Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
  • 82%
  • 547 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 29th Nov 2015

The staff were excellent- especially Emma in reception! She was very welcoming and extremely helpful 😊 The hostel has a relaxed atmosphere- a lovely place to chill out! The rooms and beds were very clean too. The courtesy bus is great to get to and from the Greyhound drop off point. I More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Great location for the greyhound bus stop, a 5-10 minute walk from town. A minibus drops you off at the marina for whitsunday tours, but it's a 20 min walk back as they don't collect. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 78%
  • 373 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The location is very good, right in the middle of airlie beach. it"s quite loud outside because all the clubs are around, but you don"t really hear it in the room. the rooms are very big, so everyone has enough space. staff seemed very bussy, so they were sometimes unfriendly. free wifi More
maria_1996 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Nov 2015

Reception staff rude in particular older lady glasses. Travellers are humans just on holiday deserve some respect. Private rooms excellent own fridge, bench outside, bathrooms kept clean. We heard of a few break ins from the dorm cabins at back of resort during or stay. Seems to have More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 76%
  • 590 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 25th Nov 2015

The light in our room didn't work, and the kitchen was dirty for most of our stay. I reported these issues to reception, they said they would get on it but nothing was done. The shower was also quit dirty even after housekeeping had been in. Soap should be provided in the toilets. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Staff here are very rude and unhelpful, having to rent pots and pans for the kitchen is one thing, but you also have to rent spatulas and everything individually. Only then to go queue in reception behind a line of people checking in, for the staff to tell you it has to be a cash deposit. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 426 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Really good hostel. Good location to shops and lagoon, but quite far from Greyhound stop. Was so nice to have a pool. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Only downside was the bathroom in my room was gross. I saw others with nicer ones though. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Leider hatte ich etwas Pech und überall (Bad und Zimmer) war Schimmel an den Wänden. Dazu sah es so aus, als wäre die letzte Reinigung auch schon ein paar Wochen her gewesen. Würde hier also leider nicht nochmal buchen. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 73%
  • 519 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The housekeeping staff rolled in on Saturday morning making buckets of noise (shouting and playing loud music on a radio) which wasn't popular with the three people trying to sleep in the room. They quieted down after we asked them to so that was good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jul 2015

It was comfortable and fun More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 429 Total Reviews


  • 26%
  • 6th Nov 2015

This hostel was disgusting. I made a list of the terrible things you can expect: 1. The room had a birds/wasp nest INSIDE. Bird poop everywhere. 2. Air con didn't work, it was like a sauna. 3. Kitchen small and dirty, sinks always clogged with food, barely any cooking utensils or tools. 4. More
emmagraham1993 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Overall my stay was OK and the staff were very helpful, but there were a few things that made this hostel less nice. Fist of all the WiFi was down the whole time I was there.. Also the (paid) luggage storage is in a room that is used by a card-club and not locked half the time. The layout More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 67%
  • 250 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Loved my stay here! When I booked it said "6 bedroom mixed dorm" but really the cabins aren't set up like that. I was in a cabin that had a bedroom with 3 beds, and Bryan was kind in trying to keep the rooms gender specific. It's probably a 20-30 minute walk to the Main Street in Airlie More
kenzdunlop (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback