X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Nice little hostel in the Psirri district of Athens, pretty much right in the heart of the action but off the main drag so fairly quiet at night. Very clean, staff were helpful and ever-present at the front desk. The free breakfast was OK, and the common area is a very nice room. And you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

This is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at, and had lots of character. Location was also great. Thanks for all the helpful info you provided prior to our arrival as well! More
pmildebrath3964 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Athens Studios

  • 3a Veikou St Makrigianni, 12 Makri St Makrigianni, Athens
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Great hostel in great location. Staff was very helpful and all the facilities are located nearby. The place to stay in Athens. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Good place to stay in athens overall. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Horrible breakfast, but good coffee. The lack of common area makes it hard to meet orher travelers. The only common area in the studios is the sports bar, which I didn t favor. I suggest to head to Athens More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4289 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Great location, good events for the nights however they were kind of empty. The Athens Studio is a lot nicer, facilities however backpackers was fine for a night. The facilities were kind of average however they did have a roof bar and organise walking tours etc. Cleanliness was decent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I think it would be a good idea to have power outlets available to people sleeping in the upper bunk bed. Otherwise, no complains about the room facilities :) More
terrymun (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1779 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Nice location, easy to find using directions provided, close to many nice restaurants and only a short walk from markets. The rooms are basic but clean and suited to our needs. The staff are very nice and will do as much as they can to help you. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Jul 2014

I stayed here with my partner for one night before going to the Greek Islands, and will definitely stay again! The location of this hostel was easy to navigate from the airport and Syntagma train station. The street this hostel is located is very pretty and only a short walk to the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1359 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 60%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Only thing great about this hostel is the location, rooms have air con but does not have a clean feeling especially the bathrooms which are disgusting!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Room was well facilitated with ensuite and tv. Location was dodgy and dirty and staff were very unhelpful. Wifi did not work AT ALL for me (on both iphone and ipad) and shower leaked into hallway. Good for a short stay, beds were clean and comfortable and room was also clean. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 935 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Pretty good hostel with a solid location . Having to pay for hot water was kind of annoying, but other than that great place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very good and clean hostel, highly recommondable. Nothing to complain about. Nasilsin Myriam, iyi misin? :D More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1073 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Pella is was so wonderful to us. We had some trouble with cancelled flights and they were very accommodating. The front of house staff were very helpful! Good atmosphere, great location in the middle of everything. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Staff were so helpful and really friendly! Good location too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1655 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Great hostel in an absolutely unbeatable location! Staff are super friendly and more than happy to sit and chat with you and provide advice on sights to see and things to do. Having a usable kitchen is fantastic but there are plenty of relatively cheap options very close by if you prefer More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Jun 2014

The upstairs rooms are nice but the garden rooms are terrible. Especially four people mixed room. It is definitely not a room. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1753 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Thi hostel is ok to stay a few days but not a whole week. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Very good location and charming staff. However there was no kitchen, the AC costed extra and the showers were a bit dirty. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1438 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens
  • 63%
  • 16th Jul 2014

There was only one key per dorm room and therefore the door was not locked if someone was inside...although the front desk was close to my dorm door, this arrangement felt somewhat unsafe - anybody could enter the room. The hotel provided safety boxes for valuables but no lockers in the More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The site says 24 hour cancellation however we rang 3 days in advance and no one would help then 2 then the day before as we just wanted to change the night to the following day. Them they charged my debit card for a night we weren't there. So when we turned up we had to argue our case as More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback