X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Auckland, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

location, location was great walking distance to city and supermarket and shops. Newly carpeted and painted very nice. good beds and really quiet at night being a small hostel and layout. Great place for a family like ours to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Owner was very friendly... Place had a great feel seemed like a great backpackers lovely people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Borders Beyond looked to me a Home right after I first stepped into the kitchen/living room, where other people where living their stay as house mates. It does not feel to be in a pack and go, fast and busy place, it got atmosphere!!It is not a huge hostel, therefore allows for quiet More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The showers really are very small, with not much space to put towels and clothes. Great location, helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Really loved this place. Very homely, warm and nice freindly people, both staff and other travellers. Facilities good, with nice garden to sit in and comfy long area. Kitchen is fine too. Only negative is no secure storage for luggage if you're moving on or arriving early. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 26th Oct 2014

An awesome hostel! Clean, well designed, great location. Good for a quiet nights sleep also! Nice design with the double doors (less noise). Very secure with the lock codes, cool old school lift! Lovely outdoor rooftop area (great for summer!). Overall a great hostel! Thanks for having me! More
charli_brown114791 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The problem with location in the heart of the city is noise throughout the night, even during weekdays. Also, the bunks are very sqeaky, so it is hard to get a good night's sleep. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A great moment there ! A lot a nice people, an alternative view of the world, nature close to the city. I will come back here and nowhere else when I'll be back in Auckland ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

You have to try this youth hostel, it's really great! I have passed an excellent moment other there! Thank you! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Place is really wonderful. it is close to Onehunga town. So anyone can walk into nice pubs and restaurants at nights More
Anonymous (Sri Lanka) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Really nice hostel with really friendly staff and a perfekt atmosphere. But it takes an hour to walk to the city center More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Unexpectedly awesome. Great staff, best place for a late stay early departure. Comfy beds! Will use again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The location is great if you are looking to be near the airport. It's an older facility, so don't expect anything great. It's clean and it does the job. It's a little pricy in my opinion. The wifi was not free. I paid 7 dollars for access until 10 a.m. the next day and I had issues the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.8

  • YMCA Hostel

  • Corner Pitt street and Greys Avenue, Auckland
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great little hostel. A short walk from queen street. Up by the hostel is a small shopping area. Subway and some nice cafés. I had a private single very nice room. Clean. Had a bed, chair, mirror, table and a wardrobe. Wish it had a tv though. Kitchens, showers, toilets, laundry and More
Shakyjake1989 (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Clean, close to the center, very nice! More
mmroczko7037 (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The actual hostel itself is a beautiful building however the rooms are very basic for the price, with very basic facilities and also heard someone banging on the door downstairs at about 3am which was a bit surprising. Felt more like a B and B rather than a hostel - More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great Breakfasts, The room was very cramped but clean. WE stayed in twin share room and it was on the 5th floor, there was a giant industrial fan in the room which made the tiny room seem even more cramped, there was no where to put or open our luggage. The staff were excellent and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Auckland Podcasts

Listen to our Auckland podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Auckland Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Auckland Videos

Watch our Auckland video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Auckland Videos

Please give us your feedback