X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 25th May 2015

We enjoyed it. Thank you captain Dave! More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Great location, nice facilities, clean, wifi, nice breakfast, tea and coffe available all the time. Owners are great and really helpfull. Cabins are small but comfortable, they even have a small closet with hangers and a good sink (would be nice to also add maybe a small trash bin). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2065 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The hostel is very nice. The staff is awesome. They introduce you to Amsterdam and make very good recommendations. The location is also very good!!! More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The hostel was very cute though a little cramped. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would have liked to have newer bed linens; mine looked a bit worn. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

We stayed at lucky lake while we stopped in Amsterdam on our interail trip. The staff were so friendly and helpful and there was such a cool vibe around the place! We were a bit out of the centre but the free shuttle meant the centre was so accessible! It is also set on the most amazing More
livvyhidderleyo (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Hostel is 25 minutes from city but well worth it. Dutch countryside is beautiful. Really cool atmosphere and really welcoming. Reception closes at 11pm and reopens at 9 which at times is inconvenient. No AC was very hot at night. Kitchen facilities are great with lots of free stuff. One More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 931 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2015

This is a really lovely hostel, really great feel. However I feel like they use the fact that it looks a little bit fancier then a regular hostel as an excuse to bump up the prices quite substantially. I stayed in a private room, which was nice but missing things that I would expect of a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The staff go out of their way to help you out, nothing is too much. Nice chilled out environment, loved the teepee to relax in! Would definitely stay here again If I go back to amsterdam. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

goog experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

a great stay by a very friendly relaxed host, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Amazing value for money !! Really welcoming host and all you need for a relaxing break.....location is fantastic and easy to walk from central station. Would definitely recommend and will defo be staying again soon. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6332 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Ideal location. Lots of atmosphere. Free breakfast. Much more expensive than other hostels around Europe but I was upgraded to 4 room dorm from 6 room dorm 😃😃 More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Amazing hostel. The staff were extremely helpful especially the Kiwi bloke. Great facilities and great to meet people. Easy location to get anywhere. Will be back More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7731 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The hostel is perfect for the experience you want to have in amsterdam. The stay was made easy by the staff, they were very helpful with advice and the free breakfast in the morning was great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great hostel, in the heart of the action in the red light district.byou couldn't pick a better spot. Bar is great, cheap deals and food is really good too, we never went anywhere else! Wifi great, rooms spacious although get hot. Ridiculous to have to pay to store your luggage before you More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3573 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 29th Jun 2015

This wasn't a bad hostel- just be aware of the atmosphere you're walking into. It's definitely a party hostel and if you're in one of the bigger rooms (we were in a 12 person room) it will be difficult to sleep unless you pass out after a long night. It's very secure- there's big cages More
emmamprice8123 (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Great vibes all round More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 12th Jun 2015

A very pleasant stay, able to walk to most attractions. Would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Not a luxury cruise or anything but was bang on for location and had no problems, nice staff and good atmosphere! More
ryan_costello5798 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback