X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I had a great time at Same sun! Loved the atmosphere of the place and great prices. Will definitely come back! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

This Hostel is pretty nice. This has an awesome bar. I liked it. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 63%
  • 12th Oct 2014

kitchen is very dirty, they need to clean under the sinks and inside the cupboards, also the ceilings in the shower rooms. Craig was an incredibly good waiter the rest of the staff were ok bit moody. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Perfect stay and perfect hostel.. It's rather a hotel than a hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Rooms were clean and tidy with comfortable beds with a well thought out bathroom area. Had a great stay. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

very nice stay. nice to meet different people. very warm welcome when i arrive. thanks guys. see you next time. alex More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 626 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 6th Oct 2014

The staff is friendly and the guy on Tuesday morning , Oct 7/2012 was very helpful who booked the Airporter and made the flight confirmation. Although the location is a bit far from Banff townsite, a free bus pass was given out to guest for unlimited travel in town with C$5 refundable More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Nice accomodations, good facility, and friendly staff. I had a good stay. Saturday night quiet time could have been better when the kids got back from the bar and continued partying in the halls until 3AM. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

First time experience with a wilderness hostel. We loved it! Very relaxing, great atmosphere and to our surprise a fully equipped kitchen. Didnt miss anything.. until our morning of return to Calgary when we went to HI Lake Louis for a nice shower. Definitely recommend staying here. More
sabine_26_14125 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I did not know that there was no shower there, so it was shocking. (my mistake, I did not read the facilities before booking) It is possible to drive to lake louise hostel and take a shower without paying extra money, so it was nice. In general, very nice wild hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2014

was very good location and clean More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The location is excellent only 5 mins walk to the Banff downtown. The bedroom, dinning room and kitchen are spacious. We highly recommend the spacious bathroom opposite Room 215. The breakfast is great with orange juice, it is too bad that the restaurant closed for dinner during our stay. More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback