X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1215 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Our stay was fantastic. The staff was very helpful, and the place was clean, cozy, and comfortable. I would highly recommend it and would plan on returning next time we come to Bangkok. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Stayed here a couple of times and always been impressed with the cleanliness, ambiance, free breakfast which is really yummy king size continental serving, location, safety and of course value for money. Also the bed is really good for my back. I will come back soon. Highly recommended More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2014

I'm not that kind of person who always look for perfection when it comes to on-the-road away-from-home traveling and accommodation, but The Chilli Bangkok met my expectations of a very clean and friendly place to stay for 10 nights. It is a cool (Chilli!) and nice place to settle down, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Apr 2014

I have been to Bangkok at least 4 times in the past year and I have stayed here every time! Great value for the money. Wonderful staff who remember me and treat everyone very well. They are also very helpful in planning an activity or two for the day. More
tmay (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2293 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Nap Park. Perfect location 2 mins walk from Khoa San Road, but still on a quiet enough street. Clean and modern with good a/c, really chilled out area downstairs and good food. Perfect are friendly and helpful. We will be returning again soon. More
keenanaoife4428 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Fantastic location and great communal areas More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1277 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Lovely place to stay and we were allowed to check in really early because our room was ready! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and good location! Best hostel I stayed in, a bit too quiet but that was what I was looking for booking here anyways. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I chose Siamaze Hostel because of the good reviews, and I can only agree! The stay at Siamaze was amazing! The staff is some of the most friendly people I have met in Thailand. Smiling and giving a great service and really helpful! Not only the receptionists but everybody! The hostel is a More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

This place is brand new. Absolutely spotless. Staff was okay, they weren't jumping out of there seats to help us as far as things to do, but that's okay. If you are looking to shop as far as markets or khao San road. It's a little out of the way. Not to far by taxi or or metro. It was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

THE HOSTEL WAS CLEAN EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT . WHOULD RECAMEND IT TO ANYONE. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2014

Everything is very best in the world. Reception open 24 hrs!!! Get Free beer every friday and Free using computer too . Hero owner will arrange it for you. it 's very great experience for staying and quiet really. Hero look after me!!! ^_^ More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1976 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Really nice hostel. They have electronic key cards to access the dorm area and your individual room, so it feels very safe. There are individual lockers in each room, but note that they don't quite hold a backpack and the hole for the lock isn't quite large enough for a padlock. The siam More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Very nice up-market hostel. If you want to stay in a hostel but with the comfort of a hotel then this is a great choice. Only issue I had was that the air-conditioner was a little bit noisy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

I stayed here because I had an early flight the next morning and it was close to don muang airport. I ended up having a room to myself, everything was very clean and comfortable especially the showers/toilet. More of a relaxed, quiet atmosphere when I stayed but that's exactly what I was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

We had a great four night stay at Udee. The location is excellent if you do not want to be close to touristy / super busy areas, although it is a 15 minute walk from the sky train. The facilities are very clean, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Refill Now

  • 191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Refill Now is an oasis in Bangkok. The trade off is the location. If you want a beautiful hostel that's more like a hotel in a quiet neighbourhood than this is the place to stay. But it's not close to the BTS so getting around is a bit difficult. Everything else about this place is More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st May 2014

In quieter area of Bangkok which we enjoyed! The dorm rooms are very clean and the beds have screens between them to allow for privacy. The staff was very helpful and attentive and even waited up late for us when our flight didn't get in until late. It is about 3km from a BTS station so we More
jw1234 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Nice hostel. But: Aircon only switches on after 4pm. Not acceptable. Dorms are up five flights of stairs. Night lights next to each bed illuminate the whole room when switched on waking everyone up. One of the staff was asleep on the coach and wouldnt move so could watch movies after a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very good location. Not too far from main backpackers area But it is still quiet enough to sleep. Staff is amazing. Only point That could be better are the showers. They should not be so close to the toilet. Now it is always wet at the toilet. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback