X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1473 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Smile Society

  • 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Rooms and toilets are clean, good location& accommodating staff. i like the common area where you can relax and meet other guests. the owner was incredibly helpful for directions, and recommends places to visit or to eat. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends who More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Great start for my Southeast Asia trip! I do not have a stayed in another hostel in Bangkok, so I cannot compare it, but I really liked the Smile Society hostel. It was really clean, the staff was nice, the location quiet, but seemed pretty central, and it had everything from a nice common More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2813 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Great place. I´ve already been on this hostel 4x times in 2x years (2014 and 2015). Just amazing. If you´re going to Bangkok and want go hostel, do not hesitate - stay here. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Excellent hostel! Great atmosphere, made friends as soon as we arrived to go sightseeing and partying in Bangkok. The breakfast is worthed, the lady who makes them makes you feel at home. Great hostel! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok
  • 83%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Value: My only gripe is how much they overcharge for food/water/beer. There is a 7-11 and a Family Mart down the street, I recommend buying your water there. Social Setting: Sometimes a little too social in the common area to the point where people would rather stay at the hostel then go More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Apr 2015

I stayed in the 14 bed mixed dorm and slept comfortably for three nights. The bathroom has two toilets and two showers and were cleaned daily. You get a towel and a locker with a key. The restaurant downstairs is nice and has decent prices. The staff are friendly and willing to help. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Easy accessable fröm both aiports with public transport. Clean and friendly. As for a solo traveller quiet boring because its quiet a small hostel no interaction with other tavelers. Staff doesnt speak enough english to give you tips ir able to aswer specific questions. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Located steps from the Phaya Thai stop on the BTS and the City Line station which goes to the airport for a mere 45 bhat. It's only 3 stops from the Sala Daeng station (near Lumphini Park) where you can find some active night-life. I would stay away from the Khaosan and Soi Cowboy areas More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • FAB Hostel Bangkok

  • 45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen-rat Road, Kwang Tungwatdon, Khet Sathorn, Bangkok
  • 94%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Easy access through BTS. This hostel is in a residential neighborhood far from the tourist enclave of Khaosan Rd. Quiet with great ambience in common area for relaxation. It is good value. More
jackmui325 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Cleanest hostel i've stayed in. The boss Fabian very helpful with info and booking transportation, trips, etc. Good value overall. More
mattjsharples1612 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3153 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Awesome friendly funky place where we met so many awesome people from the four corners of the world 👌🏼so glad we decided on Lub D hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Best hostel in Bangkok! Super sociable by the end of my 3rd day our group was 13 people strong with all of us being solo travellers. Staff are incredible, rooms and facilities clean. Decent wifi except Instagram doesn't work on iPhones. Works on android, windows for some reason. Stay at More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Udee Bangkok

  • 49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok
  • 83%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Very nice hotel! Not in the a central location so it takes awhile to get around the city. Security at the hotel is a bit strict and not allowed to have non-hotel guests. Overall a nice stay, recommend for couples or folks looking for a quiet local vibe. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Really clean, super informative bulletin board and staff for anything you want to do in Bangkok. Located way on the outskirts of Bangkok, but I needed a break from the craziness, so the location was actually a plus. Somewhat near the mo chit bus station. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.8

  • U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok
  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

Great hostel with access to the sky train within walking distance. Joy is very friendly and very knowledgeale about the area. The hostel was clean and well maintained. Rooftop patio was a nice touch. My only complaint is that the WiFi was quite spotty More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Perfect accomodation, clean and big room, free wifi. We will definetily come back to Salsa Hostel! Thanks to the owner, very helpful host! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 21st Apr 2015

The woman that was behind the desk was really kind. I believe people called her D. Thank you for everything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Very nice and clean hostel. I stayed there before going to Cambodia by train, so the location close to the railway station came in handy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

Pros: The staff is very helpful (also very beautiful and lovely).Location is excellent just near Khaosan Road but not as noisy as live in Khaosan Road. Air-conidtioner and wifi work very well. I really love the decorations here!!! Cons:The sewer works not so well when you take a shower. More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The staff here are amazing. Super helpful and nice and very professional. I stayed there three separate times and always received the same level of excellent service. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bangkok Podcast

Listen to our Bangkok podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bangkok Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bangkok Videos

Watch our Bangkok video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bangkok Videos

Please give us your feedback