X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Perfect hostel inevery way, stay there if visiting Athens. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The staff were amazing! Everything was excellent, bed very comfy, the only let down was room 105 being a bit too small for 4 bunk beds, with 8 people staying only inches away from each other. Otherwise fine. I would stay again! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2025 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

The location is perfect. You can go Ancient City such as Acropolis, Panthenon, Ancient Agora by foot. The Hostel is so close to Syntagma Metro Station. The staffs are friendly and so kind. Everything was perfect for the weekend holiday! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

This is great place to stay when you stay Athens. Staff is very friendly and room is really comfortable:) I strongly recommend! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It was such a pleasant experience. The place is extremely clean (I stayed in one of the apartments), the staff incredibly useful and kind and I couldn't have asked for a better location to explore the lovely city. I would definitely go back in the same place when visiting again Athens. More
Momix (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Great stay at Athens Studios- perfect location dead center in Plaka, a walk from everything. Will stay here again next time in Athens. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4694 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

We were told to leave our stuff in our hostel and then our cash got stolen. So that was bad and the lady at the desk had been shifty about how we should just leave our stuff in the room and then look what happens! The guy that was there when we the first night we arrived was really nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Awesome staff and great environment to meet other travelers! Thanks!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1489 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Nice atmosphere, kind staff, cosy kitchen, very clean. Breakfast included in price and beautiful rooftop bar. What else can you pretend? More
bauhauz (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Thanks for the unforgettable stay! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 6th Feb 2015

There were BED BUGS. When we stated this to the hotel, They denied it, and called us liars. We went to a local pharmacy, and got medicine. The hotel did pay for this medicine. When we asked about the free walking tour, the front desk worker said they don't offer, unless the weather is More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Very nice Hotel, near the the stations and very nice bedrons! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Everybody was super friendly and helpful. The showers weren't my favourite, but they aren't the worst I've seen either. More
erica-riley3333 (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great staff. Amazing location. Breakfast was womderful. I'd stay here again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1045 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 19th Feb 2015

If you're looking for just a place to sleep this place will work. But if you want to be close to any bars or fun places don't stay here because you will walk a long way to get there and Athens can be a hard place to navigate if you are only there for a weekend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Staff is very nice, caring and friendly, the atmosphere is authentic. It must be a good place for the summer. More
bauhauz (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1804 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 57%
  • 13th Feb 2015

I visited this hostel and they shifted us to another hostel "Hotel Fivos" because if some plumbing work there. The staff was very helpful in guiding us, and hinted that the new hostel is a better one. But my experience at "Hotel Fivos" was very bad. The breakfast was pathetic and the rooms More
Anonymous (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Best staff ever. The Hostel is overall great and in other hand toilets/bathrooms could be improved. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Stayed from 17th to 22nd Feb 2015 with friend, in a 4 bed ensuite female dorm (had booked a 6 bed so nice surprise). Were in room 41 (4th floor), a floor below roof top bar that has nice view of Acropolis. View from 41 is not very nice though, but corner room so others on 4th floor More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Ia had then Reservation and when arrived there the hostel was closed for reparation! No one told me per mail and no one returns me back the money i paid as a fee. Disaster! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback