X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1253 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Best hostel I stayed at so far. The staff is really friendly and can give you good advice on what to see, how to travel etc. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

I really love this hostel. Everything was very clean and well kept. The free Continental breakfast included in the rate was the icing on top of the cake. Bee (the one in the reception) was also very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this place to my friends. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2392 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Cleanest hostel I've stayed in, didn't see any bugs at all! Staff friendly and helpful. Good location for Khao San. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great place More
andersonshapwick5678 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1330 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

very nice staff~ good place and delicious breakfast. good choice to choose here! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The staff at Niras are incredibly helpful! The hostel had a wonderful atmosphere, lots of young backpackers and travelers! The rooms were clean and we really enjoyed our stay there! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2825 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I loved the staff, loved 90% of you guys but this one guy who said after 10 " It's lunch time " and I looked behind me and saw people with just served breakfast really made me feel bad about that guy. He is probably not liking his job or something there. I couldn't be arsed to get angry... More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Everything was great. The bathrooms were fantastic! Definitely would recommend. More
igibb (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1995 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

such a good place for shopping in BKK, great atmosphere and great people, Defo worth a stat More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I satisfied with every stuffs while I was staying in Lub.D siam. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

洗脸台的水是间断的,用起来很不方便。其它都很好。 More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Perfect hostel. spotless! the location is very good if you go to/from the northern bus station or the northern airport (air asia). the area is nice also,quite authentic. absolutely recommend udee!!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Refill Now

  • 191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Refill Now is an oasis in Bangkok. The trade off is the location. If you want a beautiful hostel that's more like a hotel in a quiet neighbourhood than this is the place to stay. But it's not close to the BTS so getting around is a bit difficult. Everything else about this place is More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st May 2014

In quieter area of Bangkok which we enjoyed! The dorm rooms are very clean and the beds have screens between them to allow for privacy. The staff was very helpful and attentive and even waited up late for us when our flight didn't get in until late. It is about 3km from a BTS station so we More
jw1234 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Suneta was a great place to stay for a few nights. The facilities are really good, including free wifi, free printing, cheap laundry and a good location in relation to the grand palace, Wat Pho and Khao San road. I stayed in a 16 bed dorm, which is a lot of people, and if you're a light More
jagmes (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Great hostel, really stylish, and helpful staff with probably the best looking hostel owner this side of the world! Its 2 streets down from Khao San so close to but quiet at same time. Everybody is always up for going out, free internet, and movies if you are in the cabins room. More space More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Good and clean hostel, friendly staff. Location good for khao San road and / or old town, but far from sky train. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Wonderful staff with great recommendations for food, nice selection of beverages for sale in the lobby/common area. Short walk to Khao San Road and the water taxi pier, and easy to catch a cab to go anywhere else in town. Located on a quiet street, great wifi, highly recommend this More
Dwhansen2 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Second time staying there,once again it was perfect.staff very helpful and polite. Very clean place, you meet lots of cool people, def value for money. Location good as it's not in the centre of all the hustle and bustle but a short cab ride away. The best hostel in Bangkok. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Stayed in a private room here, and it was stunning!! The room belonged in a 5* hotel, so it was great value for money. The staff are great, and make a lot of effort to help and have a conversation. The hostel has Laundry Facilities, but there is only one Washer and one Dryer, so sometimes More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback