Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

loki Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Good fun party hostel. No kitchen but good choice of food at the bar which was good value for money. However bathrooms were not alway very clean - overflowing tissue bin and dirty towels on the floor. Also check in process is very long (we found this is Loki la paz too). As we had stayed in a Loki hostel before and we stayed a night before our Machu Picchu tour we thought it would be quick to check in but it was not, it was 2am and we just wanted to go to bed but it took just under half an hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Great hostel that is very spacious. Best food at a hostel I have had so far in S America. Staff are not so friendly and don't understand English as much as they should for a big change hostel. Reception always packed and takes a while to find anything out. Other then that comfortable stay and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.6

The Loki is a huge party hostel. If that is what you are looking for you are destined to have a great time . The only thing we had issues with is the fact that Cusco was so cold and the rooms were freezing . The washrooms are also not inside the rooms so it is not very convenient for anyone wanting to shower or go to the washroom in the middle of the night .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Very happy with our stay. Would return for sure! Lovely, helpful staff. We spent a lot of time hanging about the hostel which is unusual for anywhere we stay. Felt comfortable from arrival 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

The place has an age limit, really. But aside from that, not the worst place ever. I could do without black mold on the walls and hair in my food, but it's okay for a night. Unless you're an emotionally crippled burgeoning alcoholic, in which case, you'll never want to leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.7

It's a party hostel, so it's great for that. Wifi is pretty bad at times however it is a packed place. The attached Loki travel agency is helpful and can organize all your Michu Picchu needs at a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Party hostel. Really fun atmosphere, party every night. Showers were good. Food was cheap and good. Nice beds-comfortable and warm. Terrible wifi in rooms. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.6

Loki is a LARGE hostel OUT of town. It's NOT in a good location, a steep walk up from the main plaza (10mins+). Awfully patchy wifi. PURE party hostel (expect noise at 2-4am). Good food/bar, no kitchen. Loki Travel onsite (tours are good value for money). Staff are a mixed bag, they're very helpful if they're in a good mood but otherwise apathetic and don't pay much attention. The hostel is a huge old courtyard complex, bathrooms are mouldy and smelly. Can get cold at night. Would not recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.9

The only problem was that is a walk up a big hill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Party hostel - had a few fun nights out. About a 10 minute walk from the centre. Lots of travel agents around which is good. Not suggested if you want a good night sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.