X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1278 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great place to meet new friends, great free breakfast, and it's quiet enough to actually sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

the excellent security system makes a little bit inconvenient. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Fab Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Lady owner was very welcoming and friendly. Gave us helpful and honest advice. Hostel is very clean. Only draw back is location. Have to get a lot of taxis although it is close to the BTS. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

We chose this hostel for good reviews and were not mistaken. Charming and helpful hostel's owners, perfect cleanliness in the house and yard, lots of space, peace and quiet. 15 minutes walk to BTS, two steps from the hostel to Family Market, many local food outside. The owners are trying More
irgenbur (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2448 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I absolutely loved my stay in NapPark. Met some great people here in the lobby which is great or socialising. I wouldn't stay anywhere else More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Good location, There is a lot of shops and supermarket nearby. really friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 782 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The stuff was very helpful and friendly, the house is in a real nice condition and makes it easy to relax with its romantic fishponds, flowers and trees in a calm surrounding. Almost everything is provided - from books to repellents and the rules are easy and clear. We will be back soon. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Beautiful hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Stayed 8 nights and loved the place! Staff was really friendly and they gave very good tips about what to do and where to go in Bangkok. The room was nice and clean and there was good AC. Also the hostel was really peaceful and quiet. Alltogether the facilities were quite new and really More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Nalin is really nice, helping with all the informations that you need. More
sistamadi (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2004 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2014

The atmosphere is so good. I like here. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Excellent place, next to train station which saves a lot of hassle, staff very nice. Not much atmosphere but guess this is not down to the staff its just the way it is. Everybody was sat around on their smartphones rather than chilling out and getting to know their new friends. Everything More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Refill Now

  • 191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Refill Now is an oasis in Bangkok. The trade off is the location. If you want a beautiful hostel that's more like a hotel in a quiet neighbourhood than this is the place to stay. But it's not close to the BTS so getting around is a bit difficult. Everything else about this place is More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st May 2014

In quieter area of Bangkok which we enjoyed! The dorm rooms are very clean and the beds have screens between them to allow for privacy. The staff was very helpful and attentive and even waited up late for us when our flight didn't get in until late. It is about 3km from a BTS station so we More
jw1234 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2837 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Fantastic atmosphere. Clean and straightforward.. May need some fining here and there in the coming future (toilet fixtures coming off)... Cleanliness is fantastic, especially the toilet..! But you guys can maybe clean the area behind the bed as it is dusty.. Other than that, for the More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2014

The hostel is mainly geared towards western customers (dance & American music during the day), it's in a good location with friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1346 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I didn't realise from the reviews how small it was. It was basically a small reception/common area, with not much else except dorms. Also, even though it's "close" to most things, bangkok is still large (and hot) enough to warrant taxi trips/tuktuks to most places. That said, it's a nice More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

It is a great place for backpackers, I met a lot nice people there. The location might not be easy to find, but it is cozy to stay and good to explore the city as a start point. More
Tianwen (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great staff who are very helpful in recommending places to go and things to do. If I am in Bangkok again (which I very likely will be) I will definitely stay here and you should do the same! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Oct 2014

AWESOME hostel! Just couple of street away from Koashan road. Great place to meet people. Clean. Very helpful/kind staff that make sure you feel like at home More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback