X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1087 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Great location, good views friendly staff, nice and cleanI dident rate the breakfast that much have stayed in some good hostels, the breakfasts were great, this felt like it was lacking, it was really hot in the room when we got back at night time, the a/c in the room dident really work, More
tarwie (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Probably best hostel I've ever been to. Amazing! More
emoralejo925 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Location is incredible! Right beside ghe Acropolis, besides streets with many restaurants, lively at night. The roofstop bar at the sister hostel nearby and which we have access is great with an amazing view. Closes at 11 and you can continue drinking at the sports bar below the athens More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2015

great 3 night stay! awesome hostel! not a single complaint! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5012 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Aug 2015

I will definitely come back. The staff and location are excellent. Glad I learned about this option. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Superb location and great facilities and wifi. The rooftop bar is a plus. The staff is poor, just polite but sometimes different members gave different directions and not very helpful. A letter for me was delivered and they gave it to me 4 days after. Breakfast could be better with what More
danielgalvalizi5983 (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2284 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Awesome hostel!! The staff were so and the position was great! Also very clean! Definitely recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Had a great stay! Staff was very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1572 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Wonderful place to stay.. Seemed very recently updated! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st Aug 2015

They charge 5% for card payments.Lockers only downstairs 1euro/day.Room cleaned everyday.Shower hanging 1m from the floor. You have to hold it while you use it. Air cond.View to the Acropolis.Elevator.Towels so small. Comfortable lounge area but is also an unsecure luggage room. Reception More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1837 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Good roof top bar. Wifi was handy. Right near train station and flea market More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Athenstyle was definitely a great hostel to stay at - good location, helpful staff, comfy beds and great view of the Acropolis!! I stayed for one night before my busabout trip, and would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2015

This was a great place to stay. The staff were great and the location was perfect. So easy to get to from the airport and within walking distance of all the major sights. The rooms were big and clean and light and there was air conditioning. The beds were clean and comfortable, I slept More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2015

The view on the rooftop... is amazing. It's also easy to meet a lot of people. The location is great and the breakfast is pretty good too! Definitely recommend it. Only problem was waiting 40 minutes to check in but that was only because of the high volume of people in at the same time. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

A hotel which is renting some of its rooms as shared acommodation. Bunkbeds are somewhat squeaky, shower did not have a curtain so the whole bathroom (small cubicle inside the room) will get wet apart from that cleanliness was okay. Breakfast was simple but very good greek yogurt and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Although the place seemed quite nice, we had a disappointing experience as the lights in our room were broken and we asked a number of times for them to be fixed. Eventually someone came to our room and looked at it and said they couldn't fix it. She said she would be back but never More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1956 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Really nice atmosphere.. Great location, right by the acropolis metro, good breakfast included also in the price. I would recommend it for sure. The only thing i didnt like is one person of the staff that wasnt polite at all, as soon as i got there she asked me to pay and made me go to More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Amazing location ! Next to all you have to see in Athens. The girls at the reception are really sweet, they helped me a lot with the indications to go to the port. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1766 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens
  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The staff here are amazing! We arrived at a ridiculous hour in the morning following a late ferry and the staff allowed us a discretionary sleep in until they needed our beds! It's a basic hostel with small rooms but for the price and the location it's perfect for a stop over! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

really helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback