X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.1

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Super nice and cool hostel! As a designer myself I really loved the way you had been able to turn containers to perfect housing building. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

A great location and a very cool place to stay. Close to trains, restaurants bars. Run by a great team of people that are very helpful More
gareth7042 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1584 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

very (!) clean hostel with a good atmosphere. The only negative point: Most time there is nobody at the reception, so a bit difficult to check-in and book trips. However the staff is very polite!!! They can't speak English, nevertheless the really try to help. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The owner is incredibly sweet and helpful. She came out to the street and ordered taxis for us twice. She told us where to go and how to get around using public transportation easily. It's very conveniently located to the sky train but is on a side street so is very quiet which was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3046 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It's expensive, but a nice place, good staff. I don't like thay they charge 20 baht for water labeled with a 10 baht price. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Put massive pressure on the rest of the hostels I will stay at for the rest of my trip! Good crowd, not too hectic. Will definitely be back for my last evening in Asia and probably even in between! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1590 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great stay overall! Helpful staff, amazing breakfast, clean. Offer towels in rooms. I would have appreciated a safe place to put our passports, but otherwise great stay! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Really enjoyed the common area. Great for chatting with other travelers and even nice for alone time More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 747 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the a/c kicks ass More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Had a freaking blast here! Drank all night and filled my days with suggestions from their "Best of Bangkok" book - highly recommend this! Couldn't have asked for more helpful staff or a better bed (seriously the best hostel beds I've stayed in)! The staff helped me book bus tickets and any More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

It was difficult to find the first time but after you find it, you'll find that the location is convenient.. Rooms and the bathroom are clean. The staff are helpful. Free breakfast and snacks are a plus! Will recommend this hostel to friends and will stay again in the hostel if I'm back in More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Love this hostel. Stayed there twice in a 4 person dorm. Spacious locker and private space in the bunks. Good security to get to dorms. Breakfast is OK, and you can store and bring your own food into the hostel. Staff are friendly and speak good English. And located brilliantly near to the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

it's perfect, they have everything we need. i hope they add more wifi router, so we can use wifi in 3rd and 4th floor More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

very close to the train station .. very clean and helpfull .. if you want to visit bangkok and don t stay with all the boom boom tourist in koh san road it s perfect More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel, friendly staff. Its a bit away from all the sights of Bangkok. But there is skytrain fee minutes away if you take tuk tuk and it's cheap. More
jancka836701 (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The owners of this hotel are absolutely lovely. They waited up for me as my flight was delayed and told me all about the hotel and area when I did arrive. They were honest and helpful about the cheapest and most convenient ways to get places. The bathroom was impeccably clean, as was the More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The staff are very friendly and were very helpful. I stayed on the 4th floor and they helped me get my bags up. There is no elevator in the building. The beds are hard though, so be prepared for that. Not just firm but hard. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

In A Box Hostel has been one of the bests hostels I have been in my live. I have been traveling for more than for and visited almost 30 hostels around the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

One of the decent hostels in Bangkok :) More
backpacker257949 (Thailand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback