X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 24th Oct 2014

I spent a couple of days at Smile Society after a few days travelling in Thailand. It was our first time in Bangkok and we arrived quite late at night. The lady at reception was waiting for us, helping us with directions prior our arrival and then once we got to the hostel, she kindly gave More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

this accomodations is super super excellent! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2462 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

I stayed here just 1 night. The receptionists were very welcoming and helpful both on arrival and departure. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2014

I was only there one night but if I'm in Bangkok again this is definitely where I'd stay. Can't fault anything! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 785 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Lovely hostel. Chilled out and relaxed which is nice in Bangkok. It's a little bit out of the way of the main tourist site but very near chatuchak market and the BTS so you can get around easy enough. The staff are lovely and the hostel is really clean and well kept. Breakfast isn't too More
gemmajolly (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The stuff was very helpful and friendly, the house is in a real nice condition and makes it easy to relax with its romantic fishponds, flowers and trees in a calm surrounding. Almost everything is provided - from books to repellents and the rules are easy and clear. We will be back soon. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2006 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I stayed here 2 years ago and really liked it. Now the staff are really boring and unfriendly and there are a lot of non-travellers staying here. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Oct 2014

awesome hostel!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Refill Now

  • 191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Refill Now is an oasis in Bangkok. The trade off is the location. If you want a beautiful hostel that's more like a hotel in a quiet neighbourhood than this is the place to stay. But it's not close to the BTS so getting around is a bit difficult. Everything else about this place is More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st May 2014

In quieter area of Bangkok which we enjoyed! The dorm rooms are very clean and the beds have screens between them to allow for privacy. The staff was very helpful and attentive and even waited up late for us when our flight didn't get in until late. It is about 3km from a BTS station so we More
jw1234 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Stayed 8 nights and loved the place! Staff was really friendly and they gave very good tips about what to do and where to go in Bangkok. The room was nice and clean and there was good AC. Also the hostel was really peaceful and quiet. Alltogether the facilities were quite new and really More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Nalin is really nice, helping with all the informations that you need. More
sistamadi (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Fab Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

Nice hostel, though a little out of the way. I chose to stay here for its proximity to the Myanmar embassy, though it turns out you can apply for visas online now, so that didn't really matter. But it's a good, clean hostel in a quiet area, with easy access to the skytrain, so you can More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Lady owner was very welcoming and friendly. Gave us helpful and honest advice. Hostel is very clean. Only draw back is location. Have to get a lot of taxis although it is close to the BTS. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1348 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I didn't realise from the reviews how small it was. It was basically a small reception/common area, with not much else except dorms. Also, even though it's "close" to most things, bangkok is still large (and hot) enough to warrant taxi trips/tuktuks to most places. That said, it's a nice More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

An excellent stay - dorms were extremely spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly. Bit pricey but you get what you pay for! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The places is beautiful and quiet, staff are vey polite and helpful. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Oct 2014

is clean, comfortable, quite area. 10 minutes walking distance from MRT hualampong station. we stayed at the triple room, it was nice. overall, a very nice hostel! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Loved my time here. Was a really nice first stop on my trip. everybody at the hostel was really easy to get along with. the staff were very attentive. and lots of people said " the staff are so good here so much better than other hostels. i stayed in both the pod dorm and open bunk and the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Superior is great to socialize and very safe because u can lock your bed. There is a tv in ur private cabin which is nice. Staff is friendly and very helpful! I ll come back :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback