X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 626 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

Friendly, relaxed, super clean. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st May 2015

Welcoming atmosphere, delicious free breakfast. Very safe and clean More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 4th May 2015

Great courtyard and terrace area, reliable wife, a great breakfast included and very clean. My only complaint was that the 'holistic' music starts at 6am on the dot, and is very loud especially if you are in one of the front dorms. Staff were quick to turn it down when asked to though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Holistico is a lovely hostel with super friendly staff that will take care of all your needs and make sure you have a fantastic time in Antigua. They serve a great breakfast at no extra charge and keep the place fantastically clean. The owner is around to help with travel itineraries and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th May 2015

Couldn't done without the giant dog barking and bounding about at night, but other than that was great More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Awesome location near some cool bars, super noisy though- thin walls and doors, cafe and bar are right overhead- so bring eat plugs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 1st May 2015

Great place for our arrival and first visit to Guatemala. The airport pick up was super helpful, great location and clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The hostel was cheap and clean and was in a perfect location. Staff was always helpful. Bathrooms and dorms were cleaned everyday I stayed. I also extended and it was a simple process. It's a very small hostel so there wouldn't be room for a bar. I guess this is more of a chilled More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

Welcoming and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Got there with a Hostel World confirm number and he did not have a room for me. He was rude and arrogant. It was Holy Thursday and no rooms were to be had. I was kind of glad because the place is a run down dump, dirty, and in a scary neighborhood right behind the bus station. Avoid at More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2015

This was a very nice and cheap hostel, however it was quite far out of the town center (10-15min walk). There is a rooftop terrace and bar which had beautiful views of the city but for the three nights I was there the bar never opened which was a shame :( More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The hostel is very nice and comfortable and Daniela is a very good and helpful manager! :) More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 21st Apr 2015

The hostel website says they accept credit cards, the next day I saw a sign that said no credit cards, then the next day I asked and they said they would take cc because I was staying for 5 nights for there is a 12% extra charge. When I went to pay they only took visa and I only had a More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Very very nice place with a beautiful garden to chill out. Staff welcoming, smiling, trying to do the best and also, providing informations with local buses instead of promoting the tour operators (that's not usual!). Thanks at the receptionists, housekeepers, nightkeepers. Perfect More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 20th May 2015

Neither myself not the 3 people I was with enjoyed this hostel and we all moved after one night and would not have stayed at all except that it was very late at night when we arrived. There are signs advising you to lock your belongings but lockers are scarce. Shared bathroom on our floor More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Staff are lovely, breakfast is good, security is very good, and it's a nice bonus to have the ping pong table and free netflix for chill time. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Everything was great, my only complaint is that the staff are all volunteers. While they were all super friendly and helpful they did not know enough about Antigua to give any advise on how to get around and answer some of the questions we had. However they were all extremely friendly and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 30th Mar 2015

The common areas were very cold in the evening, and the lighting level so low it was impossible to sit and read. I was forced to go to my room and read in bed instead of sitting and reading with a beer. The sound insulation was non existent and the piped music went on until well passed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This hostel was a bit of a let down - no free breakfast, slow wifi, no kitchen, no food and drinks from outside allowed and a pool that goes up to your ankles. The only good thing about this hostel is the exceptional staff members who go above and beyond to help you - reception, bar staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback