X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I had initially booked for a female dorm, and received an email saying it was overbooked, and was placed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. It worked out great, and I met some really cool people. The beds were comfy and clean. The bathroom with the room was clean, hot water was great. The staff was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

I've stayed in hostels all over the world and found the facilities at this location to be below average, especially for the location. The biggest issue was with cleanliness in the common areas and rooms. Beds were clean but the bathrooms could have used a lot of improvement. I realize that More
sdsiems3958 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 43%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Shared room users were not considerate of other people sleeping... What so ever... I payed for 2 nights... I only stayed for one and did not get refunded for the second night. I chose not to stay because I barely slept. The girls in the dorm were so loud and not considerate of others. I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Too overpriced with the level of facilities you get. I would rather pay a little more, but get different level of accommodations. This is still a hostel, not motel with a private room and is expected to be priced as a hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.3

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The carpets in the room was dirty! It needs to be cleaned and washed. I an allergic to dust and my allergies were bad both nights. Perhaps a better vacuum or removing the carpet would greatly improve the experience. On the other hand, the location is great and even though it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Amazing restaurant, good staff and food Sauna is à must! Rooms are nice More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2015

My stay at Mosquito Creek was better than I expected it to be. I'm tall so if all the bunks for tall people had been taken I wouldn't be quite so positive. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 4th Jul 2015

I would not recommend if you're looking for a fun hostel. No atmosphere, its basically a bed in a room. For the price its not very good. Even towels cost extra. However for if you're looking for somewhere quieter with a perfect location its the right place for you. Personally I'd go More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2015

The Guys of the reception very friendly, patient and attentive. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 31%
  • 15th May 2015

worst hostel I've ever been to. creepy rooms, cold atmosphere, uncomfortable beds, no lockers in the room, smelly. all in all just not nice, I would not recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th May 2015

Beds are really not comfortable, they're noisy. Wifi dosent work everywhere and is really weak ! More
Frederick-francis (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback