X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Auckland, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2014

Very nice stay. Just the cost of internet access war a bit high. 8 $ for 100 MB hmm, a little bit to much. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2014

Absolutely brilliant place for the enjoyuos man and woman. This is not the place for the luxury man, but a place to settle for longer than you expect. Loved it. Outside of the city. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I stayed in a single room and it was wonderfully quiet in such a cool location. Staff are really sweet and friendly. I like the energy-saving principle of the timed powerpoints, but there was only one in my room and I had to choose between charging my camera and putting the heater on. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jul 2014

A lot of friendly long-term stayers at this hostel. The staff was helpful in answering questions, giving suggestions and being accommodating with luggage storage. No late night noise, great for sleeping! Plugs are on a 90 minute timer, so it got a little chilly sleeping at night after the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 3rd Feb 2014

Staff helpful. Room a good size. Little things disappointed like the crappy chair, unwiped tables and broken toilet fixture. Generally a good experience with a great location and good facilities. The Beehive in the yard didnt look very active ! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YMCA Hostel

  • Corner Pitt street and Greys Avenue, Auckland
  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Rooms are cold, no heaters. Not really a hostel, poor kitchen. Basic accomodation. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 10th May 2014

Overall decent hotel, not really a hostel. Parking is at night only and expensive considering your not even downtown. Rooms and washroom clean. Staff was friendly, sadly no atmosphere here though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Nice team , very friendly. It s a good place. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 18th Jun 2014

It's a nice place to spend a night or two, but the management is the worst I've seen in a backpacker in the last 7 years.You're like a kid at a boarding school, with a curfew and with stupid rules and they ask you for 10$ fine for anything. Because of that there is no atmosphere, and More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Very nice hostel close to the airport. Staff were extremely accommodating & there was a nice warm fire in common room! Highly recommend staying here More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Jul 2014

If you have a really early flight (I had a 6am flight, aka left at 4am), this is a great place to go. Clean, convenient, and quiet. Not the ritz, but if you are looking for that, just pay for a taxi from downtown. The airport transfer is really handy and it was good for the prices you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

大部分都不錯,就是洗澡房太小,轉身都困難。 More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Homely and cosy place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Not very good. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Nice place to stay, the only real disappointment was that there was no free wifi, unless YHA members. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Borders Beyond looked to me a Home right after I first stepped into the kitchen/living room, where other people where living their stay as house mates. It does not feel to be in a pack and go, fast and busy place, it got atmosphere!!It is not a huge hostel, therefore allows for quiet More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 28th Mar 2014

It was our first hostel here in new zealand. the hostel has a great location, but in my mind it wasn't a good atmosphere for me. To much party, open discussions, a to small kitchen and a '50 cent shower'! the community area is to little and dorms are directly next to the community area. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Auckland Podcasts

Listen to our Auckland podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Auckland Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Auckland Videos

Watch our Auckland video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Auckland Videos

Please give us your feedback