X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Amazing breakfast incl. The coffee , selection of options and made to order. Staff are super friendly and helpful - they really make the effort to learn your name and get to know you. Happy hour everyday. Beautiful and clean hostel, central location near some cool bars and restaurants. Hot More
LewisWebster (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The hostel was great! Easy to find, had all the amenities, and was very clean. The breakfast (included) was delicious, and the extras to buy for breakfast were great! In the evening they had a happy hour, which I never got to enjoy, but it seemed fun! Things got a little noisy at times, More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Jun 2015

We had a great stay here. I think we were in the noisiest room (opposite toilets and next to common room) but it was nothing ear plugs couldn't fix. The staff were great, our Spanish is rubbish but (we are terrible and didn't ask his name!) the guy who spoke great English and liked More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th May 2015

Couldn't done without the giant dog barking and bounding about at night, but other than that was great More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Clean quiet with a friendly staff...close to everything More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Quiet and peaceful hostel very close to the enter. Staff quiet type but helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Very nice and cute hostel. Awesome roof terasse. Great location, away from the loud centre but clîse enough to walk to everything. Great shower but the matresses are absolute terrible! More
MissMarley (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Villa Esthela is a lovely place with a very nice staff. It is nice and quite and situated within easy walking distance of the beautiful sights in Antigua Guatemala. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Very clean, safe and relaxed. quiet hostel for seasoned travellers not looking for party's etc. Wouldn't recommend if you're looking to meet people as it seemed like a lot of couples were staying here and most people kept to themselves. All in all a good hostel for quiet solo travellers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Jun 2015

The chap at reception is very friendly. The hostel is chilled, and the free breakfast is good. The 6 bed dorms shouldn't sleep 6 people, they would be full with 4 people, and only have 3 lockers. We asked for reception to book our stay at the next hostel, but he said he couldn't because of More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

A very relaxed hostel, perfect after a day out and about. The free breakfast is very good and varies from day to day. Just be aware the beds are very hard but I still slept well. Excellent location, right next to the market. Very secure, could possibly just do with lockers for peace of More
yunusm2848 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Place is filthy. Doors don't lock, you have to ring the bell every time to get in. Weird neighborhood, hostel is hard to find. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Overall awesome experience! Super helpful staff and incredible location. The only downside is the one restroom located per floor... having up to 12 people share one bathroom can be a challenge :/ More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The terrace bar is really really nice - great view of the volcano. We were allowed to bring up our won wine and cheese to consume on the terrace which was good. Didn't particularly enjoy the food there, but the location is so great many restaurants and everything else are all walking More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I wouldn't stay there again just for the fact that they ask to keep your passports. Also, if you want to trade USD to GTQ you need your passport, so yu wont be able to exchange currency if you stay at this hotel. Also, they don't sell liquor and they don't allow outside liquor. This is More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Nice chilled environment, not too in your face with the party side of things like some other hostels in the town, but at the same time fun! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 27th Jul 2015

decent hostel just needs to work on the double atmosphere situation it has going on all the time, and wifi was next to useless. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2015

It's a good hostel, party at night chill mostly in the day.. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback