Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 603 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2015

This hostel is great. Good breakfast and very good atmosphere, great for meeting people. Awesome central location and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Stayed here for two nights, everyone was extremely helpful and nice that worked there. Nice rooms and common areas. People staying and traveling through were also great, always had a nice crowd to hang out with. Keys get shares a bit so not everything is just for the hostel members, which More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 87%
  • 502 Total Reviews


  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2015

We were in and out quickly so didn't use much of the facilities (just a bed for a night's sleep after a long day hike in the area) and for that it was great. Clean and reasonably quiet, and I've stopped in at the attached Bill Peyto cafe on a number of equations - great option for More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2015

It was great. Hostel was very peaceful and comfortable. If u have a enough time to stay in lake Louise, I recommend this hostel. :) More
CHANGA (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 85%
  • 772 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Abundance of facilities - bar, restaurant, chill our areas, impressive kitchen setup Very clean and appears cleaners are operating 24/7 Friendly staff - only downside is wifi is average cuts out a lot 100% recommend More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2015

It was my first time staying in a hostel and I had an amazing expieriance. Will definitely be back! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 159 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2015

Staff is awesome ! ;D More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Oct 2015

This hostel is not ideal if you're traveling alone, there is no atmosphere or real common area for people to hang out. The kitchen stinks of old oil, the girls dorm was super tight and there were limited toilets in the whole hostel. The breakfast is pretty good and the staff member Tim was More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 58 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2015

My stay at Mosquito Creek was better than I expected it to be. I'm tall so if all the bunks for tall people had been taken I wouldn't be quite so positive. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 237 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 10th Sep 2015

I stayed 2nights there. It was good. At night so quiet, But in the morning, a lot of children runing in front of my room. If without that, I could give you the best review. And if you can plz put Free-Wifi. Good location good staff good bed clean bathroom and shower room. Anyway it was More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Sep 2015

Fabulous location. Good value. Noisy from above and rooms next door. Water pipes in particular. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback