Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Alice Springs, Australia

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 133 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Probably the best hostel in the world, particularly if you're looking for a place to relax. Loved it and wish I could have stayed longer! Great facilities, kitchen has everything you need and there's plenty of spaces to relax. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 14th Sep 2015

I ordered a single room. I got a hot bunk bed room in a container with no facilities! Price wise disappointing. The container well, I could hear next door's conversation and I had to turn on the fan. On the last night the couple talked 10pm - 11pm...... 11.30pm - 1pm.I had to get up More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 86%
  • 753 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2015

I thought the hostel was excellent and very well run! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Really chilled out atmosphere and good music on in the background all day. Lots of benches to just sit outside and get organised for the day and really helpful staff. One of the nicest dorms ive ever stayed in, very cosy! More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 86%
  • 147 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Ok hostel in good location. Hostel was clean but staff (except one young woman) was unfriendly. Don't think about sleeping late as tour pick ups are around 5-6am so people wake up early and tour buses drive past your window. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Stayed in a 16 bed dorm, but it didnt feel crowded at all because of the way the rooms are divided in two parts with each 8 beds. Toilets and bathrooms were incredibly clean and the girl at reception very helpful. Very good value for money and would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 187 Total Reviews


  • Haven

  • 3 Larapinta Drive, Alice Springs, Alice Springs
  • 51%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Ants in the kitchen. Guy smoking weed in my dorm. Dorm was disgustingly messy. No bedding. Had to go and ask for it. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

1 toilet/shower not enough for an 8 bed dorm No lockers Lights with bunks dont even work so Im not sure why they are there Bonus they had enough powerpoints for everyone More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback