X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Adelaide, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 966 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Everything was really good except (and I'm reaching for straws here): - The AC was actually too cold and could not be regulated or turned off - No own alcohol until the in house bar closes (10 pm) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Nice place, the staff do well getting the whole hostel involved in activities. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Nice hostel, following the YHA facilities standard. Near the Waymouth Street, the busiest street in Central Adelaide (and I guess the only street in the city with some night life). A great advantage is that the rooms were equipped air cond. My only suggestion would be free wi-fi, at least More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Tye yha was the best one I've ever stayed in! At least for cleanliness and facilities! I met nice people and had a really good time! But all in all I found it a bit cold and I missed the travellers atmosphere! There were loads of families with little children playing around everywhere and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great location, just 2 minutes away from the beach, but there is no air con in the rooms. When I was there it was 40 degrees outside and it was hotter than that inside the room. It was so bad that none of us slept very much at all and woke up drenched in sweat. Also the wifi doesn't reach More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Lockers in dorm would be useful as dorm door was generally left open. The entrance of the hostel looks like a night club which gives the wrong first impression, could be painted a light colour and a few posters put up etc . More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Staff not friendly or helpful. Bathroom was very clean but the room was a bit dirty. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Lovely hostel. Great staff and immaculate. Only minor is the lack of a freezer so you can re freeze blocks for eskies for day trips. Guesthouse is a bit noisy with traffic but hey at this price you can't beat it. Nice mix of older and younger crowd too. More
Timsavage2000 (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Such a relaxing and clean place it felt like home. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. I will definitely stay at Hostel 109 on my next trip to Adelaide. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Pretty good hostel, nice stuff but gets very hot in summer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Awesome pancakes for breakfast. Free coffee all day long. Old mattress. Got a free parking space and I booked at the day of arrival, perfect. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Nice little Hostel with a great and friendly staff. The pancake breakfast is delicious. The kitchen is a little bit to small, when many people try to cook at the same time. Also the fridge could be bigger. But everything is clean! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The rooms were very clean and big, and the airco was working very good!! It was really nice to have free wifi! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

We only stayed for one night but if we come back to Adelaide, this is the place we'd love to stay at! Thanks guys! Stella stayed at your place, back in 2003 and besides the ice cream and apple pie, everything else is superb ;-) Hope to come back soon! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Nice enough place to stay. Most accommodation was booked out for Adelaide Fringe Festival. Fairly easy going place, No curfew, which was good for our Fringe night outs constantly well past 3am. Kitchen and Shower was clean, and bathrooms respectable. Staff were pleasant and helpful, More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Andrea is really friendly on reception and overall the place is ok. The female dorn was nice had its own bathroom but was annoying the door didnt lock. Kitchen has all you need. Location is right on the edge of the city centre. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Pretty good hostel. To bad for the really hard beds and the very, very bad WiFi. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Fantastic location in CBD. I met a lot of cool travelers, had a good time. The wifi can be slow and is a concern. And there is not much quite space as the TVs are usually always on. Despite that, i would still highly recommend it. More
mndj (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Dorms are very small, no storage for the luggage Only 4 lockers in a 10 bed dorm Very good bathroom facilities, kitchen clean and spacious, big common area All in all good hostel!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Dorm and showers were clean, but the kitchen smelled rotten and the cleaning sponges looked like they've been used since weeks. I've seen the staff cleaning the kitchen but even then it still smelled. For a short stay to discover Adelaide it's great but not for a longer one when you want More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback