X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amman, Jordan

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

This hostel was more than accommodating for me. I was staying here as I searched for an apartment. The staff were endlessly helpful with their guidance. The gentleman at the front desk speaks very good English and was eager to help translate my rent agreement and help with organizing my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Aug 2014

No free lockers -- you have to pay 1JD per day for them, and the keys are extremely fiddly. I hate when places don't just let you use your own lock! They also have a weird key situation for the dorms -- there is only one key for each room but they don't make it clear that you're supposed More
rionafaith (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Farah Hotel

  • Down town cinema on Alhussein St, behind Arab Bank, Amman
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Great value for money with very helpful staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2014

I have returned to Farah Hotel several times already since I arrived in Jordan 10 days ago. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming and the location is just perfect. There is a wonderful atmosphere about the place and you're almost guaranteed to meet some great like minded people in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 29%
  • 17th Aug 2014

1. Security: noone manning the hostel (we waited 3 hours), and all room keys are on clear show 2 metres from the unlocked front door. 2. Cleanliness: room hadn't been cleaned ('we can do that tomorrow !'): beds not changed, faeces in toilet, ants, damp Hostel owner admitted that other More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Airport transfer never showed up. Manager tricked us into using our passports so he could buy copious amounts of duty free shisha tabacoo!!! When we needed a driver, he lied about an "agency" and his "agency" driver's car had no seat belts in the back seats and the speedometer wasn't More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 31%
  • 11th Aug 2014

There is no good reason to stay at this hostel. The bathrooms were particularly horrible. Find another hostel in Amman. I really did not like this one. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Nice cheap hostel right in the center of Amman, everyone was very friendly. Would go again for sure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback