X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Good basic hostel in a great town, friendly staff and welcome, great value. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Dec 2014

A very cozy and quiet hostel. Well worth a stay! The houses are very clean and includes all facilities you need- kitchen, bathroom, AC, TV, chairs and tables both inside and outside. We would have loved to stay longer! The only thing is that it is located a bit from the main street in More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Really nice hostel and great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

I loved this hostel!! Peter the owner and his staff are AMAZING! Really helpful when it comes to booking tours etc so book through them they give great deals and fantastic guidance on which tour suites you best. They have great quiz nights and the atmosphere is just amazing. Toilets and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 10th Feb 2015

The kitchen id disgusting! Who thought it would be a good idea to put a kitchen in the middle of a forest..? There are red ants everywhere so you can't leave your food in the kitchen without it getting swamped by ants. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Very clean, fun and functional hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

great dorm rooms with ensuites and a free WiFi area but the connection is a little weak. location is perfect and great value. kitchen is a good size but needs to be cleaned more often. staff are helpful enough. great place to meet people as a solo backpacker. would stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I wanted to check in at 11am. I went to reception and had to wait there 45min until I could check in, because there were so many people and not enough staff. That sucks. If there is more staff at reception, it is a very good hostel. Nice big rooms with bathroom. The Wifi is very slow and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The staff were so friendly and helpful but the actual hostel rooms were so dirty. I think we just had a bad experience as our roommates were rowdy and had no respect for others trying to sleep. The toilet smelt very strongly of sick and probably 1 toilet between 21 people is not enough. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Super friendly staff. Amaaazing location right on the esplanade and walking distance from almost everything. Beautiful city and great stay there. Only negative thing is that the wifi only works in the common area very far from our room - and it wasn't that good. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Was a horrible stay random staff members would walk in and out of our room without saying anything or knocking first , sheets and beds weren't clean, bath room was very poorly cleaned, the pool facility looked like it had not been cleaned for months and was milky white very disappointing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Very good stay, just a shame to ay for the wifi... at least let a free data amount to everybody.... More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Rooms are not very clean. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and there was mold on the walls and anywhere in the bathroom. Kitchen tables are still dirty when you go there in the morning for breakfast. Until now it was one of the dirtiest places I stayed at the east coast. It's not really really bad More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 12th Feb 2015

I liked it, Base usually is a good choice if you wanna meet people! The only things that bothered us was that we have to leave a deposit at the reception if we needed cutlery for the kitchen and there was always a really long line in the lobby, so whenever you needed something, it took More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Only stayed one night. Another place with a bad bar and a no BYO rule, they will take any alcohol left in the rooms so hide it. Lame policy of putting down a deposit for any cutlery needed, a PITA. Very clean and the beds and rooms were great though. Good enough for a one night stop-over More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 49%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I found it very unpleasant that there where no real common room for the people staying at the hostel. the biggest common area where the bar right next to the hostel. and the kitchen was very small and dirty the fridge smelled very bad More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback