X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2006 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved the Hostel, staff are very friendly, room nice and clean! Most comfortable hostel bed I've slept in! Breakfast was also good, 5 minute walk to the lake which is beautiful at sunset. Shuttle is easy to find from the station. Loved the whole layout/atmosphere of the place, would love More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel. Everything was awesome. Very easy to get to/from Amsterdam using the metro and shuttle. A great free breakfast. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Brilliant place to stay. No complaints at all More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1911 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Cocomama was a great stay. I'll come back the next time I'm in Amsterdam. The staff was great, Joop the cat was great but has some attitude ;) The lunge room was the high point. Every night folks would just sit there and talk. Good place to meet people. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

I had a great time in ComoMama. The staff is helpful, the facilities are very cozy, the atmosphere is friendly and Joop (the cat) is so cute! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A very warm and welcoming place to stay for three nights for a friends birthday weekend. Located 5 minutes from the central station and with good tram links nearby to go further into the city. Rose Noa made us feel at home and was very helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Rose was nice, we stayed in the best room which was small but comfy, but looking at the elephant room we should have booked that one. The houseboat is a short walk from centraal, but it's in a nice residential kind of area where you can escape from all the tourists in the city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5925 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

A really awesome hostel. Even though I was there on my own, I very easily made friends in the smoking area, and spent an entire afternoon chatting to an awesome Australian girl, so this place is fully recommended for anyone looking to have a great stay. Facilities were clean and well More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Great place! I was travelling alone and just sat at the bar or smoking room and chatted with the other guest. People were really cool. Staff was super friendly and helpful. They played good music in the common areas. Good location close to everything. I will 100% stay here again. Thanks More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3217 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Lovely people! I lost things and the staff found them. I got very stoned and the staff handed me some orange juice. Honestly, such a good vibe - genuine people, nice bar, good location - you're in for a win. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Friendly staff and good location with museums being very close and walkable. As a solo traveler it was harder to meet people that I expected after reading reviews at this hostel but, it may just be the weekend I visited. Lots of stairs to get to rooms and they are steep, so keep that in More
josie206 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

We wanted a central location without too many rules and regulations.. This place was perfect, staff were very relaxed and polite throughout our stay... This place is a smokers paradise, everything you need to have those chilled out evenings. We will definitely return to the Amsterdam More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 7345 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 10th Dec 2014

No WiFi in room. No social activities through hostel. Felt really crowded all the time. Decent prices at bar. Free breakfast was nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Good mellow hostel good for young people. Bar downstairs was not as bustling as I had read it would be but nonetheless great trip. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7860 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

IGoooooooooooooood, I really enjoyed my stay More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I really enjoy my days in amsterdam! Shelter city, its a Nice place to stay! Very clean, with young team who Works there And make you feel like you are welcome there all the time! Thank you very much Shelter City! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback