X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 733 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2014

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1991 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Lucky Lake is a really cool hostel the breakfast in the morning is fantastic and the staff are awesome. The only problem with the place is that it is quite far from the main attractions but they have got the shuttle bus that's 2 euro for return ticket and takes you strate to the station More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Really friendly staff, great shuttle bus service to the nearest metro stop and a relaxing atmosphere...would definitely go again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1841 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Everything Perfect! The staff is great! Location and facilities perfect! Thank you!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Not the safest neighborhood. About a block away there are shops, strip bars and shady characters hanging out on the corners. You don't automatically get a key to the place. You have to give 100K deposit for one. The doors to the hostel and to my room were open most of the day. The check in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5759 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Really awesome place for young travelers!! Definitely laid back and we met some nice people! Location is the best part about this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great hostel with great people. Shame about the rowdy Scottish people on one night. But other than that can't fault it. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Our group had a great time in Amsterdam at Intersail. The staff was great and always very friendly. Location is within a ten minute walk to the train station and red light district. Breakfast included was awesome! The rooms are cramped, but you're sleeping on a boat, so you'd expect More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Was a great time, the rooms were of course a bit cramped, but was a great atmosphere. Loved sitting around the boat in the rainstorms! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Ms. Noa was one of the kindest people I have ever meet,really nice and at hand. The houseboat was really big, in a so peaceful canal and near the center and the train station. What amazed me was the terrace, just over the canal. We really enjoyed our staying in Amsterdam, especially thanks More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed on the house boat for 3 days after staying at Inntel. Both were great, but our fav was the house boat. It was really lovely, chilled and provided the real Dutch experience. We spent most evening eating, drinking and waving at the locals ad feeding the ducks in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7215 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great location, great food at a reasonable price on site. Rooms were comfortable enough, the only fault was that the room we were in (7 of us) was like a sauna and only had one fan (no aircon). Would still recommend though. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The twin room is too small for 2 people. The shower as well.. So tiny! Beside that the place is good. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3374 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 11th Sep 2014

You can lock your stuff under the bed so pretty safe. Central location,quite loud at nigh. Helpfull staff, wifi, pub in the same building. Really poor breakfast, very low quality. Maps available in the hotel, towels to rent etc. Good value for money as Amsterdam is pretty expensive. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Durty nellys was a good hostel, my only complaints were the lack of a common area, yeah we could use the bar but you didn't know if the people were from the hostel and as a lone traveller I didn't really mingle, also the situation with getting in at night, one door? The other? The bar??? More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3082 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

This hostel is AWESOME!! The staff is SO friendly! Really good free breakfast...3 cereals, toast/jam, fresh fruit, juice/coffee. Sweet in-house bar with reasonably priced drinks & their smoking room is a great place to relax & enjoy some of Amsterdam's famous "coffee". 10 min walk to More
paul_rdf5691 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel is cosy and true traditional Amsterdam house! The atmosphere was brilliant and the staff super friendly! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback