X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2014

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2002 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved the Hostel, staff are very friendly, room nice and clean! Most comfortable hostel bed I've slept in! Breakfast was also good, 5 minute walk to the lake which is beautiful at sunset. Shuttle is easy to find from the station. Loved the whole layout/atmosphere of the place, would love More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel. Everything was awesome. Very easy to get to/from Amsterdam using the metro and shuttle. A great free breakfast. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1871 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I'll be back :) Awesome people run this place! For €6 they will personally wash and dry youyour laundry and fold it and give you a nice note with it too :O More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Best kitchen ever! Thank you for having so many free things available it really helped offset the cost of pricey Amsterdam. The building is older and could use some renovations in the room I stayed in.. but the social environment and location offset the negatives. Great staff - friendly, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A very warm and welcoming place to stay for three nights for a friends birthday weekend. Located 5 minutes from the central station and with good tram links nearby to go further into the city. Rose Noa made us feel at home and was very helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Rose was nice, we stayed in the best room which was small but comfy, but looking at the elephant room we should have booked that one. The houseboat is a short walk from centraal, but it's in a nice residential kind of area where you can escape from all the tourists in the city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5821 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The best feature of the hostel is the location,quite close to the important places of Amsterdam. Nevertheless, it is not definitely the place to stay if u are looking forward to meeting people interested in walking through amsterdam and visiting museums, as most people tend to stay either More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great place to be, Amazing location, friendly staff and a good vibe :) enjoyed my stay ;) would recommend staying , Flying pig down More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 7259 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Good location, right in the red light district. The bar downstairs has some great deals if you're staying at the hotel. Only burdens were outside of hostel control such as street noise at night etc. I recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Everything during our stay there was great beside the check in. We had to wait some hours to check in although we have had declared that we will arrive at 11 o clock. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2010 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The best hostel that I have ever been in my travels. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Brilliant Hostel, brilliant staff, brilliant holiday!! Would definitely come back again!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The hostel was very nice and the lady was very helpful and nice. The only problem I would say is that the rooms are very small, but it is expected on a boat. Everything was clean and breakfast was good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Very nice location and it's on a boat which is very cool. However, the room was very very small. It is to be expected on a boat, but still, it was very small. If that's not a problem for you, the rest is perfect. Everything is clean and the breakfast was very good and the lady is super More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7650 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 19th Oct 2014

perfect for religious people More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Oct 2014

noicy room due to a ventilator More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback