X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Good basic hostel in a great town, friendly staff and welcome, great value. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Dec 2014

A very cozy and quiet hostel. Well worth a stay! The houses are very clean and includes all facilities you need- kitchen, bathroom, AC, TV, chairs and tables both inside and outside. We would have loved to stay longer! The only thing is that it is located a bit from the main street in More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Nice and calm hostel. The sheets in my room were dirty though, my sheets had dried up blood on them. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Dec 2014

I loved my stay here. Not much to do, but I enjoyed hanging out with the peoe and nice staff. The bathrooms at first I thought were disgusting then later found out I had been using the boys only showers 😝 girls were much cleaner. They do fun trivia quizzes and heap bbqs every night and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good rooms and location, I liked also the atmosphere. I didn't like the male bartender (very rude) and the kitchen (it was big but full of flies) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Kitchen was disgusting, bins over flowing More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 28th Nov 2014

It seemed ridiculous to me that reception would close just 5 minutes after the greyhound coach arrived, so by the time we arrived at the hostel it was 10 past 7 and reception had closed. We then had to ring for night security to check us in, as well as the line of people starting to form More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Poor security, locker not avaliable. Good position, just cross the street to be on the beach Backpackers without "personality", everything is colorless, pretty sad Not really clean, my sheets smelled really bad and in general it wasn't really good. For the same price (or a couple of More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 27th Dec 2014

The staff and location is what make this place great! Would stay here again for sure. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Great location, air conditioning working, heated water shower working as well, shared room confortable. Wifi 4 dollar per day worth it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 21st Jan 2015

it's not a real hostel, it's more a bungalow park, which is fun! because it's different. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Great location, excellent value for money, and beautiful grounds around the back of the hostel - putting lockers in rooms would be a good improvement on the security side of things, but I wasn't worried about my posessions whilst staying there. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 37%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Was a horrible stay random staff members would walk in and out of our room without saying anything or knocking first , sheets and beds weren't clean, bath room was very poorly cleaned, the pool facility looked like it had not been cleaned for months and was milky white very disappointing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Very good stay, just a shame to ay for the wifi... at least let a free data amount to everybody.... More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Only stayed one night. Another place with a bad bar and a no BYO rule, they will take any alcohol left in the rooms so hide it. Lame policy of putting down a deposit for any cutlery needed, a PITA. Very clean and the beds and rooms were great though. Good enough for a one night stop-over More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 49%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I found it very unpleasant that there where no real common room for the people staying at the hostel. the biggest common area where the bar right next to the hostel. and the kitchen was very small and dirty the fridge smelled very bad More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback