X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 2734 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

This was my first ever stay in a hostel, and it's set the bar very high! The staff were always there to help you, and the 24 hour reception was great- there was always someone there to help if you needed. They did free dinner and sangria every night and it was a really sociable hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The people here are amazing. Finding this hostel made my whole trip absolutely amazing. Very special place with a vibe you won't just find at any other hostel. Great parties too :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3435 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great vibes, chilled staff, great food! Perfect hostel, cool rooms (temprature), day and night activities, VIP treatment in bars and clubs, banter, cheap beers and a sexy blonde receptionist to come back to after the party. what more could you want? More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Awesome vibes! Free dinner every night is a big plus! The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home, and take you out to party every night with the hostel! Thankyou hostel one. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1066 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

They have a pub crawl every night which is so much fun! They also have a lot of fun activities going on. It was my first time in a hostel and it was an amazing experience and everyone was super friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Great staf ! The hostal it's really nice and clean! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1778 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful, assisting us with any queries we had. The tapas restaurants around the corner on Bligh served delicious food. Our linen seemed to be stained though, which was our only concern. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great hostel!!The location was fantastic,the staff (especially Giovanni and Norby) were super friendly and helpful,and the crowd of travelers was awesome.Being a small hostel,everyone became friends really quickly and hung out in one big group,wich made it feel like one big family!Would More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

A fantastic hostel in a really good location. Friendly staff that are always happy to help and assist. Really secure as night time doors locked and staff let you in, always in less than a minute, and key cards to let you in to your room and locker. The hostel itself was brilliant with More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good facility,with plugs ,lamp and locker Nice and clean environment, big kitchen The best I have ever stayed More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 439 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

We had a phenomenal stay. They were very accommodating and upgraded my friend and I free of charge to make sure that we could stay in the same room together. The whole time we had exceptional service and loved the hostel. The location is perfect to walk to the main attractions. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Had a great stay. Very kind and welcoming staff. They're very hardworking people. Very quiet hostel which was what I was looking for... But also made it a little difficult to chat with other people there. The rest of the travellers kind of kept to themselves. I'm travelling solo so would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

A little far removed from where all the action is, but the metro covers that no problem. A VERY beautiful hostel with stunning rooms and communal patio. Definitely worth going back to. More
crohr2931 (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Best hostel I have ever stayed! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3636 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great hostel in a central location. The staff could not be more helpful and welcoming. For you're looking for a place to meet new people and party every night Sant Jordi Alberg is the place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2015

We loved Sant Jordi - it had the perfect atmosphere. The facilities were always clean and our beds were very comfy. Not only is the hostel itself wonderful, but the staff is really what makes it the best! Anyone at the front desk was more than willing to answer questions or provide More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1555 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The atmosphere here is unparalleled -- everyone (especially the staff) are very friendly and they host nightly events like free paella or pub crawls. The hostel itself is also beautiful -- it's got high ceilings and interesting tiling on the floors. The drawbacks were slow wifi, sub-par More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Estuvo muy bueno! esta muy bien ubicado...cerca de todo. Muy buena onda todo y muy buenas las actividades que ofrecen. Saludos a Fede y Rami..unos capos More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1140 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Bathrooms have no ventilation and stink. Staff is very slow and have a bad attitude. Annoying that all the rooms lighting is controlled by the office. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Perfect location and good vibes! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback