X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1590 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Hi Smile Society! This is Jason and Yee Woon from Room 210. We have reached Kuala Lumpur safely yesterday. Would like to commend you all for the excellent stay in Silom, Bangkok. Great location and facilities. Room was very clean and the environment was pleasant. Very very helpful front More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Staff were great, slightly expensive for backpackers but the difference in quality and comfort is easy to see. Could possibly be more staff on site to answer questions and give advice on what to do etc but it was a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.2

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Super nice and cool hostel! As a designer myself I really loved the way you had been able to turn containers to perfect housing building. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

A great location and a very cool place to stay. Close to trains, restaurants bars. Run by a great team of people that are very helpful More
gareth7042 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3060 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2015

People should respect the sleeping hours to not provoke noise inside the chillin area during the night. Since there is the main party street by 5min walk there is no point to get drunk/party inside the hostel specially when there is an outdoor lounge in the hostel. You will make happy both More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It's expensive, but a nice place, good staff. I don't like thay they charge 20 baht for water labeled with a 10 baht price. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

it's perfect, they have everything we need. i hope they add more wifi router, so we can use wifi in 3rd and 4th floor More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

very close to the train station .. very clean and helpfull .. if you want to visit bangkok and don t stay with all the boom boom tourist in koh san road it s perfect More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Great location: easy to get there from the airport and easy to get around the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

In A Box Hostel has been one of the bests hostels I have been in my live. I have been traveling for more than for and visited almost 30 hostels around the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1589 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great stay overall! Helpful staff, amazing breakfast, clean. Offer towels in rooms. I would have appreciated a safe place to put our passports, but otherwise great stay! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

The hostel was centrally located just a short walk from Khao San Road. The rooms were spacious and cool with aircon available 24 hours. The room was very clean and tidy and the bathrooms were nice with powerful and hot showers!! We would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 754 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the a/c kicks ass More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Had a freaking blast here! Drank all night and filled my days with suggestions from their "Best of Bangkok" book - highly recommend this! Couldn't have asked for more helpful staff or a better bed (seriously the best hostel beds I've stayed in)! The staff helped me book bus tickets and any More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The staff are very friendly and were very helpful. I stayed on the 4th floor and they helped me get my bags up. There is no elevator in the building. The beds are hard though, so be prepared for that. Not just firm but hard. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 788 Total Reviews

No.9

  • U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2015

The best hostel for enjoy the Thai life, nice atmosphere, nice people, nice rooms and i loved Joy!! I will back for sure! More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Fantastic hostel, Joy is aamazing and knows were everything is, highly recommend to stay here especially if it's your first time in Bangkok. The lockers are small, big enough for a day pack, but it's very safe. Only one bathroom per room, but there is one down stairs. Polly,the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Hostel is everything you could ask for. Clean, good beds, staff are friendly (as is everyone in thailand) and there's free breakfast every morning! Lovely place to stay. Two roads down from Khaosanroad so close for the party scene but not too close that you can't get to sleep! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2015

good location, 3 minuites to khaosan street, nice friendly staff. I would love to stay here again. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback