X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Located in canon vale about 30 minute walk to airline beach. Close to Abel point marina and a supermarket. Beds were comfy and clean. Each cabin has its own cooking abilities and a fridge. Have to pay a dollar to use the air con for two hours apart from that you only have a wall fan. Feel More
neale_morrison9 (Scotland) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Best hostel I've been so far in Australia. Very relaxing atmosphere and perfect common facilities. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Nice chilled out hostel in quite a busy party town, I feel like they could put in a little more effort to get people into the hostel bar as it was always really quite. The ensuite bath room was pretty poor with not a lot of water pressure. But I would definitely stay again. More
JohnnieCowie (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

very well located, nice big rooms and good organised More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

An excellent place to stay! Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Liked that it was a little away from town but so easy to get to the port for trips. Having dorms of up to only 4 made for a comfortable stay and the rooms were great value for money. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Apr 2015

friendly staff; only one bathroom for lots of people; not so good located but free shuttle is provided More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 15th Apr 2015

There should be a shuttle at the greyhound station; I know its not far to drive but walking that little distant with multiple heavy bags is no fun. The staff weren't very friendly and always looked grumpy. The cleaning lady was very nice though. They couldnt find my booking for 8 person More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

I was pleasantly surprised. It was much nicer than previous reviews made it seem. Staff were welcoming and friendly. My only complaints are that there aren't lockers in the rooms, and people dont seem to hang out much. I wish the common area had more of a focus on socializing with fellow More
Andrewjohnpollock1170 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Really nice hostel, especially for the price. No lockers in dorms but you can leave valuables in reception. Bar seemed to have a great atmosphere but I was drinking elsewhere both nights. Reception is a bit disorganised with long delays to check in/out as staff prioritize phone calls over More
darnmason (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The kitchen was too small for so many people , and shutting at nine meant it always seemed even busier as people had less time to use it. The rooms were decent though , and the wifi was free and a decent connection , though it was only limited to one outdoor seating area. The prices were More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Was a horrible stay random staff members would walk in and out of our room without saying anything or knocking first , sheets and beds weren't clean, bath room was very poorly cleaned, the pool facility looked like it had not been cleaned for months and was milky white very disappointing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Very good stay, just a shame to ay for the wifi... at least let a free data amount to everybody.... More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 371 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This hostel feels like a little village. There's a central pool and hammocks. Clean rooms. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2015

staff were amazing. My bf and I booked a 4 bed mixed dorm but there was no one else there so we had the place to ourselfs with an ensure and even a spa bath! The girl that checked us in was so helpful giving us info about withsundays. The next day we spoke to another staff member and he More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Location: perfect in one way (central), the worst in another - too much noise from the bar downstairs, couldn't sleep till midnight. Room was located right above the bar. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Rooms are way too close to the bar! Didn't sleep at all. Changed hostels after one night because of this. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback