X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

First time experience with a wilderness hostel. We loved it! Very relaxing, great atmosphere and to our surprise a fully equipped kitchen. Didnt miss anything.. until our morning of return to Calgary when we went to HI Lake Louis for a nice shower. Definitely recommend staying here. More
sabine_26_14125 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 453 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I really loved this hostel! The staff was amazing and our room was really good! It was really hot in the hostel, especially in our room and there was some mold in the shower. Instead of that, we had a great time and we slept well! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The dorm room doors don't lock automatically, so we found that our dorm room was always unlocked because other guests wouldn't lock it on their way out. That was the only issue we found in regards to security. So you want to definitely use the lockers provided. Great cheap food and booze More
AuroraJustine (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.3

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Keep up the great work. Only suggestion is that the room temperature in winter is a tad too high. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I loved this hostel! The room and the bathroom were very clean. The bed were a little bit unconfortable for my taste, but I slept well. This hostel is very closed to the moutain, about 10 minutes by car. We had a very good meal at the hostel's restaurant for 17$. I recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2015

We were only there for one night, but we really liked it. The downstairs bar seemed like a great place to hang out, but we were only there for half an hour before heading downtown. The location is alright, apparently you can walk to downtown? But we took the bus for free which is easy to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great looking, comfortable hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Good atmosphere but the dorm rooms did not appear to be cleaned very regularly or well but it could also have been because of the people who were staying in the room. In the dorm, there was trash everywhere and there wasn't a ton of space to store your luggage so people were leaving their More
ashleyarvanites (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Not enough bowl They said hosrelworld took the deposit, not hostel. Contacted hostelworld, no refund. I will tell my friend not to book hostel via hostelworld.com. I will recommend them to book directly or via other agent which does not charge any handling fee or deposit when More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 16th Feb 2015

It was so cold during sleep at night. One thin blanket wasn't helpful at all. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Feb 2015

This hostel is the worst hostel that I have ever stayed so far in my life. It's a kind of hotel, but they transformed the basement like a kind of creepy hostel. The room was awful: some people were in it for at least 2 months and the smell was horrible. The bathroom was way too small and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback