Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

loki del Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Loki del mar Mancora is THE definition of a party hostel. Be prepared for massive nights drinking, socialising, and very little sleep! They have everything there you won't need to leave. But bring money, the wristband ordering system can be dangerous as you don't need any money when ordering, it's all to your room. Just be prepared for a shock at your bill when you check out. If you do decide to leave you have the beach at your doorstep. Fun if you're into the party scene, if not look elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Great atmosphere. Staff are great and the bar is fantastic. would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christiandavidson7291
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel is the social nucleus of Máncora, and the only place you should stay if you're visiting to party. The building is basically a hotel where you share your room with strangers, and the pool/lounge area are unrivaled. Drinks, however, are pricey (for Perú, that is), and the dances and chants that the volunteers are forced to do are invariably cringeworthy rather than fun or silly or whatever the management is going for by mandating coordinated performances for every popular song.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.6

If you want to party then Loki is your place. The pool set up and bar is super spacious. Heaps of lounge chairs and hammocks. Kinda sucks that they don't offer breakfast. Soooooo many crickets!!! I know that they can't do anything about it. The matresses were alright, the bunk beds sucked, if one Person moves slightly the whole bunk moves. I unfortunately had the room right next to the bars along the beach, so the music was blaring till 4am. Reception staff could pick up their game!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yul_beswick2080
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
4.3

Loki are a money making machine but do bring the advantage of busy evenings. Nevertheless, paying slightly more for this bed, I expect more. The bedroom was grim and the toilet did not work. They took time to fix it and it made the room stink. Other people had similar comments about staying in Loki hostels. Some of the worst rooms I've stayed in in South America. Loki doesn't love you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Loved our stay at Loki! The location is perfect- right on the beach yet still Central. Great pool and bar area with fun activities every day. Food was incredible and very reasonable albeit very slow service! Rooms and bathrooms were relatively clean. Biggest downfall is that wifi is shockingly bad- basically non-existent. Also, many of the bar staff are slow and uninterested although special shoutout to Francis who was so helpful and efficient and new staff member Hannah who was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Too much partying till late in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.9

Loki del Mar is lots of fun if you're looking for a party hostel. Everyone is really social and there are events each evening. The music does go on quite late, but if you've had a couple of drinks or have earphones then it won't bother you. The pool is good and reminded us more of a hotel than a hostel! There are a lot of crickets about at the moment as a consequence of the floods so just be prepared. We wouldn't recommend the food, but the vodka slushie is great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
2.0

We stayed in Loki cusco and loved it before but would not recommend hereWe arrived at 6am and there was no one on reception till nearly 8am. When the sun started to come up with we realised what a state the place was. We got given a key to a room and my god the amount of cockroaches. We found a room around the corner cheaper and roach free. Loki did try to charge a half day each but we wouldn't pay since we just dropped our bags for 2 hours and left. Don't understand why anyone would pay to stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
7.4

Great hostel to party and really good facilities, great food and bar BUT there is a massive problem with crickets! At night time they are everywhere - in the rooms, on the beds, in the bathrooms, in the bar area and in the pool! It's awful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.