X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Travelled here alone. Atmosphere was nice at points but I couldn't have stayed there much more than a few nights. Staff were awesome and very helpful. Obviously it's a stop gap for the Whitsundays. Maybe not the greatest place if you're travelling solo (I met more people on the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Staff were very helpful and friendly, making us feel welcome and included in hostel life. The provision of a shuttle bus to the marina and greyhound bus stop was a big plus also. Unfortunately the hostel, whilst ok, is dated and showing signs of wear, particularly in the bedrooms and in More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 24th Aug 2015

In the perfect location right in the centre, great kitchen area, rooms are ok. Would defiantly stay again More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Cleanliness can be improved. Good tours advice from the staff More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Nomads is great, a real resort feel with clean kitchens and lots of outside space. Rooms were so clean, and having a bathroom and two showers attached to the room made such a difference. Despite the reputation of a party hostel, our room was quiet at night and the noise didn't travel from More
hammish553892 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Good hostel. I enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

Really nice cabins: facilities were great and very clean. Stayed before and after a boat trip and was able to leave my luggage with them. Close to Coles but quite a walk from Abell Point Marina. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Awesome place, super friendly staff, good location, also got to see kookaburras and parrots that had adopted the place. Got a cabin for ourselves, with kitchen and shower, clean and cosy, couldn't have asked for more. Would stay again! :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 9th May 2015

Basic but clean. The kitchen facilities were good, lots of utensils to use. They charge for towels which are usually provided free at other hostels. We found the staff to be quite rude and unhelpful. Three staff at reception were middle aged women who would not look up and acknowledge us More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Could do with some appliance updates in the kitchen. I also feel that the kitchen needs to be deep cleaned in general. Otherwise excellent stay in every way. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Aug 2015

It was completely fine, only hostel so far to have a deposit for using cutlery. But there was always cutlery available in the kitchen anyway so... In general its not worth spending more than a night in Airlie anyway. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 24th Aug 2015

At our arrival, the staff hasn't been nice. The room was very dirty and we had to change room because it wasn't clean and the shower wasn't working. It is too big and they don't care about people, you will pay the same orice and you will have a better service in other hostel! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

No comments... More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 7th Jul 2015

It was comfortable and fun More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Location: perfect in one way (central), the worst in another - too much noise from the bar downstairs, couldn't sleep till midnight. Room was located right above the bar. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Airlie Beach Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback