X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

I had a lovely stay there! Even better than the amazing location is really the staff! Anne and Dave are amanzingly friendly and you will love to get to know them and being hosted by them. The atmosphere is very nice and so is the breakfast! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Dave and annie are great captains, always there if you need something! The cabines are small but have cozy and warm beds, the shower is hot, and the ship has a great place to hangout, play some videogame or watch the tv, with a fridge with beer and soft drinks! Don't forget to ask Dave More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2007 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved the Hostel, staff are very friendly, room nice and clean! Most comfortable hostel bed I've slept in! Breakfast was also good, 5 minute walk to the lake which is beautiful at sunset. Shuttle is easy to find from the station. Loved the whole layout/atmosphere of the place, would love More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel. Everything was awesome. Very easy to get to/from Amsterdam using the metro and shuttle. A great free breakfast. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

goog experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

a great stay by a very friendly relaxed host, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 687 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Facilities are gorgeous, love the architecture and decoration of the place. Great atmosphere great service. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

This place is brilliant. Really gezellig :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1958 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The best hostel ever ! atmosphere is awesome , staffs are very friendly . But shower broken twice during my four nights so I couldn't take a hot shower :( but still it's the best hostel I've ever stayed More
otuyuto1 (Japan) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Staff was extremely friendly and able to help with any questions I had. The cat joop was also fun to have around. The hostel is a bit far from everything but a quick tram ride fixes that. Beds were comfy and the washrooms were cleaned regularly. Fantastic hostel! Recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6058 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Everything awesome I definitely recommend the flying pig hostel to meet nice people and have fun More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Comfortable hostel. Standard facilities More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Very lovely staff very helpful. Room was clean had everything we needed! Location was perfect right near the station and main city streets. Only thing we would change was the living room only had dim lights and the stairs were very steep (as expected in dam) and dark. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3339 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Great hotel for partay..very casual friendly staff and free breakfast.if you are into drinking and smoking this will be a nice place More
lattif (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very nice hostel, with a very cool bar, really easy to meet people in there. Good if you are travelling alone or with a couple friends. The breakfast was pretty nice for a hostel. Spacious room, some showers were too small but there was one with a good size in my floor. The only More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Had a great weekend would recommend for anyone that likes to be high in a chilled atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Everything was amazing! the only small problem was that you can hear every noise any of the other guests make....opening doors, flushing toilets and the crowd coming home very late from going out on the town. However, there were absolutely no problems with the facilities if you can put up More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 7486 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

A great place to stay in the heart of amsterdam. Just a 30 minute walk max to any place worth visiting in Amsterdam. Friendly staff that offer great advice and service for any first timers. Loved the bar attached to hostel with a great atmosphere and brilliant value food and drink. A must More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The location is awesome and the showers are amazing too. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback