some considerate reviews to bring it back to where it deserves to be!! I strongly recommend this place for couples and groups, perfect location and excellent facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.7

#bunk was a fantastic place to stay in Istanbul! The location is super close to Taksim, public transportation, and the airport shuttle buses. The staff were fantastic, and gave great recommendations on restaurants, transportation, and sights to see. The hostel is clean, hip, and well-run. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Istanbul! Turkey is taking a hit right now with the current political situation, so the hostel was a little bit empty. It's not bad at! Visit Turkey and stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
7.1

I tried to like this place but its hard. Its a great place for a one night stopover - right next to the airport pickup/dropoff bus locations near Taksim Square, main Taksim is about a 15-20min walk. The neighborhood is super quiet but safe. the rooftop and facility is super nice, but i think they have kinda given up on it, which is a shame cause it seems expensive. the workers never bothered to turn on the lights or tend the bar upstairs. the wifi was absolute garbage. beds comfy & cool lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Exceptional interior/exterior design, clean and comfy rooms, great personnel and convenient location. Will definitely stay again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They didn't want me to use their names but they deserve to be named. Gokhan, Mila, Can and Mehmet Can. Thanks again everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.7

The problem with #bunk is the pictures they use for their advertisement; it is indeed very deceiving because it gives very high expectations! The location of the hostel isnt really the best thing. The interior architecture of the place is completely blocking all kinds of flow of energy! The reception is too small for people to gather around in! The main highlight & the loveliest advantage of #bunk is their guest relations specialists (Mehmet Can, Gokhan & Mila) they are more than awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

I, unfortunately, did not end up staying here due to insecurity in the area during the time. It was on the "no go" zone for Australia so had to give it a miss... 😪

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johanbvisser1494
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Due to all the recent happenings in Turkey, this place was empty and I had a four bed to myself. Great rooms and overall experience was good, only wish this place was filled to see the rooftop bar in action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shannonvr
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Great friendly staff, very helpful when our bags didn't arrive (thank you so much again). The hostel unfortunately was quiet due to all that was going on but overall great location and really nice hostel. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
2.3

First night in Istanbul and I was robbed on the street that the staff told me to go to for dinner. When I returned they said it has happened multiple times to guests of their hostel, it happened to another guest two days later. Yet they did not warn me about this! They did not try to help me resolve the situation, multiple staff members discouraged me from contacting the police about it. Rude, unhelpful, complete lack of customer service. Wifi doesn't work in the room, shower is cold. AVOID!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.