X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Best hostel experience in Australia. This place has the most relaxed, chilled out vibe and I felt like family from the moment I walked in. Daily quiz nights to win a bottle of champagne (I was on the winning team... Twice!) were a highlight but I also loved just sitting around playing More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Unfortunately our beds weren't done when we arrived at about 12pm (Check-out is at 10am) and the room wasn"t cleaned, also not after we went to the beach and came back in the late afternoon. Wifi wasn't for free and didn't really work, for the price we pay it could be free and definately More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Find it hard to believe that the 8 bed dorm rooms with a full windowed wall have no curtains at all, there is constant light streaming in the windows which can make it hard to sleep. This hostel is also situated right behind their bar which is playing live music all night, the 8 bed dorms More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Dec 2015

Awesome hostel, great location and facilities. The staff are really friendly and helpful too! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Really nice hostel which is good located. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Fine place. Nice room and bathroom. Location great. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Really nice dorm with AC and nice bathroom ensuites. Pool was good fun and it's close to the lagoon and harbor. Airlie beach is small though so really close to everything. Tough to meet people as a solo backpacker as everyone is in groups already. Yeah you have to rent plates and such for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 20th Jan 2016

No security when bags are stored in the luggage room, the staff sit outside on their phones and do not check if people are taking the right bags. There is also no order to the luggage room so everything is piled on top of eachother. The staff were more concerned about having a chat More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Improve the cleaning and facilities. I stayed in a much better place for the same money a couple of hundred kilometers from there. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Dec 2015

Enjoyed my 4 night stay! Cheap and cheerful about a 40 minute walk to the main town depending on speed you walk, or you can get a taxi! Friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Really enjoyed staying here; the staff were really friendly, the rooms were spacious, clean and had air-con, private bathroom and balcony, the hostel was in a great location - just opposite the lagoon, and the bar downstairs offered $7.50 meal and a drink.. And the portions were huge! What More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Perfect location, right in the centre of everything. Cheap meal deal at the bar downstairs which is very good. Rooms were clean, only issue was the beds were very squeaky, aside from that, very nice hostel. Would stay here again More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Location is great - close to lagom and resturants. Stayed in a 13-person dorm - two fans weren't working so it got quite hot during the night. Showers disgusting. Wifi not working. Could never stay there for more than one night. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 6th Nov 2015

This hostel was disgusting. I made a list of the terrible things you can expect: 1. The room had a birds/wasp nest INSIDE. Bird poop everywhere. 2. Air con didn't work, it was like a sauna. 3. Kitchen small and dirty, sinks always clogged with food, barely any cooking utensils or tools. 4. More
emmagraham1993 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Little bit of a walk from the Greyhound terminal, but once you're there, you're close to everything; bars, shops, beach etc. Nice pool and bar. Helpful staff looked after my valuables for me while I headed out to Whitsundays. Perfectly good hostel stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The staff were great and friendly. Unfortunately my first day I put my stuff in my room and went exploring. When I came back my stuff had been ransacked. Nothing taken but I was really disappointed. I ended up paying for a private room just for piece of mind. The staff sorted this out for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback