X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Auckland, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Owner was very friendly... Place had a great feel seemed like a great backpackers lovely people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Borders Beyond looked to me a Home right after I first stepped into the kitchen/living room, where other people where living their stay as house mates. It does not feel to be in a pack and go, fast and busy place, it got atmosphere!!It is not a huge hostel, therefore allows for quiet More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Such an unforgettable stay with cool mates I got to know thru stay here. Staff were excessively friendly and kind enough. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The kitchen, bathroom and common room are nice. Well located in Auckland if you wanna stay close to Mount Eden (great place to stay btw). The rooms are quiet nice, you have only simple beds which is nice. However, they wanna save energy so the plugs turn off every 45 minutes and you have More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great Breakfasts, The room was very cramped but clean. WE stayed in twin share room and it was on the 5th floor, there was a giant industrial fan in the room which made the tiny room seem even more cramped, there was no where to put or open our luggage. The staff were excellent and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

What an awesome place. This hostel is perfectly located and is immaculate but at the same time with tonnes of character. The atmosphere is such that it is a magnet for cool people and I had some great chats to some fellow adventurers at heart. More
abelcrawford1140 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Nice and oldfashioned rooms More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

One of my favorite hostels- this was my second time staying. Really enjoyed the other travelers here and the staff was very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

GREAT hostel. I got in at 2 AM, but they left the key and door code out for me with a kind note. It was very nice room, comfortable bed, and good facilities. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.6

  • YMCA Hostel

  • Corner Pitt street and Greys Avenue, Auckland
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Clean, close to the center, very nice! More
mmroczko7037 (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Room was good, bathrooms were super clean. The kitchen was pretty lacking though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Definitely the best hostel I have been in. Excellent atmosphere, very cozy rooms, there's no lack of space, the staff is very friendly, they would help you on anything you need. Hot water constantly for shower, and good pressure of it too. It's clean and the beds really comfortable. Also More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Really nice time passed here ! Rebecca helped me a lot to find car and accomodations for my trip. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Much busier and larger than many of the other hostels in the city. The location is good, being directly in the city center. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Nice hostel, very clean, the staff is friendly and competent, the position is really good in the CBD. Good choice! :) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

You have to try this youth hostel, it's really great! I have passed an excellent moment other there! Thank you! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Hostel is straight up not in Auckland so not sure why its listed as one of the top in the city. Good for long termers and great atmosphere but a nightmare if you need to get in/out of the city (an hour out by train). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Auckland Podcasts

Listen to our Auckland podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Auckland Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Auckland Videos

Watch our Auckland video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Auckland Videos

Please give us your feedback