X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Auckland, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2014

Very nice stay. Just the cost of internet access war a bit high. 8 $ for 100 MB hmm, a little bit to much. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2014

Absolutely brilliant place for the enjoyuos man and woman. This is not the place for the luxury man, but a place to settle for longer than you expect. Loved it. Outside of the city. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I stayed in a single room and it was wonderfully quiet in such a cool location. Staff are really sweet and friendly. I like the energy-saving principle of the timed powerpoints, but there was only one in my room and I had to choose between charging my camera and putting the heater on. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jul 2014

A lot of friendly long-term stayers at this hostel. The staff was helpful in answering questions, giving suggestions and being accommodating with luggage storage. No late night noise, great for sleeping! Plugs are on a 90 minute timer, so it got a little chilly sleeping at night after the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

大部分都不錯,就是洗澡房太小,轉身都困難。 More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The toilets for ladies on the second floor was cramped (you can see the door being "cut' by the toilet bowl) and the dorm beds were wobbly. Staff came in to change the bedsheets for the lower deck while i was sleeping on the upper deck at about 9am and my bed shook and creaked. Overall, More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YMCA Hostel

  • Corner Pitt street and Greys Avenue, Auckland
  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Rooms are cold, no heaters. Not really a hostel, poor kitchen. Basic accomodation. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 10th May 2014

Overall decent hotel, not really a hostel. Parking is at night only and expensive considering your not even downtown. Rooms and washroom clean. Staff was friendly, sadly no atmosphere here though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 614 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Good off road parking. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Amazing hostel at Mount Eden area. Close to city center but in a quite area, cozy hostel. Only complaint would be about cold room. Our heater wasn't working properly (or at all) and everybody who would come to stay in the room would wear extra clothes to sleep. Quite attentive staff and More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very friendly and homely place to stay :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Nice hostel close to airport and the free 24/7 shuttle to and from the airport it's really great when you have an early flight More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Not very good. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Nice place to stay, the only real disappointment was that there was no free wifi, unless YHA members. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Freemans lodge

  • 65 Wellington street, Freemans bay,Auckland, Auckland
  • 71%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The hostel was a 15minute walk from the centre of Auckland but on a plus side for some people it was in a quiet area. I found it strange that you had to take your shoes off immediately after coming through the door, which after a day of getting buses and planes wasn't the welcome I was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 20th May 2014

The hostel was great, although there was no free wifi. Love the place though (: More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Auckland Podcasts

Listen to our Auckland podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Auckland Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Auckland Videos

Watch our Auckland video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Auckland Videos

Please give us your feedback