X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1332 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Ecomama

  • Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Staff was really nice. Nice location, clean, comfortable. No lockers was the only downside but I didn't experience any thieving so I think it's all good. More
moneybag10107953 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

We loved our stay. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Amsterdam. The staff was friendly, the decor was nice, the place was cleaner than some 4-star hotels I've been to, the only real problem we ever had was the pillows being too soft, which is not really a problem. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Bed was really comfy. Felt like having your own little pad in the heart of amsterdam, easy access to anything you could want. Great for couples. Having coffee facilities next to bed was awesome. Would happily rent and live in the place if I could. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Alex was a great host, we arrived later than expected and he kindly gave us a call to make sure that we had arrived safely. Although it was late in the evening, he took the time out to explain everything that would enable us to make the most out our trip. The accommodation itself was More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2416 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2015

It was a very chill place near a beautiful lake, Very peasant staff. It has all you need to relax after a long day in amsterdam city. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Beautiful place, we will be back! More
tadejdrobne5815 (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2015

A home from home with awesome hosts! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Looking forward to the next time! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2180 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Cocomama

  • Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Amsterdam
  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Staff was super friendly and helpful. A nice, cozy hostel. Not very social. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Wonderful stay with super friendly staff. The atmosphere is what made it, it was so chilled and you just felt at home as soon as you entered the building. The beds were cosy and had great underneath storage. The en-suite was always clean and the shower was powerful - always hot too! Would More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Great location and amazing atmosphere! All four of us loved the boat and all agreed we would definitely come back, so homely and comfortable. There were fresh towels and a chest full of maps and leaflets for the city which was great and the fridge was stocked full of snacks and drinks all More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Was a geat experience staying on that houseboat! the Location is excellent! right next to the main station and the city center and still quite. would definitely stay there again if i return to Amsterdam! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6862 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

very clean and tidy and a lot of chances to interact with the other guests More
silviambecerra1103 (Argentina) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2016

It's the best in Amsterdam, as simple as that. But because of that it's also really famous and really touristy and usually really crowded. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4004 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely little bar, good atmosphere. Only 15 minutes walk into town centre but has lots of good bars and restaurants 5 minutes away, nice safe area. Beside a lovely park. Stairs really steep, Room, toilet and shower facilities are basic, what you would expect from a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The hostel was great, and I really enjoyed meeting all my fellow Amsterdam travelers. Didn't spend a ton of time physically at the hostel because I was out exploring most of the day, but it was really nice coming back to a nice environment to just chill with all the others. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2015

This houseboat offered breathtaking views, a beautifully designed room and a unique stay. It was a bit expensive, considering we simply stayed in a bedroom in this woman's home, and I was forced to pay extra for a PayPal fee she incurred (this should have been the business' responsibility, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 8167 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Atmosphere is pretty poor. No common room and not much opportunity to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Our stay at St Christopher was very enjoyable! The rooms were nice, the food and drink deals at the bar were awesome and the location was ideal! The only down side is since the bar is so popular there was never anywhere to sit. Had a great time! More
KirstenDF (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Amsterdam Podcasts

Listen to our Amsterdam podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Amsterdam Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Amsterdam Videos

Watch our Amsterdam video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Amsterdam Videos

Hostelworld Amsterdam Videos

Please give us your feedback