Hostelworld.com

#bunk taksim

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
#bunk taksim Located at No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag, Istanbul.
#bunk taksim
Turkey
Istanbul 34373 No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag
89% 642
41.0434150 28.9854728
#bunk taksim
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel was very empty during our stay so we did not meet anyone, which was a bummer. However, the accommodations in the bed room were very nice. The beds were comfortable, clean and nice showers and a very cool roof top bar which was nice to sit and hang out on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.1

It is an excellent hostel, very clean and secure. The only problem was the atmosphere, they have an amazing bar on the roof top which was closed all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

Comfy beds and very friendly and helpful staff. What more could you want? Security is good and I appreciate the extra large lockers they have available. The rooftop lounge and deck offers a place to get away and enjoy the Istanbul air. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matty_teague
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

By bar one of my favourite Hostels in Europe. The rooms are clean, each floor has private showers and the rooftop bar is a bonus! Swipe card access, air conditioning and electronic lockers make this a home away from home. Only 5 minutes walk from Taxim Square and easy to access the airport and public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Very helpful, nice staff. The hostel has an amazing rooftop. Rooms are kind of small but they are clean and newer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel and excellent location near Taksim sq. Only takes a 5 minute walk from the metro station. The manager really helps you where possible and offers a lot of tips to explore the area. The roof terrace is nice place to meet other people. However, at the time I was there, there where only a few people around and the bar was closed as well. Therefore I didn't meet a lot of people here and most of the time I was the only one on the terrace. Overall recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved everything about Bunk Taksim, except for how close it is to the metro system. That alone, however, will not be enough for me to not recommend the hostel to anyone who asks. Loved my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Good place to stay; I stay in low season so have whole dorm room just myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kenross0195829
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Bar wasn't opening when we were there, was disappointed as this was one of the reasons we booked. Hostel clean, new and secure which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

#bunk is an awesome hostel i really enjoyed there alot its very peaceful place with ver awesome atmosphere the hostel staff are very nice and hospitable and generous too. I really enjoyed staying there. The breakfast is realy awesome love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.