Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

loki Lima

  • Jose Galves 576, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Loki hostel Lima is good to meet people and to party! Staff is friendly helpful and fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Good for socializing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, friendly staff. Comfy beds. Shower not great but warm. Lockers in room for things. Location not too bad. Staff help organise shuttle and give information on area. Not much atmosphere in hostel bar but they did try to get anyone their involved, could have been because it was a Sunday night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Mar 2017
7.1

Fun party hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel with an awesome atmosphere. The bar is frequented most nights by students as a pre drinks destination which made it really easy to meet people and have a few crazy nights out on the town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff are extremely friendly . The room was really hot and hard to sleep in because we only had two fans for 4 beds . Other than that , the people were great , the area was the best area in lima and the hostel really has all of the information you may need .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.7

Had a great time here thanks to the amazing staff and people that were around. Facilities are quite mixed, the bar downstairs as well as on the roof are great, Wifi is annoyingly slow but beds are quite good. Unfortunately there were a lot of problems that were out of control of the staff when I visited but that's life. definitely GO if you want to party, bring earplugs though. DONT GO if you want to get some sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Feb 2017
4.9

We've stayed Loki hostels before and this did not match up to the rest. Run down property with overly cramped rooms. The bar was dead and depressing. Slow wifi and no wifi in rooms, which meant the downstairs was full of people just siting on the floor using the wifi which created an antisocial vibe. We stayed in The Point the days before which was much better. However the location is pretty nice (we prefer the barranco area though) and some of the staff are really helpful!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.3

Good location a short walk from central Miraflores. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are safety deposit boxes but what they fail to mention on the site is that you need to provide your own padlock. The shower in my dorm was broken so there was no hot water. This is really a party hostel through and through, and I mean HARD party goers if you know what I mean... I did not feel welcome as a solo traveller, it felt a bit exclusive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

I was content and relax. everything good for the young at heart active and sociable. i will recommend it. nice and cool victoria from Sydney- Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.