X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2111 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Easily the best hostel I have been to in Europe. Ricardo and Nikola are amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The common area, breakfast for 2.5euros and the dinner make this hostel 'the' place to stay in Barcelona. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great hostel to stay in. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are very good. Breakfast for €2.50 is a bargain also. I would recommend this hostel to anyone, but it is a particularly good place to stay if you are travelling alone, as it is really easy to meet, talk More
timdalyjnr745 (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This was my first experience of staying in a hostel and what an amazing one it was. Couldn't fault it, met some great people! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

This was a super hostel. The staff are very knowledgeable about Barcelona and can recommend anything from good restaurants to good book shops. I enjoyed the homely atmosphere of the hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 784 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

What is not to love. The hostel is setup by travellers who know the drill. Price is abit on the high side but its very close to the metro in a nice area. They have a balcony that overlooks the inner courtyard. Staff are friendly and the facilities are new. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

loved this place! very clean and 24hs free breakfast!!! awesome staff. :) :) :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 779 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Had an amazing stay! Great staff, and I particularly loved the small kitchen. Thank you! More
AndreMayrand (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really nice modern hostel in a cool part of a cool city. Gracia is full of bars and restaurants, so plenty to do at night. Easy metro into the gothic quarter, to the beach etc. Walking distance from Park Guell. Paella night was fantastic, and the free sangria a bonus. Gracias :) More
akdrainbowfairy20 (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Very well located. The staff is cool and they offer all-day-long breakfast included in the price. Great HD tv. It is a a good place to stay if you want to sleep and rest after a long day of work or tourism because they make it quiet during night. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Very good hostel, the best that I ever stayed. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3358 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Lovely staff, lovely atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

This was my first experience in a hostel and it didn't disappoint! All the rooms including bathrooms were very clean. I was travelling by myself so I was really happy to find that the atmosphere was very social. There was always someone around to talk to and it was very easy to meet More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3076 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I had an amazing stay at Hostel One Sants! The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the dinner was great (as well as being free!!) and i could get around the city very easily. All in all a great hostel i´d like to return to one day! More
Millymary (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The best hostel I´ve ever been too! Staff is extremely nice and helpful. They can help you with everything you need. It is clean and you can enjoy free dinner! In the evening you can get out and enjoy the wild clubs of Barcelona for free! I wanted to stay there just one night but when I More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2764 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

good place for party animal. but if u r looking for a quiet place. dont choose here More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Fantastic kitchen, staff were awesome and very pro active in organising pub crawl each night. Great local knowledge too More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1533 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

This hostel is amazing! Definitely the best place we've stayed in so far. The staff are brilliant and so friendly. There are activities on every night so there is always something to do if you want - a couple of nights a week they do a pasta or risotto night for 3€ which is great value. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Nothing to complain about. Bit tiny rooms but still absolutely worth it. Great staff, good atmosphere. All good! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Great central location, not far from La Pederera (Casa Mila) and a central metro station. Super clean hostel, incredibly friendly staff here, awesome lounge area and nightly social offerings. Free wifi in your rooms. I also appreciated the individual lockers under the beds. There was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Had the best time here. Staff are awesome and special shoutout to INDIA for showing us around and preparing an excellent breakfast each morning. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback