X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Arequipa, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 991 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Cool hostel with big TVs and a pool table. The staff was very helpful in booking anything including bus tickets that they don't receive any commissions. Clean rooms and hot water and a convenient location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great place! Tours were mostly good and the facilities at the hostel were awesome. The hostel dog is so cute and nice; greeted our group upon arrival. Only downside is that if you don't speak Spanish good luck getting there. Not only had cab drivers not heard of the hostel, not one knew More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Friendly AQP

  • Pasaje Cusco 203, Vallecito, Cercado, Arequipa
  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great breakfast. Hot showers. Lockers for valuables. Short walk to centre and supermarket. Good common area lots of seats, TV, pool table, ping pong table, hammocks and chairs outside and on balcony. Dorm beds comfy and have individual curtains. Would only suggest more plug sockets and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The garden is really nice and they let you use the shower for free after a colca canyon trip. Try to do the colca canyon in 3 days, way more relaxing plus not so hard. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Mercaderes Backpackers is located less than a block from Arequipa's Plaza de Armas. It was a bit difficult to locate (small sign) but super convenient. You have to ring the bell to enter and the staff has to buzz you in. The rooftop patio area was cute, and the breakfast was great- best More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Pancake breakfast is delicious! Great location and friendly staff, with good views from the roof terrace. Kitchen facilities could do with an upgrade. Had a forgetful couple of days and managed to leave my kindle in the dorm after checking out. Thankfully this was handed in by the cleaner More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Staff were rude from the start. Despite me having my hostel world app and the the confirmation of our price in front of them on the computer they tried to charge me extra, they were also very unhelpful when I asked about buses. My boyfriend had food poisoning and we were staying in an More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jun 2015

This place was super fun! The bar was quite lively, but closed at a reasonable hour so people could sleep. The bartenders would then usually lead those who wanted to continue the party to a local bar or club. Overall, it was one of the best hostel we stayed at in Peru!!! Would recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The private room was right off the lobby, and had no windows. Didn't see the dorms. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th May 2015

Hostel is indeed quiet, but therefore very relaxing! Rooms are clean and beds comfortable enough. Lockers are not availabe in all rooms. Breakfast is good, but no thrills. Staff is helpful!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Booked online and when we arrived we were told that the price we had been given online (hostel world) was not the correct price and if we wanted to stay we would need to pay more or move to a different room ( one without an ensuite) they wouldn't compromise on the price even though it More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Staff was really helpful upon arrival, giving us a map of the area and major sites. Water was tepid at best, terrace was nice, great continental breakfast. One big problem--there were groups of people hanging out on the square outside our window until 3 or 4 in the morning 2 of the 3 More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Great location and friendly staff. Noisy at night but earplugs help a bit. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Beautiful hostel with a view from the roof terrace overlooking the whole of Arequipa making for some incredible sunsets. Rooms were clean and staff friendly although they didn't speak a lot of English. Chilled atmosphere was perfect for what I was looking for as I didn't want a party More
Anonymous (Austria) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Sadly, no pool. Security is just a staff member opening door, they don't check anything. Lockers were not secure. The bar was great though! Pool and beer pong were awesome and bartender was fun! Great selection of tea with the free bread for breakfast. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Great location. The hostel is cute and they've got a different game night every night. Highly recommend More
juliazain (Brazil) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Although flying dog hostel is in a great location with great facilities, our stay wasn't that great due to a few minor issues. We were given a twin room as the staff said a double room means two beds, the taxi organised by the hostel was more expensive than the 25 soles on their website More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Negative: The Internet wasn't working everyday, Breakfast buffet was often empty and dirty, the girl at the reception unfortunately was not very interested in giving information. positive: the shower was hot, beds are comfy All in all you can spend a night or two in this hostel, its More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback