X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1320 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Close to the BTS, clean, free breakfast. Good value for money, definitely worth it. However, they ask you to pay 150 baht to use the facilities after you've checked out (including 20 baht to use the bathroom), so if you have a long stay in the city on your day of check-out maybe think More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Loved my stay here! Staff were so helpful and kind - they even packed me an early breakfast for my early morning tour! Thanks for the hospitality guys :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at bodega and I absolutely love it. The staff always make you feel right at home. With a great social area, it is hard to see how anyone could have trouble meeting other backpackers (most are solo). The facilities are great and the beds are More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2014

It's my third time staying at Bodega, and it's been an amazing stay again! The staff are what makes this place awesome. Also the common area is one of the best in Bangkok. Definitely stay here when in BKK!! More
jennalaurita2224 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Pridi Hostel

  • Corner of Soi Pridi 35, Sukhumvit 71 Road, Unit Number 957/43, Klongtan Nue, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Thank you for your warm welcome,and help in planning my visit to the sights of Bangkok More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Staff was very nice, helpful. Air-conditioned room so nice. My stay was short but I eenjoyed ,. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2512 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Really receptive staff, everybody smiling. Very nice environment. Very nice beds and bathroom. Excellent location if you are backpacking. More
deborarozao (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Friendly atmosphere, good commonspace downstairs and outside for meeting other people. Could recommend that the stuff have activities that get guests having get togethers (pub crawls, trivia, cards etc) to get the vibe happening even more More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.5

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Amazed! Top hostel for certain. Staff is VERY accomodating. Wish we had a chance to stay longer and enjoy the atmosphere and hospitality. Great value for money. Located about 10-15 from sky train, it was only tricky to find for about 5 minutes (which meant we needed to walk for about 100 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

This is such a cool looking hostel very colorful and artistuc! The staff is so so nice they live on site and are always willing to assist you even if it's 6 am! The rooms are super clean you get a locker that's big enough to fit a pack and the bathrooms are awesome you never have to wait More
Anonymous (American Samoa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Fab Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2014

The place is great! It is an authentic hostel in a very quiet neighborhood. Its a 15 mi walking to skytrain and there is a local park near, which is very nice to go and watch local people exercising in the evening. The hostel is sooo clean and the atmosphere is great. I would go back there More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

great place, very friendly staff and a nice common area to meet other guests or to chill out. would definitely stay here again. the only minor issue is that there is some construction work going on next door. More
embley (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2020 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Best hostel I've stayed in Southeast Asia so far! Clean and comfy beds and bathrooms, free towels, super friendly staff, fast WiFi connection, and located in the new commercial district of Bangkok so it's just a stone's throw away from the best shopping malls and entertainment centers in More
jimsablay (Philippines) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Everything is excellent. I love this hostel. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 802 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2014

A really nice place to stay! So clean, nice and quiet. The staff is very helpful and sweet. It is easy to come around in Bangkok from the hostel, it is only 15 minuts away from the nearest train station. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

We stayed in twin room, it was comfortable and clean, if you are looking for a tranquil environment, this is a good place to stay. Breakfast was not fancy, but enough. A little bit far to walk from BTS station. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 472 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

The best staff in the world! More
abraham_11155 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Lovely place, in a nice neighbourhood. The staff are so sweet and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2867 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Loved the bathrooms and the staff! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Hostel is 5km away from khao San road , however if your not interested in the typical backpacking scene and want a more of a relaxed atmosphere then this is the hostel to choose More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback