X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 559 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Perfect place, some noisy people but a perfect place to stay in Athens! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Just great! It couldn't be better! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4422 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

This hostel was amazing. Upon arrival they upgraded our room to a suit for free. They also made a mistake when we paid and didn't take into account our deposit paid and when we talked to them about it they provided amazing service and gave us our money back. Room was clean and had a nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Perfect location near sites and decent restaurants and bars. One of the best nights of sleep I've had in a hostel with very comfortable clean beds and cold air con. The hostel atmosphere is sort of odd with different buildings containing dif apartments, however the rooftop bar was hopping More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Athens Studios

  • 3a Veikou St Makrigianni, 12 Makri St Makrigianni, Athens
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Great location, staff extremely helpful esp. with secure baggage storage. 2 things to fix: 1) I got the bed right underneath a room light. Which means every time someone entered the room and turned on the light I got blasted with light. This light should be (re)moved. 2) There needs to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I loved this hostel when I stayed here at the beginning of my trip so I made sure to book for the end of it. There is thorough cleaning of all the rooms every day; medium sized lockers for your valuables; the rooms have balconies; the location is perfect; good (included!) breakfast. The More
mscarlamarti3043 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1830 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I only spent one night in the hostel, therefore couldn't really explore all of its facilities. However, I was really impressed with the staff member, who was extremely helpful when I arrived in the middle of the night. More
karinabonline8701 (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The hostel is in a really good location, easy to get to from the metro station and close to the acropolis. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff are super helpful- one guy helped me with the tedious process of buying my ferry ticket online as the travel desk had closed. I would More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

A very modern and comfortable hotel, though you are about a 20 minute walk from the beginning of the major tourist attractions. There are easy metro lines though! Very helpful staff, awesome rooms, full breakfast and bar. I really enjoyed this place and would choose it again for an Athens More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great place to stay for the cost. Neat lounge area to hang out in, was chill to sit and have a nice glass of wine in. A little out of the way of things, about a 20 minute walk to the acropolis area. I read from some that it was in a sketchy area, I didn't really feel that way but then More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1422 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

If your on the 6 floor it is noisy from bar. And loud people walk to elevator and then talking loudly. So ask to be in any of the other floors More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Was great for a overnight stay being on the 6th floor you can every chair scrape and music and talking from the roof top bar. Very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 10th Sep 2014

If you want to take a breathe you should pay money in this hostel. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Best staff, amazing free walking tour every morning that is super fun and gives you all you need to know about the city. Highly recommend this place. Would definitely come again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1181 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I have nothing great to say about this hostel other than the amazing view of the acropolis from the rooftop terrace, that was beautiful. Other than that the showers/bathrooms are gross, they had no blankets or sheets for the beds because they said they were out. They charge 4 euro/night More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Nice hostel in a very good location! The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooftop is cool indeed, with a nice view of the Acropolis, however the prices of beverages are a little bit expensive. And it's one of the starting points of a free walking tour. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 993 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great location walking distance to athens attractions. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a clean budget hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The toilets are too small. You have to pay for hot water. The kitchen is digusting. The atmosphere in the common area is not the best. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1699 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 69%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Good location near plaka, acropolis, restaurants, market, outdoor cinema. Main Door locked in evenings, ring bell so secure in that way but no storage in rooms. Just mutual trust. Outdoor seating area is nice, free tea coffee bread at breakfast time. When i was there it was hot! Room was More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Staff were really friendly, the location could not be better, however, it was very run down. I have not stayed is such a run-down hostel for a while. Breakfast was also not very good More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback