X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2072 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

This hostel was simply amazing! The atmosphere is great and there is a strong sense of community with both staff and other guests. Dinner is served every night at 9 where we all get a chance to socialize and then party together! Barcelona was my last and favourite city of my EuroTrip More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Felt like a family. Wonderful staff and communal dinners. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Very good hostel. Nice structure, staff is friendly. Not a party hostel, but they set up activities so you can meet other people who are there. More
ianslopes9021 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

We had a great stay at BCG. Staff were so friendly and helpful. There was enough social interaction between other guests without it being a party hostel. Value for money was amazing for a twin room in a great location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 763 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

I went to barcelona with a friend and i left the city with a lot of them. You should ask for the best tapas and sangria with john and khrystian. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

the best stop in my Eurotravell. The guys working there make you feel confortable from the first moment. a great breakfast is included all day and khrystian made his special sangria for us. sure i'll go back next time More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 757 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Love all the staff. More
pwmalcolm2015 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Great location, staff incredibly helpful. The lockers in the room seemed flimsy and all the dorm doors were always open, which was a little disconcerting,, but it ended up being just fine. Breakfast muffins were nice and the cereal was enjoyable. Kitchen facilities were excellent and very More
octopusrubble (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Anna who works there is very friendly and helped me whenever possible. I stayed in a 6 dorm room which was quite big in terms of room size but lacked proper storage space - that being said, it was hot and we had 3 fans going. It's very secure as you need to unlock two doors to get in and I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3333 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great place full of energy. A little too expensive for a hostel. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The staff really cared for your personal trips and travels. The Barcelona knowledge was flawless. The social organised events made it easy to relax and meet new people. The hostel was spotless and regularly cleaned with good washing and cooking facilities. A great stay and will More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2731 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Its annoyingly far away from the main part of Barcelona, especially since the metro closes at 12am! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

This is the BEST hostel in barcelona! All the staffs are so friendly and always try to help you out. Rafael, Wilson, Mickey, Christian, Frida, Nelson, Steffan, Elisa, Carlo love and miss you guys !! They have "pub crawls" everynight from 11pm, so easy to meet new ppl and parties are More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1508 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Loved, loved the location. Very close to the metro, and walking distance to Montjuic Park. I would have breakfast in the morning and walk up to Montjuic and enjoy the scenery. Wonderful stay, only thing was the if you're staying in a mixed room sometimes the boys might be very dirty. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Nice hostel: clean, with friendly English-speaker personnel, not far from the center, but in a quiet zone of the city. Important commodities present in the hostel: free wifi, luggage room, kitchen and microwaves. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Great hostel for friendliness, atmosphere and location. The rooms are small and the mattresses are thin so I could feel the metal bars of the bunk. Hey but I still slept well and had a gret stay. Thanks guys More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Gracia city hostel is a awesome place! I highly recommend spending a few nights there. You'll meet plenty of nice people, the staff is really nice, and you'll know one of the coolest and centric neighborhoods in Barcelona. It’s a great place to meet new people. In fact it’s one of More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3024 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

WOW, one of the best hostel experiences I've had in Europe. Raphael and Rob are amazing hosts that have their personalities fused with the entire hostel. They really care about you and your time there. Did I mention Raphael cooks a huge nutritious dinner and that it's free! Easy to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The only things I'd improve is the wi-fi, not very strong one, but I could do everything I wanted to though! Very very very good and friend staff, they are like family to everyone there! More
baccoelho5182 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback