X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Greeeeat place to stay. Close to all main attractions, with an amazing view of the Acropolis. Nice breakfast and caring staff. We loved the loundry service! Definitely would stay again and recomend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Hey, this was the best hostel-experience ever!!! Cool design, super comfy bed (so far that we were even speaking about it by an yummy breakfast with another visitors;)...top clean. I enjoyed this stay soo much! The location is awesome - in heart of hipsta quarter and really nearby More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1622 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2014

We had a great stay in the hostel. The location is truly terrific and staff were helpful and very kind. The hostel provides you a very comprehensive free map, and we enjoyed our breakfasts (3-5 euros each, and quite good). The rooms were average, but the wifi was great and again, you are More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

friendly staf More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1242 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

just at downhill of Acropolis, crowd street outside, but quite inside. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Great place. Great views of the Acropolis and Parthenon. Nice bar on top. Close to many other bars. Staff is knowledgeable (though their directions on how to get to the bus station en route to Delphi were suspect) about the area and nice. Breakfast is good. Beers are relatively cheap. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4130 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Fantastic location! Clean rooms, good hostel bar with evening entertainment just 2 mins walk away. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I loved staying here!! Everything was great aside from the showers which didn't have proper doors and got the entire bathroom wet every time a shower was taken. Everything else was great though, location, staff, atmosphere. Great place especially for college students. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Mar 2014

You instantly get the feeling that the owner Yiannis and his lovely wife Marina have infused the hostel with a lot of care and attention, that this is not just a business but that they genuinely care about their guests and want to offer you a special place to stay where you can feel More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Mar 2014

LOVED MY STAY HERE! Very clean, safe, quiet. Friendly, warm environment with plants. The cooking stove is good to cook with (lots of heat); plenty of cooking materials available. The regulars are full of character and lots of fun to be around. Myriam is GREAT; takes great care of the place More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1352 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Zorbas Hotel

  • 10 Gkyilfordou St., Victoria Square Athens 10434, Athens
  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Staff was fantastic. Would defiantly stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 31st Mar 2014

its cheap, but the conditions of the room are very bad. the room is tiny. shower is tiny. very old and bad decoration. i dont recommend. its far from centre. although the metro is very close. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 907 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Beds are noisy and the shower is of that type that you have to hold it with your hands. Otherwise, it's very well located, between Monastiraki Metro Station and Archea Agora. There's no rooftop bar, it's a lie. As a matter of fact there's just a rooftop. But you can see the Acropolis and More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

There is no kitchen and the lockers cost an extra euro per day but the place is clean and the staff is helpful. You get a towel a top sheet if you request them and you get a free welcome shot of local-made alcohol. You could get internet in your room. There are 2 computers and fridge More
NomadicTexan (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1589 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The breakfast included was very good, the tables near the beach, the staff and the hotel room were just perfect. Thank you very much!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 31st Mar 2014

They switch off electricity constantly (on purpose, no outlet, no AC) you have to ask for it, breakfast is really bad, old bread with some "nutella" and coffee, kitchen is just a kettle and an electric portable oven, there are cats everywhere on the tables, hallways, etc, toilet paper More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1361 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Fivos

  • 23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens
  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2014

A very good location. Old but good facilities and in good condition. Cobgratulations. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

i spent a night there,in a room on the highest floor. The bathroom was sparkling clean and even though the room was old and had a distinct odor of mold or something of the sort,it was also clean. Linen and towels were fresh. The mattress in the bed was in a bad shape and was pretty More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback