Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

  • 92%
  • 2135 Total Reviews


  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2015

This place is great. The staff is extremely friendly. The hostel is close to everything. The rooms are clean but slightly small. The downstairs kitchen is a great place to talk and meet new people. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Nov 2015

The hostel does not have much of a social vibe; it's not the best way to meet people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 767 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2015

A home from home with awesome hosts! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Looking forward to the next time! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 2412 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2015

It was a very chill place near a beautiful lake, Very peasant staff. It has all you need to relax after a long day in amsterdam city. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Beautiful place, we will be back! More
tadejdrobne5815 (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 1206 Total Reviews


  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 69%
  • 21st Nov 2015

I loved the hostel itself, and the staff were really great. But not good as a solo traveller. May have just been the crowd but I found it hard to meet people. Also so expensive!! But definitely one of the most nicely decorated hostels I ever stated in. More
jamesla (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Only stayed at Eco mama for two nights and it was a short but very sweet stay. Felt very welcomed by the staff who pointed out all the best places to visit/eat on a map of Amsterdam. The decor inside the communal area was beautiful and our double superior room was also, with the pleasant More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 330 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 19th Oct 2015

Great spot for a great place, at a great price. Easily accessed from the train station, right in the heart of the city, and right on the brink of some of the best locations the city has to offer. Not a hostel so much as a kick ass little apartment for up to four people, which we thoroughly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Great location if you're in Amsterdam to party with your friends. Right next to the red light district. It's like an apartment so you get your own space which is nice but if you're looking to meet people then this probable isn't the place for you. Great staff, he was super laid back and More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter

  • 89%
  • 570 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Small rooms/cabins but in Amsterdam you are not suppose to spend much time in the hotel, so it was great deal for the price and breakfast More
Anonymous (Colombia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Nov 2015

The location of the boat is literally amazing...although the rooms are a little bit small, for a weekend this hostel is the best combination: cute, cheap, close to the centre, good breakfast and friendly staff. Absolutely reccomended. More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 235 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Was a geat experience staying on that houseboat! the Location is excellent! right next to the main station and the city center and still quite. would definitely stay there again if i return to Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 126 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great place to stay! Very friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I highly recommend this place to anyone. By far one of the best experiences and places i have stayed in on my jouney. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 6667 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2015

If you like the smell of pot you'll love this place. Beds are small and the mattress isn't a mattress...it's a gym mat with a sheet. Not enough toilets. Way too hot in the room. Bar staff are great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Fun place, good looking girls, weird guys, nice staff, cool housekeeping, lazy smokers in the smoking room. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 3846 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

So nice hostel! Staff is super friendly. And the breakfast is amazing as well! More
Liis (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

It was a great hostel. I loved the location, the breakfast was awesome, and the rooms were very nice. The only real complaint I had was that out of the ten beds in the room, mine was the only one without a plug and a light next to it. However, I understand that it seemed to happen because More
gcollins08 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback