Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Banff, Canada

Top Rated
  • 90%
  • 580 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Cyrus was awesome on front desk...had a great time with the activities - great trivia and awesome tunes at the jam night! Stayed in both dorm and private. Dorms were spacious and the privat bed was sooo comfortable! Totally staying here again!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2015

The commom room is quite dark. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 86%
  • 749 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Location is a bit too out of town The room was dusty and smelled bad The whole place is very old fashioned Less atmosphere than other hostels Staff were a bit impersonal Price was alright More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Really peaceful location on the outskirts of town. We had a car so it was easy to get around and only 2 minutes from downtown Good wooden bunks with own light and powerpoint and toilet in each room. Big lockers. Has own restaurant and big well equipped kitchens if you are doing your own More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 85%
  • 486 Total Reviews


  • HI-Lake Louise

  • Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff
  • 83%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Excellent hostel in the Rockies. Location is perfect to explore area around Lake Louise. If you have a car Jasper National Park is not too far neither. Small, but clean and cozy rooms. Efficient staff and well equipped kitchen. There is even a restaurant adjacent to the hostel which seems More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Very small private room, couldn't open our suitcases in it. Room was very hot even though the heater wasn't on, so we had to keep the window open all night which was noisy from the train line. The walls are super thin and we could hear thumping below, above and beside us. Great cafe and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 148 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

This is really good, actually much better than our expection considering the good price. There is even a private bathroom and a fridge in our room! The bed is pretty comfortable, and the breakfast is good enough. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Hostel is on the main street, short walk to the shop. Staff were helpful with booking trips and directions. Breakfast was good. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 78%
  • 58 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2015

My stay at Mosquito Creek was better than I expected it to be. I'm tall so if all the bunks for tall people had been taken I wouldn't be quite so positive. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 64%
  • 236 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 10th Sep 2015

I stayed 2nights there. It was good. At night so quiet, But in the morning, a lot of children runing in front of my room. If without that, I could give you the best review. And if you can plz put Free-Wifi. Good location good staff good bed clean bathroom and shower room. Anyway it was More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Sep 2015

Fabulous location. Good value. Noisy from above and rooms next door. Water pipes in particular. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback