Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

#bunk taksim

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
#bunk taksim Located at No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag, Istanbul.
#bunk taksim
Turkey
Istanbul 34373 No: 34 Papa Roncalli Sokak, Elmadag
87% 655
41.0434150 28.9854728
#bunk taksim
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • johanbvisser1494
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Due to all the recent happenings in Turkey, this place was empty and I had a four bed to myself. Great rooms and overall experience was good, only wish this place was filled to see the rooftop bar in action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shannonvr
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Great friendly staff, very helpful when our bags didn't arrive (thank you so much again). The hostel unfortunately was quiet due to all that was going on but overall great location and really nice hostel. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
2.3

First night in Istanbul and I was robbed on the street that the staff told me to go to for dinner. When I returned they said it has happened multiple times to guests of their hostel, it happened to another guest two days later. Yet they did not warn me about this! They did not try to help me resolve the situation, multiple staff members discouraged me from contacting the police about it. Rude, unhelpful, complete lack of customer service. Wifi doesn't work in the room, shower is cold. AVOID!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel was very nice with stuff hospitality, comfortable room, also with nice tourists from different part of the world. Hostel is near of Taksim square which gives tourists good transport accessibility. only one thing is that around the hostel are old buildings and also road isnt very good. thank you bunk hostel for hosting me in Istanbul for a my few days in this city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

We had the most amazing time at Bunk! Best hostel and great location, good walking distance to see all of the sights and attractions. Staff were the most helpful of any hostel we've stayed at and we'll definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

It was an amazing Hostel my first one and so far still the best I've had on my trip so far. Very convenient location and the staff was very helpful throughout my stay. I would definitely recommend others to stay as I will also be go8ng back there on my next trip to Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel was very empty during our stay so we did not meet anyone, which was a bummer. However, the accommodations in the bed room were very nice. The beds were comfortable, clean and nice showers and a very cool roof top bar which was nice to sit and hang out on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.1

It is an excellent hostel, very clean and secure. The only problem was the atmosphere, they have an amazing bar on the roof top which was closed all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

Comfy beds and very friendly and helpful staff. What more could you want? Security is good and I appreciate the extra large lockers they have available. The rooftop lounge and deck offers a place to get away and enjoy the Istanbul air. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matty_teague
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

By bar one of my favourite Hostels in Europe. The rooms are clean, each floor has private showers and the rooftop bar is a bonus! Swipe card access, air conditioning and electronic lockers make this a home away from home. Only 5 minutes walk from Taxim Square and easy to access the airport and public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.