X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Arequipa, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 727 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Would definitely recommend this hostel. Clean, new, had hot showers, loads of bathrooms and showers about, they kept our luggage while we went on a tour for a few days trekking, friendly staff, had good wifi, tv rooms, play station room. They organised our colca canyon trekking tour which More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

A great location 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. The staff were so helpful and friendly in particular one member called Jessi Perochena. You will notice her if you meet her. Very happy, helpful and definitely brings life to the hostel! More
japanayotou (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The staff was very helpful. They booked a bus ticket for us free of charge. Our room was a little bit cold as it didn't have a heater. However this is quite normal in Peru and they give you loads of blankets to make up for it. The room itself was basic but clean. Great value for money. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Good location for town, only a five minute walk away. The room was spacious with a good sized private bathroom that always had hot water for the shower. Unfortunately when we stayed they were laying the road right outside the hostel so there was building noise quite late at night, but I More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 12th Feb 2014

Great banana pancakes for breakfast. A staff member double booked our room so we had to move which was a shame but the staff were really professional and booked us a taxi and a room at their other hostel. We then booked a bus to Colca canyon through the other hostel which was an hour late More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2014

This hotel is excellent for any kind of person because it has a nice staff and it is very comfortable. I also can say that the breakfast is delicious and it is included in your payment. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Great place to party, bartenders make it fun, but the bar allows smoking which made it difficult for me to enjoy. More
barbdj1169 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Party hostel that equates party with drinking. Staff is either too involved with partying or somewhat unfriendly. Wouldn't go there again, these are better party hostels. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2014

Great location close to restaurants and bars. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Good wifi and great breakfast included. Overall thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Le Foyer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2014

I will be going back next year and I will say here again. It is family run and a great facility!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Double room was nice and bed was comfy. Staff on front desk were great and helpful with tours. Shower in our room was cold though. Biggest issue is the door bell and phone can be heard loudly in the bedrooms late at night and early in the morning. This needs to be addressed! More
duncanowen4325 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 13th Jul 2014

There was no working water the 1st morning we were there. Breakfast was VERY basic at best. They charged us more for our room than we had booked through the hostel world website. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 4th Jun 2014

Just a average hostel, with nice staff More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jun 2014

I am having agent stay at Bothy's, 5 nights so far and I will definitely use it as a base for the next week or so of trips and may even consider longer. Great location, very secure, quiet, not crowded, but has great facilitates especially the rooftop and bar. The owner Raoul and his staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Absolutely no one there, Friday night the bar wasn't open until 8. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2014

nice big rooms. guest kitchen. clean and great location. definately a good place to stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback