X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2936 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Nappark was a great place to meet people! All day and each night people can be found lounging in the main entrance room. The rooms are clean and very secure. My only complaint is they sold my bed on the first night and I had to stay at suneta (not as social) but besides that it was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Upstairs patio was underrated! Staff were very friendly and dealt with any issues promptly!! Location was ideal, couldn't have asked for better really! Facilities were excellent too, especially the use of the computers in the lobby! If we were being picky, the beds were a little thin but More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1506 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Excellent facilities, yummy breakfast, hostel owner was extremely helpful when my friends and I got into difficulty involving a travel agency scam. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Nice hostel, in a very good location because it is close to the sky train so everything is easy to get to. The woman that runs the hostel was helpful but could also be quite rude sometimes but other than that the hostel is fine. Doesn't deserve the high rating it has on hostel world but I More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

This was a great hostel!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to Bangkok. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Bodega hostel is d place to be in bangkok. gud staff and vry clean hostel More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Nice breakfast and sandwiches in the morning :), snacks for free during the day. I loved the cabin dorms with TV! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Very clean, great A/C, good privacy as doors slide shut. Only stayed one night and had to get up early so didn't participate in the social side of things. Not sure if there was a way to lock up your things at night? Wasn't shown a locker and didn't see any. Great amenities. Would stay More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th May 2015

My friends and I loved the overall theme and decor of the hostel. It was so inviting and warm and it made us felt very welcomed. The location is excellent and is located just 2 mins away from the BTS station . Our only issue was that the steps were rather steep and difficult to climb up, More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

I loved my stay at In A Box Hostel. The hostel was located 2 steps from the MTR, which was very convenient. The rooms were very clean and modern, the WiFi was good, and they provided a small breakfast each morning. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3228 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The hostel facilities were brilliant but the staff let it down a bit. Quite a few of them were very unhelpful, almost to the point of being rude. We also paid 200baht for a 'club crawl' only to get in one of the pre-arranged taxis and never see anyone else on the club crawl again, and we More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Ok. Not bad, not that good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 737 Total Reviews

No.7

  • U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

This hostel was incredible! The atmosphere of people was so welcoming and helpful. I felt right at home on my first stay in Bangkok. Coming back to stay the night before I fly home! Joy, the owner was so helpful and knowledgable of the city and they best way to get around! Would highly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Well situated hostel close to the BTS sky train. Joy is very easy to get along with and will help you throughout your stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Staff at the front were super helpful. My friend and I were hanging out downstairs after checking out while waiting for our flight when she offered us towels to shower before we left. The dorm we were in had four beds, each with a plug and light and the lockers were big enough to hold each More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th May 2015

Cozy Bangkok Place was so lovely! The word cozy defines it perfectly. Insanely clean facilities, a water jug for refilling water bottles, and a kitchen if you choose to cook yourself! Right beside the train station which was super convenient, and also next to the metro station which was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok
  • 86%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Enjoyed staying here because it was very close to Khaosan and other Bangkok attractions (5 min walk) but far enough away that it wasn't too noisy at night. I stayed in the four bed dorm, which was comfortable. Hot showers. Breakfast is literally toast and tea but enough to get you going in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The best hostel I have stayed in when visiting SE Asia. Perfect location, good rooms with AC and all the staff were very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Fantastic!! A bit difficult to find, taxi didn't really know where it was even with telling them the street that was sent with the confirmation. Would highly recommend More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Jun 2015

I rated the facilities 'average' because wifi was quite slow at times, but that might not be important to everyone, so let me say here, for the rest they were excellent. Location was a bit of a problem. It took ages to get anywhere, and though the MTS is a 10-15 minute walk away, it'll More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback