X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 586 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Everything about this hostel was excellent with mostly very friendly staff with maybe just one girl that seemed like she didn't want to be there. Nevertheless, her lack of enthusiasm didn't take away from the hostel! And during my stay there, they had a staff meeting for an hour, though I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Sep 2014

City Circus is a clean and comfortable stay. It was actually more of a hotel where you have to sleep in the same room as strangers. Personally I prefer a hostel with a little more conversation between guests and a little less of a hushed atmosphere (I was there on a Saturday night... dead More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Athens Studios

  • 3a Veikou St Makrigianni, 12 Makri St Makrigianni, Athens
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Great location, staff extremely helpful esp. with secure baggage storage. 2 things to fix: 1) I got the bed right underneath a room light. Which means every time someone entered the room and turned on the light I got blasted with light. This light should be (re)moved. 2) There needs to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I loved this hostel when I stayed here at the beginning of my trip so I made sure to book for the end of it. There is thorough cleaning of all the rooms every day; medium sized lockers for your valuables; the rooms have balconies; the location is perfect; good (included!) breakfast. The More
mscarlamarti3043 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4468 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The staff were amazing and resourceful. The location is amazing with a rooftop patio overlooking the Acropolis. This is definitely worth the stay for the money paid! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Great location. Central to the Acropolis and other ruins so you don't need to use the Metro unless going out in the city. As far as amenities, it was great to have a kitchen to use and free breakfast. It is a party hostel so don't expect much sleep. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1857 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The location is great and close to everything, the area is very nice and the staff were extremely helpful. Also, the rooms and hostel are very clean and it is a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

First, the location is prime: just four blocks from the train station and in the heart of most of the historical sites. Second, the receptionists are incredibly friendly and super helpful with any and all requests (even when you need to book your next hostel in another city). Third, the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The bedding was comfortable and the rooms clean. The only issue I had was with the bathroom being a bit too crammed. More
Anonymous (India) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 37%
  • 26th Sep 2014

No hair dryer, no locker, no lobby, it was super noisy, room and bathroom were so small. In front of the hostel, there were drunk people. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1443 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 51%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I received some bed bug bites whilst staying here, which I had confirmed by the pharmacy. However, when I tired to notify the reception so they could resolve the situation for future guests I was rudely told that there were no bed bugs and it must be something else. Although it was quite More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2014

I was booked for athenstyle for one night however they put ke in the neighbouring hostel instead. I paid for a room at athenstyle which is more expensive but got one of the worst rooms next door. I was less than impressed by this but was only one night thankfully. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Needs to be cleaned better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Sent them an email to fix a mistake I made, and got a very speedy response. Superb location. Free breakfast at the rooftop bar that gives a good view of the Acropolis, and they sell dinner too, for a reasonable price. Had my best mousaka there. Cleanliness of the toilet was just so-so. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1005 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Theonly thing itneedsis a sign outside of thebuilding! Even the taxi man didn't!t know where tofind it. More
redkelly3247564 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The hostel is decent, but you do have to pay $0.50 for 7 mins of hot water. But this hostel is pretty cheap, so an extra $0.50 isn't a big deal at all, just slightly inconvenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1205 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Toilet had no lock on it. Shower was pretty gross, and the water backed up. In the morning I noticed ants in my bed. I spent one night and wouldn't want to spend more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The rooftop bar has amazing views! The location is great, close to the metro, easy access to major sites, and in an interesting More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1707 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Good place will say might want to spend some money on the showers as you have to hold shower head and had broken door. Otherwise good place. More
freckleslop (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Sep 2014

The Staff welcomed us very friendly and was very helpful. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback