X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2015

First place we stayed at in BKK, meant to stay here for 5 days, ended up staying 14!! The man who runs the hostel is incredibly fun and will help you with anything you want, even giving you a lift to 7/11 for beers!! Highly recommend this hostel if you come to BKK, a short taxi ride to all More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1462 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

I enjoyed my time here, it's clean and friendly. Not all staff speak English but the staff always contacted someone who spoke English for me to answer any questions. Will definitely stay again if opportunity arises. Right in the heart of all the markets going on and sky train an easy 10 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Awesome stay! Ms. Bee was like a mom creating an environment that made us feel comfortable and at home, she even packed us breakfast when we had to leave early for excursions. We booked an excursion to the wrong city and noticed the day of but it was no problem and our money was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2791 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Great hostel with a good lobby to kick back and relax, or have a few drinks with people from the hostel. Location is great, and facilities are very clean. Water pressure was low due to the national holiday, but that wasn't their fault. Overall recommended More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Apr 2015

I chose this hostel for the great reviews, with great reviews comes with great expectations. And I must say it did not meet my expectations. Bad location with 20mins walk to nearest train(phaya thai), weak water shower: have to wait 15mins for the water to generate (probably it's during More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very cool place. Nice dorms and a great bar with good food and a really nice atmosphere to hang out in. The staff make a good effort to get people to mingle and take you to the good spots to party More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Such a great place in the center of bangkok. Its a good hostel for me eting new people at the bar area or in the dorms. Helpful staff and great vibes More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Wifi works perfectly, AC doesn't work really More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 28th Mar 2015

One of the quietest hostels I've stayed in. Also very clean. Loved it! The only downside is that it is situated at the end of a quiet small alley, but generally not unsafe. Would be happy to stay here again. Ps: try the noodles at the nearby noodle stall (it was so good I went back twice). More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.6

  • FAB Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Easy access through BTS. This hostel is in a residential neighborhood far from the tourist enclave of Khaosan Rd. Quiet with great ambience in common area for relaxation. It is good value. More
jackmui325 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Cleanest hostel i've stayed in. The boss Fabian very helpful with info and booking transportation, trips, etc. Good value overall. More
mattjsharples1612 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3136 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Really enjoyed my time at this hostel- very friendly atmosphere and easy to meet people with the common bar area. Only issue is location- a ferry taxi or taxi away from the centre (so not far!) but if I'd been staying here longer might have been a bit of a money eater. Facilities are More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Works hard to create a good atmosphere and definitely is run very efficiently! Aesthetically though, the rooms and bathrooms could use way more lighting and multiple of the individual outlets beside the beds were broken. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.8

  • U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. A small, cosy hostel with some great guests. Joy is a great host and so friendly. She hangs out with guests and even organised large tuktuks to hire to help celebrate Songkran - one of the best days of my life riding around Bangkok spraying people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

facilities are basic but clean. location isnt great if you're there to party but perfect if you're looking for authentic cultural experiences. host is fantasticly helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Very nice and clean hostel. I stayed there before going to Cambodia by train, so the location close to the railway station came in handy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Stayed here for the 3rd time and would recommend it to everyone. Shared bathrooms are very clean. Staff is helpful and the rooms are worth their money. You are within 5 minutes at Hua Lamphong and you can walk easily to Chinatown or RIver City, where the boats leave for the sights. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Amazing hostel. The staff is just incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms are great and toilets and showers very clean. All of this near khaosan road! I'll definitely go back! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Really nice. Free towel, free wifi, aircon, and good lockers. Plus individual curtains for each bed. 10 minute walk from Khao San, just far enough not to be loud. Most TukTuk drivers did not know the hostel, so find it on a map before you get there. Only downside was the showers didn't More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback