X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2004 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved the Hostel, staff are very friendly, room nice and clean! Most comfortable hostel bed I've slept in! Breakfast was also good, 5 minute walk to the lake which is beautiful at sunset. Shuttle is easy to find from the station. Loved the whole layout/atmosphere of the place, would love More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel. Everything was awesome. Very easy to get to/from Amsterdam using the metro and shuttle. A great free breakfast. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1899 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Actually quite expensive but indeed worths it! Clean and cozy~ Really comfortable and decent feather quilt~ Well equiped kitchen enables us to make good breakfast every morning~ Close to supermarket and not that far from central~ Extremely helpful and friendly staff give you really good More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 9th Nov 2014

The staff is so friendly and helpful. The location is very close to the tram station and supermarket. The hostel is quite small, tight and loud. I could very well hear from my room when someone is talking at the lobby. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

We wanted a central location without too many rules and regulations.. This place was perfect, staff were very relaxed and polite throughout our stay... This place is a smokers paradise, everything you need to have those chilled out evenings. We will definitely return to the Amsterdam More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Brilliant place to stay. No complaints at all More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A very warm and welcoming place to stay for three nights for a friends birthday weekend. Located 5 minutes from the central station and with good tram links nearby to go further into the city. Rose Noa made us feel at home and was very helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Rose was nice, we stayed in the best room which was small but comfy, but looking at the elephant room we should have booked that one. The houseboat is a short walk from centraal, but it's in a nice residential kind of area where you can escape from all the tourists in the city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7304 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Excellent Hostel. Very friendly staff. Great Value for money. Facilities in room were average, however in the rest of the hostel they were great. Excellent shower, however, one small mirror in the bathroom is not sufficient for a 6 person room. A full length mirror would have been More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Great Location More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5897 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Fantastic location, great outside space/smoking room, nice bar and lovely staff. Average bedroom (think we had a mouse) but acceptable! More
chrisgreen84 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

I was looking for a flaw in here but... what a great hostel. It's hard to reach 100% but this hostel might as well be the best hostel in Europe. It's awesomely located, it is really secured, you cannot differentiate the staff from other customers as they are super friendly but as soon as More
Mougne (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3197 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Dani's a chiller 🍻🍻 More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Everything about this hostel was amazing! Was my last hostel for my Europe trip and it was definitely one of the best... Staff were so helpful... Rooms were nice Good location, So close to everything... Breakfast was goooood Such a chilled happy atmosphere. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7795 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

We were 5 people in total, and we managed to get accomodation for 3 people through hostelworld. However, on emailing the hostel itself, they managed 2 more extra beds, that was cool of them... The staff at the reception and the breakfast cafeteria were really friendly and polite. the More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

The showers had very little pressure, which was very annoying. The rooms upstairs were difficult to reach with a big suitcase,due to the narrow and steep stairs. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback