X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1241 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The woman at the front desk is so helpful and sweet! Highly recommend this one. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

awesome location, nice atmosphere, and clean rooms :) More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2351 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff was warm, friendly, and so helpful. They are always with a smile. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Had a really good stay at NapPark, was good location just 2 min wall to khao san road to party but enough that could sleep at night. Good downstairs lobby to meet people. Dorms were good, and blinds come down between beds at night so get a bit of privacy. Would recommend and would go More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1316 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Very good hostel. Friendly staff, even the guy that doesn't speak English. Saw a cockroach going up the stairs though. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really good hostel More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2811 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

This was the second time we stayed here during our trip. More like a hotel, so clean and there are Hairdryers in the bathrooms. We got upgraded to a private room, great air con and the place is so clean. Loads of movies to watch in the cinema, plus there was free popcorn. Easy to get taxis More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Perfect for a back packers haunt More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1989 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in August and were really impressed with the hostel. Really friendly staff who went out of their way to help us. The location was great - having the Skytrain station right outside the hostel makes things a lot easier. Lots of food and drink vendors nearby More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

A super nice hostel with comfortably beds. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Perfect hostel. spotless! the location is very good if you go to/from the northern bus station or the northern airport (air asia). the area is nice also,quite authentic. absolutely recommend udee!!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

I stayed in a 6 bed hostel here. It is clean and comfortable. A bit more of a hotel feel than I was looking for (there is a common area but it is not really used nor is it super comfortable). Great location, walking distance from the chatuchak weekend market and a 15 minute bus ride to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Refill Now

  • 191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Refill Now is an oasis in Bangkok. The trade off is the location. If you want a beautiful hostel that's more like a hotel in a quiet neighbourhood than this is the place to stay. But it's not close to the BTS so getting around is a bit difficult. Everything else about this place is More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st May 2014

In quieter area of Bangkok which we enjoyed! The dorm rooms are very clean and the beds have screens between them to allow for privacy. The staff was very helpful and attentive and even waited up late for us when our flight didn't get in until late. It is about 3km from a BTS station so we More
jw1234 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Stayed there couple of times.. located in a small soi, 5minute walk from khao san road. Very clean hostel and friendly staff but not such a good place to meet other travelers. There is a common area at the reception,thats it. I can highly recomment the CHOMP restaurant/coffee next to the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Khaosan Immjai. The hostel was very clean, with friendly staff and excellent facilities just 10 mins walk to Khaosan Road More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Quite a decent hostel. Very comfortable bed, and like many have mentioned, the curtain beside the bed provides extra privacy -- very thoughtful! Simple but fresh and nice breakfast provided. The hostel is far from most tourists' spots. It takes around 30 minutes to reach the town area with More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Best hostel i've stayed in so far. Extremely clean, great facilities (huge toilets, nice showers). The beds are very big and the dorms are designed in a great way, for example there are plugs in the lockers and right next to each bed, and the lighting lights up only your part of the room, More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2014

staffs were so kind,friendly and gave me valuable imformation about sightseeing. my room was clean,wide but a little bit dark at night.anyway pridi hostel was very comfortable, so I want to stay there also next time. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Nalin is most helpful with everything, she must recommend where is the best place in Bangkok! The wifi is high speed and hot showers and air condition are great!. The rooms are most clean. I enjoyed to stay here 3 days!! Thx Nalin!! More
lapwai929177 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback