X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 2500 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Mar 2015

This hostel is definitely one of the best I've ever stayed at, and I would recommend it to everyone. Definitely my first choice in Barcelona! Especially alone-travelers will really appreciate it – From the moment you step in the door, you feel like part of a community. The professional More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Stay here! You don't want to miss this. Best staff. Best atmosphere. FREE dinner. Great location. Awesome people. Angel is gonna make your day (and I bet he'll beet you in chess). He'll also take you out to the best bars and clubs in town. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3251 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

best hostel ever. the friendliest staff of any hostel I've stayed at. you will make many new friends staying here. the hostel is far from many sights but close to a metro station (and the main train station) which makes getting around super easy. don't think twice, just book a bed here! More
kechemukwa (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

The staff is unreal. Great people and friends. The FREE dinners they make each night are fantastic. Good chill environment and great location within the city. Near Camp Nou and just a metro stop to the main areas, but this area is a bit more relaxed, and cheap. Wifi works great on all the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 937 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Our stay at Sant Jordi Gracia was fantastic! The hostel was very clean and organized, and the staff very friendly and helpful to make your Barcelona trip amazing. There's a very warm, fun, youthful atmosphere, and lots of interesting people passing through. The location is a little out of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Overall fantastic experience. I ended up staying longer than I planned. The staff where amazing and the music in the common room was particularly good. Would stay here again! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1636 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Super friendly staff giving more than they were asked. Thoughtful allocation of the rooms. My email went unanswered before I got there but my booking was all fine and I was greeted by name when I arrived. Very comforting after a very long flight. Thanks. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

I felt at home in this hostel. I couldn't find a better place to stay in Barcelona. I loved the atmosphere, the staff and the pub crawl! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 927 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Everything was perfect! Best Hostel so far!! More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Perfect place in Barcelona. Stayed in single room. Staff were great! Nice terrace for morning free breakfast, toast coffee juice eggs fruit. Common room cozy with tv to watch football, or play wii games. Location 2 minute walk from girona metro stop. 5 minute walk to pl.gracia train to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 862 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I loved staying here and probably won't go anywhere else in Barcelona. It's in a great location, a 15-20 walk from La Rambala and easy to find. There was a pub crawl every night and great common areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful too, pointing out the best bars and places to eat. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

really a top hostel, the best ever visited !! excellent location, excellent atmosphere. It has been An enormous pity that I stayed only one night! Really recommended! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, quiet hostel with a good atmosphere but definitely more on the relaxed side of things. Enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Probably one of the top 5 hostels i've ever stayed at. Location is perfect (3 blocks away from Plaza Catalunya), staff is incredible and always ready for helping you, super clean, a cozy common area, ecofriendly, and for an excellent price!!! Totally recommend this place for staying in More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3540 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great staff! very friendly and helpful! Great atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

What a hostel!! Honestly my experience in Barcelona would not have been the same without Sant Jordi! Great location, awesome staff, kitchen stays open 24hours, and every night they have a bar crawl that is just SICK! They also cool dinner for like 4euros and it tastes amazing. Great place More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1444 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

I stayed at 360 from march 26th to 28th, 2015. I'm very pleased with the service, the facilities and Federico's attentiveness to all the guests. Emmanuel. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I've been travelling through Europe for the past year and this is my absolute favorite hostel. Met fantastic and kind people, night time events run by the hostel went on without a flaw from free food to bar crawls and always took care of me like a friend. All facilities were very clean and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

I had been having a tough day and wasn't feeling very good but as soon as I got to the hostel I felt much better. Agustin was amazingly helpful and friendly and turned my mood right around. He showed me around and we chatted about our backgrounds. He helped me with all the info I needed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

The showers were a pain to use and not that clean. but other than that it's a good hostel. I was a little worried each time I had to climb up to my top bunk though, felt like I was going rip it off it was so wobbly. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback