X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 955 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 5th Jul 2015

This is is absolutely amazing for the value! The atmosphere, staff and set up is beyond clean for anything youd expect from a hostel. The included breakfast is really incredible. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

My stay here was brilliant, friendly staff, cool people and the most amazing free breakfast ever. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2213 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

very good location, felt safe even when i checked in at around 12am. but my room is super super hot, hard to fell asleep More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Awesome location on one of the main walking streets in Athens, full of restaurants and shops with people everywhere....and our room had a balcony over this street, very cool. We wish this place had a kitchen but outside of that, it is a good place to stay in Athens, with the best feature More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Great hostel, great location! More
prarthnathakore580 (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Jun 2015

I booked at Athens studio but they put me in Athens backpackers. But both locations are fine so I didn't have a problem. The rooms are decent sized and pretty clean. The only thing is they didn't have enough outlets and they weren't near the beds. Breakfast is just hard boiled eggs and More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4866 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Stayed in Backpackers for one night and had most amazing fun time there...loved roof top bar with amazing views... Definitely value for monie. Will go back there when again in Athens ... More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2015

this hotel was OK but i don't really recommend it. we stayed in athens studios which is different than the backpackers building (the older one). they didnt really advertise that so i was annoyed by that. having an apartment-type layout as a hostel is weird because it's not very good for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1427 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2015

We booked a 8 bed dorm room for one night. The price is cheap and the location is good. Just 5-10 minutes walk from the nearby metro station and also walkable distance to Acropolis. The roof top bar is great. You can see the nice view in Athens , watching the sunset and the Acropolis. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Way overpriced for what you get. Smallest dorm I've ever been in. No lockers in rooms or even on the same floor and no where for your bags because it's so small.... Had to sleep with them on our beds. Very clean and felt secure but no common areas and just felt like a bad hotel. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1699 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 63%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Pretty disappointing! I'd heard really good things but our room was crowded, dirty and the bathroom was tiny. We were in building two, which was in poor condition and has nothing like the fun, party atmosphere of the other building. It might have been better to stay there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Hotel overall good. However reservations were messed up and me and my friend traveling got separated into different rooms rather than getting our room together. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Really good hostel and well priced! Appreciated how the location was just outside of the metro so it was very easy to get around More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

10 minutes walking from the train station, in a major shopping area. People are saying it's unsafe? Guess what... 50 meters down the road there is a POLICE STATION, whenever I walked back to the hotel I always saw a lot of blue police uniforms, it's just that the whole of Athens is More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

It was great, my second time to this hostel. However, to reserve my bed when I arrived i put my alarm clock and a bottle of water, and after i left the cleaning persons came to clean up the room , and when I came back my stuff was gone... So this was deceiving even if they were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Thanks, the guy at reception was very kind, everyone really friendly. More
jvelezc (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1904 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Unreal location, also great back patio. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would not hesitate to book again if in Athens. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1667 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens
  • 97%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. Very clean and good value for money. Would definitely recommend to future travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2015

very good hostel. Only critic that I can make is that there should be more electrical plugs ( at least one per person) More
Anonymous (France) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback