X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Adelaide, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Cold shower, no plugs in wall so had to charge my phone in the lounge down stairs, really old building so out of anyone's control really, staff were great, really friendly, the guests in my room were really loud when enetting and leaving and very inconsiderate , but again, out of the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Great hostel. Staff were super helpful, especially considering they had to stay back late for us to check in. Would definitely stay there again! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Nov 2014

I liked very much the hostel, but I would suggest free wifi acess and a small breakfast included in the price. Regards! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

I had the worst room share mates that I've ever experience. One smelled worse than I could ever describe. The other was loud, rude and acted aggressively. Our room back into the alley way where people were able to look right into us, not to mention how loud it was in there. Didn't sleep More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 15th Nov 2014

More staff needed - one staff member was very helpful and informative, but at the expense of other guests who were waiting. 20 minute wait to check in. Not so clear that check in was at BackPack Oz rather than the Guest House. My room was on the main road & the blind was broken, so it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The hostel was very clean, secure and well equipped, however the room i was staying in was fairly noisy due to its proximity to the kitchen and bathroom. It was also on the ground floor with a window right on the street which meant there was a lot of car/foot traffic noise and talking from More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 933 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Staff were lovely and helpful. The hostel was cleaned thoroughly every day. The bathrooms could do with being renovated but they do their jobs. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I thought it was expensive for a room with a shared bath. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I refuse to stay any were else in adelaide, amazing staff friendly and fun vibe and well respectful folks, a highly recommend place with great people, a big shout out to the Sydney harbor crew and Frank' redi, johno, kim and simon! See yas all again soon! ;) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Good hostel, good price. Clean bathroom and sheets. The doorms are nice and quiet. The only bad thing is the matresses, they're hard as rock!! Other than that it's a great place to stay. More
gjertrud_38596 (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 19th Dec 2014

the bedrooms were not clean, neither the bathrooms and shower the person at the reception was not really friendly ( evening) but in the morning the man was really nice there was noise until 4am at night on the terrace I will not recommend this hotel More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Laid back, cosy hostel on the edge of the CBD. Walkable to most places in town. Building was quite old and a little bit untidy (nowhere to place bags in rooms etc). However overall happy with the stay - staff were fantastic, very helpful with directions, organising tours, advice on where More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Easy to find location, spacious rooms, free WiFi, close to Victoria Square, nice place to stay for a weekend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Good location. Kitchen needs some serious upgrading - dull knives, old pans, and linens were always soiled or dirty/ weren't changed often, same with the ones in the bathroom. Staff were lovely, Josh was always so helpful and friendly! Good price for a smaller, quiet hostel. And free More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Great small hostel with a cool vibe just outside the city. After staying at another unfriendly and dirty hostel nearby i found the staff here are quite friendly and helpful and it is the cleanest hostel i found in Adelaide. Great facilities with a fully equipped kitchen and large communal More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Good hostel! Clean, bathroom in the room. Nice people at reception. Enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Such a relaxing and clean place it felt like home. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. I will definitely stay at Hostel 109 on my next trip to Adelaide. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Pretty good hostel, nice stuff but gets very hot in summer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Stayed a week. A very homely place with fantastic staff and a nice atmosphere. The facilities are pretty run down and some renovation might be needed but everything is very clean. You get pancakes every morning and the beds are comfy! The wifi is free and pretty fast. Would love to stay More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Such a cosy place, you instantly feel at home - it's not the biggest, the cleanest or has the most facilities, but the managers will help you with anything and everything! They have free pancakes every morning aswell, that are just delicious! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback