X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2874 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

It is a great location to explore the city,breakfast is definitely a very good and relaxed day at the lobby area. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th May 2015

Not many activities available. Difficult to communicate to staff More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1486 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

This hostel is in a ideal location as it's so close to the sky train. The staff are incredibly friendly and can help you plan your stay in Bangkok so you don't miss out on anything. The hostel is very clean and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here over and over again. Thank you for a great More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th May 2015

Very good for a quiet place to stay, but still close to the action in Silom. Very close to the BTS Skytrain which is very helpful. All dorms are air conditioned and the whole place was very clean. Staff were helpful and there was lots of advice on things to do around Bangkok. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 613 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very good hostel! I slept both in the female dorm and the mixed dorm: female was definitely better, but mixed dorm is also fine!! Clean beds with private plug and light (maybe change these for less bright lights as these enlighten the entire room?), good size locker. Clean and enough bath More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 22nd May 2015

I booked an all female dorm online. When I arrived, they put me in a co-ed dorm. I told them about my booking, and the woman said they would give me a discount for not honoring my booking. The next morning, I mentioned the discount to the owner, who refused to offer a discount because the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 24th May 2015

It is a little expensive but the beds are very comfortable, AC is cold and the wifi is very fast. Staff were lovely and the bathrooms are nice and clean with hot showers. More
annabelleaw6000 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

Great Hostel, so close to khao San road for night life and cheap street food. Perfect for meeting other backpackers, and the rooms are so spacious and have aircon. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th May 2015

My friends and I loved the overall theme and decor of the hostel. It was so inviting and warm and it made us felt very welcomed. The location is excellent and is located just 2 mins away from the BTS station . Our only issue was that the steps were rather steep and difficult to climb up, More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

I loved my stay at In A Box Hostel. The hostel was located 2 steps from the MTR, which was very convenient. The rooms were very clean and modern, the WiFi was good, and they provided a small breakfast each morning. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th May 2015

Very nice and clean place. A little far from interesting attractions though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

I really could not find anything bad to say about Lub D, from hereon all my hostels will be compared to this one! Amazing facilities, attracts a great crowd so you know you will have fun, whether backpacking solo or not. So incredibly clean and secure. I'm definitely recommending this to More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 716 Total Reviews

No.7

  • U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

3rd time here, wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thanks again Joy for all you've done for me since day 1. You truly are a blessing to all of us travellers! More
Anonymous (Marshall Islands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 18th May 2015

The manager, Joy, is super friendly, helpful and funny. Her English is awesome. The guesthouse is located in a non-touristy neighborhood, but the sky train, a 7-11 and a huge supermarket is close by. There's a common room with a fridge downstairs, so it's easy to socialize. Only one More
Anonymous (Norway) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 24th May 2015

Cozy Bangkok Place was so lovely! The word cozy defines it perfectly. Insanely clean facilities, a water jug for refilling water bottles, and a kitchen if you choose to cook yourself! Right beside the train station which was super convenient, and also next to the metro station which was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

Very cozy and clean. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

Best hostel we stayed at in our entire 3 week trip. The staff was so friendly and the building is super safe and clean. Would for sure recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Excellent and clean hostel. More like a decent hotel. Not really close to much, but we have been to Bangkok before so needed to be in a quiet place. But it is right next to an MRT stop, so not a big deal. Hostel is decorated really nicely, cleaners are constantly cleaning, and is very More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

I love this place! I ended up using this place as a hub for my time in Southeast Asia. The staff would always remember me and ask about my travels. They are super nice. I was in the female room and it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were always cleaned. The security is top More
junior74 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

Very clean and safe hostel. The staff and very nice and helpful and their English is great. WH hostel was my first stop in Thailand and I am very happy it was! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback