X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 736 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Thanks so much, Dave and Annie! Had a great time staying there. Next time in Amsterdam I'll plan to stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Dec 2014

This hostel was amazingly welcoming and friendly. We felt so at home and comforted by Dave and Annie, they truly made our stay special and memorable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2007 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved the Hostel, staff are very friendly, room nice and clean! Most comfortable hostel bed I've slept in! Breakfast was also good, 5 minute walk to the lake which is beautiful at sunset. Shuttle is easy to find from the station. Loved the whole layout/atmosphere of the place, would love More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel. Everything was awesome. Very easy to get to/from Amsterdam using the metro and shuttle. A great free breakfast. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

a great stay by a very friendly relaxed host, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Brilliant place to stay. No complaints at all More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1933 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Awesome staff ! Thanks again. More
ouelletdavid (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I absolutely loved my stay at this hostel, and I really wanted to stay longer! This was the best place to come back to at the end of the day. The only downside is that it's technically a bit far from the central A'dam attractions and taking the trams can be pricey, but that's easily More
miranai (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A very warm and welcoming place to stay for three nights for a friends birthday weekend. Located 5 minutes from the central station and with good tram links nearby to go further into the city. Rose Noa made us feel at home and was very helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Rose was nice, we stayed in the best room which was small but comfy, but looking at the elephant room we should have booked that one. The houseboat is a short walk from centraal, but it's in a nice residential kind of area where you can escape from all the tourists in the city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6007 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Quality time staying here. The location is ideal, literally less than 5 mins from the station (be aware the ticket from schipol to central station is actually €5.10) The happy hours are really good and run up to 9pm. €4 for two 25cl beers. The shower was very good, best one I've had More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The hostel was amazing, the staff were helpful and fun. The smoke room was amazing, with a cheap bar. The rooms were clean and the showers always had hot water. It also had the best included breakfast out of any hostel I have ever stayed at!! Loved every minute of it, thanks flying pig More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Had an excellent stay at the hostel, location is great, staff is super friendly, Alex was the funniest guide we ever met. The only problem was the Internet that didn't work but u get wifi in every restaurant, coffeeshop, so not that big of a problem.. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

We wanted a central location without too many rules and regulations.. This place was perfect, staff were very relaxed and polite throughout our stay... This place is a smokers paradise, everything you need to have those chilled out evenings. We will definitely return to the Amsterdam More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7426 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The hostel was exactly what we were after. Ideal central location, great bar, nice clean rooms and some great people. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This was an excellent hostel to stay at. The location was absolutely perfect from arrival from the Centraal Station to everything else you can do in the city. There are good coffee shops near by and everything else is very accessible. There is good food all around the hostel and big More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3291 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The beds were clean, comfortable and there was a good place to put our stuff, but the bedroom was cold (it was January). The bathroom was clean, the staff was helpful and there was a smoking area, which is a plus. But the lack of female only bedrooms is a big NO. I had a strange boy trying More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Amazing staff, cool bar, big rooms, could use a few more toilets. You can walk everywhere from there if you don't mind walking for half an hour or so which we didn't. Besides having noisy irritating people in our room we had a great stay. The breakfast was also awesome! More
amytoledano1555 (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Our room was very very small. But hay, we knew what we were getting. Decent all you can eat breakfast which not many ppl get up for. Fun to say you stayed on a boat and I think that's why ppl stay there. If every guest was eating/getting ready/leaving the boat at the same time it would More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The staff was awesome and the boat is really centrally located!! We had a great time staying on the boat and hanging out on the deck. My only complaint is that it was a little pricey for what you get; rooms were very very small (two people couldn't stand up and move around/get ready at More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback