Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
mate! Located at Alvear 396, , Cordoba.
mate!
Argentina
Cordoba Cordoba 5000 Alvear 396
81% 156
-31.4125675 -64.1794252
mate!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Private room is great value for couples. Works out cheaper then a dorm. Staff were friendly but minimal english. Easy walk to the main plaza about 20 minute walk to the student part of town and canal and park. 20 minute walk to the bus station. Good showers. Was quiet when we stayed but the staff were super friendly. Pool table is great. Kitchen is good and the breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Secure hostel. Super friendly staff. Good mixture of nationalities. Had double room - excellent value for money. Overlooking street. A little noisy as the outside door of the room did not shut properly. Clean kitchen and bathrooms. Adequately equipped kitchen. Nice breakfast - bread, tea/coffee, fruit, cereal, alfajores! Good WiFi. Relaxed atmosphere. Were able to check in early after overnight bus. Able to store luggage until night bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2016
5.1

Need better community spaces

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

good location, walked here from bus station. Staff helpful and put on a pizza party while we were here. Good fun though the vegan pizza was really strange. Don't recommend you do laundry here as it took a few days and some pieces still werent dry. (or clean!) Dorms and kitchen average for south America

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
6.0

Not great but not bad. The vibe around the place is good, very chill. Staff are friendly. Location is good. Bedrooms are average to bad - terrible pillows. Shower needs a new faucet. 2 1/2 bathrooms for 26 people is a bit tight. 'Breakfast' is non existent - basically there is no breakfast! No coffee, no hot water, just dry cereal and you might get a little milk or baguette if you're very lucky. The kitchen is also too small and they have about 5 mugs and bowls for 26 people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed at this hostel for a few weeks. I enjoyed my stay. I got to know the staff and they were super friendly. Breakfast was good that generally included fruit, cereal, bread with butter or jam, and coffe or tea. I'd recommend that they get more utensils.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff were friendly and helped us when my partner was ill. It's a decent 10 min walk into town, but on same road so you won't get lost. Very clean, breakfast wasn't too bad. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Mate hostel is a nice hostel! It's only a few minutes to walk to the city center and a supermarket is two blocks away the staff is nice :) and the rooms are okay, it was just very hot in the room as the temperatures were very high.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.0

Mate is a decent quiet hostel that I would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.