X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Adelaide, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Great hostel close to the beach. Friendly staff More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great location right by the beach, in a very nice building. Polite and friendly staff. Communal areas are dark and a bit cramped, not very inviting. No lockers in bedrooms and lack of power sockets. Lots of big groups in the dorms. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Lovely hostel. Great staff and immaculate. Only minor is the lack of a freezer so you can re freeze blocks for eskies for day trips. Guesthouse is a bit noisy with traffic but hey at this price you can't beat it. Nice mix of older and younger crowd too. More
Timsavage2000 (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Nov 2014

More staff needed - one staff member was very helpful and informative, but at the expense of other guests who were waiting. 20 minute wait to check in. Not so clear that check in was at BackPack Oz rather than the Guest House. My room was on the main road & the blind was broken, so it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I refuse to stay any were else in adelaide, amazing staff friendly and fun vibe and well respectful folks, a highly recommend place with great people, a big shout out to the Sydney harbor crew and Frank' redi, johno, kim and simon! See yas all again soon! ;) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Good hostel, good price. Clean bathroom and sheets. The doorms are nice and quiet. The only bad thing is the matresses, they're hard as rock!! Other than that it's a great place to stay. More
gjertrud_38596 (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

I was only there for four hours btw 12am-4am and everything was organised perfectly so that I could continue my travels and get some sleep. I would highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Extremely friendly and helpful staff (advice and tour booking!). Wifi and breakfast are included! Half way between the Greyhound bus station and the city center. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Tye yha was the best one I've ever stayed in! At least for cleanliness and facilities! I met nice people and had a really good time! But all in all I found it a bit cold and I missed the travellers atmosphere! There were loads of families with little children playing around everywhere and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Enjoy our stay in Adelaide YHA, however the private room we had was on the main road of Weymouth street and was noisey! More
em_mza8643 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Such a relaxing and clean place it felt like home. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. I will definitely stay at Hostel 109 on my next trip to Adelaide. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Pretty good hostel, nice stuff but gets very hot in summer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Unfortunately to quiet for me even it is a nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I have enjoyed my stay and I shall let my friends know, that there is a good place to stay and is very good in pricing. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Andrea is really friendly on reception and overall the place is ok. The female dorn was nice had its own bathroom but was annoying the door didnt lock. Kitchen has all you need. Location is right on the edge of the city centre. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Great small hostel with a cool vibe just outside the city. After staying at another unfriendly and dirty hostel nearby i found the staff here are quite friendly and helpful and it is the cleanest hostel i found in Adelaide. Great facilities with a fully equipped kitchen and large communal More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Although the property requires a refurbishment I would happily return due to the excellent services. Dave was a mine of information and made our stay particularly enjoyable. We also enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. A great vibe in this place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Dec 2014

The kitchen had cockroaches in every time I went in there. The hostel was very cramped and the dorm room was boiling hot!!! It needs air con. Good central location and great that there is parking. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Some of the Staff were really friendly and helpful and some other staff got grumpy when you questioned something. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

It's a nice backpacker, but everything is made for you to spend more money than you should, which is not what you wanna find in a backpacker. Ex: if you bring your own alcohol you have to pay 4$ for each bottle, they ask you to buy at the reception instead: 30$ a 6 pack of a not so good More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback