X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.1

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

I loved it and will go again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Keep up the great work. Only suggestion is that the room temperature in winter is a tad too high. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Great hostel. The breakfast is wonderful in the morning, personally the vegemite and mayo is not my taste but there is a wide diverse range of things to eat. I found the hostel to be wonderful. Only concern is how you can't really sit up if you have the lower bunk beds due to the tight More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I stayed in a six girls dorm room and the room itself has a private bathroom that is shared between the girls. The bunk beds were a little small, you can't really sit up if you are at the bottom bunk. The internet also constantly lags or I can't connect. The location is right next to an More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 647 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2015

The location was great; I got a free bus pass but I barely used it because it was only a short walk downtown. The beds in the dorm weren't very comfortable but I always felt safe and secure. I had a hard time getting reliable WiFi in my room but I had great internet access in the lounge More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2015

We were only there for one night, but we really liked it. The downstairs bar seemed like a great place to hang out, but we were only there for half an hour before heading downtown. The location is alright, apparently you can walk to downtown? But we took the bus for free which is easy to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Good atmosphere but the dorm rooms did not appear to be cleaned very regularly or well but it could also have been because of the people who were staying in the room. In the dorm, there was trash everywhere and there wasn't a ton of space to store your luggage so people were leaving their More
ashleyarvanites (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Not enough bowl They said hosrelworld took the deposit, not hostel. Contacted hostelworld, no refund. I will tell my friend not to book hostel via hostelworld.com. I will recommend them to book directly or via other agent which does not charge any handling fee or deposit when More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 16th Feb 2015

It was so cold during sleep at night. One thin blanket wasn't helpful at all. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Feb 2015

This hostel is the worst hostel that I have ever stayed so far in my life. It's a kind of hotel, but they transformed the basement like a kind of creepy hostel. The room was awful: some people were in it for at least 2 months and the smell was horrible. The bathroom was way too small and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback