X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.1

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Beautiful building in a lovely location, great for aki slopes, and very easy for lovely walks, cross country skiing. Good hire shop locally with HI discount and helpful staff. The was room a bit compact, two bed private, as limited bits to help with unpacking, eg hanging rail, hooks, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2015

Very good stay. I would definetly come back. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

On my arrival in Banff, after a long and draining coach journey, my companion and I made our way to the hostel. The weather outside was cool, but sunny and welcoming. Upon arriving in the lobby of Samesun, I was surprised to be greeted by a member of staff with a disposition directly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Great hostel. Good location. Cheap drinks in the bar and the food is decent too! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 784 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Very pleasantly surprised with the facilities , from the kitchen to the dorm rooms everything was excellent ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Really enjoyed my stay. Thank you. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2015

Staff is awesome ! ;D More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Oct 2015

This hostel is not ideal if you're traveling alone, there is no atmosphere or real common area for people to hang out. The kitchen stinks of old oil, the girls dorm was super tight and there were limited toilets in the whole hostel. The breakfast is pretty good and the staff member Tim was More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 31st Dec 2015

No atmosphere, terrible creaky beds, cold rooms More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Dec 2015

We stayed at the hostel part during the Christmas eve, it was really lovely, it has a wonderful location if you like to step out and be in fron of the river right away, or go for a hike... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback