X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2014

This would have been the perfect place to stay for a week and really enjoy Airlie Beach. We only stayed here one night after getting in from a boat trip. Cute and clean cabins in a very relaxed setting. Nice if you want to get away from the noise of downtown and feel like you're staying More
MichaelPace2 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2014

Really helpful if you need advice for booking trips! More
anna27009521 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 6th Jul 2014

I liked this hostel. It's a 10 minute walk from the center of town, but it means that the partying is kept to a minimum and you can sleep in peace. It was clean and comfortable with good storage space. The common room was a bit sparse--no couches or TV, but the kitchen is well stocked and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The pub quiz never started on time. ;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Upon our arrival the staff at reception seemed very annoyed by their job. We chalked it to being the end of a long day. To our surprise when we checked out a few mornings later by the same staff, they were just as rude and dry with us. In 3 nights we were switched rooms 3 times to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

The hostel is well located in Airlie Beach, close to town centre. It's about a 10-15 minutes walk to Abel Point Marina (where all the Whitsundays boats depart). Staff is nice and helpful (they also stored my luggage during my Whitsundays trip). 10 bed dorms are quite big so the number of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 15th Jun 2014

The room itself was really nice with two showers and all, but the overall facilities were poor; the most annoying was that every single kitchen utensil had to be lent with a deposit paid from the reception. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

Nomads was about the only hostel not arranging bus stop pickup. That was the only negative thing, but next time in Airlie Beach I'm staying in a hostel that has hostel pickup. Sorry! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Had a perfect stay at Base for my trips too whitsundays islands and the barrier reef. They had thick blankets which I liked for the cooler nights. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th May 2014

I stayed in Base for one night after my boat trip. I couldn't check in earlier and had to wait until 2pm because of the cleaning process. I checked in and the Bathroom was still dirty, bin was full and I had a dirty blanket. The rooms and the pool area are really nice. The check in needs More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Basic yha hostel, super clean and well looked after. Right in town and right by the beach! Really liked the bathroom/shower facilities as they are only shared between you and the room beside you! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th May 2014

Very nice hostel with a good location in Airlie beach, near the town but in a quiet location. Short walk to the supermarket and the bus stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size with lockers and ensuite bathroom. Very impressed with this hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Pretty good hostel with good facilities. Strange you're noy allowed to be in the hostel after you've checked out, even thou your bus does'nt depart until the evening. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2014

Stayed in a private room, nice setting, good facilities and good fun! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Bedbugs. Cockroachs More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Jun 2014

There is one brunette girl with blue eyes from the staff that I really don't know why she works there. She really hates the job and doesn't like to help at all. The place has a very loud bar and you can't sleep until midnight (when the music stops). Besides this, they have good meal deals More
ludinhafreitas9556 (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback