Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

  • 93%
  • 712 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

There's a great vibe here. Very chilled out with some friendly people. Close to bars and restaurants. Has its own bar with happy hour also. A little noisy in the rooms at times, but overall a nice stay and would come back. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

The kindest hostel staff I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. The space is warm and welcoming, the rooms and bathrooms are squeaky clean, and the security is top notch. You feel comfortable and at home right away at El Hostal. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 102 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Really friendly staff and a welcoming atmosphere! The rooms were fine although the foam matresses were not great for my back! No access to the kitchen is a bit of a pain for a backpacker, but there is an amazing taco place right across the road. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2015

Comfortable beds and a very nice atmosphere. Would stay here again! Great hostel! More
allieray (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 90 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff and great atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Raúl and Fernando are wonderful guys, they go out of their way to help you, offer advice and make you feel welcome. The atmosphere is perfect, a really nice chilled place with a good common area where everyone talks to each other and helps one another. Breakfast is great and changes each More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 167 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Stayed in a dorm the first night. Quite cramped not space to store backpacks. Only 2 electrical outlets and they were next to one person's bed. Only 3 lockers in the room and they were tiny. One of them was broken. Moved into a private room which was better. More room. Free breakfast More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Very clean hostel with friendly, helpful staff. The free breakfast was cooked to order and surprisingly was one of the best meals I had in Antigua. My only complaint is that I had a private room that did not have a window, so it got warm and stuffy during the day. If you can get a room More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 133 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Staff were really helpful. Location was close to action but far enough away to get peace for a good night's sleep. More
kevinnorwood154468 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Stayed in this hostel for three nights. Location was at the heart of Antigua and the receptionists were super helpful in recommending great places to eat and helping me plan some logistics of my trip. More
nglisa57255 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 294 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 31st Oct 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful, thank you! We had a fantastic view of the volcano, spitting smoke, from outside our bedroom. Unfortunately the shared bathroom were soaking wet for most of the afternoon and evening - every day. The free coffee and sugar were only available for More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Oct 2015

We've stayed in many hostels in Antigua and this is by far the quietest More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 257 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 6th Nov 2015

We have booked two nights in a 4 beds room, we were in 2 couples. I emailed the hostel before to make sure we would stay together. When we got there, we had the surprise that one man was already in our room and we would have to split. They did not let us know before hand, just when we got More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2015

Good hostel, great view, friendly staff for the most part. Amazing view, ok wifi, no free breakfast or kitchen for guests. Jose is the man. All around can't wait to go back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 77%
  • 208 Total Reviews


  • 46%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Incompetent staff- had to search all over for them to get my passport back. Very dirty, extremely hot unventilated rooms that smell and no fan. Bathroom is mixed with only 3 stalls for entire hostel with 1/3 showers not even working. Internet only for a few hours at night. Go somewhere More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Great location comfortable beds in the dorms. Resturant and terrace bar not open during our stay so not sure how those facilities are. Has potential to be a rocking place if a good crew of guests and staff are present. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 76%
  • 62 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. The dorms were spacious and comfortable beds. The bathroom had hand wash and paper towels to dry your hands. Cons: No glass in window which allowed multiple Mosquitos into the room which kept me up all night. Also no curtains on the openings/windows More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Great location and amazing choice of breakfast! Staff very friendly. Not much ventilation in dorms and got bitten by mosquitos every night. Not much atmosphere but there wasn't many staying there at the time. Function room next door so can get very loud at night.Amazing view from More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback