Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

loki Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
7.1

I booked my reservation through Hostelworld which was easy and convenient but upon arrival they had lost our reservation. I had a chain of emails on my phone confirming that our check in time was at 3 and we arrived at 2:30 so I don't understand why they didn't have our reservation. I also paid for 4 beds in a " 6 bed mixed dorm" and we were put in a 10 person bedroom. The facility was clean for the most part. the staff however was way more concerned about partying and getting the guests drunk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.0

Not too many outlets in room but a great place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Apr 2017
6.9

Atmosphere in abundance, especially if organised fun is your scene. Plenty of excursions and activities on offer. The staff at the front desk seemed consistently overwhelmed and were never particularly attentive- you have to be patient. The hostel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main square but the way back involves a steep hill which at this altitude can be punishing. A lively bar and patio which plays (terrible) music until 2am. The hostel could do with a more chilled communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
6.0

Super noisy, music playing til 2am every night complimented with guests screaming. Music resumed early and can be heard from rooms. Do not count on sleeping. Wifi did not work well anywhere other than the bar. Food was decent and drinks plentiful. Felt like a frat house. However, great place to meet people from all walks of life! Very far from central area and made for miserable hike when adjusting to the high elevation. Rooms are very cold/basic. Ended up leaving early. Would not book again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Party mental till forever. Groundhog day on acid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Good fun party hostel. No kitchen but good choice of food at the bar which was good value for money. However bathrooms were not alway very clean - overflowing tissue bin and dirty towels on the floor. Also check in process is very long (we found this is Loki la paz too). As we had stayed in a Loki hostel before and we stayed a night before our Machu Picchu tour we thought it would be quick to check in but it was not, it was 2am and we just wanted to go to bed but it took just under half an hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Great hostel that is very spacious. Best food at a hostel I have had so far in S America. Staff are not so friendly and don't understand English as much as they should for a big change hostel. Reception always packed and takes a while to find anything out. Other then that comfortable stay and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

One of my favourite hostels during my stay in South America. Great atmosphere and location. Having stayed at both Loki and Wild Rover, Loki takes 1st prize for better parties, more atmosphere and a more diverse group of people staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.6

The Loki is a huge party hostel. If that is what you are looking for you are destined to have a great time . The only thing we had issues with is the fact that Cusco was so cold and the rooms were freezing . The washrooms are also not inside the rooms so it is not very convenient for anyone wanting to shower or go to the washroom in the middle of the night .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Very happy with our stay. Would return for sure! Lovely, helpful staff. We spent a lot of time hanging about the hostel which is unusual for anywhere we stay. Felt comfortable from arrival 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.