X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

My first time at a hostel and this place definitely exceeded my expectations! Staff are awesome and the bar made it so easy to meet people! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

This place was clean, spacious and the staff were awesome! I had such a great time at the bar (the beaver). Delicious food and great drink specials. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

I had a wonderful stay. Definitely will be going there again :) More
Amanda00 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Super hostel!!! This is really how a hostel should be, starting from the outside, which is beautiful, then the nicely furnished interior, the comfortable showers, rooms (with ensuite bathroom!!!!) , great facilities, nice common area with pool table too! Very nice crew too, plus there is More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Internet access could be improved in the bedrooms ... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Had a good time staying here. Very nice hostel good area More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Not enough bowl They said hosrelworld took the deposit, not hostel. Contacted hostelworld, no refund. I will tell my friend not to book hostel via hostelworld.com. I will recommend them to book directly or via other agent which does not charge any handling fee or deposit when More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Nice hostel in a great location! Not really a party hostel if thats what you want but there is a liquor next door and you can drink in your room or common area sometimes! ;-) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Nice hostel, with cafe' and breakfast too, tv room and many common areas, very kind, available staff, but kitchen too small and without enough supplies, ensuite bathrooms often flooded after a shower, some dorms really small, but at least there were multiple chargers in them. Zero lockers, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2014

was very good location and clean More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

First time experience with a wilderness hostel. We loved it! Very relaxing, great atmosphere and to our surprise a fully equipped kitchen. Didnt miss anything.. until our morning of return to Calgary when we went to HI Lake Louis for a nice shower. Definitely recommend staying here. More
sabine_26_14125 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I did not know that there was no shower there, so it was shocking. (my mistake, I did not read the facilities before booking) It is possible to drive to lake louise hostel and take a shower without paying extra money, so it was nice. In general, very nice wild hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback