X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2282 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

BEST STAY AT A HOSTEL EVER!!!!! Love love loved it. The staff are so great, they take you out, help you out, tell you where to go, super knowlegable and very kind. The dinner every night was so delicious, and it is super easy to meet many people. I would defenetly stay there again without More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Hostel staff was comprised of genuinely nice people and treated us great for our stay! Angel definitely promotes a community environment and made our stay so much better than just a place to sleep. I recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Barcelona! More
hak7655 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3194 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Actually I've been to hostel One Paralelo. I really recommend the hostel, the staff are very friendly and receptive, the atmosphere is amazing. I made very good friends from everywhere, everyday a good thing to do! Amazing parties, crazy hostel hahah I just regret to couldn't stay a few More
edu_bortolini (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels i have been to. The staff are great, made me feel like home from the first min. Angel, the hostel manager, was one of the best things that happened in our trip. He is really eager to help, cooks dinner for us everyday and makes sure that our days and nights in Barc More
a7madmazhar (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Best hostel ever with the best team, Mathew, Roberto, Alberto, Linda, Asteris, you guys know about hospitality ! Don't think twice, stay there! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Dec 2014

i love that they have something different on every night More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 844 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Fabrizzios was a great experience for us. We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom and everything was absolutely perfect. I owe a very special thank to Luli and John. They were phenomenal. Luli sorted out the heating issue as soon as I told her. John was extremely welcoming and More
berkeren6664 (Turkey) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

The staff is incredible and simply knows the hostel life. Great security, facilities, and location. Plus they understand the little things from free breakfast available all day to each bed having outlets/lights. Wonderful stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 605 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Everything is great, really. Except it didn't feel very clean. People are supposed to wash the dishes after themselves, but some of them don't do it thoroughly, so you'd probably want to rewash a plate before using it... And let's just say I'd rather go to the toilet in my boots than in my More
Anonymous (Belarus) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Really helpful and sincere staff. Great location in eixample neighborhood by 3 metros, provides a break from being directly in hectic tourist spots but easy access to get anywhere in the city fast and easy. Lots of breakfast items if you're on a budget. Warm rooms and hot showers during More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Thank you Barcelona Central Garden for a great stay! I have never stayed at a hostel before where the staff make an effort to learn your name, sit down with you just for a chat, ask how you are going or invite you to their table for a meal! Thanks for everything, will definitely be More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Fantastic hostel! Cant said its a hostel more like a home stay. The atmosphere was very good, the staff was very friendly and helpful!! They have a small kitchen but its was equipped with everything! We even cooked our noodle there. I cant thanks the manager enough because he helped us to More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This is by far the best hostel I stayed at. Beautiful, well located, super clean and the staff are very kind and helpful. It is not the cheapest in Barcelona but if like me, you dislike funny smells, overused furniture, hard linens and dubiously cleaned bathrooms & kitchens (that seem to More
Verouska (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Great hostel !! Very clean great location !! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3439 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Unfortunatly I have spent in this hostel just one night but it is definitely a great place where I will come back! Very clean and organized. But the best thing of my experience in StJordi Alberg was being received by a very nice guy in albanian! It was very great for me because it is More
Anonymous (Albania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Dec 2014

This was my first hostel ever and I felt very safe and secure here! The staff were incredibly helpful and kept my luggage after checkout before my next flight! I met some really cool people too so that was a nice plus ^_^ I will be back some day and def come here :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1580 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! Wish we could have taken advantage of more of the hostel's offered activities during our short stay. If we return to Barcelona, we would choose Mambo Tango again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Great experience at here!!!! There's really nothing I can find to complain More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1340 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

What was great that there was a kitchen with all the neccesary supplies and bikes you could rent for only 5 euros a day :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Wow! Love this place. Booked for just one night, and stayed for another 4 days, as the place was exactly what i was looking for. Staff is always willing to help with directions, tips, and any kind of questions. They cooked paella for everybody and took us out to bars and clubs. The place More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback