X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1277 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Best hostel I've ever stayed in by far, so clean, amazing beds and so so clean, it almost feels like a hotel. I didn't bump into many people there overall which might be difficult for lone travellers (may also be the time of the year I stayed here though) however I did ultimately meet some More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Easily one of the best hostels you could stay at. Felt more like a cheap hotel! Lovely staff always willing to help. Easy access to anything you'd like to see in the city as it's walking distance from the train station. Haven't got a bad word to say and would definitely recommend to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Absolutely incredible! The ladies who run the hostel - Eva, Hati and S. - are so sweet, kind and generous. They were so helpful and the best hosts I could ask for. The hostel is filled with so much love and respect. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Great hostel, lovely people all round, super comfortable and a real home from home. Will be my go to place when in Athens. Location is great, short walk to some great restaurants and bars, and also an amazing view point just 10 minutes walk away, up a hill. Highly recommend this place.. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2016

WC + shower (ok in the dorm but ) just one door: and the other closet is in the underground without lift :-(( More
marcocaramori6317 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2016

The owner was overheard being quite rude to his staff! The staff were excellent apart from one unhelpful chap on the reception! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5275 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The hostel was great. Very close to the Metro and in walking distance to the Parthenon and its museum. The staff was friendly and helpful and the entire hostel was very clean. Laundry was around 2 blocks away and so was breakfast, but wasn't a problem to get to. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great places just missing a common room at the studios More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2411 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great staff very helpful with all information, and making me feel welcome. Hostel has a nice relaxed atmosphere and large comfortable room. Would recommend to anyone staying in athens More
georgeaird4708 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Everything was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and kind with us. It was a boomer we didn't stay longer. More
Estebandpm (Colombia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1819 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Amazing staff, Great Location. Worth spending your money if you are looking for Hostel for only sleeping in the night. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Very friendly staff. Even the cleaning lady was nice. The location is unbelievable good. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2030 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

VERY GOOD! VERY FRIENDLY! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 16th Jan 2016

The bedroom's cealing was so low and the bedroom was small with a window at floor level. There was no lockers, not enought plugs and no lamps so you must always turn on the main lamp. There is a nice common courtyard so I think this hostal improve at spring/summer but at winter the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Amazing time at the hotel!!! Nice one for a couple and few days in Athens. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Oct 2015

It was more than adequate for my needs. The staff were helpful and friendly. If I have any complaints it was they wouldn't give me an early morning call when I returned to UK. I do however understand why being in a shared dorm More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1981 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

The staff answered all questions immediately. The location is amazing, literally two minutes (with a massive backpack) from Monastraki Metro station, Hadrien's library and other ruins. The roof top bar is a great place to go even if you just want to watch the sun set over Athens. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Jan 2016

The check out it s so early. We have to pay to let the luggage. No heaten in bedroom More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1728 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Fivos

  • 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens
  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Decent hostel. good facilities and amazing location right in the centre of Athens. Lacked atmosphere when I was there, with everyone generally keeping to themselves. The bathrooms were disgusting and need to be cleaned much more often. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The hotel is very well located and you don't need to use any transportation to visit he landmarks. The staff is very friendly and helpful!! The down side is the uncomfortable bed and bathrooms get very wet plus hot showers are unstable. Paid 20 euros per night for a couple which was a good More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback