X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

#bunk taksim Reviews

No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
593 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The Hostel is great, very clean and in a perfecto location to explore the best of Istambul. Great attention at the reception. Everything very good.

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

great hostel, great location and friendly staff. Even better if you are a fan of Mariah Carey music as they play it constantly at Breakfast!!


97%

It was really good! One of the best hostels I stayed in so far :D the staff was really nice and helpful, the hostel is really new and clean and also breakfast was good.

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Convenient location, very modern and clean. Comfy beds with individual shelving, power point and reading light; good shower and bathroom; consistent wifi and strong security. Picturesque top floor breakfast /lounge/bar area with glass side wall and sweeping views. Some excellent staff members, especially the guys who host the top floor and maintain a fantastically relaxed and sociable environment there. Very impressive work - the business is lucky to have you.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great stay over New Years, the people were great, the rooms and bathrooms were regularly cleaned and it otherwise had everything I could ask for (lockers, laundry, etc.). The roof has food and drinks and a decent view, and the foosball/table football is a big plus as well.

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel is undergoing serious issues on the community building level, major cracks between the employees is dealt with poorly and with effects on the hostel residents, otherwise, the hostel is an amazing place that can achieve wonders.

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location, short walk to Taksim Square. No privacy with the showers in the bedrooms, just a glass screened door which was strange.


100%

Great service. Front of house were extremely helpful! Would happily return

  • 9th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Having stayed in close to 100 hostels around Europe over the last year, #Bunk hostel has to be the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It is clean, the beds are great, power outlets all through the room, your bed is quite private, WiFi was good, staff were really helpful, 24/7 reception, beautiful building, great places to eat nearby, close to metro to get around easily. I couldn't recommend this place any more, and I wish I had spent more time there. I will be back for sure in a couple of months


94%

Congratulations on setting up a perfectly individual location. The hostel has a unique modern charisma that makes it perfect for a stay near Taksim Square. The breakfast was quite amazing too. Its hard to find a single place to complain here, unless you cant live without a good wi-fi connection, which is not terrible, but only strong on certain places of the rooms.


89%

In the #bunk you feel an authentic traveler atmosphere. It's secure enough, clean and quiet.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Design of the rooms and the hostel was excellent- perhaps the best I've come across. Bathrooms are generously sized, ensuites are separated from the sleeping areas, the bunks in my room (female dorm) were laid out so everyone had some privacy. Wifi connection is great throughout. A bit far from the action if you're looking for that- expect a 15 walk to the top of Itsikal Street/Taksim Square, and the nightlife is onwards from there. Terrace is awesome, but lacks atmosphere.


100%

The cleanest and definitely the best hostel in Istanbul! It's clean and neat and well located from taksim square. Just a 7mins walk by. The roof top cafe come bar is perfect! The people are friendly and make u feel so much at home. We asked them for help around and they did not hesitate one bit. In fact gave a lotta suggestion which really helped us explore Istanbul even more. Thank u #bunk for making our stay at Istanbul so memorable!

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

#bunk taksim is an excellent hostel. Two minutes’ walk from Taksim square. You can tell it’s recently opened because the rooms are all newly painted and everywhere is spotlessly clean. I arrived at midnight and there was no hassle checking into my room. Also being over the age of 40, I didn’t feel ostracised as you can in some hostels. The staff were very friendly and there is an excellent bar/dining room on the top floor with a lot of outside seating with views. I would highly recommend.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It was awesome! So clean and nice! Loved it!

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really clean and modern Great value for money Close to the metro to get you where you need to be Great vibe (something happening every night) What stood out the most though was the staff! Front desk was amazing and super helpful and understanding. Came in from a long bus ride from Athens in the morning and was offered a very early checkin. Showers need a bit of work, they take a while to heat up and the pressure isn't that great.


100%

I must say #bunk hostel was the best hostel I stayed so far.the rooms were clean and spacious and the roof top bar was amazing with cheap drinks. Lots of cool people live in that hostel and a great place to make new friends!

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, good rooftop bar and in a great location for taksim sqaure and not far from sultanahmet by metro. Rooms were quite tight but still good value for money

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is really good. This was my second stay at #bunk taksim and I'm happy to see they maintained it so well. Strongly recommend


94%

Great, modern hostel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Common area is large with a great view on the city and good food available throughout the day. Location is a short walk to south to Taksim square. Few small complaints - There is breakfast in the lounge for 5 euros which, in my opinion, is a little expensive for what is included. The rooms are also a bit cramped and the lockers are controlled by a keycode which can accidentally be reconfigured, requiring the staff to reset them.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback