X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Adelaide, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Money making well run business. You have to pay 4 everything. Very professional but this takes away from the relaxed environment I like at a hostel. People seemed bored. Hard beds, small blankets, covers not washed often, only the sheets. Great kitchen allows for 7 groups cooking @ any 1 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I liked the staff and the overall cleanliness of the place but couldn't figure out the price. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Enjoyed our two nights here and had very good sleep. Bedroom, bathroom and kitchen are all very clean. The sink in the room was very handy - don't need to go to the communal place to brush your teeth! Would like to recommend to others and would like to come back next time. More
adair_wu20076871 (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd May 2014

We absolutely love this hostel it's one of our favorite, comfortable clean and the stuff it's really nice! Highly recommended!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 12th Jun 2014

The lockers are good to put valuable stuff in. Located a bit further from the centre but I knew that in advance so no problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful, showing you around when you arrive and giving you all the info you need and answer you questions. Myra was lovely. The More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd May 2014

My stay at Adelaide backpackers Inn was very enjoyable. I arrived early in the morning before reception was open, and was able to enter the hostel by using a pin code that had been emailed to me with my booking confirmation. I was free to use the facilities while I waited, and got checked More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 909 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms basic but clean showers could do with an upgrade but still useable :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Helpfull and friendly staff. Nice place, would stay again! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Well done! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th May 2014

Lovely staff + great location. Lots of restaurant options and a short stroll to the beach or tram. Beds simple metal frames with fairly firm, good quality mattresses. V comfortable. One major downside is the strange toilet / shower arrangement. Had to go all the way downstairs and then out More
cmarie97 (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Such a nice relaxing atmosphere. Very clean, spacious and pleasant. Comfortable beds, free wifi, coffee and tea, pot plants throughout the building- fantastic! I'm actually heading back there now for my last night in Adelaide. More
katetob4348 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd May 2014

Basic hostel facilities. The room was clean but the bed had a sloping lumpy mattress that needed replacing. The guy in charge was great, he changed me to another room. No outside ventilation /windows in the bedrooms. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Cleanliness - like a pig sty- very unclean when I moved in. Pans with leftover food. Room had a lots of dirt and debris on the floor. Security - They do not take responsibility of anything. Not even your stored luggage. Location - Still a distance to walk to the main city area (20 mins) More
joshiesaurus7063 (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The one thing that's absolutely fantastic is the staff here. Very friendly and helpful. Quite some downsides as well. Hostel is small but very noisy, especially in the weekends when there's a party atmosphere all over the place. Extremely noisy vending machine in the hallway and very poor More
plantsoght7538 (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 13th Aug 2014

What Sunny's lacks in facilities & cleanliness, it makes up for in the staff. The guys at Sunny's found my friend and I a good job for the weekend; were helpful whenever we needed something; and even gave us a refund on nights we paid for when our plans changed. The atmosphere was laid More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2014

This was a nice hostel. If I wasn't here during the low season, I'm sure I would have met even more interesting people. My roommates were nice, the staff is nice, and makes pancakes in the morning. They have FREE PARKING, and this is in the downtown area, so this is really important. More
Excursionpreneur (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Good location, toilet can be cleaner More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Central, clean enough and cheap... More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback