X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This has been probably the most beautiful hostel I've ever stayed in. I've never seen such an attention to details in a hostel. I stayed in a female dorm, there was enough space for eveyone, the bed was very comfortable, the bathtroom was amazing, so clean! And the location is perfect, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Only stayed one night before my flight home. Room and bathroom were super clean, and the hostel has good facilities too. The breakfast though was very poor and there is nobody at the reception during night until 8-9 am, which is maybe unhelpful if you need information, direction, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1765 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 89%
  • 11th Feb 2016

The staff are very helpful if they are at the desk. Fixed hours are not posted or maintained however there was a prompt response when the phone number posted by the door was contacted. Other staff were very friendly but spoke limited English. The building is well secured with lock up for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2016

Location is great, not far from bts station, very clean place More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 997 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 77%
  • 10th Feb 2016

This hostel is a good environment for meeting people and having a good time. Although the location is very poor. It takes 40 to an hour to get to Koh San road and all the good temples and palaces. The staff and facilities were all good but the poor location made it enough for me not to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Feb 2016

awesome place!! such a good vibe and the staff are great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 940 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Excellent hostel all round, lacked a bit of atmosphere, bit perhaps because time of ur/close to full moon party. Only problem is the chubby guy that works there, he can't be arsed helping you with anything, so just makes things up so you leave alone. Asked him to book a taxi, told me he More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2016

The staff are what makes this place. The atmosphere, beds, rooms, bathrooms are all great, but the workers are above and beyond. My friend and I arrived around 5 am after a night bus ride, and tho we couldn't check in until 2pm, the staff gave us blankets and directed us to the beanbags in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Good location, good lockers and breakfast brilliant. Close to grand palace. Good place to stay in compare with other places in Bangkok. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2016

It's a beautiful, clean hotel. We loved the koi pond and garden. The breakfast is very good. Fantastic location for visiting the old part of Bangkok. We would go back for sure. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3465 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Nice hostel, really close to all The party (2streets away from Kao San road) but still quiet enough if you want agood night of sleep from time to time. Clean and enough confortable beds. Staff is always ready to help with some good advice and directions to where u want to go. Lots of More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This was a good place to stay. It's 2 blocks away from Khao San Road, so you're right there but it's not super loud at night. It's very social and was popular with first time travelers. They run the AC, have hot water, and the wifi is decent. The staff was also helpful. I ended up More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 11th Feb 2016

Really gooood, I recommend it! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Feb 2016

This hostel is fantastic. It is clean, new and generally in an ok location. Unfortunately it only gets 50% marks as when we arrived were told our reservation had been cancelled due to them overbooking (we had paid a deposit already, too). Were sent to their "other" hotel which was More
kenthugo755336 (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Three of a Kind

  • 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

My stay at Three of A Kind was great. Good beds, clean room, and decent showers. It's not near Khao san road but that place is toxic anyway. If you are looking for a nice calm hostel in Bangkok then this is the place. The atmosphere was really nice and relaxed and the staff was very More
EliMichaud (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Great first hostel !! Loved the location and how quiet the dorms were at night. Staff was friendly and noninvasive. Everything was very clean, roof was beautiful, wifi was good. Only two complaints and they don't diminish my like of this hostel at all, but the blankets were kind of rough More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Wow wee!!! This hostel has got it going on! What a place- Such an evolved concept- brilliantly designed, comfortable, easy going, friendly, and so hip! What a delight!? And in the heart of bustling beautiful Bangkok. Thank you One day!!! We certainly felt the love! Keep doing what you're More
msccraze2501 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Fantastic new modern hostel in the middle of Bangkok. I love how new and stylish the dorms are and the bathrooms were amazing :) This isn't a party hostel if that's what you're looking for but if you're after something really chilled and relax this is the place for you. More
Borbored (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.10

  • PanPan Hostel

  • 50/31 Pan Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bang Rak, Bangkok
  • 77%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Its a nice and calm hostel , its good if you want to relax More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2016

We so enjoyed our stay to Pan Pan. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. They only part I thought was odd was that the doors to the actual hostel rooms didn't lock. It didn't seems to be an issue though, as there are lockers in the rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback