X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Adam on reception was great!! Thanks for the secret spot on the rd up to jasper :-) Nice stroll into town, not too far from anything really! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

FREE PANCAKES! Breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful, super friendly and genuinely great people. SUPERB bar, great pub food. loved my time here, would defs stay again :D More
Anonymous (Holy See (vatican City State)) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I stayed in one of the 4-bed female rooms, and it was clean, quiet, with its own private washroom and sink. While it was a little pricey for a hostel, I shared the room with only one other woman, the restaurant was convenient, and it was the best deal in town. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Extremely close to the local shops and pleasant 1 hour walk to lake Louise itself. Shuttle bus is available from local town, although a little pricey! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Everything was pretty good.no complaints. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We had a car so it made it an easy location for us. Nice and quiet, pricy for a hostel but it is Banff. It certainly beat camping in the rain and cold! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 28th Aug 2014

I thought the breakfast poor. My expectations were to find at least some one of the staff monitoring all stuffs that was granted for a breakfast included in my stay (around 40 US per day). There was not coffee prepared, things were spread under a table with out a toewl, baskets breads or More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Terrible place to be, no decent common room and no atmosphere. Go to the samesun hostel next door and have fun! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

First time experience with a wilderness hostel. We loved it! Very relaxing, great atmosphere and to our surprise a fully equipped kitchen. Didnt miss anything.. until our morning of return to Calgary when we went to HI Lake Louis for a nice shower. Definitely recommend staying here. More
sabine_26_14125 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I did not know that there was no shower there, so it was shocking. (my mistake, I did not read the facilities before booking) It is possible to drive to lake louise hostel and take a shower without paying extra money, so it was nice. In general, very nice wild hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback