X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Arequipa, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

This is the best hostel I ever stayed in Peru. They are located in perfect spot for nearby sightseeing, plaza, shopping, restaurants, and nightclubs. We booked 3 bed private room and our room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. Their breakfast(free eggs mixed with sausages, bread, More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Two of my friends and I got on of the three bed private with ensuite. We loved this hostl, after staying in some pretty overpriced places, hostal le foyer is a breath of fresh air. The value is incredible with clean rooms, beautiful open areas and a great location to main More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Friendly AQP

  • Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I loved this place! As a lot of the other reviews mention, the staff really is friendly. They all remembered my name from a brief introduction! The WiFi is good, the beds are comfy, and the cutest attention-seeking kitten lives there. I'm still not sure about the rest of my travel plans More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

everything is excellent, the only thing is the stuff should check bus timetables and inform guests about changes. we followed informations on internet and waisted the whole day, because there was no bus. everyone comes here to do colca canyon, so the stuff should have everything updated. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Nicest most genuine staff I've ever met. We had an issue with our online reservation (private vs shared bathroom -maybe not their fault) and they were sooo accommodating. Sweetest people. Nice rooftop spaces. Quiet street. Best breakfast I've had in S.A. They just keep bringing food out. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

We liked staying at Marlon's House. Marlon himself was super nice and really more than helpful with organizing tours (we could have organized our whole trip in advance if we wanted to). In total a nice and quiet place to stay. Only thing I didn't like was that we had to pay for the shower More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 885 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

great stay at hostel! would recommend it to any one travelling through Arequipa. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Great friendly hospitable staff! Clean facilities. Relaxing. Great location! More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great location, soo friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, good wifi! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Fantastic Hostel in the heart of Arequipa. The beds are super comfortable.. with a curtain around each creating your own space. Breakfast was fantastic.. Lesly on the front desk is warm and welcoming and helpful!! i ended up staying a week!! Highly Recommended More
beththomas828503 (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Really nice staff. The place has good potential but it needs TLC... Our room had damp all over the ceiling so it smelt and the plaster fell off. It also leaked. It'd be great if it got spruced up. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The main problem is no WiFi outside reception. The mattress was ancient even by Peru hostel standards. I was cold the first night. The high rooms quiet and the terrace lovely. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Staff were really friendly, tour to Cusco Canyon was great, would stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Really friendly, nice and generous staff, helpful in any questions, the hostel is clean and pretty, a quiet and very good place. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 27th Feb 2015

do not stay here, my stuff got lifted!! staff were not at all help full, had A Lot of extra drinks charged to my bill!!! bar staff didn't know how to record drinks on tab. staff did not know what room people were staying in, waking me up early to see if the room i had book was free. WORST More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great party hostel, lovely bar and lots going on! Awful wifi More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very Nice hostel with good beds and very helpfull English speaking staff. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good looking hostel but I don't understand it why they call it 6 bed dorm while they're actually two 6 bed dorms combined together to a 12 bed dorm??!! Hangout area is great and the bar does pisco tastings for free. Close to Plaza de Armas More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback