X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 676 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The place is nice, clean and quiet. a bit further away,but everything here is walking distance. the staff us very nice and helpful, and the brakefasts are amazing! the only drawback is that there is no proper kitchen to cook other meals in. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

El Hostal was great! Solid location, great food/smoothies and good facilities. Could have been a bit cleaner, but overall no complaints! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Staff were really helpful. Location was close to action but far enough away to get peace for a good night's sleep. More
kevinnorwood154468 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Stayed in this hostel for three nights. Location was at the heart of Antigua and the receptionists were super helpful in recommending great places to eat and helping me plan some logistics of my trip. More
nglisa57255 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 5th Aug 2015

We thought the staff were a little abrupt with us upon arrival, however they were helpful with directions and some information. The hostel was also good to use to book tours but the general atmosphere was quiet. The roof top and the Netflix was great. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I wouldn't stay there again just for the fact that they ask to keep your passports. Also, if you want to trade USD to GTQ you need your passport, so yu wont be able to exchange currency if you stay at this hotel. Also, they don't sell liquor and they don't allow outside liquor. This is More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

I loved this hostel. The staff are very nice people and make you feel very at home. They also have cats and a bunny and turtle to keep lonely travelers company. Such a good deal and the free breakfast is great. They even upgraded us to a private room for the same price as a dorm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

hello I felt like at home , there were so nice . More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Great atmosphere, the shared bathroom wasn't so comfortable... More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Lovely staff and nice, clean rooms. Breakfast in the morning was great too. Lacked a bit of atmosphere, people tended to keep to themselves. More
zoec (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Very nice and cute hostel. Awesome roof terasse. Great location, away from the loud centre but clîse enough to walk to everything. Great shower but the matresses are absolute terrible! More
MissMarley (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Good hostel overall. Beautiful rooftop balcony with breathtaking views! Unfortunately bar was never open during my stay which was a shame - lacking in atmosphere for this reason. Nice rooms and showers. Very secure. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Very clean, safe and relaxed. quiet hostel for seasoned travellers not looking for party's etc. Wouldn't recommend if you're looking to meet people as it seemed like a lot of couples were staying here and most people kept to themselves. All in all a good hostel for quiet solo travellers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Jun 2015

The chap at reception is very friendly. The hostel is chilled, and the free breakfast is good. The 6 bed dorms shouldn't sleep 6 people, they would be full with 4 people, and only have 3 lockers. We asked for reception to book our stay at the next hostel, but he said he couldn't because of More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. The dorms were spacious and comfortable beds. The bathroom had hand wash and paper towels to dry your hands. Cons: No glass in window which allowed multiple Mosquitos into the room which kept me up all night. Also no curtains on the openings/windows More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Such a great location. So many things could be done to improve this place and get it cranking. Mopping the flloors in the main area would be a good start. Soap in bathrooms. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Firstly, the guy who lets people in at night is the rudest person ever. He clearly hates his job and just takes it out on all the guests who want to stay out late. Secondly, be careful when booking with Hostelworld. We have been travelling for 7 months and this was the first time that a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Staff were amazing at organising trips and helping me sort a replacement phone when mine died. Great party atmosphere if you want it but also easy to just chill out, roof terrace is amazing for watching lightning storms etc. Really enjoyed my stay, it's not the fanciest hostel but has all More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback