X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2079 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Like this hostel as it was not a big hostel and you can easily interact with other people who come from different parts of the world..even they have free dinners so its awesome..also the beds are comfatable..one thing that's not cool is the showers are too small apart from that everything More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The hostel is in a great location with easy access to the major sites in Barcelona. The staff is incredibly friendly and it is extremely easy to meet other people in the hostel (especially during the group dinners). As a first time solo traveller, I thought it was nice that they provide More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The staff were really nice, welcoming and friendly. The hostel has a very homely feel. Great for backpackers who aren't too rowdy. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Very good hostel. Nice structure, staff is friendly. Not a party hostel, but they set up activities so you can meet other people who are there. More
ianslopes9021 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 767 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

I went to barcelona with a friend and i left the city with a lot of them. You should ask for the best tapas and sangria with john and khrystian. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

the best stop in my Eurotravell. The guys working there make you feel confortable from the first moment. a great breakfast is included all day and khrystian made his special sangria for us. sure i'll go back next time More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Most amazing hostel. In one of the nicest areas of Barcelona, with great restaurants (so worth the short metro trip). Great atmosphere and environment, with pub crawls every night. Clean, modern and fully air-conditioned which was such a nice change to most other hostels. Kitchen, common More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Love all the staff. More
pwmalcolm2015 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Stayed here with a friend for 5 days in a private bunk bedroom. I didn't know how to feel about the shared bathrooms at first, but then saw how clean they were kept so it was no problem at all! Because this is a small hostel it make at easy to meet people while sitting in the living room More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

This hostel is great! The location is very central, a few minutes walk to las ramblas, a few metro stops to the beach and a short walk to plaza catalunya. The rooms have lockers, clean, and the best staff. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend, one of my favorite More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3338 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

What can I say? All around great hostel, great staff, a nice social atmosphere. Would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Not a bad 2 night stay, showers are good but toilets are insanely small, staff was very helpful, no place to smoke you have to go downstairs to the street, it's close to metro and shopping, the pub crawl is cool because they met up with the other sant jordi hostels and it's a big group More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2738 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I had the best stay at this hostel! The staff are all amazing and go above in beyond to make sure you have a great stay! The location is slightly further out but you again you wouldn't notice because the staff take you out every night to different places and show you a good time! Would More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Its annoyingly far away from the main part of Barcelona, especially since the metro closes at 12am! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1515 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Really good hostel! Had some annoying roommates but can't expect the best nights sleep when you book into a 9 bed dorm. Staff were really helpful. Location is good if you want to go to the MNAC and eat some great Tapas. Be careful to think about what you want to see in Barcelona because More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly, the hostel is very clean and have very good facilities! Thank you for all the attention, specially to Cacau, she gave us a lot of great tips. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3032 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Had a great time staying here! Staff and all the people staying were super friendly and the activities were very fun! I wish they had towels and wifi that worked in rooms but otherwise totally worth the money! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I want to live here forever. Staff was amazing, dinner every night was always delicious, and everyone that stays there is very friendly. The staff organized outings and activities that everyone would join in on. One night they had drinking games, and then brought us to the Shots Bar and a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2133 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2014

A hook in the showers to hang clothes would be appreciated. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

little balcony to sit and eat food. not in center, but close enough with metro. the staff was very nice. not a pretty place or huge but you can still have plenty of fun. free breakfast was a nice extra. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback