X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

I really love this hostel. Everything was very clean and well kept. The free Continental breakfast included in the rate was the icing on top of the cake. Bee (the one in the reception) was also very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this place to my friends. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

I can't fault this hostel and I would definitely stay here again. The ladies who own it are so helpful. The atmosphere is chilled and breakfast is good. When I was leaving the staff gave me a free breakfast to take away for my coach journey. Thank you Smile Society!! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2380 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great place More
andersonshapwick5678 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Clean, right next to Khao San road and great atmosphere at hostel. More
katherineregina (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1325 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

nice, small and quiet hostel. clean rooms, very big lockers and good location. thank you! More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Awesome hostel, great cafe, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. 👍 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2823 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Can't fault the staff. They were excellant, very helpful and obliging. Only thing I would ask is that sheets are changed when you stay for a week. I stayed six nights in a female dormitory and my friend seven and the sheets were never changed. It's a hot dormitory with only fan so gets More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Sep 2014

our second stay at this hostel, staff are lovely and always happy to help. my only negative is that the floors were a little dirty on this occasion and my bed sheets had dirt marks on them. only know issues however I would highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1994 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I satisfied with every stuffs while I was staying in Lub.D siam. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in August and were really impressed with the hostel. Really friendly staff who went out of their way to help us. The location was great - having the Skytrain station right outside the hostel makes things a lot easier. Lots of food and drink vendors nearby More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 774 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

洗脸台的水是间断的,用起来很不方便。其它都很好。 More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Perfect hostel. spotless! the location is very good if you go to/from the northern bus station or the northern airport (air asia). the area is nice also,quite authentic. absolutely recommend udee!!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Refill Now

  • 191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Refill Now is an oasis in Bangkok. The trade off is the location. If you want a beautiful hostel that's more like a hotel in a quiet neighbourhood than this is the place to stay. But it's not close to the BTS so getting around is a bit difficult. Everything else about this place is More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st May 2014

In quieter area of Bangkok which we enjoyed! The dorm rooms are very clean and the beds have screens between them to allow for privacy. The staff was very helpful and attentive and even waited up late for us when our flight didn't get in until late. It is about 3km from a BTS station so we More
jw1234 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Great hostel, really stylish, and helpful staff with probably the best looking hostel owner this side of the world! Its 2 streets down from Khao San so close to but quiet at same time. Everybody is always up for going out, free internet, and movies if you are in the cabins room. More space More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

The hostel is in a prefect location. 5 minute walk to Khaosan Road but far enough away if you want a quiet night in. Breakfast is cereal and toast and the hostel even let us eat the morning we arrived as we was too early to check in. Overall very good hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Wonderful staff with great recommendations for food, nice selection of beverages for sale in the lobby/common area. Short walk to Khao San Road and the water taxi pier, and easy to catch a cab to go anywhere else in town. Located on a quiet street, great wifi, highly recommend this More
Dwhansen2 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Nice hostel on good location near Khao San, easy to walk to the palace and Wat Pho as well. Nice staff, (mini)-breakfast included. Everything you need is there, still: place is ridden with signs on what to and not to do (probably the reason it is so neat), while the common area could be More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Second time staying there,once again it was perfect.staff very helpful and polite. Very clean place, you meet lots of cool people, def value for money. Location good as it's not in the centre of all the hustle and bustle but a short cab ride away. The best hostel in Bangkok. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Stayed in a private room here, and it was stunning!! The room belonged in a 5* hotel, so it was great value for money. The staff are great, and make a lot of effort to help and have a conversation. The hostel has Laundry Facilities, but there is only one Washer and one Dryer, so sometimes More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback