X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1338 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 71%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The manager spoke great English and was very helpful-just a shame there aren't more of her! The staff spoke no English and we found it very difficult to communicate, especially when trying to check out and get a security deposit back before heading to the airport. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I had a wonderful stay here. Got plenty of help booking tours, getting ideas for things to do for the day and enjoyed great conversation with the hostel owner. The hostel was immaculately clean and there were no surprises. My bed was made up every day for me, and for 120B my laundry was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Great place to stay, especially if traveling solo. Staff is great. Easy to meet people to explore the city with. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Bodega Bangkok is a nice place to stay. Negatives are; - no fridge to use - you are not allowed to eat/cook your own food. You have to buy from hostel or eat outside the hostel. -prices(food More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

If you're looking for a place that's clean, calm, and wonderfully - staffed, this would be the place! It has a laid back vibe and you can count on getting an uninterrupted night's sleep. It's located close to the sky train, but taking the tuk tuk that runs along Sukhumvit (only 7 baht!) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Really nice staff. Helping whit all your problems. It is in a street whit a lot off local people. Te sky traing brings you every where. Nexst week I go back before I go home. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2558 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

For $13 a night in a shared dorm, this was practically a steal. clean and the showers were amazing!! Very comfy and the common areas are super nice with computers. The location is very nice close to Khao San road, and similar roads with lots of food carts, restaurants, shopping, etc. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Good hostel in the middle of backpacker's paradise at Khao San Road! Staff was helpful and the atmosphere was great. More
Anonymous (Finland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.5

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was my first hostel experience but they made me feel home and welcome from the first minute. thanks for the 3 splendid days, the good and interesting information you gave me about what to see and how to get everywhere. Certainly a hostel I would advice to More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Great staff and awesome setup. A bit far away from the centre but good transport links to the city and the airport. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This is one of the best location to stay in Bangkok and with great comfort and homely feel. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great choice for who looks for a easy way to airport! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Fab Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Most people I've seen have rated this hostel well with the exception of the atmosphere and location.In regards to those two categories I will say this--it is not a wild party hostel and it is not in a busy part of BKK. BUT it is absolutely tranquil. The owners Fabian and Ja are the best! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2014

The place is great! It is an authentic hostel in a very quiet neighborhood. Its a 15 mi walking to skytrain and there is a local park near, which is very nice to go and watch local people exercising in the evening. The hostel is sooo clean and the atmosphere is great. I would go back there More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Really great place to stay and the staff were super helpful :) loved it, THANKYOU heaps More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Nov 2014

The hostel's atmosphere is nice. Clean and tidy. I like my room, it is comfortable and cozy with nice lamp, sufficient cupboard (antique cupboard!) and drawers to keep my stuffs. The bathroom surprises me, I enjoy take bath everytime. Staffs are friendly and informative too. The hostel More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2883 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Very good hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

You need to put the brackets on the lockers to secure them to the walls as you can easily tip them over onto someone due to the weight of the backpacks. Mine started to tip when removing my backpack. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2028 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 7th Dec 2014

This hostel was ok, but had absolutely no atmosphere and it was tricky to meet and talk to other backpackers as there was no real communal area. staff weren't that helpful except for the girl in charge of tours, which meant the queues to talk to her were big. odd area too. great room and More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Best hostel I've stayed in Southeast Asia so far! Clean and comfy beds and bathrooms, free towels, super friendly staff, fast WiFi connection, and located in the new commercial district of Bangkok so it's just a stone's throw away from the best shopping malls and entertainment centers in More
jimsablay (Philippines) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback