Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Arequipa, Peru

  • 90%
  • 355 Total Reviews


  • Friendly AQP

  • Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa
  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

We stayed in two rooms either side of a Colca canyon trek. The hostel is super clean and has great facilities. Location is excellent for exploring Arequipa. We stayed in the room Sangataya which was good but it would be great to have a bin for rubbish. The second time we stayed in Bomboya More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

What can I say?By far the BEST! Hostel my wife and I have stayed in. It's in an excellent location just a few minutes walk from the main plaza. The hostel felt very safe and secure, the staff couldn't be more helpful and are all very friendly if you need anything just ask. We More
charlesberg (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 1051 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

I love that they let you leave your bag there in a locked room even after you've checked out. They offered that we could come back during the day, use the kitchen, hang out, even take a shower. Lots of great facilities like pool table, ping pong, hammocks, can cook there and leave More
mswytink1326 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Everything was great so far. The shower system could be improved tho, but thats something that happens in 99% of the hostels i´ve used in Perú. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 463 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 5th Oct 2015

This place was made by the people we met who were a blast! Unfortunately the hostel itself is a bit average. The showers weren't the cleanest. The upstairs roof terrace has great views and is fantastic for watching the sunset but they don't make the most of it up there and it feels a bit More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Great location, breakfast, rooftop terrace, & plugs by the bed. Biggest complaint is the two day colca canyon non trek tour they recommended was really bad. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 411 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Very good place. Could be cleaner. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

great night in the bar. exactly what you would expect from a party hostel. comfortable beds, not the best breakfast. be sure to check your tab before paying as we were being charged for extra drink. was no problem once discovered and rectified easily. More
kellyn28737 (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 218 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Positive: -Good Location (4 blocks to the main square) -Clean. - Delicious buffet Breakfast. - Wi fi works good . - Quit place to sleep. - Tv and Cable was included in my room. - Affordable Price. Negative: -They don't have rooms with private bathroom. - I booked my room More
Anonymous (Peru) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Amazing staff! Especially the night staff was great! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 511 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2015

I stayed at the worst room, in front of the reception and no windows. sometimes I woke up by the bell (they have just one room like it). But if you stay on the other rooms it's ok. I recommend. The hostel is clean, the manager is very helpful, I met Peruvians tourists and others, well More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Very helpful staff and nice quiet place. Excellent service! An easy walk from the plaza. Would definitely stay again. More
smirk (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 103 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

I was quite tired when I was here but it seemed like a great place. The room was only a 3 person and they provided a towel! One negative is that my bed wasn't ready at regular check-in time. However they are close to all the sites so I had plenty to keep me busy while I waited. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Great location and friendly staff. Noisy at night but earplugs help a bit. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 120 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Stayed one night in the deluxe private room, and it was totally worth the money. Bath tub, loads og TV Channels and DVD player and lots og movies to choose from. After one night we moved to a 4 bed dorm, and this was also very nice with comfy beds. But the Hostel had a big party, wich was More
kuglemus4284 (Denmark) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Breakfast was pretty basic and if you go towards the end then there isn't much left. The whole hostel was a bit basic and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The hot water was very intermittent too. There is a games room and computers as well as a TV so there is plenty to do and it is very More
lucyronaldson15 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 262 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 7th Sep 2015

The twin room was incredibly loud as there were only shutters to keep out the noise of the main road. Hardly slept because of the constant noise! More
hannahp935527 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2015

the only problem was the showers, the temperature varied too much and didnt get hot enough More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback