X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1424 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Lovely place. Smile... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

great staff, very helpful :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 21st Feb 2015

A great place to stay. It is calm and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Staff was brilliant, so attentive and helpful! The hostel had loads of info, free breakfast and tea and coffee was lovely! Wifi was amazing! Free computer to use! Big comfey beds! Perfect area for the silom/Siam area! Definatly stay again More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 525 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 51%
  • 26th Feb 2015

WARNING. DONT STAY HERE IF YOU DONT WANNA GET STOLEN YOUR MONEY!! I kept my money in the personal locker but it was stolen. I locked it but the money was gone and the locker was locked again. Its not a tip box. I was shocked how the staff can steal their guests money. My friends cash was More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

One of,if not the most fun hostels I have had the pleasure of staying in. Rooms were spotless,staff were serious fun. The guys who run it are always there to give advice and assistance to travellers. Met some great people. Honestly the only problem with staying here is that you may not More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.4

  • FAB Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Easy access through BTS. This hostel is in a residential neighborhood far from the tourist enclave of Khaosan Rd. Quiet with great ambience in common area for relaxation. It is good value. More
jackmui325 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Cleanest hostel i've stayed in. The boss Fabian very helpful with info and booking transportation, trips, etc. Good value overall. More
mattjsharples1612 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2694 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I had an amazing stay at this hostel! Really recommend it :) More
Anonymous (Norway) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Excellent location. I stayed in 8 person female dorm but felt like a much more private set up due to the screens inbetween the bunks. Was also very spacious. Bathroom was lovely - almost luxurious against Thai hostel standards. Communal area large, spacious and relaxing. 24 hour reception More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Hostel is far away from old town, especially because the traffic in bangkok is crazy busy. not recommendable if you want to go partying downtown More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Very clean, high level hostel but I saw familiys with children and old cuples there. Maybe not the right thing for young people to party. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3032 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I can not praise this place enough. Not only is this the best hostel in Asia, it's probably one of the best in the world! The staff are amazing and always helpful and on hand. It's also an amazing place for meeting people, met so many wonderful characters and new friends here. It's super More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Love the Lub D hostels. Both locations are fantastic with great staff. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 868 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The hostel is very clean and the staff is very helpful, even they will help us to write direction in Thai to give to taxi driver. That was a nice experience to stay there. Thank you!. And you just need to walk for 20 mins to get to Chatuchak Weekend Market. More
ira145 (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great access to DMZ and Bang Su Station. I'll stay again! ♥ More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Really nice fresh looking hostel. Great to get a self service washing machine again! (Much Better than paying by kg for someone else to do it and waiting a day to get it back.) Good wifi and computers to use. Toast breakfast is simple but good. Nice lounge, very helpful staff and nice More
andrewwwatt5648 (Scotland) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 11th Feb 2015

close to Khao San Rd, clean, nice dorms, no issues More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.10

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Charming and wonderful place, will definitely consider to stay there again when I return to Bangkok. On my request, the owner booked a cooking course for me, which was also great! Stress- free accomodation with everything you need (fast WiFi, power sockets next to bed, laundry machine, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Beds were so hard. I couldn't sleep at all... felt like sleeping on the ground. No drinking water. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback