X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1424 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Lovely place. Smile... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

great staff, very helpful :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Excellent hostel! More like a hotel. Only stayed for one night as needed to be near airport rail link but I would definitely stay again. The room was huge, the bed super comfy with a lovely blanket, the bathroom was amazing even had a rain shower and there was free tea/coffee and snacks. More
gemmajolly (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Feb 2015

A great place to stay. It is calm and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2698 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

The location of the hostel is really great, it is close to everything such as temples, restaurants and supermarket. The staff  can help me to book the tour outside the town. Will be back here for sure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I had an amazing stay at this hostel! Really recommend it :) More
Anonymous (Norway) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.4

  • FAB Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Easy access through BTS. This hostel is in a residential neighborhood far from the tourist enclave of Khaosan Rd. Quiet with great ambience in common area for relaxation. It is good value. More
jackmui325 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Cleanest hostel i've stayed in. The boss Fabian very helpful with info and booking transportation, trips, etc. Good value overall. More
mattjsharples1612 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 531 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Relly enjoyed my stay there. Very helpful, young stuff which knows a lot about the city. The beds are the best I slept in my 3 month Soth East Asia trip. Definenetly would come again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 26th Feb 2015

WARNING. DONT STAY HERE IF YOU DONT WANNA GET STOLEN YOUR MONEY!! I kept my money in the personal locker but it was stolen. I locked it but the money was gone and the locker was locked again. Its not a tip box. I was shocked how the staff can steal their guests money. My friends cash was More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Hostel is far away from old town, especially because the traffic in bangkok is crazy busy. not recommendable if you want to go partying downtown More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Very clean, high level hostel but I saw familiys with children and old cuples there. Maybe not the right thing for young people to party. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3036 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I can not praise this place enough. Not only is this the best hostel in Asia, it's probably one of the best in the world! The staff are amazing and always helpful and on hand. It's also an amazing place for meeting people, met so many wonderful characters and new friends here. It's super More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Love the Lub D hostels. Both locations are fantastic with great staff. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 870 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The hostel was very clean and pretty. We stayed in a private room that was very clean and had good wifi, air conditioning, etc. We were only in town for a day and a half and since the hostel was so far away it made it a bit difficult to travel around since we weren't familiar with the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The hostel is very clean and the staff is very helpful, even they will help us to write direction in Thai to give to taxi driver. That was a nice experience to stay there. Thank you!. And you just need to walk for 20 mins to get to Chatuchak Weekend Market. More
ira145 (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

This is my third time staying here. It is a great place to stay cheaply for a quick trip in Bangkok. It is about a 10 minute walk to Khaosan Road but there are plenty of places around it too. The dorm rooms (although loud) are very clean and the staff is always very helpful and friendly. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

A really good place to stay! However, the chairs could be a bit more softer. More
cploberger8435 (Austria) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.10

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Charming and wonderful place, will definitely consider to stay there again when I return to Bangkok. On my request, the owner booked a cooking course for me, which was also great! Stress- free accomodation with everything you need (fast WiFi, power sockets next to bed, laundry machine, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Beds were so hard. I couldn't sleep at all... felt like sleeping on the ground. No drinking water. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback