X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

I had a lovely stay there! Even better than the amazing location is really the staff! Anne and Dave are amanzingly friendly and you will love to get to know them and being hosted by them. The atmosphere is very nice and so is the breakfast! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Dave and annie are great captains, always there if you need something! The cabines are small but have cozy and warm beds, the shower is hot, and the ship has a great place to hangout, play some videogame or watch the tv, with a fridge with beer and soft drinks! Don't forget to ask Dave More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2007 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved the Hostel, staff are very friendly, room nice and clean! Most comfortable hostel bed I've slept in! Breakfast was also good, 5 minute walk to the lake which is beautiful at sunset. Shuttle is easy to find from the station. Loved the whole layout/atmosphere of the place, would love More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel. Everything was awesome. Very easy to get to/from Amsterdam using the metro and shuttle. A great free breakfast. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

goog experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

a great stay by a very friendly relaxed host, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Nice place, kindly staff, is a very good place. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

A bit overpriced, but without any doubt the best hostel I have been to. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1966 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

I had a great stay at cocomama! The staff are super friendly, inviting and helpful. The living room area is really relaxed and communal with lots of activities for everyone to get to know one another. Highly recommend for anyone wanting a comfortable stay in Amsterdam. Thanks cocomama gals More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Great beds and friendly staff. Def recommend paying the extra to stay at such a small homely hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6066 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Great location, good accommodation, queen bunks in 16 bed dorm are not specified on Hostelworld so double check after booking. Atmosphere is very social but has space for privacy, overall the best choice when staying downtown. More
scaryspy5856 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Great location. Very chill relaxing vibe. Smoke room was very cool. Happy Room was nice and wifi was good and strong More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Very lovely staff very helpful. Room was clean had everything we needed! Location was perfect right near the station and main city streets. Only thing we would change was the living room only had dim lights and the stairs were very steep (as expected in dam) and dark. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7497 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 26th Feb 2015

It was in the middle of the action. I loved the smoke room and the music they played. It was a perfect atmosphere for people who like marajuana. I felt a little disconnected from the rest of Amsterdam. But I did make it to the Vangogh museum eventually! The staff was excellent! Rooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

A great place to stay in the heart of amsterdam. Just a 30 minute walk max to any place worth visiting in Amsterdam. Friendly staff that offer great advice and service for any first timers. Loved the bar attached to hostel with a great atmosphere and brilliant value food and drink. A must More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3346 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2015

First hostel experience and it was amazing. Staff eas extremely helpful and very nice. Would strongly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Flying Pig got its reputation for a reason. It has an eclectic group of people, and it definitely helped make my stay in Amsterdam fantastic. I would recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Really enjoyed the stay. Kristian was an excellent hostel manager! More
olivenb1699 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Had a great weekend would recommend for anyone that likes to be high in a chilled atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback