X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2014

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2001 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved the Hostel, staff are very friendly, room nice and clean! Most comfortable hostel bed I've slept in! Breakfast was also good, 5 minute walk to the lake which is beautiful at sunset. Shuttle is easy to find from the station. Loved the whole layout/atmosphere of the place, would love More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel. Everything was awesome. Very easy to get to/from Amsterdam using the metro and shuttle. A great free breakfast. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1847 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 77%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Ok so I really enjoyed my stay at Cocomama. The staff were excellent and the feel of the place was very comforting and cool in terms of retro games, a nice seating area and garden it also has a great kitchen diner layout. My only criticism is that a bed that should have been set up for me More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Very friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5781 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Great hostel right in the centre of Amsterdam! I picked this hostel as a lone traveller to Amsterdam as I'd heard it had a good atmosphere and boy was that right. I met a lot of people and had a brilliant time. 5 minute walk from the station, 2 minutes from the red light district. Perfect More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Loved my stay here at the flying pig. Its really easy to get to from the train station and is right in the main city where everything goes on. Best hostel ive stayed in while travelling throughout Europe More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Rose was nice, we stayed in the best room which was small but comfy, but looking at the elephant room we should have booked that one. The houseboat is a short walk from centraal, but it's in a nice residential kind of area where you can escape from all the tourists in the city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Ms. Noa was one of the kindest people I have ever meet,really nice and at hand. The houseboat was really big, in a so peaceful canal and near the center and the train station. What amazed me was the terrace, just over the canal. We really enjoyed our staying in Amsterdam, especially thanks More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Our group had a great time in Amsterdam at Intersail. The staff was great and always very friendly. Location is within a ten minute walk to the train station and red light district. Breakfast included was awesome! The rooms are cramped, but you're sleeping on a boat, so you'd expect More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Was a great time, the rooms were of course a bit cramped, but was a great atmosphere. Loved sitting around the boat in the rainstorms! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7229 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Awesome location! Was woken up early by girls below in the windows, but I think that was part of the experience. I would keep in mind that you are right in the middle of the party in case you do not want that experience. There is a great bar downstairs and club next door. Go on the pub More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

great experience, everything was pristine, excellent location and a very nice bar in the first floor More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3394 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Great location, bar downstairs is a good place to drink and and eat before heading out. Rooms where good for the money. I would highly recommend this hostel to groups who are looking to have fun in Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Food was great and perfect location! Walking distance to everything! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3102 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Having stayed at the downtown hostel during previous stays in Amsterdam I decided to try this location. For a cheaper price you are in a much nicer location - completely accessible by train and walking. While it's nice to have a smoking area , way too many people were super wasted / stoned More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Pretty much all you'll ever need in a hostel. Great environment, good rooms, right next to Vondelpark. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback