X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1310 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Not a huge area for people to hang out and meet but SUPER clean hostel and great AC. Also quiet if you need a good nights rest (not a party hostel). The woman who runs it was SO helpful. She gave us great ideas of what to do and how to get there. Easy to get to from airport if you follow More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

MAIN DESK EXTREMELY HELPFUL WITH THINGS TO DO AND HOW TO GET SOMEWHERE. HOWEVER, OTHER STAFF/YOUNG GIRLS IN THE MORNING/BREAKFAST DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH, SO NOT VERY HELPFUL OR RESPOND AT ALL TO ANY QUESTIONS, SOMETIMES TO THE POINT THEY IGNORE IF YOU ARE AT LEAST TRYING TO COMMUNICATE. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Second timevthere same as the first, 100 percent awesomeness, all positives for everything only one thing that comes to mind as a negative, turning the ac on in the daytime would be a huge plus. Great work guys see you on the flipside. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

I love this place so much!! I always felt safe there. The location is ideal because it's very close to the bts (sky train) mtr (underground). There are a lot if restaurants around. The bikram yoga studio is close the post office is close. Everything is walking distance. The staff is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Thank you for your warm welcome,and help in planning my visit to the sights of Bangkok More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Staff was very nice, helpful. Air-conditioned room so nice. My stay was short but I eenjoyed ,. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2504 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Friendly atmosphere, good commonspace downstairs and outside for meeting other people. Could recommend that the stuff have activities that get guests having get togethers (pub crawls, trivia, cards etc) to get the vibe happening even more More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2014

First time staying in a hostel in Asia , and it was just an easy experience , the staff really make you feel at easy and welcome everyone. The communal lobby a great place to meet like minded individuals . Trying to book my second stay with them but they currently booked up :( More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 795 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Loved it here! Very quiet & laid-back. As a female travelling by myself, I felt very safe here. The staff are very helpful and their English is good. The location is a bit far from the main sights. Getting a bus to the Palace and Wats will take you about an hour. On the other hand, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Clean, lovely space. Helpful and friendly staff, I was sad to only stay a night. I'll definitely be back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Fab Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2014

The place is great! It is an authentic hostel in a very quiet neighborhood. Its a 15 mi walking to skytrain and there is a local park near, which is very nice to go and watch local people exercising in the evening. The hostel is sooo clean and the atmosphere is great. I would go back there More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

great place, very friendly staff and a nice common area to meet other guests or to chill out. would definitely stay here again. the only minor issue is that there is some construction work going on next door. More
embley (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2018 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Everything is excellent. I love this hostel. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2014

I stayed in a female only dorm. Security-wise this was excellent both inside and outside the room. However the room was very small. The bathroom was good with plenty of showers and little extras like cotton buds. The staff were really lovely and helpful. it is located really close to the More
Anouska (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2863 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Good hostel but nothing that exceeded my expectations. Location is good - a bit away from the main sights, otherwise its a great location after a long day out. I would stay here again. The atmosphere of meeting other travellers isn't that best, its a little stagnant and the common room More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Well worth it and awesome hostel, the woman at the travel desk gave great tips for a day around bangkok, it's near the night market and a lot of food options. Awesome place More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1365 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2014

I highly recommend Niras hostel if you are staying in bangkok. The rooms and toilets are very clean and toilets daily or even maybe a few times daily. The girls are very helpful and friendly and there is a security guard at night. The walk to Khao San Road is about 10 minutes but it is a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Great staff... Very good position.... Just not a party hostel.... It was very quiet and there is not a real place to hang out with other people! But I really raccomande it!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Lovely place, in a nice neighbourhood. The staff are so sweet and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The places is beautiful and quiet, staff are vey polite and helpful. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback