X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 2542 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 13th Apr 2015

The hostel is quite good considering its nice staff and convenient location. More
lishuaieric8773 (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Angel and the rest of the staff were absolutely incredible; I only regret not being able to stay in this hostel longer! Free dinner with practically unlimited sangria, great rooms and facilities, friendly staff, along with organized trips to some of the hottest nightlife spots in Barcelona More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3281 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Had an absolute blast. First time in Europe and was an amazing start. I love hostel one staff and the atmosphere is incredible. More
rhousley (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2015

great staff, love free dinners, good price More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

My second time staying here and it was just as great as the first time! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Had a great week here. The staff were awesome and it was really easy to meet people. Great location too! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Thank you so much, BCG, for a lovely stay! This hostel has amazingly helpful and friendly staff. The recommendations you gave were all excellent. The atmosphere that is created there is very special - and I have stayed in many hostels. This one is definitely one of my favourites! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

This is the cleanest facility and friendliest staff I've encountered in hostels all over the world. Just a few blocks to train and bus stations, a bit farther to the old town of Barcelona, but still very walkable. Kitchen is adequate; no food is available in hostel but many restaurants More
aljones10013526 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1658 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

The hostel isn't too much big, and it's the best way to meet all the other travellers. Facilities are OK, the toilets clean and the beds comfortable. It has all that an hostel needs to have. But what makes this good hostel a perfect one is the staff, indeed! Norberto and all the good More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Thanks Guys! I feel that I have a place in Barcelone. You made me part of your family, and what a Family! CHEERS TO MAMBO TANGO! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 937 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Very good atmosphere. I met many good people here. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

The hostel is great value for money. It's not a party hostel. The private rooms are really good. The staff was a mixed bag hence the lower score which was a shame as the guy from the first two nights was excellent and super helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

The hostel is in a really beautiful building with mosiac floors, a nice sitting area and an outdoor terrace. Each bed has a large locker assigned to it as well as it's own reading light. The kitchen doesn't have a stove, but has a microwave, sink and a large fridge. The toilets were clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

This hostel is brand spanking new. I couldn't believe how cheap it was after I walking through it because everything was so new I figured it would be more. The people at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. About 4 train stops away from the Picasso museum. Few stops away from More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3555 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

I had a great visit at sant jordi alberg. Everyone of the staff members were extremely helpful with anything you needed. I definitely recommend eating the nightly dinner they serve it is very inexpensive 3-4 euro and always very good plus it's a great way to socialize before a night out. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Renatto e Dani gajos 100%. Will come back! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1474 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Definitely deserve 100%. Staff goes above and beyond for customers. Really great experience. Clean, safe, good location. Able to cook your own food. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2015

I had a really nice stay here. It has great kitchen and computer facilities and fun activities every day. Do the walking tour!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 914 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

If you're planning to go to Barcelona this is definitely the place you want to stay at! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very good hostel with good location and nice staff More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback