X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Arequipa, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Friendly AQP

  • Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa
  • 86%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Very good breakfast. Friendly staff More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Great place to meet people. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 974 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Clean and nice staff. Not a super convienent location but not terrible either. We opted for another hostel more centrally located for a bit more money because we thought it was worth it. Fairly young crowd at this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2015

I had a wonderful time here. The hostel is nearly perfect with excellent staff, superb cleanliness, and so many places to hangout and activities to do (including playing with the hostel dog). It's a little far away from the main plaza (6 minute walk) and the breakfast is standard bread More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Excellent hostel with wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location and quality places to hangout. The beds in the dorms even have curtains for extra privacy! Only gripe is that the heat of re showers wasn't always reliable but in my 3 nights I only had a problem once. Would More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Staff was very nice and helpful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Staff were rude from the start. Despite me having my hostel world app and the the confirmation of our price in front of them on the computer they tried to charge me extra, they were also very unhelpful when I asked about buses. My boyfriend had food poisoning and we were staying in an More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Decent hostel but the facilities/ location were nothing outstanding. There was good hot water for showers and the women s bathroom had a larger showed option. Breakfast was stale bread and in at and coffee but the rest of hostel meals were fine. Good drink specials and fun party More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Excellent place to stay in Arequipa. The personnel was very attentive to my questions and provided good orientation. The place is located in a quiet area but still in a walking distance from the main square. good breakfast, nice terrace, clean hostel. My family and I really enjoyed the More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Very comfy bed, cleanest hostel I've had in Peru. Breakfast was above average. Only negativ point was that the shower was not very hot. More
dmattmueller2874 (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 12th May 2015

Hostel is indeed quiet, but therefore very relaxing! Rooms are clean and beds comfortable enough. Lockers are not availabe in all rooms. Breakfast is good, but no thrills. Staff is helpful!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd May 2015

Great hostel!! They let us in without reservation at 4am, super nice, chilled and helpful. Very familiar and friendly atmosphere. Loved our stay there!! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

About 4 blocks from Plaza Meyor, clean rooms and facilities. I booked a 2 day Colca Canyon trek through them, and it turned out well! They helped me change my reservation and held my bags. However, I tried 2 showers at two different times and they were freezing and you have to pay for More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th May 2015

It was an average stay. Positives - The staff were super friendly and knowledgeable, it was located in a nice area walking distance to everything, good wifi, great outside area with hammocks. Negatives - the hostel lacked atmosphere, there isn´t really a common area to meet people there, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 24th May 2015

Le Foyer was very clean and very nice. Close to the Plaza del Armes but still far enough away that it is quiet at night. Eggs with your toast in the morning. Wifi was excellent throughout the hostel and each room had cable TV. Very easy to organize tours through the front desk. Only thing More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd May 2015

Paid upon arrival and when we checked out the same staff who took our money when we arrived claimed we had not paid and we were forced to pay again. Otherwise the location is awesome And the hostel is very clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Negative: The Internet wasn't working everyday, Breakfast buffet was often empty and dirty, the girl at the reception unfortunately was not very interested in giving information. positive: the shower was hot, beds are comfy All in all you can spend a night or two in this hostel, its More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

A Hostel in a beautiful colonial building with a relaxed atmosphere. There is a lot of space to hang out and the dorms were pretty clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly! More
schdephie (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback