X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2416 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2015

It was a very chill place near a beautiful lake, Very peasant staff. It has all you need to relax after a long day in amsterdam city. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Beautiful place, we will be back! More
tadejdrobne5815 (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1322 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Was a really nice stay. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Amazing facilites and rooms. But as a solo traveller this was the wrong place to stay. If I was with a friend or in a couple this place would be my go to. Felt like I was staying at a friends ridiculously expensive and cool warehouse loft or something. The rooms and bathrooms are super More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Bed was really comfy. Felt like having your own little pad in the heart of amsterdam, easy access to anything you could want. Great for couples. Having coffee facilities next to bed was awesome. Would happily rent and live in the place if I could. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Alex was a great host, we arrived later than expected and he kindly gave us a call to make sure that we had arrived safely. Although it was late in the evening, he took the time out to explain everything that would enable us to make the most out our trip. The accommodation itself was More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2015

A home from home with awesome hosts! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Looking forward to the next time! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2175 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very clean, nicely furnished and equipped with amazing soap, lotion, shampoo and shower gel. The mattress and shower were great. In the basement there is a huge kitchen with everything you need. They even provide cereals, pasta and rice and there is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

This is actually one of my favorite hostels in which I stayed in. It is not a party hostel, but it's in this one I met the most people to chill around with! It is very clean, the rooms are comfy, the receptionnists are amazing, the kitchen is small but very functionnal, the common room is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Was a geat experience staying on that houseboat! the Location is excellent! right next to the main station and the city center and still quite. would definitely stay there again if i return to Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6847 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

simply best in amsterdam More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I stayed in winter and was travelling on my own. Rooms are cleaned every day. Comfortable beds, with huge lockers in each room :) the staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful and fun. The bar downstairs is so much fun. There were always people around happy to have a drink or play More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3990 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Very good place to stay More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Good hostel with free breakfast. The location is good, like 20-30 mins walking to the redlight but you've a lot things to see while you walk there, so its pretty good. Good wifi, and comfy beds. Bathrooms are a little tiny, but its ok. Kitchen is good and have everything you might need. More
juacohi (Chile) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 8160 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Our stay at St Christopher was very enjoyable! The rooms were nice, the food and drink deals at the bar were awesome and the location was ideal! The only down side is since the bar is so popular there was never anywhere to sit. Had a great time! More
KirstenDF (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Room bathrooms! Security in rooms as id no safe! Food excellent doe👌 More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5770 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Very nice atmosphere, the is too friendly and helpful. Personally it was excellent. Thanx shelters More
Anonymous (Algeria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Living at Shelter Jordan was perfect. The staff was very nice, the hostel was very clean and its location was perfect as well. The tram station was close and the region was a quiet one. My stay was perfect. ☺ More
Anonymous (Mauritius) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback