X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Auckland, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Very nice quiet place on the airbus route and local bus to downtown. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel with some of the greatest staff. I've been staying at the lodge for almost a month, and it was by far the best month of my trip. Miss the people and the staff - definitely a must stay if you ever come to Auckland. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2014

Absolutely brilliant place for the enjoyuos man and woman. This is not the place for the luxury man, but a place to settle for longer than you expect. Loved it. Outside of the city. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Jan 2014

This is certainly for the more bohemian traveller. Beautiful garden and lots of places to chill out with people or just by yourself. But it is shabby in parts and a little old and dated. But its a nice atmosphere. The owners were away when I stayed, but the long term WWOOFers showed me More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.3

  • YMCA Hostel

  • Corner Pitt street and Greys Avenue, Auckland
  • 74%
  • 8th Mar 2014

The main advantage of this hostel is its central location. Disadvantages are its enormous size and inadequate kitchen/dining facilities. It's fine if all you're after is a cheap bed, not so much if you want to meet fellow travelers. It has no character whatsoever, but that was to be More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2014

Clean, safe hostel. Bit off queen st, but within 10 mins you are in the heart of th city. Not exactly the place to meet other travellers as clearly there are a lot of long termers. Staff were helpful. Good hostel, but slightly pricey. More
haleystewart85 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The best value for money you could possibly get. It just feels like at home, so many running around, always available to chat, sweet internet deals, but mainly extremely friendly staff, which helps you take care of everything! We were so thrilled, that we extended our stay for 3 more More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

very nice hostel. helpful managers. recommend. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Great hostel, great kitchen. Very clean. I really liked the MASSIVE tv in the common area! It's a bit out of town but the local bus passes very close by and is a quick trip into the centre More
peterbrophy844213 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Mar 2014

You have to pay for internet , that was the only bad thing. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 374 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Kitchen was a mess, hostel is on second floor, very steep stairs, only one bathroom with shower per floor - only the free wifi is really a plus... More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I'm really glad that I've stayed at K Road City hostel during my 4 day stay in Auckland. It's impeccably clean, has very friendly staff, and in a very good location for reaching the main city spots on foot. Make sure to meet Charles once you get there! He is a great person to talk to if More
phrqas (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2014

Amazing place to stay for a short or long time. It's a place that really feels like home, quiet and respectful. The Ponsonby area is great for dining, drinking and full of artistic people. Women bathroom are pretty small and paying for the Wifi is annoying but the garden, BBQ and TV More
marinebucher2624 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2014

Great hostel in a great part of town! It's on the smaller side, which gives it a really and homey feel. They have all sorts of spices and even some cooking oils for use in the kitchen along with free tea and coffee. There's a cute backyard too. Really enjoyed my stay here and would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Newton Lodge

  • 27 Cross Street, Newton, PO BOX 68571, Newton, Auckland
  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

It was my first days in Auckland and it was a good election to choose this hostel. It's in a good location, in the center but not noisy. Friendly atmosphere, everything was clean and the wifi there works very good. Althought many people is living there, you can meet some travellers :). More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Mar 2014

Free wifi was great, you can also borrow a towel, staff is nice. It's kind of far from the busstop, there are to many longterm people, no place in the fridges, kitchen is too smal. Showers were great! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 10th Mar 2014

A really good place, and the owner is (French) Clermontois! Really clean (a good point for a backpacker), not so far from the city center. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Mar 2014

The directions given to me were totally incorrect but once I found it it was a good hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I've been at the Auckland YHA International hostel before and I chose it again. It's a very comfortable place to stay, just a few blocks away from downtown. Atmosphere is perfect for me, as there's quite some freedom for guests and still everything's under control. You need your key card More
casvoyager6647 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Mar 2014

It seemed to have the feel of a place for long-termers on a working visa rather than backpackers, but the hostel had very clean showers and bathrooms, wifi seemed to work well in most places, there was a nice spacious kitchen and it within close walking distance of everything you need in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Auckland Podcasts

Listen to our Auckland podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Auckland Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Auckland Videos

Watch our Auckland video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Auckland Videos

Please give us your feedback