X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 701 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Great accommodation in a great area! The bed was super comfortable. People were easy to meet in the common area over games of Jenga and Uno. I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Loved everything about this hostel, location is really good, close to metro station and walk distance to the Acropolis, you can do pretty much everything by walking if u like walking or just hop in the metro and go! Breakfast is good nothing really special but I enjoyed and it's really More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Athens Studios

  • 3a Veikou St Makrigianni, 12 Makri St Makrigianni, Athens
  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Here is so comfortable and so good location. and so clean. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Great place to stay in Athens More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1938 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 14th Dec 2014

It may be a good choice for tourists who just want to stay in Athens 2 or 3 days. More
darin (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

if you came in athens you have to stay in this hostel,the location is excellent,ccomfortable and the staff is very friendly,and helpful! More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4618 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I was there during the winter, so the actual backpackers part of the hostel was shut down. We stayed at the studio hostels. It was pretty decent. Nothing spectacular. No real tours booked and not very activities, but not a bad place to stay considering the location is at the foot of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

It was the best hostel experience I ever had in Europe. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Convenient location, easy to walk to all the sights and shops. Very helpful front desk staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Nov 2014

The only problem was the bathroom, that is so dark (in the room for 6 people). But the staff was amazing and the hostel was so good, well located and it has a very good value for the money payed. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great staff. Amazing location. Breakfast was womderful. I'd stay here again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel is located in buzzing area of the city. You have flea market, main shopping street and restaurant/bars street nearby. It´s also little bit noisy area especially Saturday night. The hostel has cool atmosphere of travelling backpackers where you can meet people from all over the More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1472 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 94%
  • 30th Nov 2014

The shower curtain in the room was far too short and the bathroom floor was always wet. Other than that, Athenstyle hostel may be the best hostel I've ever stayed at in the 21 countries I've visited. Great location, great value for money and awesome rooftop bar More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

There was a really great atmosphere in the hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was perfect and the hostel was so central it was easy to walk to all the major sites. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1260 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 27th Nov 2014

A nice hotel in the center of Athens, really just 50 meters from the main square and the Acropolis. Unfortunately I was fine because for 3 consecutive days, from 7 in the morning, the workers broke walls so I could not sleep until morning. I think these works in a hotel should not be from More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

You get what you pay for so don't expect much. It's not dirty but it doesn't feel clean. We had a rotten cucumber in our closet and our bed covers smelled like fish. I didn't feel sanitary taking a shower there. Half the building was under construction which started at 8 in the morning and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1032 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Overall an awesome hostel! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at this hostel. Not central but definitely not far. Its like 20min walking to the main archeological sites. Come on, that's nothing. Walking doesn't hurt anyone and you get to know the streets and maybe stumble upon something interesting. Would come back More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1760 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 86%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great breakfast and the location is perfect!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Dec 2014

NO internet available in the room. NO wall sockets. NO international plugs. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback