X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 869 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

Really loved the common areas, nicely decorated with a circus theme throughout. Very charming. Also liked the new rooms, which were very clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Staff was very helpful in all needs. Very nice to have a cab/transport booked by the hostel to have one less thing to worry about. The hostel is located very close to Acropolis and the archaeological sites and can easily be visited in one day in Athens! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2131 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

great hotel More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th May 2015

Great location! Walking distance to all sites and to the syntagma bus station. We had a private double room with our own bathroom because we read that the shared bathrooms are not cleaned as often as they should. The people at the lobby are very helpful. Breakfast is good (3-5euros). There More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th May 2015

Air Conditioning was broken in Room 3. It might still be the low season but when you cram six bodies into a room and nothing to fix the air conditioning thats pretty upsetting. It was hot, I felt beads of sweat pile up on my chest. Very disappointing. I believe I didn't get what I paid More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd May 2015

Excellent location and the most helpful staff. The rooms are okay, but would need refurnishing and a bit more thorough cleaning. The beds were probably very good in the 1980's. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4802 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

I loved this hostel, its location is close the principles sightseeing, the breakfast was nice, my bedroom ( 6 mix people) was comfortable and there was a bathroom inside it and the staff was so kind, they offer me a space to keep my suitcase and take rest before the time to check -in. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

Everything you need in one very convenient location! Facilities were clean and well kept, staff were helpful and had good recommendations for things to do/eat More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1348 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Absolutely the best. Newly renovated, highly recommend! The rooftop bar is just amazing and you want to spend there every night. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st May 2015

Had a really great time staying here with my two friends. The people behind the desk at reception were so lovely and accommodating. The security is the main issue - I felt like anyone could have come and asked for the key to any room, there was no checking that they actually stayed there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1594 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 69%
  • 25th May 2015

This hostel was in a great location to see all of the sights surrounding the Acropolis. Some of the staff were friendly whilst others were far from helpful. The rooftop bar was lovely with great views and cheap beer (just don't order the pizza as its just overprice shop bought pizza and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd May 2015

Good facilities. Awesome terrace. I am glad they have elevator. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Key card didn't work. Staff stressful and didn't help when I needed them. Good location, but very noisy. Worst breakfast ever. Really expensive. The rooms are in another building and many siryans lived there. Quite dangerous. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Worst bathroom But when I got to the roof cafe~ I forgive everything. Cuz it is the best view point in Athena. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 17th May 2015

Good hostel but not friendly people in the meeting room. The staff wanted to see something on the television and we couldn't change that. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th May 2015

This hotel is in a very seedy part of town. We had a strip club next door and prostitues around the corner from the building. You can't get a good nights sleep because the rooms weren't sound proofed. We heard a couple of locals bring back prostitues and go for long into the night. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1859 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 60%
  • 22nd May 2015

Were so bitten by mosquitoes during the night that we could not sleep. Left the window open for ventilation as the aircon was not working. A cat also jumped into our room in the middle of the night. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 18th May 2015

We reserved a double private bedroom for 1 night and it was terrible! The room was tiny but that was not the bad part. The window (if you can call window) was almost near the ground, it was impossible to completely close it and of course there was no view or natural light. The room was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1527 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Fivos

  • 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens
  • 69%
  • 25th May 2015

First, the staff are really nice and friendly! The room is quite old. And in the double beds room, there is only one plug! It is really not enough for travelers. Besides, we wanted to take shower around 11pm, but there was no warm water. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

-Location: best area of Athens. Close to metro and 2 minutes away from the touristic zone -Cleanliness: great -Staff: super nice staff that helped with metro and places to eat. Funny too! -Facilities: wifi is good, but if you also get your room in the fourth floor don't expect wifi to More
andresdm96 (Colombia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback