X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

#bunk taksim Reviews

No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
145 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

this hostel is near to taksim square. location is not bad you can easily find it. hostel is really stylish and clean and staff are really helpful. the only problem is the hot water on shower.... if i travel to istanbul again i will definitely go and stay in this hostel...


100%

fantastic!


100%

The hostel is amazing, the stuff is so kind and always willing to help .. Is just 2 min away from taksim squeare which is actually a pretty fun area in Istanbul ... Plus they have a lovely terrace and breakfast is delicious !!! Loved the place ...

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wow! The Bunk is amazing! Exceptionally clean with air conditioning, super friendly and always helpful staff! As a female travelling alone not once did I feel lonely or unsafe! I can't recomend this hostel enough! Perfect location, perfect staff, perfect for meeting new people! Thank you #bunk taksim!!!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was incredibly good, best hostel I have ever been in.


100%

Amaaaaaazing hostel. I've travelled through Europe on and off for last 2 years and this is easy the best hostel I've stayed at. New and state of the art facilities, nice and clean like an actual hotel. The bar up on the roof was also awesome to wind down after a long day! Staff were also really helpful. Can't recommend this highly enough. Will see you again on Sunday!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Best place in Istanbul so far. Roof bar is great


100%

Location could have not be any better. It's very close to all the destinations, and very easy to navigate. The place was extremely clean and safe, and the staff was very nice. All the rooms were done recently. Will be staying at #bunk for sure next time in Istanbul

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great stay at #bunk Taskim. The staff was friendly and helpful; the rooms were big enough, clean and new; and the location was great! They even let me store some luggage in their luggage room while I backpacked throughout Turkey.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Overall great experience. The rooftop bar is cozy and a good place to hang out, though would be better with different seating options -- the metal bar stools are not comfortable. The beds are great, rooms and bathrooms clean, but half of my showers were cold...others on my floor said the same thing.


86%

Really modern, clean and comfortable. I was travelling by myself and had no problem meeting people in the bar and my dorm. The staff are a mixed bag, they were helpful but their directions weren't always clear - make sure you look up how to get to the hostel rather than relying on the directions given on hostelworld! Also it's quite far away from the main tourist attractions, but Taksim Square is a great place to go out and is easier to eat on a budget.


97%

Fantastic hostel in a nice location, with walking distance to Taksim square and old district which was very interesting to explore, with stylish interior design, comfortable dorm beds, very clean and hospitable. Staff was attentive, helpful and always ready to assist you. I will definately come back again and strongly recommend it for pleasant experiance.


100%

Great place to stay! However, laundry is too expensive.


100%

Very nice hostel. Probably the best. Location is very near taksim and AirPort shuttle saving you money and time. Good staff, nice rooftop, designed rooms. Absolutely recommended.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean and friendly.


97%

The facilities are great - new, ultra clean, and very stylish. Security code lockers, good wifi (some spottiness on the roof but perfect in the rooms), strong a/c, reasonable noise level at night, and fantastic location. The only thing I gave a "good" instead of "excellent" was on value for money. Rooms are fairly priced reflecting the premium location and how new they are, however, the rooftop patio is substantially overpriced - bottles of Efes @ 8TL, mediocre meals for 15+TL.


100%

Fantastic place. Will return.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel


100%

非常完美的旅舍,以后到伊斯坦布尓还会住此酒店。


100%

Everything was just perfect....beautiful interior design and renovation of a 100 year old building. Quiet neighbourhood to sleep, although very near to the bars and restaurants of beyoglu. 200 mt to airport shuttle, 400 mt to taksim metro station. impeccably clean, nice staff...what else can you ask for.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(94 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback