X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Alice Springs, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Nice clean hostel, really cozy and quiet place to relax or to return in after all day trip. Not so far from city centre unless you carry heavy stuff with you and need to walk from train station :) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Stayed three nights, went only to town for the supermarket. Why? Cause it was so lovely in the hostel. Nice and friendly staff, everything was tidy and clean. Small but also very clean pool. Nice relaxing area. One of the best hostels I stayed in. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The staff at this facility were especially helpful and courteous even straightened out a booking made at another venue so that I didn't miss a fun quad tour on an Outback cattle station. This was special to this Texas lady! I would recommend this hostel to anyone. Thank ya'll! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Sep 2014

It's your typical YHA in the centre of the town. The staff were pretty helpful. The room had a few long term people which meant it was a mess. Not really the hostels fault, however something should have been done for them to clean up. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 684 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Basically a self-service hostel that charges full price. But I guess all the hostels in Alice Springs may be like this. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Overall, this was the best hostel I stayed in on my trip. The free breakfast--which opened super early--and free wi-fi were both excellent extras. Beds weren't especially comfortable, but the lounge facilities and outdoor areas were nice. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Haven

  • 3 Larapinta Drive, Alice Springs, Alice Springs
  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Really great hostel with an awesome atmosphere! BBQ and activities in the beer garden every night, great way to meet other backpackers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 6th Aug 2014

This was my worst hostel experience ever. On my second night my security card stopped working which meant I was locked out on the Main Street at 10.30 at night until someone let me in. The door did not shut properly to my door requiring slamming, the staff were fairly unfriendly and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback