X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 768 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great setting and location. Choice of breakfast options. Friendly staff. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Best hostel in Antigua - have stayed in four and this is the best by far Awesome hot cooked to order breakfast - friendly staff, hot and powerful showers, comfy dorms. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Raul, one of the owners, was really helpful. He always made sure that we make the most of our stay. I recommend this place. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Superb hostel. Stayed in private room, shared bathroom - it was great. Owners were fantastic, friendly without being overbearing. Location isn't the best in town, but everything else makes up for it. Would definitely stay again. More
ruthallisonb (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tropicana Hostel

  • 6ta. Calle Poniente, Antigua Guatemala, Sacatepequez, Antigua
  • 80%
  • 9th Feb 2016

It was a party hostel with activities on each night and a good opportunity to get to know fellow travelers, overall great atmosphere. There was a pool, hot tub and hammocks as well as a roof top. Only downside for us is we got put in beds directly next to the shower and toilet, the More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Very nice place to stay, just missed a kitchen. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Nice staff, very clean facilities, and nice common spaces ("living room", lobby, and garden) They serve what seems to be a very generous breakfast which I personally don't eat - but many others did. You get to pick your meal from a menu. nice touch. Location is good, not as central as More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2016

A very pleasant stay at Casa Jacaranda - quiet, clean, safe and comfortable. We were upgraded from a 2-person to a 3-person private room free of charge. The free breakfast was a great way to start the day. The hostel was very complimentary of everything Antigua has to offer. Highly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Good location Comfortable beds The whole hostel is very clean, never seen before on our trip! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The staff are so friendly and helpful. My purse was stolen on the tourbus that they booked for me to go to Volcano Pacaya (advice: do not book Pacaya with the hostel) but they did help me by calling the tour company and directing me to the tourism police. The place is cleaned thoroughly More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Can only speak for downstairs room one which we stayed in but the room was very musty, beds very uncomfortable and noisy, every time someone moved you could hear the creaks. A lot of noise and smoke coming into the room from the courtyard outside the room. Bathrooms didn't look like they More
clearwatersimon (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2016

The terrace has a great view and usually a great atmosphere, too. Activities for the guests are a plus. Owner and other employees are very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Really nice hostel, friendly staff who help you with booking tours, shuttles, etc. The (private) room was clean and had a locker. Bathroom was very clean. Rooftop terrace was very nice with a good view of the vulcanos! It is a bit out of the centre, but you can easily walk 5-10 min to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Not central but neither too far, we slept in the 8 mixed dorm, to have a hot shower you have to turn partially the tap (so not proper pressure), nobody advised about this till when we asked why there was only cold water. Kitchen was full of ants, even on the stove, there were just a few More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 4th Feb 2016

showers were always dirty, and barley any hot water More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Jan 2016

The voluntees where really nice and I've heard that they organize awesome 2 day hikes to the volcanos. Mattresses are not the best but all right for a night or 2. You can't use the kitchen though! Breakfast is simple eggs and beans but tasty. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Staff was very helpful, the only let down was the breakfast: the only fruit they had was melon and there was no meat available, so basically one egg and some beans. But it was included, so I guess you can't complain too much. Beds were really, really comfy! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. The dorms were spacious and comfortable beds. The bathroom had hand wash and paper towels to dry your hands. Cons: No glass in window which allowed multiple Mosquitos into the room which kept me up all night. Also no curtains on the openings/windows More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Its supposed that I pay a reservation and I have to pay only the difference between the cost of the bed and the reservation that I already have been payed to you. So, when I was check in, the guy in the counter, told me that I have to pay the entire rate, because the reservation that I pay More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Spanish native speakers checked in by an english speaker, never told us that there was a fine for drinking outside alcohol and tried to charge us afterwards. They keep your passport and when cheching out they told me that my payment was never received, horrible service, horrible staff, not More
Anonymous (Chile) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback