X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 2868 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Amazing! You must stay here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Hands down best hostel we have stayed at in our trip. The "family" dinner each night and free sangria is incredible. The terrace at the back is the perfect spot to chill out with a cold beer. The breakfasts in the morning are delicious and the rooms are immaculately clean, with fresh linen More
DanielR87 (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3548 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

I don't usually leave reviews, but this is arguably the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff is so friendly and I made so many friendships staying there as a solo backpacker. They really hit a great medium between being super chilled out during the day and a party hostel at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Great Hostel. Rob the manager is a legendary Welsh bear. All the staff there are absolute legends of people who are just there to have a good time and make the guests as happy as possible. Great facilities and location plus they offer night activities and are very informative making More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1162 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great hostel! Traveled to 4 different cities in about 3 weeks and this was my favorite hostel I stayed in. Very clean, nice facilities, great location, helpful staff, fun atmosphere. Definitely would recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Aug 2015

I used to go to a diferent Sant Jordi Hostel which was really good but not available at this time of the year when I came back this summer, I stayed in SJ Gracia from August the 20th till the 25th and unless Ronnie, the other staff members don't really care about people, they don't want to More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3702 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Estela anda Daniel were great! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 24th Aug 2015

How this hostel has a 95% rating is beyond me. As soon as we entered Sant Jordi, the vibe we got was very cold. There was no nice welcome or introduction. The washrooms were dirty with chunks of hair in the shower and bathroom floor. The hostel room was dirty with a layer of sand on the More
divyalove6161 (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I ve only one word for this hostel. Amazing! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

This place is amazin , i stayed there one night only but we had alot of fun in the terrace .. Check the second flour area for chillin .. The staff is friendly and helpful .. Tottally recommend it More
shashoug (Republic of South Sudan) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1039 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Very clean, staff was friendly. More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Awesome Hostel!! Loads of free options to masks everyday and night better. Are a little strict on you sharing your bed with someone More
Crice1s (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2015

We had an excellent stay at BCG. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is clean, quiet and safe, and is a great base from which to explore the city. Thank you very much for helping to make our trip to Barcelona a memorable one! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2015

I would recommend this hostel to anyone. It is so easy to locate and walking distance of the main shops and bus stops. I will definitely be staying here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Awesome hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Good hostel but expensive. No breakfast included for that price either so it's not that great value - but it's Barcelona.... Great staff, clean rooms and showers, nice outdoor terrace and in a perfect location. Summer festival was on when we were there so the streets were decorated and it More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1866 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

This was probably the quietest hostel I had been to. Extra charges of you pay with credit card. They have a breakfast of cereal, coffee, toasts. Free wifi(not strongest signal upstairs, best in lobby or basement chill area). Pub crawls every night, get cheap drinks/free shots. Computer More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

This is a great hostel in the perfect location as it wasn't to far a walk from La Rambla, the beach, or the Olympic stadium which was brilliant, and the staff were always extremely helpful in helping us plan our journeys and recommending things to do. I would definitely recommend this More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback