X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 832 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Wonderful stay with such friendly staff! I love it here! More
justlikeanadventure4739 (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Very good breakfast, comfortable beds, enjoyable rooftop. Met some nice people too! Highly recommend and it's in a great part of town in regards to nightlife. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2094 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 30th Apr 2015

We stayed at the hostel for the nights before and after travelling the greek islands. Location: a friendly neighbourhood on the main walking street, with souvenir stores, supermarket and pharmacy. Rooms: great beds and clean. Greek islands: a great travel agency next door arranged all our More
Anonymous (Iceland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Apr 2015

The staff and location alone make it worth the stay! All of the staff are incredibly welcoming, nice, and helpful. You are minutes from great sites, food, and shopping. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Amazing location. Studios is one block from the Acropolis and Backpackers (same owners) is half a block closer. There's a strip of restaurants right next to both and Studios also runs its own cafe/bar/laundrymat. The place is very clean and the staff are nice. Atmosphere at Studios wasn't More
jsphillips93 (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Superb location, the staff were helpful and friendly. The studio rooms, even as dorms, were clean, tidy and well equipped, though there could have been more plug sockets for the dorm bedroom itself. Thoroughly recommended! More
jjmackowski1588 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4768 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

It was in an amazing location! All the main attractions were within walking distance. Upon arrival they offer you complimentary drink at their roof top bar! Prices of food are also good (9euros or so). and they are very helpful, my sister lost her baggage and the girl spent about 20 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Excellent location, with a great view of the Acropolis from the rooftop bar. Right beside a busy street with tons of restaurants (but on a quiet side street far enough away that you don't get noise) , 10mins walk from the entrance to the Acropolis and less than 5mins walk from a metro More
miles1 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1554 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 43%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Moved our things in the middle of our stay to a different room without any warning.came back from seeing the sights, opened the door and found people in our room. Went to reception and they switched our rooms, moved our belongings and were not apologetic at all. There was no warning this More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Apr 2015

- definitely above par hostel- clean, comfortable, great location. - could use WIFI in the rooms or the bar upstairs- was a bit of a pain having to sit in reception to do any work/research/emailing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1497 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Fivos

  • 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens
  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

it's more an hotel than a hostel. But if you are not after that party and loud atmosphere, this place has everything you need. Great location only 1 min away from the nearest subway station and Monastiraki square and 10 from Acropolis. Staff is helpful and warm. And breakfast is healthy More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Fivos is very close to the metro station Monastiraki, which means it is really close to most of tourist attractions in Athens. The receptionist is really helpful and dynamique. The only thing disappointing is that we have no hot water in our room. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1306 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Perfect location, clean, amazing rooftop patio! More
lisadurnford85953 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Great place, great location, roof top bar has awesome view. Low rating on staff for one reason..communication. When I arrived I accidently booked the wrong day. She seemed cool about it and said she would adjust the days. Never happened. Second... I left a few tickets I didn't use More
echozin8047 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Another group of travelers walked into our locked and private room at 1 am while we were sleeping. They had been given a key by the front desk and told it was their room. We are two young women and had been followed to the hotel earlier that evening. This experience was terrifying for us. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Not enough space in the room for 4 people (place only for 2 beds) More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1832 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 57%
  • 1st May 2015

Even though we booked 2 person private room, we get 4 persons dorm room but they told us that we will be alone at the room. Our room was at the basment and breakfast unlikely the description there was only jam and bread. More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Our room was lovely, with a view of Acropolis. It is very close to the sightsees in Athens, so you can walk everywhere. We loved it very much! :) More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.10

  • San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens
  • 91%
  • 24th Apr 2015

My first impression of the place wasn't too good, but after a few nights there I totally recommend it -Location: perfectly located, walking distance from the centre. Didn't feel the area being bad as said in some reviews -Staff: All of them are super friendly and helpful -Atmosphere: More
Spike86 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Cheap and simple and the staff were absolutely amazing. Very easy with us leaving bags during the day. Very flexible with our stay and very helpful with travelling advice. Ignore all the bad comments - clearly not travellers - if you want the hilton go book it! We were there for my first More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback