X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2156 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Thank you for the care, kindness and solid customer service. Staff were helpful with any city / tourist / restaurant questions, going above and beyond While I have stayed at many hostels in Europe, S.A. and Australia, HostelOne truly is the stand out. The hostel was the perfect size for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Amazing hostel!!! Great place to meet fellow travellers, loved the family atmosphere. Definitely recommend the delicious dinners by donation, and you can hang out and pre drink before going out together. The staff were fantastic, so friendly and so helpful. I'm already planning my next More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

We received such a warm welcome that we booked an extra night pretty much straight away! We hadn't stayed anywhere where the hosts and staff give you such a full and amazing insight into their city upon arrival. They provide discount vouchers for several well known tourist spots around More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Very welcoming staff. Our room was tiny for a private dorm however other guests we spoke to said their's were huge. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 816 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

My stay here was excellent. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the city, answering all questions thoroughly. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

By far and away the best hostel we stayed at during our 18 day backpacking trip across Europe. The staff was terrific, the facilities are beautiful and friendly, the rooms and bathrooms clean and bright. Absolutely no complaints. This is what a hostel should be like! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 806 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Very cosy and warm atmosphere, great location! I was very well treated at all times and got a lot of help and recomendation to excelent places to meet in Barcelona. Security is great and everything was always clean. The kitchen in open 24hs and is great. Possible ways of improving I think More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

As i arrived i got the most warm welcome from Christian. He and his staff were such nice and easy people, willing to help and to make you feel home. I spent two nights in the 4 dorms suite. everything was clean and tidy, i even got candies on the pillow! The place is really cool with More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

very friendly staff, clean place, and very well located! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I've been to this hostel before and I came back!!! Perfect location, friendly staff, clan and very home atmosphere. i'll be back soon :) Till then More
mariachavdarova288 (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3385 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 10th Oct 2014

I really appreciated the friendly staff, the close location to everything, and even the facility. What really bothered me however was the kinds of people this hostel attracts. I'm well aware this is a party hostel and that's even the reason why I chose this hostel but I've never met more More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Friendly Staff, Clean beds, Secure lockers! I definitely recommend sant jordi alberg! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3129 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Great hostel in a perfect location not far from the city centre and close to the metro making travel very easy to all the tourist attractions. Staff were the best on my travels so far, you know who you are Rob and Elliot!! Will be back when next in Barcelona for sure. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Minor complaints: Very disappointed that the bedrooms don't have decent internet connection [buy stronger routers, guys]. Farther than I prefer from the metro, but still walkable w/ bags & hostel has an elevator! No attractions worth mentioning in the immediate area. IMO what makes a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1548 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Super ljudi, dobar vajb, dobra lokacija. Sve preporuke! More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Good big hostel, especially for groups and party people. Cheap for the facilities you get. Not that great for people who want to relax and don't like crowds. Really nice furnitured and designed. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2800 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location, clean hostel and nice atmosphere. Should have more toilets for girls on the second floor. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Absolutly loved this place. Best hostel iv stayed in by a country mile. So funky and cool and all the staff are amazing. Really good kitchen, bean bags, projector screen, hard drive, skate ramp if your into skating and then events most nights which nearly always involved all you can drink More
Pmg19 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2188 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Second time staying here and would highly recommend More
starrs (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. A very kind staff willing to help with Any questions. The free breakfast is great And there is Also free tea And coffee all day which is very nice. Very clean and even your bed is made. Highly recommend it!!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback