X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.1

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

A great place to meet fellow travelers.The food was good and there is plenty of space to relax.I will book there again next time I pass trough Lake Louise. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Beds were comfortable, showers warm and everything was clean. Good kitchen, internet was available in the lounge. Really nice building and great location. Price is good considering the price of other options in the area. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Great location and price. Fun atmosphere and good onsite bar. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The staffs are amazing and very friendly. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 43%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Terrible place to be, no decent common room and no atmosphere. Go to the samesun hostel next door and have fun! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Never saw a hostel with so many rules. Forbidden to drink in the hostel area. Only in the room. More
c-britschgi2601 (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Good hostel, with a location just outside the downtown area. Hostel has a bar, restaurant area which is convenient. Internet was fine, but overall the hostel felt overpriced (couple staying in a double room with shared bathroom). We might've been spoiled after staying in HI Whistler, as More
patpee81 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2014

the hostel is so good~ I love the staffs there. everything is clean, and you can find everything you need there. you can also get the free buss pass. I strongly recommend you this hostel. btw, I looked the 4mixed room in HOSTELWORLD.COM; however, i got the mixed 6 room when I arrived More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I did not know that there was no shower there, so it was shocking. (my mistake, I did not read the facilities before booking) It is possible to drive to lake louise hostel and take a shower without paying extra money, so it was nice. In general, very nice wild hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Stayed here the night before we drove the Icefields Parkway. Price is great for the location. Accommodation is basic as expected, but very clean. Only drawback was the bunk I slept in was just barely too short for me. I'm 5'10", average height, so most guys will be sleeping with bend More
MichaelandSarah (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback