X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 7th May 2015

1st experience in this type of boat hotel. The room was too small but we understand . More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2015

An experience definitely worth living. Plus, great breakfast!! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2025 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

We stayed in the private double room and loved it! It was very clean and welcoming. Cocomama organizes different group activities everyday so it was a great opportunity to meet some people and have fun in Amsterdam! Would definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2015

Wonderfully styled private rooms, v clean, v friendly staff and great idea with activities- wish I took advantage of more of them. Toothpaste, razor would have been helpful additions to in-room toiletries! Good value bike hire- enjoyed:))). Thnx for a great 5* stay. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2119 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

This was a simply incredible hostel! The little campers you sleep in are cozy and adorable, the lake is beautiful, the location is a little off the beaten path but it is, without a doubt, worth the extra half hour it takes to get there. The staff was friendly and accommodating when our More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

A very unique place with great vibes and great people. Go here for a dose of nature and some chill time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 855 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

Where to even start with Ecomama...This hostel is possibly one of the best I've ever seen. Stayed here for 2 nights in a 5 bed dorm. The staff are excellent,Craig Checked us in and has an unbelievable knowledge of Amsterdam. Cooked dinner in the hostel, it's the best kitchen I've seen. The More
markjmshaughnessy6486 (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Amazing hostel. Would recccomend it to everyone and go back next time I'm in Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

goog experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

a great stay by a very friendly relaxed host, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 6239 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

It was a great! The Flying Pig is the best hostel in Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Great location! The bar downstairs is always fun! More
irenalojen6710 (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Very lovely staff very helpful. Room was clean had everything we needed! Location was perfect right near the station and main city streets. Only thing we would change was the living room only had dim lights and the stairs were very steep (as expected in dam) and dark. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7643 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Great food and drink deals at the bar. Awesome place to stay, not too far from anything and certainly worth the money More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th May 2015

Great location in the midst of the action, clean and nice beds, and friendly reception. But bathroom could do with a few hooks, really need some bed side lamps as the ceiling ones are too dim, and being a good hostel it is starting to look a little tired because it has been so well used. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3721 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 18th May 2015

Was a really good hostel great location right at the red light district, really good value for money really nice staff! Would definitely use this hostel again! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th May 2015

I guess I should've known what I was getting into while staying in the red light district. Overall it got the job done but wasn't a great place to meet people and the bathroom was incredibly small. The girl I was actually sharing a room with got stuck in the bathroom because the lock More
reakins2 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3485 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 18th May 2015

Probably the perfect hostel if you're into the Amsterdam drug scene, as it has its own smoking room (ventilation is good, but you will smell weed every now and then regardless) and seems to attract predominantly similar minded clientele. Rooms are good, with lockers (more like racks that More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback