X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Adelaide, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2016

A very clean hostel. Big spacious kitchen and communal room. We booked a 4 bed private enauite and it felt like we were in a hotel. Very good value for money! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2015

This is a great hostel that is clean, has a great kitchen, awesome lockers and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2016

I loved this hostel! Best hostel in a long time! I came here by accident and Im very happy that I stayed here. Your in the middle of Glenelg, the tram is around the corner as well as the beach. Also the supermarket Coles is nearby. Everything was perfect! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Place is awesome, People are great and friendly. Like second home! But here is little bit constructive critics! WiFi was slow as snail and covered only very small area. Door locks drove me insane. GET decent access card system in!!! Showers could use some more hooks and little boxy area More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1094 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Good clean hostel, didn't have to wait for showers or toilets. Free BBQ when we were there! Free breakfast which was good! We didn't actually use the bar but the drinks were cheap. They also had bikes to rent for free however they all had flat tyres when we were there. Also we paid for a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Best hostel I've ever stayed in!! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Good location, staff helpful (even gave us updates on when our tour was due to arrive in the morning!), and was quiet enough to get rest whilst not being completely dead. Spacious rooms and on the whole very clean. Only small issue is that our room wasn't ready until a couple of hours More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Big clean kitchen. Very clean bathroom and sleeping areas. Its very walkable to the major attractions. The breakfast was very basic with only one type of cereal and toast that had mould on it twice. Staff were very efficient to replace bread once notified though. No wifi in the building More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Wonderful location to do everything. Comfortable accommodation and amenities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Could do with a good clean! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 20th Dec 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. I was not notified that I would have to check in across the road but fortunately the shuttle bus driver told me. I didn't have any problems and it was a good stay. More
stephjmcdonald7542 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Dec 2015

You have to bring your own padlock for the lockers or buy one from reception, something which they didn't mention, only staying for a night so not much of an issue. The dorms were very small, mine was full and there wasn't enough room for everyone's bag so ended up sleeping with bags on More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 5th Feb 2016

A nice clean room and great location. Showers were always free and were clean. The atmosphere wasn't the most inclusive and it was a little frustrating we couldn't leave our bags on the final day since the hostel was closed in the middle of the day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 18th Jan 2016

The desk is very rarely attended to in which the staff sleep on the coach in the common room till 11:30am as she had to be at the desk at 12noon. Total drunks drinking in the dorm till 4am. Everybody MUST evacuate the hostel every Tuesday 12noon-5pm as they want to clean the carpet. As far More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The supporting boards under the mattress kept moving and allowing the mattress to slip through, creating very uncomfortable holes in the mattress support. It was unpleasant. However, if the boards were some anchored to the bed frame, it would be much better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

I do recommend this hostel. It's more like a family than an actual hostel. The people working there are amazing and really helpful. They do care about you and you can feel that it's not about business and making money. I spend 3 nights there and if I'm coming back to Adelaide one day, More
emiliesabinen1295 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 19th Jan 2016

The hostel is located in the centre of Adelaide making is really easy to get everywhere. Each room has air conditioning and is a nice temperature at night. Excellent value for money More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The rooms are not clean at all. They only pass the vacuum once a day but the carpet is really dirty. The kitchen has not enough cups or plates for eating/breakfast so you always have to wait. The Free Wifi is not of them, is the provided by the city council. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 31st Jan 2016

This place is budget and on top of a pub so there are some things you have to expect... However... By far the dirtiest place I have stayed in Australia and one of dirtiest in all Asia. Well below expectations... to be honest I was surprised that they are allowed to rent out this level of More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Good hostel in a great location. It's above a pub with a bottle shop and there's a balcony overlooking the street so it's a good place to have a cheap drink. It's no Mayfair hotel though, it's a bed for the night with the necessary facilities. If you want absolute luxury then go next More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback