X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great place to stay! Very friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I highly recommend this place to anyone. By far one of the best experiences and places i have stayed in on my jouney. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2096 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The hostel was one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed at. The location is good, only a few blocks from a market and about a 30 minute walk to Dam Square. The only factor that concerned me was no secure luggage storage. Furthermore, you have to either bring your own lock or purchase a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Awesome hostel in an amazing location run by the best locals! Everything about this place was quality from the living area downstairs to the daily events planned for the guests. This was by far our favorite hostel to stay at during our trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 757 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

We had a great stay and our hosts made us feel most welcome and at home. We enjoyed a nice chat and I can't wait to return in the future. The facility was very clean and well run. More
korelusems5512 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th May 2015

We enjoyed it. Thank you captain Dave! More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Great location if you're in Amsterdam to party with your friends. Right next to the red light district. It's like an apartment so you get your own space which is nice but if you're looking to meet people then this probable isn't the place for you. Great staff, he was super laid back and More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2015

We really enjoyed our stay; it is an apartment not a hostel but that suited us perfectly! The location is perfect, just off Dam Square in a peaceful little street. The next street is buzzing a full of cheap eats so you get the best of both: quiet around the apartment but a two minute More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2360 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2015

We spent three very nice days at Lucky Lake. The amtosphere there is very nice, it looks also cute with all these caravans. The way with the metro to the city is easy and uncomplicated. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Such an awesome hostel! Cute, funky rooms, which are super clean. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms. Such an awesome chilled atmosphere here, and the staff are amazing, they even redirected some mail for us! There's a free shuttle to the station too! Do yourself a favour and stay here if your More
timmytime10 (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1041 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Our stay with Eco Mama was wonderful. Definitely will stay again in the future More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Good location, clean rooms The only thing to improve is the front desk: too messy, had to wait half an hour until someone was available to do the check-in. Check-in time is too late: starts at 4PM, should be earlier. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6446 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great staff, great location, great everything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Perhaps other people talked up the flying pig too much. I expected a very different experience. First off this place is expensive. Breakfast is ok and the rooms are fine. It seemed to me like the only people hanging around were staff. They were all very nice but were naturally more More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3682 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Brilliant ! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The flying Pig Uptown is a clean hostel. Good shower and toilet facilities. Staff are helpful and the bar is lively. Breakfast came with boiled eggs :) 1 negative: the kitchen is open 1pm - 10pm. We were unable to prepare food in the morning for lunch later that day. They would open the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 551 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The owner is the best! He is in every detail. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Really nice hostel but not great if you're claustrophobic as the rooms are very small!! Staying on a barge was a great experience. Staff really nice and helpful and perfect location. More
emiliajanet5807 (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback