X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Asuncion, Paraguay

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Very nice and helpful staff, impeccably clean, great breakfast, a garden with hammocks and swimming pool, quiet at night and comfy beds. If you want to go out at night there'll always be people to follow you as well ! Like mentioned More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Surprising that there were no keys for the rooms, and also that you have to ask or ring one of the members of staff to let you into/out of the hostel (again no keys are provided). Also surprising that breakfast does not start until 0830, which makes it difficult to get out and about More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

A lovely hostel - both tranquil and fun. The owners are very welcoming - Thomas having a great knowledge of the area and going out of his way to help. The showers are excellent - a big bonus in the heat and humidity of Paraguay. On my second night the garden bar was opened. We were More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

This is the BEST hostel I've ever been too! Their garden is like an oasis with trees, plants, fruits, hammocks - a great place to just relax with nice atmosphere and still you're in a walking distance from the city center and cool bars in the pararell street. The staff is super friendly More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

This is the best hostel in Asuncion, I stayed before in other hostels but this is for sure the best! The owners of the hostel are the perfect hosts for your stay. As other reviews have mentioned, they are very helpful, providing invaluable information and advice on the best cultural sites, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

What a great hostel! I wasn't expecting much because I had no idea how Paraguay would be but it was an awesome experience, the hostel was perfect, very clean and good location, the people who work there is helpful and they have good knowledge about the surrounding areas and what to do More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 26th Oct 2014

I ve been in others "el viajero" hostels, and surely this is the worse one. Bad cleaning, too much noise all the time, bad breakfast More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Didn't understand if I was at a hostel or a bar. Lots of people coming during the night to party. Loud music until late after midnight. The staff were barely helpful, no information given about Asuncion at all nor the hostel. They could at least try. Avrerall don't stay there if you want More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback