X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 472 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Very friendly staff, located just off the main street. Good place to stay if you don't want the party hostels along the main strip. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great hostel and super friendly staff that were very cool. Would highly recommend this place to any backpacker that wants a chilled out hostel with good people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Perfect location and private dorm rooms were pretty quiet even on the weekend. Staff were very helpful in booking tours More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Magnums is a huge hostel with everything you need. The bar is right there, the location is prime. Being right beside Wooly's is also pretty convenient. The staff were nice and the showers were hot. More
kalnestman (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

Really nice cabins: facilities were great and very clean. Stayed before and after a boat trip and was able to leave my luggage with them. Close to Coles but quite a walk from Abell Point Marina. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Awesome place, super friendly staff, good location, also got to see kookaburras and parrots that had adopted the place. Got a cabin for ourselves, with kitchen and shower, clean and cosy, couldn't have asked for more. Would stay again! :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 9th May 2015

Basic but clean. The kitchen facilities were good, lots of utensils to use. They charge for towels which are usually provided free at other hostels. We found the staff to be quite rude and unhelpful. Three staff at reception were middle aged women who would not look up and acknowledge us More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Good hostel. I enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Nice clean hostel, 2 showers in 8 bed room was very handy. Great pool and bar area. Perfect location. Staff friendly. Could have had more hostel run night events. More
Anonymous (Wales) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Doesn't feel like a hostel. Does get noisy late with party crowd coming back, then again with kitchen staff in the morning, but its the price you pay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Security seemed good, they took our photos when checking in. Apparently every kitchen utilities were to be rented from reception so we didn't use kitchen, but it was well equipped with real stoves instead of gas hops you see everywhere. Big like for this! In the morning you were offered More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The bathrom was completely wet, it needs a plumber! There was water all over. We stay 3 days in the room and it's was never clean, nether the bathroom . More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Definitely one of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed at. It felt like a tropical resort rather than a hostel. There grounds are huge, they have two pools and two bars which are sick. The outdoor bar in the back was so great, we just wish it stayed open later. I did one night in a dorm More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 7th Jul 2015

It was comfortable and fun More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Location: perfect in one way (central), the worst in another - too much noise from the bar downstairs, couldn't sleep till midnight. Room was located right above the bar. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback