Hostelworld.com

#bunk taksim

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
#bunk taksim Located at No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag, Istanbul.
#bunk taksim
Turkey
Istanbul 34373 No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag
90% 635
41.0434150 28.9854728
#bunk taksim
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • matty_teague
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

By bar one of my favourite Hostels in Europe. The rooms are clean, each floor has private showers and the rooftop bar is a bonus! Swipe card access, air conditioning and electronic lockers make this a home away from home. Only 5 minutes walk from Taxim Square and easy to access the airport and public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Very helpful, nice staff. The hostel has an amazing rooftop. Rooms are kind of small but they are clean and newer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel and excellent location near Taksim sq. Only takes a 5 minute walk from the metro station. The manager really helps you where possible and offers a lot of tips to explore the area. The roof terrace is nice place to meet other people. However, at the time I was there, there where only a few people around and the bar was closed as well. Therefore I didn't meet a lot of people here and most of the time I was the only one on the terrace. Overall recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved everything about Bunk Taksim, except for how close it is to the metro system. That alone, however, will not be enough for me to not recommend the hostel to anyone who asks. Loved my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Good place to stay; I stay in low season so have whole dorm room just myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kenross0195829
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Bar wasn't opening when we were there, was disappointed as this was one of the reasons we booked. Hostel clean, new and secure which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

#bunk is an awesome hostel i really enjoyed there alot its very peaceful place with ver awesome atmosphere the hostel staff are very nice and hospitable and generous too. I really enjoyed staying there. The breakfast is realy awesome love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely, clean hostel with very helpful and friendly staff! Location is good for anywhere near and around Taksim Square. Breakfast was really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

It's a modern place, with a great terrace bar and extremely friendly staff! Located only 5-10 min walking from Taksim - the main square, the best place to be to experience the Istanbul nightlife!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Very hip. Very international. No bringing your own drinks typical but kind of annoying because they just wanted you to buy drinks at the bar. Free coffee was good though. Staff was great. Place was very cool deco and building. The bunk beds are kind of badly designed and hard to climb-they look hip tho. Haha

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.