X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2015

An experience definitely worth living. Plus, great breakfast!! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Dave and Anni are very nice people and gave us nice tips to getting around Amterdam. Furthermore, it's a nice experience to sleep in a boat. Only complain: A little bit noise after 7am. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2007 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I made a big mistake with this hostel. I only stayed one night. I was traveling by myself and I met a bunch if awesome people to get drinks and kick it with. The staff is so welcoming and friendly that I mistook them for guests several times. In terms of facilities the common area is More
lukasayka (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Amazing experience. The staff are super helpful and nice. The facilities are spotless and the atmosphere is perfect. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. S/o to Kimberley for the killer pub crawl she organized. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

goog experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

a great stay by a very friendly relaxed host, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2038 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

This hostel was extremely cool and quirky - not your average hostel. The caravans, hammocks and breakfast bus were awesome- dominant contributers to the uniqueness of the hostel. The dorm room was also extremely clean and very practically designed. I loved my room! And the bathrooms- they More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Absolutely loved this hostel and the vibe it had going! As someone who doesn't smoke, I was worried about how I'd fit in at a hostel in Amsterdam but I met lots of cool people - smokers and non smokers alike - and wish I could have stayed longer! By far the best hostel experience I've had More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 786 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

This was a very convenient location and had a great vibe that was conducive to meeting people. The staff were friendly, helpful and had very good English. I kissed the intern Craig on the cheek when he found my public transport card that I'd lost. Thank you for a great stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at! Never given 100% to a hostel before but I couldn't find any faults with this one. The setup is awesome, really cool hipster vibe. Atmosphere is amazing, met so many cool people during my stay. The tent in the common room is the best idea, such a More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 6170 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Really great place super close to Amsterdam Centraal and steps from the Red Light District. My only issue is the bar plays music super loud ALL night and there's no door into the hallway to block some of the sound. I could hear it all night, which was pretty obnoxious. Otherwise, it's an More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in...super clean, great vibes, amazing location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7576 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Good hostel , great location, smelled funky in hallways More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

When travelling to Amsterdam again there's no place I'd rather stay than here. Staff where so helpful and the location was perfect! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3668 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

My friends and I (all 10 of us) stayed in Durty Nelly's on our 3 day trip to Amsterdam just earlier this week and we were surprised by how amazing the location is. The ten of us had to share one shower and the wifi was sometimes weak but overall we were satisfied with the cleanliness and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2015

9 out of 10 because the rooms are small, therefore you end up not meeting a lot of people. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3420 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

absolutely amazing! best hostel we've ever stayed at, the staff we're all very very helpful!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel, lots of character. Very clean and comfortable. Even has a smoking room where you can smoke weed. Little expensive, but I guess that's Amsterdam. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Very lovely staff very helpful. Room was clean had everything we needed! Location was perfect right near the station and main city streets. Only thing we would change was the living room only had dim lights and the stairs were very steep (as expected in dam) and dark. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback