X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Best hostel I have ever been in. Hint to owner: 1. Buy a super strong ozone generator (7000 mg / hour or more). It will kill all the smells. The smell of cleaning products in dorms is strong. 2. It would be awesome if there were tables on the first floor for laptops. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I loved this hostel. First of all, the fact that it is steps from an airport rail link stop was priceless after twenty hours of travel. It,s small, quiet, super clean, modern and stylish, and the shower pressure was fabulous! There's a tiny kitchen with complimentary cereal and coffee all More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1393 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Excellent location. Right by the Skytrain. Lots of food options on the doorstep. Night market. Bee is the manager and very helpful and friendly. Other staff not so smiley but this may be due to a lack of shared language. Everywhere very clean and secure. It would be good to have fresh More
Helensip (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2015

It was the best :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2653 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Nice party hostel close to khao San. Super social and easy to meet people. Big dorm was a bit loud but that just happens. If you can deal with people partying and popping in in the morning, turn on lights and making out its a good choice. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Very nice More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2015

clean hostel close to airport link. use the train when going or coming from BKk airport! only costs around 50 bhat. directions are on bodega bangkok hostelworld webpage/app! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Stayed there second tym n as always it was great! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.5

  • FAB Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Cleanest hostel ever, lovely and quiet. owners are really friendly. definitely a good place to begin or end a trip. unfortunately most of the taxi drivers don't have a clue where it is! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Great staff, clean and very accommodating. good selection of movies More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Refill Now

  • 191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Hostel was very clean. Nice building with a beautiful garden and swimming pool. Food served is very good. Staff friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Top notch service. Nice chill out pool, great facilities. Location is not so bad, in fact its better than staying in the tourist districts as you get to see some different parts of the city and getting around is a breeze by tuk tuk and the BTS skytrain. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.7

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 57%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Run by a friendly family. Stayed here because I was Intrigued by it been built out of shipping containers. Really nothing too special only a tiny Hostel. Ok for one night but wouldn't stay longer just wasn't the place to be in the area, and double the price it's worth. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2015

A small guesthouse with a great staff, well run, friendly and very welcoming/helpful. A bit far from all the tourist spots, particularly khao San, but nice to be away from all the same tourist bustle. Would recommend it to people travelling together, if you're alone and want to meet other More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 6th Jan 2015

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in, by far. The area is a bit far out from the center, but it's a very short walk to the subway. It's tucked into a small street in a residential area, which really allows you to see Bangkok's charm. Rooms have Air con and are very comfortable. Great More
sarahhucal524 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The taxi driver had some trouble finding the hostel from our drive from the airport, but once we arrived we were more than happy. Staff were more than helpful, the layout and design was very charming and it was very clean. We were also on the top floor which felt very privatised and was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The staff was super friendly and very helpful, no matter what question you have!! I really enjoyed my stay! I felt very welcome. It was like a home away from home. The breakfast was nice as well. The only downside is, that it is quite far away from everything. But if you are looking for a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Our host was extremely helpful and gave great directions and tips for where to go, but the hostel was pretty far from downtown and other points of interest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2956 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Wonderful beds & pillows. Great facilities - the restrooms, showers, community room... all wonderful. The staff were amazing and willing to help with everything. The location was good - close to the skytrain but far from the metro. Our only complaint was that the lighting in the bedrooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Best place I could have stayed for a single traveler. Met some great people that I looked forward to seeing at the end of my days running around the city. Taxi/tuktuks/mopeds right out front. Everything is close and I didn't want to be right on Khaosan Rd. Where all the action is. Would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback