Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

loki La Paz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, extremely helpful staff who will help you with everything from tours to check in to where to eat. Great rooms, good atmosphere. One of the bigger hostels so lots of people without feeling crowded. One of us had a tummy bug and had a late bus out, staff was happy to let us keep the room for an extra fee. Clean rooms, secure and hot showers! No food or alcoholic drinks allowed in room, but that was fine. There were more than enough common areas for that. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a really nice stay there. The staff was always up for help and I had a great party night. The location is amazing, right around the corner from everything you need!! They even had a hairdryer and it was super cool that I could let my stuff stay there during my Salar de Uyuni trip. All in all absolutely amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.6

If you are trying to avoid the juvenile La Paz party scene, it is slightly easier to do so here. Staff are helpful, the food is good, showers are hot. There are of course organised nights to help people to get drunk, which are a bit cringe, but because the bar is on the top floor you can avoid these. All in all don't stay in La Paz longer than necessary because all people do is stay in hostels and drink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.1

Wifi shouldn't be advertised as working on the rooms as it only works in common areas. Apart from that it's a great location with a nice restaurant bar pool table and ping pong table.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

The ultimate place to meet people, explore La Paz and have an unforgettable time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Got a private room and it was like a hotel. Super nice. Cool bar on the top floor with pool tables. Had a great burger. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.4

If you're not looking to party don't stay because it's difficult to meet anyone else unless you do..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Very good party hostel with many facilities. We were there over their celebrations and got a free night which was a nice surprise. Great view from the bar. Food good but slow and expensive. Tour agency helpful and reasonably priced. 4 bed dorm wasnt cleaned in the 3 nights we were there, just bins - perhaps as we booked as a private group. Beds weren't very comfortable, but we would stay again even if just for the view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gwendolynbrent5919
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, with a really cool roof view of the city. Bar/restaurant for easy eating when the altitude is kicking your butt. It is a party hostel. Keep that in mind when booking, though I did not have party roommates and was very happy about that. The shower was hot with good pressure. Location is good. Close to some major sites. There is a travel agency in the lobby that can help with the standard city tours, death road, etc. Storage lockers are in the lobby, not in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff are awesome. Very personal and caring treatment. Eduardo from the reception was very kind and helpful. The parties are fun and not tough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.