X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1650 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 15th Apr 2014

This was a fantastic place it was very comfortable in the dorm cabin and the private caravans looked great too, the staff were very helpful and friendly too. The location was really nice outside in the country close to a lake and a really beautiful small Dutch village and equally easy to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 3 nights at a double bed caravan and it was the best think we could have done! We loved the hostel, the enviroment, the staff was absolutely brilliant, always making us have a laugh and feel very comfortable! It's a very clean and peaceful place, the sunset More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2014

An amazing hostle, I look forward to going again and would advice the hostle to everyone More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2014

the best place to stay in amsterdam...thanks alot for everything More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1748 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2014

This was a phenomenal place to stay! The girls were wonderful and even in a 6 person room your bed felt private. I will come back again for sure. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I have travelled a lot and this hand down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Very welcoming and social, the staff were AMAZING, fun and beautiful and everyone just hung out like friends. I really could not rate this place highly enough, I have also told Nicole I want to marry her :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 722 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 17th Mar 2014

The agency we booked through did not state it was a hostel when we booked so we were a bit surprised upon arrival to discover it was such. Although it is a boat I do think the small size of the cabins should be emphasised and people should be made aware on booking just how small they are. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2014

Awesome atmosphere, just like being home. The owners are great and they live on the boat as well. Great way to get the feel of the Netherlands and canals. Perfect location, look forward to going back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5489 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Fantastic helpful staff. Great location. You can hire a towell from them for 2euros then get it back when you return it. Bar with cheapish drinks and smoking room next to it. Rooms and bathrooms always clean, but we did see a mouse in our room- prob someone left food out. They tell you to More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Flying Pig Downtown was great! We originally booked for 1 night and then added on two more through e-mails. There was a slight mix up but everything worked out, and the staff gave us 50% off because we had to wait about 10 minutes for them to fix things. I thought that was great and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3164 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The staff was fantastic and super nice. Fantastic location. Great services. Nice bar downstairs. My one complaint: my window couldn't close and the radiator was off at first so it was really cold. After stuffing a sock underneath and turning on the heat though everything was great lol. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The hostel itself is OK, but I really like how there's a very accessible bar under the hostel. My friends and I "donated" a lot of money to that bar! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2881 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Spent three nights there. Pretty good location short tram ride / 10-15 minutes walk from central station and dam square. Has a nice bar at at the entrance floor and a smoking room. Both staff and guests were really friendly and helpful. Recommended for people who are looking for a young More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

One of the most inviting hostels we've stayed in! We've already recommended it to friends. One thing to note, however: there is no "quiet room", or games room, so if you're looking for a quiet place to relax, it'll have to be your room, or somewhere else. That being said, the bar has got More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 13th Apr 2014

I had the feeling that the staff was overwhelmed with that many guests. Aside from that, the hostel was fine. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Unfortunately the free WIFI was very unreliable and the internet we paid for was also just as bad. It took till 3am for the internet to work fast enough to check-in to our flight the next day! Staff were very helpful though and everything was in fantastic condition, having our own shower More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6986 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2014

good location~near the train station and the red light district~~ More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Apr 2014

i hope the hostel can have its own entrance More
siamo (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1603 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Very good breakfast, nice view across the basin to Central Station, close to several tourist areas. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

The cabin we had was very small. It was only good for sleeping, hanging out in there was not possible. Everything else was pretty good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback