Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amman, Jordan

Top Rated
  • 84%
  • 433 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 12th Nov 2015

The toilet in my room didn't have water in the tank. The bed wasn't changed. The TV didn't work. The staff was obliging & I got a wake up knock at my door at 3:30 a.m. as requested. The coffee shop on the first level of the hostel was run by a young man who added his meal to my bill. Of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Amazing staff, great breakfast. All around pleasant stay would go back! More
errolshedd6604 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 83%
  • 160 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 12th Nov 2015

I stayed at Mansour Hotel for 5 nights during my stay in Jordan. Loay is super friendly, helpful, and he's always got fresh tea for everyone. Does everything to make you feel at home. He also organized a great tour of Madaba, Mount Nebo, and the dead sea for us. The location is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Oct 2015

Luis made us feel like at home!!! The hostel is really basic actually, old and a bit dirty but you get what you pay for. However when you have someone receiving you with such good vibes, you start feeling comfortable there. The location, although it wasn't the nicest, it was really More
Anonymous (Peru) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 80%
  • 481 Total Reviews


  • 29%
  • 15th Nov 2015

PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING I'll preface this review by saying I've been travelling for 11 months at the time of writing so I've been to my fair share of bad hostels. To keep it short. No taxi at the airport despite prior arrangement. No locks on any of the bathrooms, owner will try to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Nov 2015

The hostel is a bit grim- walls and carpets peeling, strange smell etc... but the bedding was clean, the shower worked in one of the rooms I booked, in the other there was no hot water, but the manager was trying to fix that. The location however is amazing, right in the city centre. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 317 Total Reviews


  • Farah Hotel

  • Down town cinema on Alhussein St, behind Arab Bank, Amman
  • 80%
  • 20th Oct 2015

Hani and ni'eem were so helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

This place was a great base for exploring Amman and the Dead Sea and for staying the night before our noon flight the next day. It is in downtown with lots of shops, cafes and food available. Arab bank is just down the street, they have really good exchange rates for withdrawing money. The More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback