X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

A little off the beaten path but a very clean, comfortable place to get some rest. Each little house has a kitchen and bathroom. You pay pay for AC but the beds and cleanliness are worth it. It's also easy to catch the bus or walk into town. I'd recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

The cabins are nice and comfy, close to the beach, public transport and supermarket. The walk from the beach to Airlie beach marina is amazing at sundown More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Nice place to stay if you don't want to be in the party zone. It's a bit further out but the closest hostel to the bus station. There is just a one hour free wifi which i din't like! Nice wooden beds and working aircon. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Short walking distance to the greyhound. We could store our luggage for the Whitsunday Tour and could use all the facilities afterwards! the kitchen equipment was not that good and one of the stoves didn't work well. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Staff weren't helpful at all. The rooms were old and the shower tap get falling off the wall and there were lots of ants in the room. People kept checking in during the early hours of the morning. The rooms were spacious but very bare. Location was perfect More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Simple and right in the heart of airlie beach! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 20th Nov 2014

AC in the room was broken couldn't get a good nights sleep. Not what you expect from YHA. One of the lockers in the dorm was broken also but we could share the other one. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great location right on the main street. The staff here were fantastic and helped me plan my activities in Airlie Beach. The rooms were large but they only had 1 power point between 8 people! The first room was assigned was absolutely filthy with old food and cigarette butts everywhere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 31%
  • 19th Dec 2014

All the facilities are dirty, the beds are very uncomfortable, the showers didn't work in the room. We were told to shower near the kitchen everyday because they weren't going to fix the showers. The staff is so rude, the worst I've encountered traveling. I would never recommend staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Great location and very clean rooms. Only big issue was the kitchen which people seemed to leave in a tip. Felt sorry for the staff coming in to do the dishes... More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Double room is good with a fridge, air con, fan and a kettle. The hostel is made of lots of different buildings. Wifi is only available in one place and is very slow. Good value for the price. Staff are very slow at the desk. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Very nice atmosphere, but the kitchen is really really small! It's in the town center just next to a Woolwoths. Luggage storage is $5 for as long as you need it. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I found it very unpleasant that there where no real common room for the people staying at the hostel. the biggest common area where the bar right next to the hostel. and the kitchen was very small and dirty the fridge smelled very bad More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 25th Nov 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed room. We found insects and other small animalsin the room. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback