X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

A little off the beaten path but a very clean, comfortable place to get some rest. Each little house has a kitchen and bathroom. You pay pay for AC but the beds and cleanliness are worth it. It's also easy to catch the bus or walk into town. I'd recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

The cabins are nice and comfy, close to the beach, public transport and supermarket. The walk from the beach to Airlie beach marina is amazing at sundown More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 381 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Really enjoyed this hostel. Had a great chilled out laid back feel. This hostel is a 10 minute walk into the main strip (which felt a bit like Malia!) If you want to relax and be a little but away from the party hostels this is perfect. Rooms small but clean. Kitchen facilities good, but More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Close to greyhound terminal, 10 min walk to city centre. Only 1 hour free wifi when you check in. :( Luggage storage not free of charge. Facilities are old and not very clean. No pillow cover. We moved to another accomodation. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Simple and right in the heart of airlie beach! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Stayed in a private double room with shower, more like an apartment/hotel than a hostel. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Great clean hostel in the thick of it all. Big office where you can book tours, pool and stuff and next to a pub. Also a couple of minutes walk from the lagoon. Only negative was no locker in the room where I was. More
Jacko9 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

What an awesome hostel to stay at! Massive property and because of the way it is set out you don't get any of the noise from the bustling strip. The staff were awesome and so welcoming, thanks guys! Do not get me started on the duvets, I think my favourite thing was recovering from a very More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great location right on the main street. The staff here were fantastic and helped me plan my activities in Airlie Beach. The rooms were large but they only had 1 power point between 8 people! The first room was assigned was absolutely filthy with old food and cigarette butts everywhere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Aug 2014

I stayed here because it was the only hostel at Airlie Beach that didn't have a load of negative reviews. I shared a private room with my boyfriend for one night and it was fine. Friendly staff at check in. Everything was clean. Not the most inspiring rooms, but the reason we were there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Total party hostel. Good if you are looking for that. I went because of the cheap prize. Eight bed dorm was okay but the beds were squeky. Last night two of other guests were totally drunk, banged the door and did some questionable things in the bathroom with some male guests. We got also More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Double room and twin room only cost AUD$28/pp is very valuable! Nice location just next to Mcdonald's and close to Lagoon. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 26th Oct 2014

There were a ton of cockroaches in the dorm room, they were even in my bed. When I told the staff, they were not bothered at all. It was terrible. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Average hostel over all. Nothing particularly bad about it, but nothing particularly made it stand out either. Visted a couple of the other hostels and they were a bit nicer. The bar was good fun though and its nice they give guests a discounted meal. More
whereiskait (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback