X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2014

Really helpful if you need advice for booking trips! More
anna27009521 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2014

Family owned cabins, everything you need under one roof for self catering. Was on a trip to whitsundays for 3 days and our luggage and car was kept there for free and safe. Absolute must to stay, the owners accommodate you with anything you need and go out of their way to satisfy any More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Short walk to town. Good that they do a quiz every evening to get people involved. No security lockers. Friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 8th Apr 2014

I didn't enjoy my stay here at all. I trusted the reviews on hostelworld as they are usually pretty accurate, but they couldn't have been more wrong about this place. The hostel was very dated, the kitchen was tiny and full of ants everywhere, my room was dark and smelt musty, the showers More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Not super friendly.ni ask for a shuttle with the car to the greyhound bus in case they pick someone up, they told me they don't do drop off and the car is broken, but they came there. I don't get the point why they couldn't take me with my heavy bag if they go there anyway and most of all More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Slowest staff on planet earth, kitchen barely useable. Facilities are ok, price is ok. Not the worst place to be but definitely not the best! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2014

If your a single young professional looking to do a bit of schooner work and knock out some stats this is the place for you. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Apr 2014

It was ok. Spacious site, big rooms. Nothing special though, and it's a five minute walk to reception from the kitchen to borrow cooking utensils, which you can only get when reception is open. The computers were expensive to use, and it's the furthest hostel from the buses - although More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 25th Mar 2014

Nice little hostel, wasn't too busy so didn't ever feel overcrowded. Nice and quiet. Lounge area was nice with over a thousand films to choose from! Staff were laid back and entertaining. Was a bit concerned over the security however as I heard a few things were stolen from peoples rooms More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Great kitchen but other than that its pretty run down and rough More
cpumphrey103 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Although I missed the typical hostel atmosphere a bit, I'd recommend this place if your looking for a clean and cheap place to stay right at the beach and close to the lagoon. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 19th Mar 2014

Rooms are very crammed and shower/toilet doesnt look like it is cleaned very often, we booked an extra night by accident and they wouldnt let us get a refund, i know its in the company policy but you should be able to get one if youre not staying there. Room was far to hot and the balcony More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 29th Mar 2014

there is no free breakfast More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Feb 2014

This hostel overall was good! The rooms were spacious. However there were no lockers and it was a hostel where anyone could have walked in. The kitchenwas CRAWLING with ants and there was only two saucepan. There was also free WiFi in the communal areas. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2014

good hostel, good staff, good facilities but it was really noisy when I was there! the big negative point for me was the matress, really bad!! the check-in is only possible from 1pm so when you arrive at 8am it sucks to wait that much time if you want to rest or have a shower!! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Generally good. Loved meal deal-food delicious. TV room unnecessarily shabby. V unimpressed with bthrooms, and through hostel incl. Rooms a lot of random broken hardware that just need to be removed to imrpove imaage and eaasier for hostel for cleaning etc More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback