X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Great wifi in all areas. Great breakfast. Towel and linen provided. 10min walk to main square and metro. Walkable distance to all main sights. I was only there for one night but I got the impression it was a more chilled hostel, not rowdy. Climate control in the dorm room was awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

If there is such thing as a luxury hostel, City Circus is the Ritz Carlton of hostels, yet arguably better. If this is what joining the circus is like, then I'll gladly scoop the elephant poop to get a bed, not to mention breakfast here. Breakfast was spectacularly yummy with fresh cut More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4379 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Everything you could need in one little block: a comfy bed, a good bar, nice cheap restaurant and a laundromat. There's a great atmosphere between this hostel and it sister hostel a few blocks away. Everyone meets up on the rooftop bar for drinks and heads out for dinner together. Really More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Air con was temperamental. Wifi was amazing!! Great staff. Included breakfast was not that great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Athens Studios

  • 3a Veikou St Makrigianni, 12 Makri St Makrigianni, Athens
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Great location, staff extremely helpful esp. with secure baggage storage. 2 things to fix: 1) I got the bed right underneath a room light. Which means every time someone entered the room and turned on the light I got blasted with light. This light should be (re)moved. 2) There needs to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I loved this hostel when I stayed here at the beginning of my trip so I made sure to book for the end of it. There is thorough cleaning of all the rooms every day; medium sized lockers for your valuables; the rooms have balconies; the location is perfect; good (included!) breakfast. The More
mscarlamarti3043 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1815 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

very comfortable place to live More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Flori is an excelent recepcionist, always in a good mood and helpfull! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel/hostel after paying more for a far worse hostel in Athens a week or so ago. The four bed dorm was a bit tight but it was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great and the staff were really helpful. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

God place but definitely not the best one we found in Athens More
rodrigo123 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1405 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I think we may have just got a bad room but we were a little disappointed with how run down it was. But amazing location! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Good points- clean room, nice rooftop bar, computer and lockers to hire. Bad points- staff.. I arrived without a booking because phone had been stolen the day beforevso couldn't use hostel world. Staff told me there was so space. Directed me somewhere else which was also full but they let More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 976 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

fun, social, beds are a bit ehhh More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great social hostel without being too loud. Close to bus line straight to centre and close to Acropolis. Staff fun, friendly and easily accessible. Bit cramped in the dorms but good value for what you pay. Highly recommend! More
KH90 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1157 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 26th Aug 2014

- Bathroom was quite private which is good, but for people with claustrophobia not the best option. One single toilet was not even lockable. - Stunning view from the room balcony and the roof terrace with the bar. - AC very good, though, I wouldn't like to sleep directly under it - More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. Farewell and see you later! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1682 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 57%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The bathroom seemed to be falling apart and the whole hostel smelled of cigarette smoke. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Clean, good care, good location. I recommend More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1803 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

This hostel is great! To keep it short, its in a perfect location compared to other hostels as Monastiraki is the main square of Athens! It's in the middle of all of the sights and is literally a 5min straight line walk to the metro so easy to get suitcases to and from. As its downtown it More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Stayed here for one night and wouldn't recommend for anyone looking to stay longer than that. For 11 euros a day you're definitely getting what you paid for and absolutely nothing more. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback