X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1876 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Probably the best hostel we've stayed so far! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great place away from the city noise and just near as well. We loved it: simple, calm, beautiful and cool! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 733 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2014

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1819 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

staff try to get everyone to go out together is a plus, makes it easier to meet others More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jul 2014

No Breakfast .... The kitchen and lounge is in the cellar, what i think is a shame, cause you miss somehow the last drink coming home, or the first when going out for the night. Passing the lounge on the way out is more what i like. Staff is really helpful and nice :-) good job there More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

We could not have picked a better place to stay. Lovely little boat with a decent kitchen so we could prepare our own food. Our bedroom was spacious and clean. The staff were lovely and on-hand to answer any questions (not that we had many as there are many helpful signs inside with More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay on the boat - it was very comfortable and quiet considering that we were so close to the center! Would definitely recommend to anybody planning a weekend trip to Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5683 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

THIS WAS MY 3RD STAY AT THE PIG AND AS ALWAYS WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FUN AS THEY ARE MOSTLY BACKPACKERS AT VARIOUS STAGES OF TRAVEL. PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS GREAT TO TALK TO (SMOKE WITH) AND PLAY A GAME OF CHESS WITH. GREAT TRIP AND LOCATION. WOULD HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Jul 2014

This hostel had a cool lobby area with a pool table/bar/smoking room. Good location, helpful staff. Average free breakfast. BUT had an awful room. We were sharing a double bed in a bunk bed, plus two other single bunk beds. I would not recommend that try and get a better room it was jammed More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3292 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great location for Hostel, right around the corner of the infamous Red Light district. Lots of places to eat and go shopping. Hostel was clean and lockers were provided. The Breakfast is just toast, cereal, cold cuts and some cheeses... coffee and tea is also provided. Over all a good More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Staff was very nice, people I met also, and you get to live in the hart of Amsterdam! I warmly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3026 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Pleasant stay however considering it was the most expensive place we stayed during our time in Europe it would have been nice if the bathroom facilities were a little bigger! Also no elevator was a bit of a hassle considering my sister had a torn acl at the time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Cool hostel, friendly staff, good vibes, good times! Zoe is a cutie More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2612 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Awesome location!! Only bad thing is they there wasn't air conditioning and it was the hottest hostel I have ever stayed in...super uncomfortable in the rooms and in the lounge because it was so hot! And the windows wouldn't open all the way. Good breakfast tho! The location makes up for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Not enough outlets in the dorms - one should be able to charge technology next to bed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Nice stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Best location ever, you can pretty much walk to everywhere interesting in Amsterdam. The owner, hany, is the nicest person an helps you with everything. Equipped with kitchen and washer and dryer. The rooms are small. But the boat is beautiful, as is the view and location. You won't find More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2014

We were late getting to Amsterdam cribs(got on the wrong train!!!) the guy was patient and waited for us to arrive. He explained all we needed to know. Our room was very comfortable, on the second floor. Had all you needed for a very enjoyable stay. Great location, very helpful staff, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback