X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1446 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Fantastic hostel, I would definitely recommend you stay here. I was here to do a visa run for Myanmar and it is ideally situated in the Silom district. Silom itself is a nice neighbourhood, less crazy than khaosan. Staff are also excellent, very helpful and knowledgeable. It is also one More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Smile society is in a really great location and was a handy base for a few days in Bangkok. It's 5 minutes walk from the BTS station and very close to plenty of evening entertainments (food, shopping and red light district - if you're so inclined). There's a small communal area on the 1st More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 16th Mar 2015

It's really beautiful and right by the BTS that is super convenient, but there isn't much of an atmosphere. If you're looking for a party hostel, this isn't it. We emailed them to say we'll be arriving late, but there was no one there upon check in, which was quite a mission. Also, when I More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Very clean hostel. It felt very chic. Each bunk came with it's own electrical socket, light, and shelf. The bathrooms were clean and modern. One even had a cool sliding door to a tiny garden through the shower. Best part for me was the proximity to the BTS and airport sky train. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2756 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

NapPark was a very cool hostel. So many nice people there, the staff was nice and the atmosphere was great. Really reacomend going there. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Such a great hostel! The atmosphere is perfect for solo backpackers. I instantly made tons of friends the second I arrived. I stayed for 5 nights in the huge dorm. Every night everyone would hang out downstairs and then a huge group of us would head out for dinner and then go to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

One of my favourite hostels, I will definitely return! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Awesome atmosphere, comfortable beds, clean, good location, easy to meet people. Best hostel I've stayed at in Thailand. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Great place, watch your head on the ceilings. Not much of a party atmosphere but brand new from the looks of it, nice beds and facilities. Close to everything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great central location, friendly staff that's willing to give advice as to what to do, very clean - provide towel, slippers, locks and shampoo and body wash. will stay here again if I'm going back to Bangkok! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3093 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Lub D is amazing!! We have already recommended to other travellers we have met. Someone in our room asked the staff to turn down the AC which they did in our 8 bed dorm so we cooked one night instead of them just giving her extra blankets. But the staff were amazing, every question More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I had some issues with the shower water going really hot and the drain clogging, but other than that I was impressed with everything and everyone was really nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Not too far from the BTS station. Super clean, quiet neighborhood, friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Out of the way and not very conducive to socializing, but very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great place to be if you're leaving or arriving from More Chit bits terminal as it is a short 60 bhat scooter taxi ride away. The walk to the bts line is also short and fairly convenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 669 Total Reviews

No.8

  • U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok
  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Joy is really what makes this hostel so special because she really makes an extra effort to make you feel at home and is super friendly! Also is conveniently close to the skytrain. More
chrjfree (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Stayed here for the 3rd time and would recommend it to everyone. Shared bathrooms are very clean. Staff is helpful and the rooms are worth their money. You are within 5 minutes at Hua Lamphong and you can walk easily to Chinatown or RIver City, where the boats leave for the sights. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Clean, comfortable hostel perfect for a stay near the train station and Chinatown! Very friendly and accommodating staff, offered me a free shower and towel before my late departure without even asking! Basic and clean single room, clean bathrooms with free shampoo and body wash. Overall More
kremated6471 (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Lovely hostel with amazing staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

This was the second time I stayed at Suneta. It was even better than last time. It is easier to spot from outside and the staff is as friendly as ever. Checked in at 2 am without any problems. Great hostel, will definitely go again if I'll go to Bangkok again! More
Melissa2305 (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback