X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 650 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Good clean hostel with helpful staff and secure lockers for storage. My one complaint is the mens' showers - they're cramped right up against the toilets, so it's difficult to take a shower without getting your clean change of clothes and towel wet! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Staff were extremely helpful in organising tours and transfers, really made our stay easier. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th May 2015

Couldn't done without the giant dog barking and bounding about at night, but other than that was great More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st May 2015

Great place for our arrival and first visit to Guatemala. The airport pick up was super helpful, great location and clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The hostel was cheap and clean and was in a perfect location. Staff was always helpful. Bathrooms and dorms were cleaned everyday I stayed. I also extended and it was a simple process. It's a very small hostel so there wouldn't be room for a bar. I guess this is more of a chilled More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Jun 2015

It's a very nice place to stay. They have a terrace for chill out, a kitchen and a tv room. Our twin room on the second floor was big and well equipped. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the central plaza. The staff is helpful and tells you all you need to know. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd May 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. The security was very good. We appreciated the chill out lounge and the also liked that the showers were warm. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

I had such a great time staying at Place to Stay, it was my third hostel I'd stayed at in Antigua and was by far the best for atmosphere, staff and overall friendliness. The owner is very welcoming and made sure to tend to our every need travel and tour wise. The relaxed atmosphere with a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

Welcoming and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 22nd May 2015

Rooms very basic, but just need a place to rest your head because there's so much to do. Mixed dorm stank and I got it clean enough to breath. Dorm rooms have open windows pretty much anyone familiar with the place could get through. There's a GREAT bar on GREAT volcano-view rooftop patio More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 20th May 2015

Neither myself not the 3 people I was with enjoyed this hostel and we all moved after one night and would not have stayed at all except that it was very late at night when we arrived. There are signs advising you to lock your belongings but lockers are scarce. Shared bathroom on our floor More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Very clean, safe and relaxed. quiet hostel for seasoned travellers not looking for party's etc. Wouldn't recommend if you're looking to meet people as it seemed like a lot of couples were staying here and most people kept to themselves. All in all a good hostel for quiet solo travellers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Jun 2015

The chap at reception is very friendly. The hostel is chilled, and the free breakfast is good. The 6 bed dorms shouldn't sleep 6 people, they would be full with 4 people, and only have 3 lockers. We asked for reception to book our stay at the next hostel, but he said he couldn't because of More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Had an amazing stay here, place was clean and relaxed and everyone was really friendly and felt safe. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Great place to hang out and chill! I stayed there a few times during my travels in Guatemala! They have great wifi, big tv with Netflix, ping pong table and board games ! Bonuses where hot showers, an amazing cooked breakfast, free filtered water and great staff! I joined in on a couple of More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great hostel good shower and the staff help us in any thing we need ! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Stayed there 3 yrs ago and had a great time then, so decided to go back. The place is completely renovated and done in a nice way. The loft is to basic for me but the rooms are really nice, spacious and big beds. The rooftop with bar, hangouts and sunpool is really great to hangout. Had a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback