Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Anchorage, USA

  • 91%
  • 67 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 17th Sep 2015

I love the feeling when walking into to a random place and it smells, looks, and feels like home. Base Camp Alaska gave me this feeling. The staff was very helpful, everyone in the hostel was very open to conversation! I would recommend taking the #7 bus called the people mover to the More
Schauljo (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

The hostel was very homely and welcoming. The staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Job well done Eris and Nat. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 107 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

This was my FIRST stay EVER in a hostel...and I LOVED IT!! My room was simple...but the TV was great...bed was AWESOME (I had a private room)...the bathroom was fine. Granted it is not a 5 star hotel...but that wasn't what I wanted/needed...I will definitely consider staying here More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Fabulous, quiet, super clean hostel. It was like a home away from home. Close to a big supermarket, 30minute walk from town. Amazing prize, would 100% recommend. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 51 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Dave was a great help More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Somewhat a mixed bag. The guy at the front desk was super helpful and scrunged around the back to find out some extra stove fuel for our camping trip. The rooms, while doesn't look unclean, doesn't look clean either. The first room I was assigned had the most rank body odor I have ever More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 64 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 13th Sep 2015

Staying at the Hostel International locations is like joining freind (to be made) at a self service lodge. I like this better than a hotel room for an overnight stay in my travels. Amanda, one of the guests, even changed bunks with me, for the one night, as it was too hard for me to get More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 1st Sep 2015

I miss my digital luggage scale. I dont know where is it? The laundry was bissy bat the clothes was not in the cleaningprocess. The absolutly no go was, that the shoes must standing outsode the house. My shoes was permanently wet in- and outside. The shoes in the house was strictly More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 168 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

The menadger of the hostel is a wonderful lady, really polite and talkative. More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Absolutly unfriendly staff, and the room is a joke for that price!! Its dirty and a mess! People who didnt like people shouldnt work in this buisness! Never ever again! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback