X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Only stayed the one night and did not spend much time there but seamed as though there where a few things set up by the staff each day and bar all though very small looked ok. A little walk from all the shops, bars and restaurants and tours companies.. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Could have cereal with the breakfast. I don't eat porridge Perhaps provide free tea and coffee facilities all day as they do at samesun in vancouver More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Super hostel!!! This is really how a hostel should be, starting from the outside, which is beautiful, then the nicely furnished interior, the comfortable showers, rooms (with ensuite bathroom!!!!) , great facilities, nice common area with pool table too! Very nice crew too, plus there is More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Nice hostel and nice staff... Clean, ample, warm atmosphere, and with plenty of services. The surroundings are gorgeous and perfect to go hiking, cycling or climbing... No doubt i would recommend it! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 631 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Internet access could be improved in the bedrooms ... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Had a good time staying here. Very nice hostel good area More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Nice hostel in a great location! Not really a party hostel if thats what you want but there is a liquor next door and you can drink in your room or common area sometimes! ;-) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Location was great, just off the busy area but close enough (5 min walk) to downtown village. Free breakfast was minimal but a nice addition (cereal, pancake mix, coffee, toast). Lockers in the rooms was a great plus. The only main gripe was the doors don't auto lock. Our room door was More
sdmccoy (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2014

was very good location and clean More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The location is excellent only 5 mins walk to the Banff downtown. The bedroom, dinning room and kitchen are spacious. We highly recommend the spacious bathroom opposite Room 215. The breakfast is great with orange juice, it is too bad that the restaurant closed for dinner during our stay. More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

First time experience with a wilderness hostel. We loved it! Very relaxing, great atmosphere and to our surprise a fully equipped kitchen. Didnt miss anything.. until our morning of return to Calgary when we went to HI Lake Louis for a nice shower. Definitely recommend staying here. More
sabine_26_14125 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I did not know that there was no shower there, so it was shocking. (my mistake, I did not read the facilities before booking) It is possible to drive to lake louise hostel and take a shower without paying extra money, so it was nice. In general, very nice wild hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback