X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Adelaide, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 979 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Fastest internet we had in all of Australia. They had an awesome Tuesday free dinner. White board had a list of things to do everyday for those non pre-planned trips. There was a lot more to see in Adelaide then I thought. Wish I would have had more time there. Average 10 min walk to More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

A very good place to stay in. Staff, location all good. Tuesday BBQ shouldn't be misses. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Well maintained. Not sure why bathrooms have to be locked though More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Mar 2015

A good hostel, just a bit run down and outdated. Rooms are very clean and facilities are good. Staff are ok, some brilliant, some seem uninterested. However it's the best place to stay in Adelaide for a reasonable price. Would recommend and stay again! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 4th Mar 2015

The best hostel I've stayed in in Australia. The staff was amazingly kind to us and genuinely wanted to make our stay the best! It's a place to meet heaps of great people and I would recommend this to everyone looking for a hostel in Adelaide. Easy acces to the tram that takes you to the More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great location, just 2 minutes away from the beach, but there is no air con in the rooms. When I was there it was 40 degrees outside and it was hotter than that inside the room. It was so bad that none of us slept very much at all and woke up drenched in sweat. Also the wifi doesn't reach More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Mar 2015

This hostel was in a good location, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were pretty clean. The only downside was that the wifi was really bad. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Mar 2015

A small but lovely hostel :-) only stayed here a week but seemed clean and was very central! And a good price! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Nice staff. Good to have free breakfast. A bit noisy in the room at night because the room is very close to the street, lots of cars passing by. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Very friendly staff. Very clean. 2 kitchens. Slept in a 10 bed room with only 2 room mates. I can't rate the cleaningness if the hostel is booked out, but with the few people there it was very clean and it was a very familiar atmosphere. They sell alcohol, so you're not allowed to bring More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

I had made two booking, to stay fri 27/2 and sun 1/3/15 here. Unfortunately I had to cancel the friday accom at last minute. When I rang the hostel they confirmed my sun booking and allowed me to pay the fri & sun accom on my c.card upon arrival on sunday. As I arrived early and was More
cherylbaker3258 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2015

I had to cancel accommodation for this date, called them about it and was able to pay with my c.card when I arrived for my next booking for accommodation on sun 1/3/15. More
cherylbaker3258 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Such a relaxing and clean place it felt like home. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. I will definitely stay at Hostel 109 on my next trip to Adelaide. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Pretty good hostel, nice stuff but gets very hot in summer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Great vibe's in the hostel and great breakfast. Godo place's to meet people. But like most people say here, it could need a nice makeover. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Awesome pancakes for breakfast. Free coffee all day long. Old mattress. Got a free parking space and I booked at the day of arrival, perfect. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Staff brilliant, very friendly and at all times most helpful, which helped to overcome facilities, particularly furnishings which if upgraded would vastly improve hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Mar 2015

4 bed room is a bit too small. Good location. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Dorms are very small, no storage for the luggage Only 4 lockers in a 10 bed dorm Very good bathroom facilities, kitchen clean and spacious, big common area All in all good hostel!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Dorm and showers were clean, but the kitchen smelled rotten and the cleaning sponges looked like they've been used since weeks. I've seen the staff cleaning the kitchen but even then it still smelled. For a short stay to discover Adelaide it's great but not for a longer one when you want More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback