X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Absolutely recommend this place. Stayed at one other hostel in Antigua and it didn't even compare in the slightest to jungle party. Jackie is fantastic and so accommodating. Went above and beyond as did the other staff. Will definitely be back. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Antigua is a bit of a party town but I was looking for something a little more low key as I wanted to spend my time seeing the semana santa festivities/hiking volcanos (ie. Not hungover). El hostal was quiet after 10 (except I was in a front dorm facing the street so the jazz bar across More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

This was a beautiful little hostal, very near the center of town. The staff are very friendly and super helpful. They have information on everything and will help you to arrange trips for the best value. Free breakfast in the morning is awesome. Choco is the nicest guy you will ever meet. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Nice but pretty boring hostel if you want to meet people. Kitchen and terass is very good. Beds are really uncomfortable though. Good hostel. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2014

The hostel was very friendly but geared towards younger travelers. The roof top terrace was definitely the highlight of the hostel because of its view and peacefulness. On a map the location of the hostel doesn't look good but in reality everything is pretty much within a 15 minute walk or More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 29th Mar 2014

The hostel has a good location and has good value for money. However, it appeared a bit unfriendly to us due to all the rules and warnings on the walls. That appeared a bit hostile to us. Also, they attach great value to security and that everyone is laying in his/her own bed. I think of More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Mar 2014

nice place to stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

I enjoyed my time in La Terazza, I even came back after spending 5 days in San Pedro and spent there couple days more. The rooftop terrace is nice with a beautiful view. Only minus would be that in my opinion there are too few showers. The staff was cool and really helpful. More
Sapitu (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 9th Mar 2014

Great place. Comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful when we needed transportation and were able to watch our bags for us. Rooftop bar is obviously great. BAR CRAWL!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 46%
  • 10th Apr 2014

2 bathrooms for many people is just not ok. Having the shower inside each of those bathrooms is insane. Non working air conditioners isn't fair when the rooms are almost windowless. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Only one shower got warm water. In the room I was staying, you could break in super easy by turning the knob through the window. I had some great expectations after reading other reviews here and I was really disappointed. You could find better Hostels at a more decent price at the same More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback