Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

loki Lima

  • Jose Galves 576, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff are extremely friendly . The room was really hot and hard to sleep in because we only had two fans for 4 beds . Other than that , the people were great , the area was the best area in lima and the hostel really has all of the information you may need .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
7.7

Had a great time here thanks to the amazing staff and people that were around. Facilities are quite mixed, the bar downstairs as well as on the roof are great, Wifi is annoyingly slow but beds are quite good. Unfortunately there were a lot of problems that were out of control of the staff when I visited but that's life. definitely GO if you want to party, bring earplugs though. DONT GO if you want to get some sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Feb 2017
4.9

We've stayed Loki hostels before and this did not match up to the rest. Run down property with overly cramped rooms. The bar was dead and depressing. Slow wifi and no wifi in rooms, which meant the downstairs was full of people just siting on the floor using the wifi which created an antisocial vibe. We stayed in The Point the days before which was much better. However the location is pretty nice (we prefer the barranco area though) and some of the staff are really helpful!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.3

Good location a short walk from central Miraflores. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are safety deposit boxes but what they fail to mention on the site is that you need to provide your own padlock. The shower in my dorm was broken so there was no hot water. This is really a party hostel through and through, and I mean HARD party goers if you know what I mean... I did not feel welcome as a solo traveller, it felt a bit exclusive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

I was content and relax. everything good for the young at heart active and sociable. i will recommend it. nice and cool victoria from Sydney- Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Loki hostels are the best in the world! Had an awesome time there with great partys, people and staff (and Mr. Luis is the best of all!) I can totally recommend it for travelers, it's located very close to the beach but also to a lot of restaurants, cafes and shops. The rooms are clean as well as the bathroom and the bar/restaurant area is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Started my South America trip at Loki Lima. Great hostel for meeting people. There are bar events every night so no matter what night you arrive there is always something to do. Location is great. 15 min walk from the beach, laundry services next door for very cheap. Grocery store right down the street. Very close to everything you need. Staff was very fun and welcoming and great dancers too. Special thanks to Roberto, Eduardo, Gato and Iris. Thanks guys Kevin loves Loki

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.9

Overall we had a fun stay at Loki Lima. It's a party hostel which means generic loud music, dancing on the bar, reminiscent of a first year at college/university. Probably on the money for 18-21 year olds, a bit much if you're any older. Despite plenty of beanbags there's not really a comfortable place to chill if you don't want to get involved in the bar fun. Bar staff are intent on hooking up with guests - the girl who stayed in our dorm bought a guy back and went for it all night 😳

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.1

Great location as it's within a short walking distance from Kennedy park. However there is only wifi in the downstairs area which is frustrating and should be specified. Additionally the staff wasn't that friendly, only saying hola or hello if you greeted them first creating a quieter not as friendly atmosphere. Additionally the indoor yet also outdoor smoking area is confusing and really rather unpleasant for those who don't smoke especially next to the eating area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.9

Great facilities and awesome big brekky, was super clean too. Staff could be more knowledgeable on tours, buses ECT. Had a few very drunk people in my room who barfed on my bed at3am but they promptly swapped me beds so that was good service. Its not loud at all for a party hostel which is nice but the people who stay there make it a party hostel in which you get no sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.