X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Asuncion, Paraguay

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

El Nómada Hostel is the best place to stay in Asunción! the staff is supper friendly and helpful! cool vibe and a lot of travelers from all over the world! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2016

very nice place with helpful staff, close to downtown and big supermarket. Kitchen is very basic, need to upgrade and invest in more cutlery and crockery. Breakfast is basic but adequate (standard for Paraguay). An air-conditioned common-room would be nice. very nice garden with pool and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

A well located hostel in the heart of Asuncion. A friendly cat patrols the common areas and helpful staff are always available to assist you. I had a single room which was very clean and well furnished. Air con and towels provided. Breakfast was the usual - toast, preservatives, juice and More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Dec 2015

I stayed at the Black Cat Hostel in Asuncion for about a week in December 2015, and I highly recommend it. I got a private room for a very reasonable price, and was very happy with the quality of the facilities. The staff were always extremely friendly and helpful, everything was clean and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Wow! I realy liked this place! Great rereception by the straff (Gloria and Noni) who made me feel like home. Good breakfast and best hostel showers ever. Garden to die for with amazing atmosphere in the evening. Will def go back! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th Dec 2015

In the downtown area of the city but somewhat far from the points of interest, so there's was some walking around which can be a problem in a city as hot as Asuncion. The staff was nice and helpful. I just hoped they would offer me a map and explain the city a little bit when I checked in. More
mrldelmondes8637 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 12th Dec 2015

decided to ignore the reviews...don t make the same mistake!! The hostel has good potential (big and fair location) but is really bad managed!! I have been travelling for 10 months now and I have never been such a dirty hostel (So long travelling you can imagine I am not picky at all!)!! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 20th Nov 2015

This hostel is in the centre of town,They have a large Patio ,sitting area and nice pool. The breakf ast is tastless.The wifi was poor .The Dorms were small and dirty.The staff were not helpful and ignorant. More
bkhamarneh8659 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback