X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

eHostel Reviews

Rua Pompeu Loureiro, 110, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
147 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

El hostel es cómodo, mantienen los baños muy limpios y tiene buen wifi. Además se presta para conocer a más gente hospedada. Lo único que le criticaría es que cuando llegas no te dicen dónde están las cosas o cómo funcionan. Por ejemplo, dónde puedo colgar la ropa mojada o si ofrecen o no toallas. No es tan relevante supongo, eso lo podrían mejorar, pero la estancia en general es muy buena.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Très bonne expérience dans un dortoir de 12 lits Espace entre les lits un peu étroit mais compensé par le super accueil, le bon petit déj, la bonne ambiance...


89%

A localização é ótima, fica ao lado de uma rua com diversos supermercados, bares famosos, restaurantes, padarias, etc. muito próximo a praia. ar condicionado no quarto funciona bem. a cozinha da p usar legal. wifi é bom tmb. não cheguei a ficar em fila de banheiro mesmo com o hostel cheio. apenas dois fatores ruins: o café da manhã que sempre acabava o pão, e a moça que trabalha na cozinha não queria repor, era uma briga e era antipática. e o fato de não ter janela no quarto, era meio claustrofóbico, neces

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Tinha cabelo no travesseiro e ele cheirava mal! Quando pedimos outro e nos falaram que provavelmente não teria pois a casa estava cheia e não tinham tempo pra mandar lavar! Isso é inaceitável!!!

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Os funcionários muito prestativos e atenciosos, os banheiros, quartos e áreas coletivas sempre limpas e bem arrumadas. Com certeza indico a todos é um ótimo lugar, agradável e familiar.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Ótima localização, muito próximo ao metro. Staff atencioso e prestativo. Banheiros sempre limpos.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Un excelente hostel, limpio, seguro y de clima muy agradable. Tuve excelente wifi y sus empleados siempre dispuestos a colaborar, desde la recepcion hasta la cocina. La ubicacion me parecio muy buena...zona transitada de dia y de noche...pocas cuadras de av. Atlantica. Un saludo grande desde Argentina para todo el hostel.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

I booked this hostel several months ago. Inmediatelly after booking I received an e-mail from the hostel, informing me that the fare has changed and that they will not honor my reservation with the published fare. Since them, We have exchanged dozens of e-mails, trying to get a refund on my reservation. It's has been 8 months now, and I still have not received the refund, despite having sent my information, paypal accounts, credit card #'s, etc, several times.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Located just a few blocks from Copacabana beach and easy access to everything. The housekeepers are the nicest women I have met while traveling and work very hard at what they do. My issue was the beds were triple stacked which I didn't read anywhere before booking. The water didn't work for half the day but the AC always worked which is very important in this heat. Small kitchen but you can buy food if need be. The bathroom needed to be cleaned more often.


83%

Muito bom. A unica coisa que nao gostei foi que o banheiro e o tapete nao eram tão higienizados.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Muy buen Hostel, seguro y limpio y ordenado, aunque demasiado tranquilo.




View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback