X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Amazing rooftop with view to Acropolis and delicious breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I was suggested to stay here by a friend. The beds are comfortable, the AC rocks and the free breakfast is what is to be expected of a free breakfast. However, what I did not realize is that families and children and what not were allowed. There were screaming children in the common area More
jennakbennett2014 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4352 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A very well located hostel which offers a good €6 walking tour and a relaxed, fun vibe. Breakfast is very average and the administration of the air con in rooms is strange and bound to cause problems in dorms; control is held at reception for which anyone in the room can obtain and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Just a few steps away from the entrance to the Acrópolis. Nice bedrooms, clean hostel and helpful staff. The view of the Acrópolis from the top of the hostel is just amazing. Definitely the place to stay if you are a back packer going to Athens. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1804 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

I had a great stay at the Students Inn. It was centrally located in the center of town and a short walk away from the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, and other major sights. The staff were all very attentive and helpful whenever I asked questions. The rooms are comfortable and not cramped, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Ideal location on a super cute street with restaurants near by and shopping right at your doorstep and close to train station! Wifi is best I've had in a hostel in weeks... As a bonous the staff are totally friendly and went out of there way to help me out, held my bags for three nights so More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Athens Studios

  • 3a Veikou St Makrigianni, 12 Makri St Makrigianni, Athens
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Great location, staff extremely helpful esp. with secure baggage storage. 2 things to fix: 1) I got the bed right underneath a room light. Which means every time someone entered the room and turned on the light I got blasted with light. This light should be (re)moved. 2) There needs to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I loved this hostel when I stayed here at the beginning of my trip so I made sure to book for the end of it. There is thorough cleaning of all the rooms every day; medium sized lockers for your valuables; the rooms have balconies; the location is perfect; good (included!) breakfast. The More
mscarlamarti3043 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The best thing I can say about this hostel is the AC which is much needed after a day in Athens. However the keys for the rooms rarely work and the bathroom in the mixed dorm had no lock!! The shower is right beside the toilet and has one glass wall so the bathroom is always wet and has More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

It was a nice place to stay. The room was great. The bathroom light needs replaced though. We brought our phones into the bathroom at night for some light. It was very clean, and to be honest, that's the most important thing to me. Thanks for your help. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1395 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Professional staff clean amazing view best location More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I booked a 4 person room but was told it was no longer available after booking a month in advance! I was stuck in a 8 person room with just a pedestal fan to keep cool on a 40 degree day! Was barely able to get any sleep. Air con needs to be better! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 968 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great social hostel without being too loud. Close to bus line straight to centre and close to Acropolis. Staff fun, friendly and easily accessible. Bit cramped in the dorms but good value for what you pay. Highly recommend! More
KH90 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Great hostel! There was always people to hangout with, eat with, drink with, go site seeing with and it's only a 20 min walk from downtown. Myriam and Kas will help you with everything you need, but ask Myriam cause Kas is a trickster! Haha just kidding. Lovely hostel, totally recommend :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1130 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Staff, although very friendly, could brush up on nightlife in the surrounding area. More
RulerK (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel! Rooftop bar w/ Acropolis view is amazing! 2 minute walk to tube station. $2 gyros by Montastaraki Square are delicious & great for a tight budget. Showers dont have stationary showerhead but wasnt a big deal to me. August is VERY hot & humid but 4 bed rooms have great More
paul_rdf5691 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1673 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 77%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Very cheap and staff were amazing, however poor facilities. There was no air con in my room, most bathrooms were out of soap and toilet paper, and you need to hold the shower nozzle. Worth the cheap price if you aren't too fussy More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great Location!! Staff were very helpful! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1797 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Cheap hostel so u get what u pay for. Good for one night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Hostel Zeus is a good place to stay in Athens. It is centrally located (10 minute walk from Monastiraki) and it is clean. The bright colouring of the walls and the Greek paintings make for a good atmosphere. There is a rooftop balcony and a sink in the dorm rooms. Dislikes include: paying More
shannon3864 (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback