X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Mar 2015

It's a lovely way to spent your time in amsterdam, a beautiful view of the sunset from there! The staff are really helpful and friendly. The only bad point is that you are not allowed to use the cocker and the oven inside the kitchen, but you can use the microwave what ia very helpful! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

I had a lovely stay there! Even better than the amazing location is really the staff! Anne and Dave are amanzingly friendly and you will love to get to know them and being hosted by them. The atmosphere is very nice and so is the breakfast! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

goog experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

a great stay by a very friendly relaxed host, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1987 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

We got a private room, Van Gogh themed and it had art books, a huge auto portrait of Van Gogh, an easel and paintbrushes. The room was cleaned daily, towels changed. Felt like staying at a hotel. There are two lovely members of the staff that actually live in the house so the hostel has More
Anonymous (Romania) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great place to stay! Had a wonderful short stay at this Hostel, the staff were so friendly and knowledgeable. The location of the Hostel is great too only a tram ride away to the city center. All in all fantastic stay More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 89%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I found it strange there was no one on reception at night. If someone got in the front door they were into the hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The female room is really girly (nice) and the beds are super comfortable! it's a good hostel with a nice staff (the welcome is very warm and they give you tips about the city). One problem is that the lockers inside the room are not that big (a regular backpack does not fit in them). The More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Very lovely staff very helpful. Room was clean had everything we needed! Location was perfect right near the station and main city streets. Only thing we would change was the living room only had dim lights and the stairs were very steep (as expected in dam) and dark. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6108 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Smaller rooms are great for sleeping. Big dorms aren't bad either. Location could not be better. Amsterdam is a bike city but The Flying Pig is so central it becomes a walking city. Stay here before its full! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Super awesome place. Just stayed for a night but I already want to go back. Everyone was nice and liked to have fun so it made for a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3384 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Tiny room & bathroom, but I didn't find it a bother since I was out all day anyway. Convenient power outlet and shelf next to bed. Smoking area for those looking to fully indulge in Amsterdam lifestyle. Great staff, very helpful with where to go and what to see. Staff checked at least More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Really nice environment and in a good location for the price. Staff friendly. Only negatives were that the shower temperature couldn't be turned down. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7538 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 18th Mar 2015

This place is awesome !! I stayed in 8 mixed room. It's a 24 hours dark room, because everybody in my room were high or drunk i guess. But it's a perfect place in Heart of red light district and have funs. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

loved my stay at st christophers will def come back More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3630 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Everything was okay except the fact that the hot shower stopped working when I was underway. But in overall, it's good value for money More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I was in a four ppl dorm, which were cleaned everyday, despite the window sill and furnishing look a bit old and dirty, overall the room seems pleasing and pleasant to stay in. Staff was amazingly friendly, one of the most friendly staff I meet through out my travel in Europe, that alone More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2077 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Literally an amazing hostel. Would recommend to anyone who was planning to try and stay cheaply in Amsterdam. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Great location just at red light district! But a bit noise becoz the bar just at the flag round floor! Nice breakfast! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback