X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

This place was perfect for us. Comfortable, inviting, friendly staff, and amazing breakfast/food. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in antigua. More
aefoerster (USA) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great hostel to stay at, very laid back and accommodating. The staff are kind, very helpful and attentive to needs. Great breakfast in the morning.The common area is nice, and I enjoyed the music that they played.Not much of a party hostel, but they don't advertise as being one anyways.I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Stayed in a 4 bed room, it was very small. Other then that, very good hostel and amazing staff. highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Excellent location, right near the main square as well as all the nightlife just a block away. When I was there, didn't seem to be the kind of hostel where you make friends, people seemed to be doing their own thing. The rooftop patio is closed later in the evening and there's no bar or More
muntaka5772 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2015

they don't have a kitchen for use. nice otherwise More
feldtimo5135 (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 29th Jan 2015

The beds are very comfortable and there were black-out shades in the room which helped with sleeping in. Sound travels pretty well but we were so tired that it didn't really matter. The hostel volunteers were very nice but the other official staff seemed more interested in talking with us More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Since I don't speak spanish felt lost and side tracked. Couldn't communicate with anyone from hostel staff and even if I tried, later realized it just caused a confusion as the staff said "yes" to everything even without having any idea what I was talking about. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff, great location. Cons: 10pm silence and lights out is too early, no bar. Annoying money chanting music played all day on loop. Come on guys, nobody likes this. Bit expensive. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Originally booked for two nights, but I just can't stay a second night there. The dorm was really tight, the beds in lower bunk is super low, mattresses are saggy, pillows are uneven lumps of cotton like material, wifi was unstable. There was NO locker in the whole place for guest! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

A really great place to stay - I arrived early in the morning and the owners very kindly included me in breakfast for that day, despite me not paying for the night before. All the guests were then whisked off to the hot springs in the back of Raoul's pickup truck - a really amazing and fun More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Maggie was great, she helped us re-think our itinerary and her suggestions were right on. Maggie, if you read this, there is an great place for gravy and biscuits in San Pedro. The Blue Parrot is run by three guys from Maine and their biscuits are homemade. And we really appreciate your More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Staff is bored by its Job.offered tours are really expansive. Rooms are clean, but weird smell in the bathroom. Party hostel, quite expansive. More
Anonymous (Bolivia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Very laid back hostel with excellent breakfast and smoothies. The staff was nice and accommodating. I agree with what others have said, the common area out back has a lot of potential to be set up a little bit better - when I was there, it was just a collection of plastic tables and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Nice, clean and tidy hostal on the edge of the town centre. Staff are polite and helpful, standard of English varies. Breakfast is excellent. Atmosphere can be a bit lacking so not ideal for those looking to socialise... But lovely and quiet for those who value sleep. More like a b More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 6th Feb 2015

They lie about free breakfast on the website. Beers are cheaper down the street at the terrace hostal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Great hostel with comfortable beds. We stayed in a 6 person dorm, reading light above each bed, and personal locker. As it was mid week we didn't experoence the party hostel vibe which was a good thing for us because I can totally see how noisy the place would get right outside the dorms. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great option for those who are not trying to live where the party is. People definitely still have fun here, and the rooftop is an excellent place to gather, drink some beers, watch the sun set, etc. It's not the closest to the city center but if you don't mind walking, it's worth the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2015

The hottest shower I have had in three weeks!! We arrived late in the evening (unplanned) due to transportation issues and the security guard met us at the locked gate/door and showed us to the room. The kitchen is fairly well-stocked and cleaner than some other hostels we have been at. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Awesome location near some cool bars, super noisy though- thin walls and doors, cafe and bar are right overhead- so bring eat plugs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

The staff here are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent rooftop cafe, Cafe Sky, and it closes at a reasonable time to keep things quiet at night. The resident Golden Retriever, Leopoldo, is really COOL. We are using this hostel as a home base for a month or two, and it’s a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback