X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Antigua, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Lovely, friendly staff. Really clean hostel, breakfast included, great deal! Will def come again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Great food and drinks, Super friendly staff, clean and well organized. I would definitely come back. More
Anonymous (American Samoa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 29th Mar 2015

There was a mix up with our reservation, but it was a busy week, so we were forgiving. Other than that, the location was very good. Breakfast was lovely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2015

I booked this hostel because my preferred hostel was full. It's slightly more expensive but with free breakfast, all day coffee, tea and water, it's better value. A nice garden courtyard, a rooftop terrace and friendly staff. For those that need a kitchen I'm afraid it hasn't hormone but More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Awesome location near some cool bars, super noisy though- thin walls and doors, cafe and bar are right overhead- so bring eat plugs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

The staff here are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent rooftop cafe, Cafe Sky, and it closes at a reasonable time to keep things quiet at night. The resident Golden Retriever, Leopoldo, is really COOL. We are using this hostel as a home base for a month or two, and it’s a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Very pleased with this hostel - clean towels and a bar of soap daily was a nice surprise! Only two blocks from the main square and you can organise volcano pacaya tour from the hostal. Recommend :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

obsessed about cleanliness ! Staff appeared to be permanently cleaning the floor and rooms. staff were particularly friendly, especially Flore de Maria . roof terrace is pleasant & there is a kitchen I didn't use so I don't know how well equipped it was. The 4 bed dorms are very tight More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Got there with a Hostel World confirm number and he did not have a room for me. He was rude and arrogant. It was Holy Thursday and no rooms were to be had. I was kind of glad because the place is a run down dump, dirty, and in a scary neighborhood right behind the bus station. Avoid at More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Owner is super helpful and prices are more than fair. Totally recomandable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Apart from being a little hard to find ( no sign, only street number More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Nice little place. Our first hot showers for too long. Staff always helpful, and decent prices. Would go back! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The staff was amazing and friendly! More
mamasch6722 (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Base Camp is a super chilled out place. Friendly staff, moderately clean and definitely worth the money. Although I would recommend that you check the availability for the hikes before you book the room. They retain your passports until you return the key. I was leaving early the next More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Serious lack of electrical plugs, which wasn't so practical. The staff and terrace balcony though, were both great. We would recommend giving it a go! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Thank you everyone for a terrific time. Raby- soooo great. Thanks again guys. More
larias (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Very very nice place with a beautiful garden to chill out. Staff welcoming, smiling, trying to do the best and also, providing informations with local buses instead of promoting the tour operators (that's not usual!). Thanks at the receptionists, housekeepers, nightkeepers. Perfect More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Apr 2015

The garden was great, but otherwise the hostel was rather dark and dreary. More
darlenekunze2612 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 30th Mar 2015

The common areas were very cold in the evening, and the lighting level so low it was impossible to sit and read. I was forced to go to my room and read in bed instead of sitting and reading with a beer. The sound insulation was non existent and the piped music went on until well passed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This hostel was a bit of a let down - no free breakfast, slow wifi, no kitchen, no food and drinks from outside allowed and a pool that goes up to your ankles. The only good thing about this hostel is the exceptional staff members who go above and beyond to help you - reception, bar staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback