Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

  • 94%
  • 1608 Total Reviews


  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2015

A great place to stay, very convenient to go anywhere in Bangkok, staffs very friendly and facilities are just wonderful. Would definitely come back to stay when in Bangkok again, and highly recommendable to all travellers. Never a moment bored when in hostel and beds are really More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Fantastic - v good for first timers to Bangkok. They give you lots of information about the area and are vey helpful. Breakfast is great, location's perfect - definitely recommend More
ellapreston7058 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 3132 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2015

1 night in Bangkok. This is the BEST place to stay. The hostel staff are knowledgeable and very accommodating. The staff was great and the room was clean.I really enjoyed my stay, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Sep 2015

The place is very modern and clean. Typical large upscale hostel. Two big downsides though which would make me skip this place next time around. Firstly, they turn the AC in the rooms off during the day and Bangkok is obviously very hot. Given how many people want to take a nap coming More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 199 Total Reviews


  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Super nice and cool hostel! As a designer myself I really loved the way you had been able to turn containers to perfect housing building. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

A great location and a very cool place to stay. Close to trains, restaurants bars. Run by a great team of people that are very helpful More
gareth7042 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 141 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

If you want to relax after a crazy trip in a comfy bed "hotel-like hostel , this is the place to be. Bathroom and the rooms are super clean. 1 minute walk from the metro line. I would suggest that to any people who want to relax or traveling woth friends. Not the best place to go when you More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2015

I stayed one night only but this night was great. The Hostel is very very beautiful and spacious and furnished very lovely. I felt very comfortable. 1 minute walk only to bts and airport raillink. I would totally recommend it! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 55 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2015

The hostel is really beautiful but lacks atmosphere. The breakfast was nice and the staff seemed nice too. The restaurant next door is really yummy and cool but it's a shame we didn't meet anybody here, it's more of a hotel than a hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Very impressive , Staffs are so kind. Happy to living here, I really love the hostel design. I won't Never lose a chance to go back here gain :) More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 793 Total Reviews


  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great hostel, most comfortable beds of my trip so far, spacious and spotlessly clean dorms and showers. Great bar area out of earshot of the dorms. More
clairerobb9932 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Excellent location when you are backpacking in Bangkok. it is close to MRT/BTS. Sukhumvit is a lively location with a mixed of entertainment and business district. It is also close access to the river boat taxi where you can directly go to Khaosan Road and to the old quarters. One More
karlbasil (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 1611 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Such a great hostel. Clean, great atmosphere as it's also a coffee shop as well as a place to stay. Will most definitely be back here to stay! Really got nothing bad to say, other than it could be a bit closer to a train line, but we can't have everything! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Very very nice staff, they help you even if you dont ask for it. Beautyfull oldstyle House.Exellent cleanliness and comfy Beds in the Dorm.Quiet place but near to sightseeings. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 192 Total Reviews


  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2015

We liked it so much! It was a day's stay but needless to say that we were treated and looked after so nicely. Nalin is a perfect host and she did everything to make it a comfortable stay for us. It's on the main road so we didn't have any difficulties finding it. Also it's still very More
Manvi29 (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Want a hostel to chill in after a long flight? Want a genuine hostel in real Bangkok and not crazy Khao San? Pridi is a super hostel located 5 minutes from Airport link. It is ideal to chill and relax and is a great base for Ekkamai bus station if you are going to Pattaya or Ko Chang / More
gerardduignan (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 91%
  • 146 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Nice place with all of the expected comforts for the price. Being able to do laundry for free is amazing! Few minor issues: Internet isn't great and you have to keep logging in for some reason. TV rooms smelled strongly of feet. Other lobby area was always taken up by staff and their More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in by far. Great rooms, comfy beds, great location. Terminal 21 mall is a few minute walk, same as soi 11. Friendly staff, awesome common areas. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback