X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Nice place, a little far from the center of town, but still within walking distance so it's not a big deal. Good value for money. Nice people. I like the dogs. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2014

This would have been the perfect place to stay for a week and really enjoy Airlie Beach. We only stayed here one night after getting in from a boat trip. Cute and clean cabins in a very relaxed setting. Nice if you want to get away from the noise of downtown and feel like you're staying More
MichaelPace2 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Only got to stay here one night but wish I could have stayed longer. Great hostel. Peter was very friendly. Good clean rooms with lock boxes. Will be back More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really helpful owner (Peter) friendly atmosphere and nice relaxed little hostel. Clean rooms, toilets etc even had incense and hand towels in the toilet. Like the idea of a quiz every night gets people talking and you can win a bottle of champagne. Would definatley go back, only More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2014

I've been travelling in Oz for 7months and this has got to be one of the best hostels I've stated in. Very clean and big rooms, even 2 ensuites showers in our room, which I thought was a good idea. Friendly and helpful staff, bar area was cool, good place to meet fellow travellers and a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Lockers needed for passport safety... I thought rather ridiculous to charge for pots and pans...but probably because slack people take and/or do not clean. The reception/booking staff quite wonderful and helpful. I do wish something had been posted as to no pick-ups (because of broken More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Hostel manager was really helpful and booked us on trips with a discount More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great location, right on the ocean front. Good mattresses and beds, yet too many people in one room that prevent you from sleeping well. I felt itchy and when I shined some light on my legs in the bed there were ants in the bed, with little wings on them, biting me. There were so many that More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Overall I loved staying here. The room we were in was great, it overlooked the pool and behind the buildings looks like a rainforest! Our room did not have a curtain on the main window by the door which was kind of inconvenient because you couldnt change in the room cause it lacked privacy More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Cool hostel, rooms are huge and staff are fun! You have to pay $5 deposit for cutlery but is expected to stop theft. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 9th Aug 2014

I stayed here because it was the only hostel at Airlie Beach that didn't have a load of negative reviews. I shared a private room with my boyfriend for one night and it was fine. Friendly staff at check in. Everything was clean. Not the most inspiring rooms, but the reason we were there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Basic yha hostel, super clean and well looked after. Right in town and right by the beach! Really liked the bathroom/shower facilities as they are only shared between you and the room beside you! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 14th Sep 2014

On arrival I was asked to pay about au$1 more than what was on my confirmation email. I wasn't sure so I did not say anything. Also, i didn't bother to complain, as it is not really worth the trouble.It is hard to believe that it was a genuine mistake, however I am giving the benefit of More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Kitchen was dirty with very few knives, receptionists seem uninterested and rude, except for one lady who was always really nice. Hostel was really loud and other guests were partying untill 5am and were never told to stop which is annoying when your awake for sailing at 6am. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Traveling as 22 and 18 year old males. Staff were not very friendly as is the case in most hostels. Found the room was unclean with cockroaches and had to make and unmake our own beds. Was not cheap enough to justify all of this. It was also on top of a bar which made it very loud, before More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Place wasn't clean and had cockroaches. Staff were polite but not as helpful as in other places. It's right above a bar so was loud into the night. Beds weren't made which when arriving late is not ideal. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback