X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Adelaide, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Had a lovely stay here, felt right at home. You can tell it's the kind of place where they care about your experience by little touches like your bed being pre-made, free laundry powder and tea/coffee including the milk. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Toilets were quite busy and they're quite strict with smoking outside in the courtyard. Staff was friendly. Was a bit of a walk to the centre of the city, but reasonable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Eeeexceeelleeent! ;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Probably my favourite hostel in all of australia! Amazing kitchen and common area and extremely helpful staff! Loved my stay and would highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

We loved our stay at My Place. It is small and cosy, and well-keptwell-kept and clean. We really appreciated the homely feel and the extremely helpful staff - thanks Andrea! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The room absolutely stunk but I don't think that was the hostels fault. I at least hope it was the stinky individual who looked like he hadn't a shower in about three years. Had to sleep in the common room as a result which staff weren't impressed about. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1007 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

We only had a night in Adelaide so this was the perfect hostel. Walking distance from everything... quiet enough to relax but still had a social vibe. Will definitely be back :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th May 2015

First hostel I've ever stayed in and was pleasantly surprised, lovely staff, good location and plenty of bathrooms. More
ArtfulWalker (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Comfy beds, nice rooms, for the price everything else was rather average. Probably wouldn't stay again, better hostels in the city and plenty of trams to get to glenelg. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Mar 2015

The best hostel I've stayed in in Australia. The staff was amazingly kind to us and genuinely wanted to make our stay the best! It's a place to meet heaps of great people and I would recommend this to everyone looking for a hostel in Adelaide. Easy acces to the tram that takes you to the More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very nice hostel in a very nice city. Toilets and showers were perfect and also the kitchen was one of the best I've seen yet. Can definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd May 2015

An absolutely fantastic hostel. Great value for money and very clean. Could have stayed here a lot longer. Thanks to all the team for being so friendly and helpful. Also... Free soap powder - what more could you want?! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

most unorganized hostel i have ever been. sometimes no one at the reception and had to talk to someone on skype. a lot of space to hangout in the hostel.. nice breakfast (no pancakes) and everything was clean. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Favorite hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The staff was very nice! I had a late arrival, but found my key to the room on the board, where they said it would be! Very good organizing! Thanks for that! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

I had made two booking, to stay fri 27/2 and sun 1/3/15 here. Unfortunately I had to cancel the friday accom at last minute. When I rang the hostel they confirmed my sun booking and allowed me to pay the fri & sun accom on my c.card upon arrival on sunday. As I arrived early and was More
cherylbaker3258 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 3rd May 2015

We spent a few nights here and found the location perfect for exploring the city. The room was clean and useable and the bathrooms seemed to be cleaned every day. The common areas are a little shabby but not at all run down. This is a great place for budget conscious travellers to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

i really liked this Hostel, very nice staff, good location. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 28th Apr 2015

I stayed in 6 beds female dorm. The bathroom was really small(there are no space to put or hang something, have to put on the floor outside bathroom) and it was no bathroom door, it was just plastic curtain. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Right next to the bus station which is the reason why I booked it in the first place. The common room (or kitchen) was pretty good. The receptionist was also quite nice. As usual across Aus there was a vast majority of long termers staying there. IDid the job, not sure I would have stayed More
aoliveira (Portugal) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback