X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I highly recommend this place to anyone. By far one of the best experiences and places i have stayed in on my jouney. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Hands down the best place you could possibly stay. Buddy and I stayed here for the weekend and wow. It was dead center and close to everything we needed. The beds were great. More spacious than I thought it would be. Even the bathroom was renovated and modern. For the price, it's a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2076 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Cocomama is in a great locations within walking distance to all the major sights in Amsterdam. The rooms are great with very comfortable beds and pillows. My only complaint would be that we booked 2 beds in a 4 bed mixed dorm. They had to split us up in two separate rooms. It wasn't that More
joshuagraham863370 (USA) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

This is one of the best hostels i have stayed in. The staff are super friendly and always have good tips on things to do and see. The location is good too, walking distance of everything, but I would suggest hiring a bike regardless. The common room has an awesome atmosphere and is located More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 757 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

We had a great stay and our hosts made us feel most welcome and at home. We enjoyed a nice chat and I can't wait to return in the future. The facility was very clean and well run. More
korelusems5512 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th May 2015

We enjoyed it. Thank you captain Dave! More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2285 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

2nd visit in 12 months and once again a fantastic stay! Cheers guys Mike More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

We had a fantastic stay at the Lucky Lake! The place is unique- warm, friendly, colourful and full of lovely Little Details. It is a great Location also because you can relax from busy Amsterdam and the free shuttle takes you to the Station from where it is a short train ride to the centre More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 979 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Awesome place that surprised our group on how friendly and welcoming your hostel was. Everything was great. More
danbrettner (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2015

An overall good place! I enjoyed the atmosphere and the commons room area. The bathrooms were clean & no stains on my bed sheets which is definitely a plus! I would go again. :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2015

We really enjoyed our stay; it is an apartment not a hostel but that suited us perfectly! The location is perfect, just off Dam Square in a peaceful little street. The next street is buzzing a full of cheap eats so you get the best of both: quiet around the apartment but a two minute More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Amazing value for money !! Really welcoming host and all you need for a relaxing break.....location is fantastic and easy to walk from central station. Would definitely recommend and will defo be staying again soon. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6374 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I was only there for one night, but it seemed like an awesome place. Great vibe in the bar downstairs that was private to the hostel, which I liked. Keycards required to get in to the front and to the room with lockers under the beds so good security. Free breakfast was tasty and ample More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

One of my all time favourite hostels More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3603 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

The staffs here are so friendly and kind and the breakfast was good. The only thing that I didn't like here was it got so noisy outside until 3,4am. It's a party hostel but sometimes hard to sleep with that noise. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Well run hostel, sorted out an issue I had with my room very quickly and easily. Good location, friendly atmosphere and very chilled out. Definitely recommend to anyone else. I was with 3 other people but was in a room by myself as I had a separate booking for different dates and it was no More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Christian was great. Boat is in good shape and everything was clean and functioning. Quiet place for sleeping. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Everything was really great at this hostel! We loved hanging out on the deck and having a few beers. The staff was really easy going and friendly. There was a decent breakfast and also a fridge of drinks/snacks to purchase at a good price. The only thing to be cautious about is staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback