X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Best hostel I have ever been in. Hint to owner: 1. Buy a super strong ozone generator (7000 mg / hour or more). It will kill all the smells. The smell of cleaning products in dorms is strong. 2. It would be awesome if there were tables on the first floor for laptops. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I loved this hostel. First of all, the fact that it is steps from an airport rail link stop was priceless after twenty hours of travel. It,s small, quiet, super clean, modern and stylish, and the shower pressure was fabulous! There's a tiny kitchen with complimentary cereal and coffee all More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1391 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Excellent location. Right by the Skytrain. Lots of food options on the doorstep. Night market. Bee is the manager and very helpful and friendly. Other staff not so smiley but this may be due to a lack of shared language. Everywhere very clean and secure. It would be good to have fresh More
Helensip (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2015

It was the best :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.3

  • FAB Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Great staff, clean and very accommodating. good selection of movies More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Most people I've seen have rated this hostel well with the exception of the atmosphere and location.In regards to those two categories I will say this--it is not a wild party hostel and it is not in a busy part of BKK. BUT it is absolutely tranquil. The owners Fabian and Ja are the best! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2645 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

This place is like a hotel, it's so nice! The location is amazing, close to all the action but far enough away from koa san road to have some peace and quiet when you need it. Helpful staff, great facilities, awesome showers, and a really cool chill out area. Highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Great hostel! Even though there are lots of people in the dorms they are kept pretty quiet so getting a good sleep is easy. My only complaint is that the staff wasn't very knowledgeable or helpful. I received wrong information from them several times More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 63%
  • 26th Jan 2015

How do you get 93% rating and still be that bad?! I had already decided to give a lower rating after seeing the actual location and dour faces of the so-called staff and rickety metal frame beds (mattress was ok) The only thing that works for this hostel is Dorm Rates More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Showers/water didn't work in the mornings. There was one shower that did work, but I was blocked from using it by the cleaning ladies. After arguing a bit, they let me use it. It would probably be better if the cleaning was done either really early in the morning, or in the afternoon, More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Refill Now

  • 191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Hostel was very clean. Nice building with a beautiful garden and swimming pool. Food served is very good. Staff friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Top notch service. Nice chill out pool, great facilities. Location is not so bad, in fact its better than staying in the tourist districts as you get to see some different parts of the city and getting around is a breeze by tuk tuk and the BTS skytrain. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.7

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 57%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Run by a friendly family. Stayed here because I was Intrigued by it been built out of shipping containers. Really nothing too special only a tiny Hostel. Ok for one night but wouldn't stay longer just wasn't the place to be in the area, and double the price it's worth. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2015

A small guesthouse with a great staff, well run, friendly and very welcoming/helpful. A bit far from all the tourist spots, particularly khao San, but nice to be away from all the same tourist bustle. Would recommend it to people travelling together, if you're alone and want to meet other More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 840 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 80%
  • 21st Jan 2015

great quite place to stay. I booked a private room for my first few nights in Bangkok, and it was closer to a hotel than hostel. Very clean, friendly staff, and a beautiful little courtyard to have breakfast in. WiFi works well, and the sky train is a short ten minutes walk away. This More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Excellent hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 6th Jan 2015

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in, by far. The area is a bit far out from the center, but it's a very short walk to the subway. It's tucked into a small street in a residential area, which really allows you to see Bangkok's charm. Rooms have Air con and are very comfortable. Great More
sarahhucal524 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The taxi driver had some trouble finding the hostel from our drive from the airport, but once we arrived we were more than happy. Staff were more than helpful, the layout and design was very charming and it was very clean. We were also on the top floor which felt very privatised and was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 29%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The information given on cost by taxi to get to this hostel isn't clearly communicated. That was just the beginning of the issues I faced with my one night at Born Free. The toilets were dirty. I arrived after 1am and the guy at the desk notice I wasn't smiling. He proceeded to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Good location near transport and koh san rd. Nice chill out area. Kevin the owner is very helpful. There are lockers for your valuables. Showers are cold and a bit of a squeeze. Not the liveliest hostel but had a good stay and it's good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback