X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1897 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

An absolutely amazing place to go! All the staff were amazing and the facilities were fantastic! It's quite a way from the centre, but the shuttle service the staff run negates this as a problem. Would definitely return!! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The only problem it would be the distance from the city, but if you have time to stay around this is not a problem. They created a system with they own shuttle that makes your life much easier to get to the hostel. The atmosphere and the Staff are amazing and every thing is clean and you More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1822 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Staff were awesome!! Location is a tad out but is perfectly close to the trams to get anywhere. The hostel usually organizes an activity each night - heaps of fun. highly reccommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

After staying in hostels for a month and a half, I have to say cocomama is my favourite. The staff is absolutely amazing, the kitchen is stocked with pasta and rice. The common area is a great place to meet people, the yard is awesome and Joop the cat is very cute. The hostel has amazing More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 733 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2014

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

We could not have picked a better place to stay. Lovely little boat with a decent kitchen so we could prepare our own food. Our bedroom was spacious and clean. The staff were lovely and on-hand to answer any questions (not that we had many as there are many helpful signs inside with More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay on the boat - it was very comfortable and quiet considering that we were so close to the center! Would definitely recommend to anybody planning a weekend trip to Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5693 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

great atmosphere and awesome location. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Another than the bathroom flooding and the shower turning off every 25seconds was very good More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This hostel is in such a great place and we had an awesome time staying there! The bar is fantastic too with great deals. It was really hot during our stay and with 16 people in a dorm our room was unbearably hot, but I understand that those temperatures were unusual. An extra fan or two More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3309 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Staff were amazing !!!! More
kamaliaz8358 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The hostel is very close to Amsterdam Centraal station, only a 5 minute walk which is very convenient. It is also within walking distance to most tourist attractions. The buildings and rooms are very secure and each has a large locker which will fit a backpack...bring your own pad lock! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3035 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

I went with my student daughter we were able to walk everywhere, staff helpful with directions and map provided, rooms and sheets clean and towels provided only drawback is lots of narrow stairs up to the entrance down to reception and then up to our twin room it's good for a workout More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Facilities were small, but still usable. In the uptown area next to console park which is a good location. Pretty good place to stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2631 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Great location, easy to find and a great atmosphere with lots of young people! However rooms were stinking hot in summer not much air flow and staff were quite unfriendly both times I stayed there :/ More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Good location, right beside Vondelpark and close to Museumplein. Good sized breakfast included. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, only in the social areas. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1944 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

It was just one day that i had to stay but it was very nice experience and located at the center of amsterdam central. very nice rooms, staffs were very great and cheerful. will definitely make my stays there in the next trips More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Was good fun, clean rooms, lockers, clean bathrooms, some nice staff. Can smoke weed downstairs or on rooftop terrace but tobacco outside. Was right in red light district and around the corner from the dam rak (city centre) prime position, very very safe area, made lots of friends. Love More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Good experience. It is not as confortable as a "building", but the fact of staying in boat compensates it. The owner is very nice. Good breakfast. More
febteles (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Nice stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback