X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 737 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

I found this to be a first rate establishment. I spent 4 lovely nights and 5 days there. The view from the terrace of the Acropolis is awesome. The only reason I put good for the facilities is that there was one lonely over taxed laptop that served as the house computer. An extra More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jan 2015

I would definetly reccommend City Circus Hostel. It's located in the centre where you can easily reach tavernas, pubs and Acropolis. It's clean and the decoration is amazing. You feel like you're in wonderland. Common room is also well decorated. Breakfast is ok but don't expect too much. More
selenmogol1159 (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1983 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

There's no hairdryer but it was not a big problem. And the location of this hostel was very good. It took 5 minutes walk to sintagma square and any other attraction cites in 10 or 15 minutes by walk. Also there are many restaurants and cafes around the hostel so it's very safe to go around More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

The staff was very very nice and kind, help us a lot! The bathroom was cleaned everyday. The hostel is very well located, near all turistic points, you can do all by foot. They have good tours to the island (we couldn't do them), but the price is excelent. BE CAREFULL AT METRO STATION!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Athens Studios

  • 3a Veikou St Makrigianni, 12 Makri St Makrigianni, Athens
  • 83%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Very well located hostel, wifi works good in the room. The lockers is kind small if you have bags more than 40L. The breakfast is more like a snack. It's a good hostel, I would recomend it. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Jan 2015

This is not exactly a hostel, more a studio hotel. Theres no common area, or sitting area. Just a front desk and all ensuite rooms. They have a bar which is fine but its a bar its not a place to relax in a couch or confy chair. private rooms are great (the pictures) the dorms are o.k., More
laurafajardo (Colombia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4669 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Prolly one of the best hostel I ever stayed It was only 1 night but I'd love to stay more if I had a chance. Kitchen with perfect equipments. The place with a lot of couches u can chill after checking out and drop luggage. Location is nice too. It's only 20 steps away from exit of More
Anonymous (Japan) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Good location. Helpful staff. Good common area. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

it is great. a good place the people its very helpful and the hotel its near the center of the city a great place More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Little bit dirty when we arrived but fixed in the other day. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1485 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The position was great! It is 1 minute walk from Monastiraki square, the heart of the city. The room (double) was very large, clean and confortable. Tne rooftop is amazing: enjoy a beer looking right at the Pantheon. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Well it was really what I hoped it would be, our room was very nice, very clean, we had a very nice view to the acropolis, the breakfast was ok, the staff were really friendly and helpfull and the location its very good since you have everything really close, you can go anywhere walking or More
Rodrigohc94 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great staff. Amazing location. Breakfast was womderful. I'd stay here again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel is located in buzzing area of the city. You have flea market, main shopping street and restaurant/bars street nearby. It´s also little bit noisy area especially Saturday night. The hostel has cool atmosphere of travelling backpackers where you can meet people from all over the More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1786 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

very very happy cheers :) More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jan 2015

This location was very easy to get to from the airport as Syntag Square is an easy walk from the hotel. It also was located in an area I felt safe in after dark, easy walking distance to the main attractions in Athens. The staff was very helpful in giving us great tips and advice and the More
Cassandra00 (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1036 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 17th Dec 2014

The rooms were freezing because they only kept the heat on from 8 p.m. to 11 p.m. The hostel staff was very nice and the room was clean! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Overall an awesome hostel! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1267 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 27th Nov 2014

A nice hotel in the center of Athens, really just 50 meters from the main square and the Acropolis. Unfortunately I was fine because for 3 consecutive days, from 7 in the morning, the workers broke walls so I could not sleep until morning. I think these works in a hotel should not be from More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

You get what you pay for so don't expect much. It's not dirty but it doesn't feel clean. We had a rotten cucumber in our closet and our bed covers smelled like fish. I didn't feel sanitary taking a shower there. Half the building was under construction which started at 8 in the morning and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback