X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 7th May 2015

1st experience in this type of boat hotel. The room was too small but we understand . More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2015

An experience definitely worth living. Plus, great breakfast!! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2026 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

Loved my stay there. A bit more expensive than I would usually pay for a hostel but well worth the extra money! The staff is really helpful. The beds are super comfy and the kitchen/lounge area is great as well! Will stay there again if I'm ever in Amsterdam. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th May 2015

The pub crawl was terrible. The boat ride is awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 858 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

Where to even start with Ecomama...This hostel is possibly one of the best I've ever seen. Stayed here for 2 nights in a 5 bed dorm. The staff are excellent,Craig Checked us in and has an unbelievable knowledge of Amsterdam. Cooked dinner in the hostel, it's the best kitchen I've seen. The More
markjmshaughnessy6486 (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Amazing hostel. Would recccomend it to everyone and go back next time I'm in Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2125 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Great place to stay as it was very chilled out, good vibes and colourful. Nice to be away from all the activity in the city. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

What an amazing place!!! We stayed three nights and wish we could of stayed more. The best hostel we have ever stayed in. Staff so friendly and helpful. Free table tennis. Kayaks to hire. Breakfast is also really good! Food items from reception reasonably priced. best 3 days of our travels More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

goog experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

a great stay by a very friendly relaxed host, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 6244 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 20th May 2015

The breakfast and the showers were very good, and excellent location! There were no bathrooms close to the room, slightly inconvenient for middle of the night. The lockers under the bed could be fixed or replaced - the wires were poking out and they did not roll well. Overall would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

It was a great! The Flying Pig is the best hostel in Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Amazing value for money !! Really welcoming host and all you need for a relaxing break.....location is fantastic and easy to walk from central station. Would definitely recommend and will defo be staying again soon. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7646 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

Absolutely wonderful stay. No complaints! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Great food and drink deals at the bar. Awesome place to stay, not too far from anything and certainly worth the money More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3490 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 18th May 2015

Probably the perfect hostel if you're into the Amsterdam drug scene, as it has its own smoking room (ventilation is good, but you will smell weed every now and then regardless) and seems to attract predominantly similar minded clientele. Rooms are good, with lockers (more like racks that More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3725 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 18th May 2015

Was a really good hostel great location right at the red light district, really good value for money really nice staff! Would definitely use this hostel again! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

Cheery staff of Irish, Dutch, kiwi, and other origins. Very friendly. The other travelers were nice. I arrived at the location a day late and they were cool. The rooms are very tight. They have role out lock cages under the bed but they are difficult to access quietly at night because of More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback