X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2432 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Excellent family atmosphere with staff who go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay in Barcelona. John "the night guy" adds to the security at night. Nightly outings to bars and clubs. More
esse304093 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Had the best experience in this hostel, the stuff is amazing and very friendly, they give the best info about the area and with the best attitude, definitely I would stay in this place again. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3230 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Unbelievable experience at this hostel starting the second you walk in. The staff really is top notch and will ensure theres never a dull moment during your stay. Wether your chilling on the rooftop patio, playing playstation, pool, or the intense drinking games theres always something to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Awesome hostel to finish a 3 month backpacking trip. Excellent friendly staff - Sean, Charlie, Ellen, Ricardo, Rob and every other staff member i forgot the names of were extremely approachable and helpful 100% of the time. Cool daytime and night time activities, top facilities and added More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

A nice and clean hostel with a friendly staff. The rooms are nice and the common areas are good. WIFI throughout is excellent. It's nearby some restaurants and store and a short walk to the metro and Gran Via. It's worth the price and would most certainly stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Great hostel, and awesome staff! I loved the atmosphere of the place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at! It's unfortunate I only booked two nights... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Amazing helpful staff and very good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very nice hostal! Little and friendly, the staff is awesome and very helpfull. Very clean and have nice showers! I really enjoy my stay there. More
Anonymous (Chile) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Close to the city centre and everything is not a far away from the hostel (by metro, by walking, ..) - really nice that you are allowed to cook in the kitchen for all. Nice Staff and a familiar feeling in the hostel. Enjoy the coffee on the balcony in the morning sun. Thanks for the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 809 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Really awesome Hostel! I had my wallet stolen on the day before I arrived in the hostel... they were really supportive and helped me out a lot!! (Thank you a lot!!!! Furthermore, after I had everything worked out, I had a great time during the different types of offers every night! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The best ever! More
Anonymous (Georgia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1622 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2015

good location, nice staff. The facilities were good. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

There is a reason if it's so highly rated, it's a great hostel!! I spent 2 nights there and I really felt home! The place is nice and cosy and it's always very clean!! The staff is amazing, they're all always available, they'll surely help you at any time of the day/night. Not only did More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1420 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Very welcoming, everyone is super nice and the events/atmosphere are perfect for making friends! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

A great place to stay in Barcelona. No breakfast but there's a nearby grocery store to pick up goods. They instead provide free paella on certain nights as well as sangria/beer on others. It's a trade off but I liked it. The Internet can get slow when everyone is online in the evenings More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 653 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

A great place with quality staff! Eric and Jonas were exemplary in the art of hosting and full of chat and character!!! Same goes for the lovely travellers I connected with. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Amazing guys and very nice hostal!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Great staff. Great place to meet cool people from different parts of the world More
Anonymous (Mexico) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2015

It is really cheap and also very clean, comfortable and everything is well prepared. I really appreciate of how much the staffs tried to help me and other guests. I definitely recommend the people are gonna visit barcelona to stay here. And Camp Nou is close to this hostel. i liked that! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback