X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1955 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Fantastic place to stay - very chilled out atmosphere and place was always kept spotless! Already been recommending to friends More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

A dream of a hostel! Simply unforgettable with its colors, smiles, creativity, humor, and kindness. Breakfast bus... Although it is not actually in Amsterdam city but only in its province, it is quite easy to go from there to city center and back. There is an hourly shuttle van that costs More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 733 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2014

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1832 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Good place, good vibes. Grab a bike to get around. It's cheap and way easier than public transport. The staff are really helpful and friendly, and arrange loads of trips and activities for guests. Quite expensive for a hostel, but lots of things are in Amsterdam. Close to market which More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Great, fun hostel. Lives up to its reputation as one of the best in Amsterdam, although there isn't much competition for that honor. Staff is attentive and knowledgable. The beds are super comfortable and each is equipped with a curtain and reading light. Cheap bike rentals too. It is a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5735 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Everything was great except I woke up to find a mouse digging around through all my stuff and eating my stroopwaffels! Front desk staff is lovely, very helpful and patient. Decent sized rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2014

great location and cool staffs. the shared bunk bed in 34 beds dorm was a bit too small for 2 guys sharing the same bed. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3340 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Didn't change any of the sheets!!! This can't happen in a hostel! Toilet seat broken and dirty bathrooms. But still can't beat location and security along with helpful staff. Quick to resolve any problems. Good stay overall but definitely bring ear plugs!! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Perfect spot! The bar girls are cute too👌 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3064 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Flying pig is a party hostel in a party city. This attracts all kinds of characters some good some bad. The hostel had accommodating staff along with a great bar and smoking room. The rooms were simple but the beds were surprisingly comfy. I would recommend the Flying Pig Uptown to More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

finally i didnt stay at the hostel i cancelled the reservation two days before the arrival time. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1955 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great location (right in the heart of the red light district). Staff are really nice and helpful. Wifi is FREE everywhere inside! Thought I was staying in a 12 bed dorm, but ended up in an 8 bed dorm-great! Lockers were narrow (typical) and only fit skinny locks (sold at front desk if More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

It was great!!! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2014

We were late getting to Amsterdam cribs(got on the wrong train!!!) the guy was patient and waited for us to arrive. He explained all we needed to know. Our room was very comfortable, on the second floor. Had all you needed for a very enjoyable stay. Great location, very helpful staff, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Ms. Noa was one of the kindest people I have ever meet,really nice and at hand. The houseboat was really big, in a so peaceful canal and near the center and the train station. What amazed me was the terrace, just over the canal. We really enjoyed our staying in Amsterdam, especially thanks More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed on the house boat for 3 days after staying at Inntel. Both were great, but our fav was the house boat. It was really lovely, chilled and provided the real Dutch experience. We spent most evening eating, drinking and waving at the locals ad feeding the ducks in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7186 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

great place but bring earplugs More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this hostel..even they have free breakfast too so its quite worth it but only thing I didn't like was it is difficult to interact with the other people as it was quite a huge hostel More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback