X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2992 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Spent my first and last night in Bangkok at Nappark hostel. Nice people, clean bathroom and good location. Hope to come back once. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

It's a good hostel, but nowhere as good as he then reviews let you think. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1549 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Really lovely host, very helpful. Good location in the business district, away from much of the tourist crowds. Near Skybar and other cool bars e.g. Maggie Choo. Plenty of street food and vergy good western, Thai, Japanese restaurants nearby. Easy and cheap to get Skytrain to river to go More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Don't worry about anything, bed, air condition, location, safety, peace of mind or whatever concern you might have, just book the place and show up. It's one of those places where u can just be at home. More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.3

  • WH Hostel

  • 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Super nice and cool hostel! As a designer myself I really loved the way you had been able to turn containers to perfect housing building. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

A great location and a very cool place to stay. Close to trains, restaurants bars. Run by a great team of people that are very helpful More
gareth7042 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 691 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Nice place. I just stayed my last night before heading back the the States. I met some really cool people just hanging out in the bar. The room was spacious and from what I remember the bed was quite comfortable. More
Mmehta949 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Had a great time staying at bodega . Friendly staff and great atmosphere. The only hostel I would stay at in bangkok More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 577 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, beautifully laid out hostel, great facilities. The smoking area is a bit drab, and the reception / lounge area is often too cold, but apart from that, no complaints! Had a great time, and will certainly recommend to friends. More
dbertie3421 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2015

This was my frist hostel on my four months of travelling in South-east Asia. And it felt like my second home every time I came back here. Maybe because its so luxurys for a hostel and feels very western, but also because of the friendly staff and al the lovely people from all over the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3275 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

A nice clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. You can catch the boat to central Bangkok to see the grand palace etc. A quieter end of the city which was good for me as it was my first time in Bangkok so it wasn't too manic! More
ebetke6854 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Really good hostel! Definitely one of the best I have ever stayed at! Would definitely recommend it, especially if u are considering staying at kao San road. This is much better location downtown Bangkok. More
mtysver5504 (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 754 Total Reviews

No.7

  • U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

A very nice place to stay at in Bangkok! If you want to experience a different side of BK, a side most people won't see, then this is definitely the place to stay at. The hostel owner is friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2015

The owner, Joy, is the best! She really goes out of her way to help. The place is easy to socialize and near the skytrain. beds were comfortable and for once didn't squeak when I was going up and down the ladder. Showers are a bit small but clean. Thank you Joy! I will miss you and will More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 551 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The staff were very friendly and offered to store our bags late on the day were leaving for now extra charge. The rooms are basic and locked via personal padlock but this does provide peace of mind. More
Anonymous (Wales) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I am Catherine Nguyen who booked a private room with 3 beds on Saturday 18/07/2015 and I already deposit for the room key of 100 bath. On Sunday 19/07/2015 when my friend checked out at 12am and the receptionist did not pay us back the money of the room key. Today is Monday 20/07/2015 I More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Pros - close to the subway station, rooms are very big and very clean, staff are amazing and helpful, security and safety are great, breakfast is tasty, close to convenience stores and 24-hour supermarket. Cons - a bit far from the main attractions, rooms could be a bit less expensive. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Very friendly Hostel. Everything working well and always clean. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback