X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I would highly recommend this hostel if you are in Banff. I loved the general atmosphere which was helped by the cool common areas and the organized activities in the bar at night were great. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Good staff, good location, good bar and rooms were still quiet. The only issue was that the lock to my room door didn't work properly and couldn't lock stuff or I'd lock us out. I didn't see theft as an issue in this place mind u. l missed a dinner Reno due to not being able to get clothes More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The rules should be brought back, that no Alcohol allow in any dormitory, after I seen lots of empty beer can on their bed and some pack of beer yet to be consume. Thanks for letting me to switch into other dormitory it help me to have peace and good night sleep. Consuming alcohol in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

I had a wonderful stay. Definitely will be going there again :) More
Amanda00 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 638 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

it would be a good idea for people staying at the hostel to have priority entry into the bar if it ever gets too full over people who are not paying to stay there More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Dec 2014

There was too many people per bed room I suggest to bunks per room max Have a small desk and 2 chairs per room.. Please note at 6 x 30 your making 180 dollars per night I would say a little hi More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Good atmosphere but the dorm rooms did not appear to be cleaned very regularly or well but it could also have been because of the people who were staying in the room. In the dorm, there was trash everywhere and there wasn't a ton of space to store your luggage so people were leaving their More
ashleyarvanites (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Not enough bowl They said hosrelworld took the deposit, not hostel. Contacted hostelworld, no refund. I will tell my friend not to book hostel via hostelworld.com. I will recommend them to book directly or via other agent which does not charge any handling fee or deposit when More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

First time experience with a wilderness hostel. We loved it! Very relaxing, great atmosphere and to our surprise a fully equipped kitchen. Didnt miss anything.. until our morning of return to Calgary when we went to HI Lake Louis for a nice shower. Definitely recommend staying here. More
sabine_26_14125 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I did not know that there was no shower there, so it was shocking. (my mistake, I did not read the facilities before booking) It is possible to drive to lake louise hostel and take a shower without paying extra money, so it was nice. In general, very nice wild hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 27th Dec 2014

A guy in a dorm room snored all night .When it was brought to the attention of staff he was moved out. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Nice hostel, with cafe' and breakfast too, tv room and many common areas, very kind, available staff, but kitchen too small and without enough supplies, ensuite bathrooms often flooded after a shower, some dorms really small, but at least there were multiple chargers in them. Zero lockers, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback