X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Arequipa, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Incredibly helpful and accommodating! There was a mix up with our room and my husband and I were in a room with two twin beds. They were quick to fix it and gave us a "matrimonial" for the same price. Very friendly and a yummy breakfast option. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Good price, nice location, is close to the Plaza de Armas but quiet. Breakfast (not included) good but expensive (6 soles). Very quiet place, family hostel with children around, good atmosphere. Rooms have big lockers but could have more sockets or extensions. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2016

This is a great hostel in a great location. The staff here were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The hostel is about a 10 minute walk from the central square and the area feels very safe. The hostel also offers various trips, we booked our three day colca canyon trek More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

These people were so awesome and helpful I can't recommend them higher. They went out of their way to help me out and invited me to their Sunday family dinner. On my day of check out I was taking a nightbus and they let me hang out all day long and helped me book the bus at night. The More
snowblind77 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Friendly AQP

  • Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa
  • 86%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Staff we're very friendly. Only problem was they had a band playing all night and we had to leave for our tour at 3am. Kitchen is also very small. But hostel is fairly close to the main square. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Very comfortable, friendly, excellent value for money. Very helpful and welcoming. Beds super comfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

One of the coolest hostels i've seen, with some of the best staff you'll ever find! Ronan and Miguel (the bar staff) went out of their way to set up a bbq for us for australia day, and seeing how there were only the 3 of us being aussies the whole setup was something we didn't expect. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Really nice roof top terrace and super clean bathrooms. Definitely a great option and super cheap! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1141 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Badly in need of modernisation, and a decent clean. It has a great set up (i.e. Garden, movie room etc), but the lack of cleanliness made it uncomfortable. There is hair blocking the plug so it doesnt drain and you shower in other peoples filth. The taps were encrusted in scum. The floor More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Great place to stay. Near to Plaza de Armas, clean, nice and helpful staff, they have tours, renting bikes, it makes you easy the stay. If they will add something more to the gem and bread breakfast, that will be awsome. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 9th Dec 2015

Good hostel. More felt like a hotel. Not really any atmosphere but in a great location. Close to city centre and nightlife. Staff were really friendly and the room was really clean More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

I was quite tired when I was here but it seemed like a great place. The room was only a 3 person and they provided a towel! One negative is that my bed wasn't ready at regular check-in time. However they are close to all the sites so I had plenty to keep me busy while I waited. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Good hostel, would stay there again if I was in Arequipa. Next to the Plaza de Armas and the main bar/club area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Though the location is the best quality of the hostel, the ambiance is very good too, the staff is very polite and the facilities are not so big, which makes it more confortable when you're not travelling with lots of people. Plus, the breakfast is great :D More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Nice place to stay, but very noisy until late, It means If you wanna relax all night long It's gonna be very complicated! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 13th Jan 2016

In comparison with the other wild rovers this one is pretty quiet. The party level isnt as high as the others. However, this wild rover does have a swimming pool (although I havent used it). More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Great place to stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Oct 2015

Nice place to stay in Arequipa! We did the colca canyon tour so it was a nice after the tour to have a comfortable bed and nice staff! More
Willwoods919726 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Staff were always willing to assist over and above More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Quite an unusual hostel- felt like we were often the only guests around. Great facilities for those who are travelling in a group though - including table tennis and pool but the DVD player doesn't work. Also the floors are very very slippery. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback