X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Barcelona, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 2652 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th May 2015

The absolute best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was AMAZING. I've never met so many amazing people in such a short amount of time and thought wow I could be friends with these people forever. The staff creates an atmophere where everyone is instantly friends. This was the first More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Hostel One was my first ever experience in a hostel, and it beyond exceeded all expectations. I was traveling solo and the people were so friendly and helpful. It was genuinely like a little family, I will be back!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1015 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Everything is clean, location is great, and the staff was so welcoming and helpful. Special shout out to Ronnie for taking everyone out on nightly pub crawls and just being a sweetheart in general. I would definitely stay at Sant Jordi Gracia again More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

Friend and I had a great time here. Gracia is a vibrant little neighborhood, and the staff here can handle anything thrown at them. Ronnie's sangria night was great (it was my friend's birthday party!), and the rooms were very nice. The terrace and patio are both nice to sit out on and More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3352 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

Hostel one sants was my first hostel experience and I was really blown away by how amazing it was. The staff were all so nice and helpful and really made sure that everyone was having a great time, the free dinners were delicious and the activities (day & night) were all well organised and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

Amazing , loved everyone, brilliant staff , great weekend More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2015

A good clean hostel with knowledgable hosts. Not the best environment to meet others but it can be done on the terrace. More
pastexit5533 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at (I've travelled significantly throughout the world). I stayed in the 6 bed dorm room for 4 nights. The best feature are the staff - when I checked in, Alesia spent close to 50 minutes telling me exactly about all the attractions, the best More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

The staff was incredible, so helpful and nice and available 24 hours. Made you feel welcome right away. The space itself is just gorgeous, I wanted to extend but they were full, obviously! Close to a lot and constant activities planned. I was traveling alone and met so many people and a More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

The hostel is in a really beautiful building with mosiac floors, a nice sitting area and an outdoor terrace. Each bed has a large locker assigned to it as well as it's own reading light. The kitchen doesn't have a stove, but has a microwave, sink and a large fridge. The toilets were clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1716 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

Norbie, Elisa, Giovanni.. WOW guys, thanks a lot! such a lovely magic place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

I had a great time at is hostel, everyone was friendly! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 25th May 2015

Great hostel!! It was a fair walk from the beach, but all the facilities were fantastic and really close to the gothic quater with lots of restaurants and bars close by. The rooms are big and the beds nice and comfy. The bathrooms were really clean and there was always a shower available More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

The night counter is cute(: More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3592 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

Great location, great staff, good food and nice environment. More
swellies (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Great party hostel! we had some great nights here. Great place to meet new people. Rooms are nice and wifi is really good! More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1516 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 12th May 2015

Great hostel. Very friendly staff, always willing to help. More
smariano77 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff were so involved and friendly, there were activities every single night and the common areas were really well laid out. The dorms were spacious and comfortable, there were plenty of bathrooms (I never had to wait for a shower) and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2015

I loved the atmosphere of this hostel. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful, not to mention they take you on a pub crawl every night and are always super energetic and fun! The lounge area was cool because there were several areas to hang out and also a full kitchen if you want More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

I had a great experience. I liked the rooms and many of the terraces and patios were gorgeous. It did feel very big though, thankfully I met some people in the kitchen/bar and had a very fun time on the pub crawl. They had made a dinner that night that made a few of us feel a little sick More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Barcelona Podcast

Listen to our Barcelona podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Barcelona Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Barcelona Videos

Watch our Barcelona video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Barcelona Videos

Hostelworld Barcelona Videos

Please give us your feedback