X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1888 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Combined a stay in Amsterdam city with 2 nights @ Lucky Lake for my birthday last week. Excellent place to kick back, unwind and relax..just what I wanted..caravan was compact but perfect for just me, staff were great, food and drinks onsite very reasonably priced and kitchen clean and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The lucky lake Hostel is a little part of Heaven. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1820 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

After staying in hostels for a month and a half, I have to say cocomama is my favourite. The staff is absolutely amazing, the kitchen is stocked with pasta and rice. The common area is a great place to meet people, the yard is awesome and Joop the cat is very cute. The hostel has amazing More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The staff made us feel very welcomed.They have a common area in the basement that makes you feel at home and helps you meet new people. They have events every night which were always really fun. All and all I would say that this is a great hostel and I would recommend it to college age More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 733 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2014

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

We could not have picked a better place to stay. Lovely little boat with a decent kitchen so we could prepare our own food. Our bedroom was spacious and clean. The staff were lovely and on-hand to answer any questions (not that we had many as there are many helpful signs inside with More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay on the boat - it was very comfortable and quiet considering that we were so close to the center! Would definitely recommend to anybody planning a weekend trip to Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5691 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

great atmosphere and awesome location. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Another than the bathroom flooding and the shower turning off every 25seconds was very good More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This hostel is in such a great place and we had an awesome time staying there! The bar is fantastic too with great deals. It was really hot during our stay and with 16 people in a dorm our room was unbearably hot, but I understand that those temperatures were unusual. An extra fan or two More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3304 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The hostel is very close to Amsterdam Centraal station, only a 5 minute walk which is very convenient. It is also within walking distance to most tourist attractions. The buildings and rooms are very secure and each has a large locker which will fit a backpack...bring your own pad lock! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Nothing spectacilar but in the heart of amsterdams most famously touristy district. Dont stay if you want a good nights sleep or a chance to meet some locals. Do stay if you are with friends and are planning to party. No common area except the bar so kore difficult to meet other travellers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3031 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Facilities were small, but still usable. In the uptown area next to console park which is a good location. Pretty good place to stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Room was air con which was a great! Very steep stairs but manageable. Very accommodating when I needed a bottom bunk due to a injury. Unfortunately floor was wet (carpeted) and didn't dry out before I left. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2621 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2014

This was once my favourite hostel. However, on my recent stay i hardly slept because it was so hot: the hostel has no aircon or Windows that open properly. I also woke up with ?flea bites, despite the place seeming to be amazingly clean. For €30 a night, you're better off splitting a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Overall it was pretty good, only stayed for 2 days, but it was alright. They don't have enough outlets and the bathroom situation in the rooms is weird. But it's a nice bog hostel and pretty clean nice to have like locker things in the room, next to the bed. But there was a really rude guy More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Nice stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Best location ever, you can pretty much walk to everywhere interesting in Amsterdam. The owner, hany, is the nicest person an helps you with everything. Equipped with kitchen and washer and dryer. The rooms are small. But the boat is beautiful, as is the view and location. You won't find More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2014

We were late getting to Amsterdam cribs(got on the wrong train!!!) the guy was patient and waited for us to arrive. He explained all we needed to know. Our room was very comfortable, on the second floor. Had all you needed for a very enjoyable stay. Great location, very helpful staff, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback