X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 733 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2014

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1999 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved the Hostel, staff are very friendly, room nice and clean! Most comfortable hostel bed I've slept in! Breakfast was also good, 5 minute walk to the lake which is beautiful at sunset. Shuttle is easy to find from the station. Loved the whole layout/atmosphere of the place, would love More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel. Everything was awesome. Very easy to get to/from Amsterdam using the metro and shuttle. A great free breakfast. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1841 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Everything Perfect! The staff is great! Location and facilities perfect! Thank you!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Not the safest neighborhood. About a block away there are shops, strip bars and shady characters hanging out on the corners. You don't automatically get a key to the place. You have to give 100K deposit for one. The doors to the hostel and to my room were open most of the day. The check in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5765 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Great place to stay. I had only one problem, the shower in my room that was terrible. Besides that evertything was cool, they have good facilities to hang out and great staff. Very close to the Central Station as well. More
gugacastro2130 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Place was incedibly well maintained and staff v friendly. Breakfast really good esp. muslei yogurt and fruit :) Thanks for finding my jumper, wish I had remembered my other things too! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Our group had a great time in Amsterdam at Intersail. The staff was great and always very friendly. Location is within a ten minute walk to the train station and red light district. Breakfast included was awesome! The rooms are cramped, but you're sleeping on a boat, so you'd expect More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Was a great time, the rooms were of course a bit cramped, but was a great atmosphere. Loved sitting around the boat in the rainstorms! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Ms. Noa was one of the kindest people I have ever meet,really nice and at hand. The houseboat was really big, in a so peaceful canal and near the center and the train station. What amazed me was the terrace, just over the canal. We really enjoyed our staying in Amsterdam, especially thanks More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed on the house boat for 3 days after staying at Inntel. Both were great, but our fav was the house boat. It was really lovely, chilled and provided the real Dutch experience. We spent most evening eating, drinking and waving at the locals ad feeding the ducks in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7219 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The hostel is very close to Amsterdam Central Station which is so good. There is bathroom which is working well in the rooms. The internet was not working very well i hope they will fix it. The breakfast was close to perfect for a hostel. (butter, chocolate, milk etc.) There is a club More
emreaydin88 (Turkey) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

You really can't find a better place to stay in Amsterdam. Very safe, secure and clean. This is my second time at St Chris and if I am ever in Amsterdam again I will absolutely stay here. More
phillgardner (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3383 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Great place to stay, very friendly staff. Will be staying there again next time I go to Amsterdam. Highly recommended. Great location to everything. More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Location is the major positive point. Otherwise, the beds are really close to each other, the lockers are sometimes really difficult to access with big backpack. And since the bar downstairs is considered as the common room, it is better to consider this hostel as a shelter and nothing More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3092 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Staff was so helpful and very friendly. The rooms were air conditioned and although the bathrooms were small, they were clean! I loved the location and was only about a 20 min walk to downtown. The bar was lively and a great way to meet fellow travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Hostel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Hostel is sandwiched between the musuem quarter and Leidesplein shopping area of Amsterdam. About 5-10 minutes walk to either, and to the nearest tram station. The hostel's bar had a great, friendly atmosphere, and a wide More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback