X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Athens, Greece

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1013 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

This is probably one of the best hostel I've ever visited. Beautiful and original design, nice and clean rooms, central position in monastiraki district. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great hostel great staff loved the rooftop terrac overlooking the acropolis would definately stay again! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

We loved our time at Athens Studios! Very friendly, clean place, it was great having such a big room with a small kitchenette IN the room. It was a good location and staff were helpful and friendly. It would have been good to have a common area to go to, but the space in the rooms made up More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

We had a studio apartment that was spacious and included our own kitchenette! It was perfect. The wifi worked well in our room and the ensuite bathroom was clean! The location is a 5min. walk to the Acropolis. It was very easy to get to this hostel using the metro: just follow their More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2242 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Very nice place, the staff is lovely and the hostel well located! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

We had such a great experience here, the staff are so friendly and helpful and there is even a travel desk where you can book your ferry tickets to the islands! We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay, the only downside would be there is only one bathroom on the floor for the dorms. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4924 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Nice roof top bar, nice staff Breakfast is okay (bread and eggs) Good location! Nice Walking tour No locker More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very good location! Basically you can walk to any famous sites of Athens. Rooms are relatively tidy, however the space is very small! Don't recommend taking free breakfast there. It's simply depressing! More
stellaares (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1484 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Fantastic location with amazing view. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The hostel was clean, the position perfect to visit the city center and the view from the bar is absolutely breathtaking. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1765 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Athenstyle

  • Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens
  • 69%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Umm! Not a great place to be more den for a day ! Had a sleepless night coz the ac (without d remote)was on a fan mode !! And when i asked to increase the air conditioning at d reception i was been told that dey cannot do tht in dorms , to add to the trouble, d room was filled with More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The staff were so friendly and helpful. It makes a big difference when you get good service. It was good to have breakfast included. If I'm back in Athens I'll definitely be staying at Athenstyle. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

We arrived at 1:30am and the area outside seemed a little sketchy with many homeless people. It was real close to the metro and fairly easy to locate. Inside, the room was small, but very nice and modern. Concierge was friendly and helpful. Ten minute walk to the flea market. Decent More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Feels like a hotel even in the hostel rooms. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels an linen. Free breakfast which is nothing special but good. Not much in the way of meeting people but close to a station so easy to get around. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

It was great, my second time to this hostel. However, to reserve my bed when I arrived i put my alarm clock and a bottle of water, and after i left the cleaning persons came to clean up the room , and when I came back my stuff was gone... So this was deceiving even if they were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Thanks, the guy at reception was very kind, everyone really friendly. More
jvelezc (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1930 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dioskouros

  • 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Very good hotel, well situated in plaka. Beautifull garden et clean rooms. It was a very good experience ans a beautifull hotel More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Great location and friendly staff. Great spot to explore the sights of Athens ! Great shopping but food shops not easy to find! Nice breakfast in the hotel and clean spaces. Great value for money !! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1177 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 28th Jul 2015

No air con but a very cheap hostel so you get what you pay for! Pretty clean, showers were freezing and had no coins to pay for hot water. Staff very helpful. Was able to check in at 1.30am after arrival on the ferry from Santorini. However, sent e-mails to make sure I could check in at More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

A good hostel considering the money I paid for. The staff was really friendly. I arrived before the checkin time and they let me to take a shower, so I could go walk earlier. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Athens Podcast

Listen to our Athens podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Athens Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Athens Videos

Watch our Athens video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Athens Videos

Hostelworld Athens Videos

Please give us your feedback