X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

I have never seen staffs so friendly like those! You we will feel feel part of a big family!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Very easy trip with City Circus. They definitely promote the fun, youth hostel culture to get people to interact (bar downstairs with socials, games, etc.). Very good about security. Not too far of a walk to get to the Plaka square or Parthenon. I'd recommend to people on an adventure or More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Athens Studios

  • 3a Veikou St Makrigianni, 12 Makri St Makrigianni, Athens
  • 80%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Breakfast was disapointing but overall it was okay. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Only stayed one night, and wad only there for a 5hr sleep but the studio apartment was well equipped with a good size kitchen and lounge room area. clean and comfortable beds. Reception staff were super helpful organizing taxis etc to the port. would definitely stay here again when next in More
dimps333 (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4528 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Rooms and bathrooms feel a bit cramped and small, location is great, right next to metro station, lots of great restraints and bars within close walking distance. Rooftop bar is great with great views! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Laundry is a bit of a walk... other tha. That it's grand. View from bar is a ten out of ten! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1880 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful! They made my stay :) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Bed bugs!!! Not a bad spot otherwise, but that made a huge difference! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Thankfully we only stayed 1 night in the cosmopolitan. During the night, we hardly slept, the whole corridor was very noisy, groups of people were holding discussions and you could hear everything in the room. The room itself was very tiny, the bunk bed filled out the room so that there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The hotel was very good and clean. It's a great choice to stay when you want something between a hostel and a hotel. Omonoia is a little dangerous at night, but we had no issues and the staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1456 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Great Hostel, great location, great staff! Only downside, shower curtains were old and not so clean. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Could ask for a better location. The staff were friendly and really helpful. It's not a party hostel but I found it a good place to meet like minded travellers. The upstairs bar has amazing views. The included breakfast is pretty standard but the $6 meals from the restaurant were More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 10th Oct 2014

We spent 2 nights in Atenas, the first one we stayed in a 4 beds room, we were 3 girls, that night a boy was going in and out to the room and finally he stay in his bed with a lady, it is supposed that they have cameras in the hostel, but the girl past the night in a single bed with a boy. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The main building where the reception, common area and rooftop bar/breakfast area are located is really nice and I imagine the rooms there reflect it. However the hostel has extended into the building next door which feels like you're sleeping in some abandoned apartment building and I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1013 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The showers are €0.50 per 7 mins of hot water and the cubicles are soooo tiny you can barely move inside it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 13th Oct 2014

There is no hot water in the hostel. You can take a shower for 50 eurocents, but you have to shave yourself with cold water. Location is not very good - every point of interest is reachable by public transportation only with changing lines once or twice There is a church just a pair of More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1223 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Excellent location, great staff. This place was ideal for us, especially having a 24 hour reception desk. One thing to keep in mind is that the rooftop bar, which we were looking forward to, is not open year round. I don't remember seeing this on the site, so it is something to keep in More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Good wifi and excellent location. Cleanliness and other amenities were very basic. Didn't see any lockers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1726 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 80%
  • 6th Oct 2014

A pleasant enough hostel, I would recommend it to younger friends. The management were very helpful to me, as an older person. However, through no fault of theirs, but of the hostelworld system, when I needed to move out after one night, for personal reasons, I was expected to pay for the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Awesome location - super close to the Acropolis and Plaka has tons of restaurants and bars and although it's a bit more expensive because it's kind of touristy, we felt safe in the neighborhood even arriving in the middle of the night. Bathrooms were alright, breakfast pretty basic but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback