X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Really loved this place, would stay again in a heartbeat. Everything a hostel should be - cheap, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, and helpful staff. Thanks again! More
aefoerster (USA) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

It's a lovely hostel with a capable, friendly staff. I recommend the Ranchera breakfast. More
jrstephens2569 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The staff were great and the Hostal was nice and clean. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Stayed in a 4 bed room, it was very small. Other then that, very good hostel and amazing staff. highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Your hostel was lovely to stay at, I would stay there again and recommend them to friends. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Staff are super friendly. Breakfast was fantastic and saves you quite a bit. The roof terrace is a great place to meet people. It's not a party hostel but there are always people around to chat to. Sergio is a legend. :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Awesome location near some cool bars, super noisy though- thin walls and doors, cafe and bar are right overhead- so bring eat plugs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

The staff here are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent rooftop cafe, Cafe Sky, and it closes at a reasonable time to keep things quiet at night. The resident Golden Retriever, Leopoldo, is really COOL. We are using this hostel as a home base for a month or two, and it’s a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Place to Stay put me up for my first night travelling on my own, and it was a brilliant start to my trip. Located right next to the main market and easy to walk to good restaurants and bars. Small and basic but comfortable accommodation and a really good atsmoshphere. But the best thing More
sophieehayes39 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Mar 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. the staff is great! Raul helped us with tours, shuttles, advice... The other staff members are equally helpful. Antigua is not a cheap city, the hostel is great value for money and includes breakfast. the kitchen is decent and the shower was hot. Our private room More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Bloody good!! Great staff and great times. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Terrace Hostel was good overall. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice, but basic. This is a pretty social hostel with many planned activities, which makes it easy to make friends. My one complaint is that the bathrooms could have been cleaned more often. They smelled fairly bad More
Mandi1429 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Base Camp is a super chilled out place. Friendly staff, moderately clean and definitely worth the money. Although I would recommend that you check the availability for the hikes before you book the room. They retain your passports until you return the key. I was leaving early the next More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Ideal place to go on a volcano hike ! More
jlnvalteau6643 (France) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Nice little place. Our first hot showers for too long. Staff always helpful, and decent prices. Would go back! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Decent hostel overall. Nothing to rave about but not much to complain about - our double room was a bit cold and damp and the hot water in some of the showers didn't work (go for the bathroom near the reception). We didn't find the distance from town a problem at all and the staff were More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The staff was always very helpful. The included breakfast was great. I struggled a little with the hot water in the showers. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Nice & quiet, clean, good wifi not in rooms. Just kind of dark & depressing. Pretty good breakfast, but wouldn't let me have more milk for the coffee. Big yard, a few hammocks, a minimal kitchen in the back & fridge. Chill but not very exciting. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 17th Mar 2015

This place should change its name. There is no party here at all. Atmosphere is dead and no one drinks here because the prices are ridiculous. Very misleading. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

If you wanna do shots and party all night, then you can, but if you don't, you don't need to worry too much as the party goers generally leave the hostel at a reasonable hour and you can deffo get a good nights sleep. We stayed just one night before our connection to Guatemala City and met More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback