X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The hostel is well organized, beautiful and the staff was really kind!!The breakfest is really good!!They made some sandwiches for us because we went out early!!Lovely! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Good place to stay close to all attractions More
AussieGirl888 (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2055 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Seriously this was the best hostel! The staff were so helpful and spoke really great English. It is in the center of Plaka 5 minutes walking from the Acropolis and 10 minutes from the National Garden. I 100 percent recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Everyone was absolutely lovely and the room was very nice. The place is affordable, and it's very close to everything you would want to do in Athens. I would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Wonderful, helpful staff, great bar and cafe, free walking tours, and amazing location. So glad I chose to stay here my first time in Athens! The only downside is that there's no living area inside the hostel, but it's easy to meet people at the bar and cafe downstairs. Definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It was such a pleasant experience. The place is extremely clean (I stayed in one of the apartments), the staff incredibly useful and kind and I couldn't have asked for a better location to explore the lovely city. I would definitely go back in the same place when visiting again Athens. More
Momix (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4725 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Staff was great and the atmosphere was awesome More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Great atmosphere. Our walking tour guide Walter was hilarious and was very knowledgeable. I would gladly stay there again. Rooftop has a nice view of the Acropolis. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1510 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 49%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Location was good, but rooms were tiny, staff was not friendly or helpful. I would not recommend.... I enjoyed our stay at Athens Studios Hostel much better More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2015

I stayed in Athenstyle for two nights and the hostel is in an excellent location and the staff is great. The rooftop bar is a very good place to have a good time and some beers with a good view of the city. The only thing is that my bathroom (whicch were two in my room) were really really More
victorromero897469 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Everybody was super friendly and helpful. The showers weren't my favourite, but they aren't the worst I've seen either. More
erica-riley3333 (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great staff. Amazing location. Breakfast was womderful. I'd stay here again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 15th Mar 2015

This hostel was prime location in Athens. Very easy to commute to historic sites as well as some other happening locations in the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The hostel itself is in a terrible part of Athens. I set my own curfew because of how sketchy the neighborhood is. It's also located right next to a porn theater, which attracts a specific crowd. I walked into my shared room to find hardcore porn on the TV. Not the best welcome I've More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1819 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 71%
  • 19th Mar 2015

the staff is so friendly and its very close to everything. but it is very cold and not as nice as on the pictures. and i was staying in a female only dorm, but the last night there was a man staying there aswell, with his girlfriend. thats not ok, they should have stayed in a different More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Location was great, got an awesome rate for a private room, cleaning lady was lovely, rooms very clean, reception girl was very helpful. Kitchen not very clean, toilet seat broken on second floor, showers not fantastic, when we checked in the guy couldn't tell us where a laundry or More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1478 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Fivos

  • 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens
  • 80%
  • 12th Mar 2015

It was a nice but noisy night... More
Anonymous (Greece) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Mar 2015

It was a great location, very close to the metro station and the Monastiraki square, the Acropolis and very good restaurants. The hostel itself was clean and nice; only bad thing is climbing the stairs up to the fifth floor with big bags is not the best thing in the world, then the shower More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback