Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

  • 93%
  • 691 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I wouldn't be able to recommend this place enough, great location with amazing bars/cafe/restaurants less than 1 minute away. Very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful and not to mention - the free breakfast in the morning is amazing!!!! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2015

Generally speaking, nice hostel and very helpful personnel! Too bad that the use of the (common) kitchen was relatively restricted/limited, and breakfast was a bit small. More
stephandesmedt (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 98 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Had a fab stay at base camp. Lovely people. Food location. Nice hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Aug 2015

We thought the staff were a little abrupt with us upon arrival, however they were helpful with directions and some information. The hostel was also good to use to book tours but the general atmosphere was quiet. The roof top and the Netflix was great. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 165 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Very clean hostel with friendly, helpful staff. The free breakfast was cooked to order and surprisingly was one of the best meals I had in Antigua. My only complaint is that I had a private room that did not have a window, so it got warm and stuffy during the day. If you can get a room More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Nice chilled hostel - we ended up staying again after returning from Lake Atitlan. There were a few of us staying here and for the most part we had the place to ourselves (it was low season). The breakfast is amazing - you can choose between 4 different options. The place was super clean More
ayla19 (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 88 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Raúl and Fernando are wonderful guys, they go out of their way to help you, offer advice and make you feel welcome. The atmosphere is perfect, a really nice chilled place with a good common area where everyone talks to each other and helps one another. Breakfast is great and changes each More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

I loved this hostel. The staff are very nice people and make you feel very at home. They also have cats and a bunny and turtle to keep lonely travelers company. Such a good deal and the free breakfast is great. They even upgraded us to a private room for the same price as a dorm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 129 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Staff were really helpful. Location was close to action but far enough away to get peace for a good night's sleep. More
kevinnorwood154468 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Stayed in this hostel for three nights. Location was at the heart of Antigua and the receptionists were super helpful in recommending great places to eat and helping me plan some logistics of my trip. More
nglisa57255 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 288 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Very nice and cute hostel. Awesome roof terasse. Great location, away from the loud centre but clîse enough to walk to everything. Great shower but the matresses are absolute terrible! More
MissMarley (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Good hostel overall. Beautiful rooftop balcony with breathtaking views! Unfortunately bar was never open during my stay which was a shame - lacking in atmosphere for this reason. Nice rooms and showers. Very secure. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 249 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 12th Sep 2015

There wasn't much space for hanging out with other people in the hostel. Only 1 shower per floor. Breakfast was tasty though! More
Layni (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Sep 2015

My second time in Antigua, and staying at The Terrace. I stayded for 8 nights. it's cheap, has a bar, and is a great place to meet people and have fun. The staff is very helpful and nice :) This is a place for FUN! it's not the place to stay if u'r looking for comfort, cleanliness and a More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 78%
  • 203 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2015

The most bemol is absence of kitchen, and restriction to not consume own food/drinks inside. Use their restaurant/bar instead More
chingisdug2715 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Very much a party hostel and is very social and fun environment so great if you're looking for that. The wi-fi didn't work the full time we were there though, and the breakfast isn't included although that is claimed on hostel world. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 61 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. The dorms were spacious and comfortable beds. The bathroom had hand wash and paper towels to dry your hands. Cons: No glass in window which allowed multiple Mosquitos into the room which kept me up all night. Also no curtains on the openings/windows More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Great location and amazing choice of breakfast! Staff very friendly. Not much ventilation in dorms and got bitten by mosquitos every night. Not much atmosphere but there wasn't many staying there at the time. Function room next door so can get very loud at night.Amazing view from More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback