X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2950 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

The perfect place for the start of my trip! Staff all very friendly and really chilled atmosphere! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

No atmosphere the day I was there... A few others even said it was complete different then other nights... Oh well... Bed was good and security was good More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1513 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Great Hostel! Really helpful staff, very clean, everything works! Definitely worth a stay! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Amazing staff super helpful and go the extra mile they also help with trips and taxies fantastic for first time traveller like myself Very clean hostel Very sociable Couldn't rate this place high enough and will be returning very soon! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 661 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Amazing stay at Bodega Bangkok, couldn't have picked a better hostel to stay at! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, especially the beds! Best sleep I've had in SE-Asia! The bar area is open and makes it very easy to socialise. The food is really good but my favourite was definitely More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great place to spend a couple days in Bangkok. The Bodega is very clean, relaxing, and has fabulous beds fit for some fabulous sleep. Guest were all chill and easy to meet at the common area. Staff was also super helpful and fun. You can tell a lot of work has been put into making this More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Had a great stay. Staff were very kind and helpful for almost every enquiry. Stayed in the cabin bed which was great for comfort, however, people did often lock themselves away which cut back on the atmosphere and being able to meet people. Air con was always on and working well. Free More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Stayed in the cabin dorm which was great. The staff were really helpful, and the location was excellent, close to Khao San road but still quiet. Atmosphere definitely wasn't as good as some hostels I've stayed in though. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th May 2015

My friends and I loved the overall theme and decor of the hostel. It was so inviting and warm and it made us felt very welcomed. The location is excellent and is located just 2 mins away from the BTS station . Our only issue was that the steps were rather steep and difficult to climb up, More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

I loved my stay at In A Box Hostel. The hostel was located 2 steps from the MTR, which was very convenient. The rooms were very clean and modern, the WiFi was good, and they provided a small breakfast each morning. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3244 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2015

I only spent one night here as i was passing through Bangkok for flights. The hostel is mordern in design and the bed was comfortable. Easy access for the skytrain and a lot of different places to eat around as well. I'd stay again More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Some of the check in staff were really off putting, nothing particularly but not very friendly and made us feel as if we were a bit of a hassle. Would be great if there were some kitchen facilities, but not a huge issue, it's so cheap to eat that it wasn't a problem. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great hostel! Location is perfect for anyone using it as a layover like we were. Came in on a bus from Siem reap- only 70baht away from the bus stop in a taxi. Then we headed to the airport the next day- tip- don't use their taxi service to the airport. It costs 380 baht (inc the toll) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Great hostel, actually already booked again for our last night in bangkok before going home later this month. We were in a double bedroom with ensuite, great size and decor. The free wifi worked without any problems and breakfast was alright on the mornings. Make sure you check out the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.8

  • U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Like many people said about this hostel, the owner, Joy, is really a nice person! She's not really funny but I'm sure you will be able to like her sense of humor ;-) It could be cleaner but she's alone to manage everything, so it's not a big deal (don't get me wrong, she clean the rooms More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Joy was really fantastic at letting me know how to get around Bangkok in my incredibly short time at the guest house. I thought the bathrooms should have soap and that the beds were hard, but overall a good place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 4th Jul 2015

This place feels more like a b&b than a hostel. It's a much nicer set up than your average hostel, and the staff are incredibly attentive and friendly. I ended up staying with a friend for a night instead in the bed I'd rented with cozy and cozy emailed and called me repeatedly to make More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Staff at the front were super helpful. My friend and I were hanging out downstairs after checking out while waiting for our flight when she offered us towels to shower before we left. The dorm we were in had four beds, each with a plug and light and the lockers were big enough to hold each More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok
  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

No vibe in the Common area or dorms, not a great place to meet people. Super friendly and helpful daytime staff though. Good place if you're with a group i guess, but there's lots of cheaper guesthouses with private rooms down the street. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This is a fantastic hostel. All of the staff were very kind and helpful. The location is great because it is just the right distance from Khoa San Road. We loved the sitting area. One suggestion would be for darker curtains to keep the room cooler. Overall, it was a great place. I'd More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback